Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(16 Reviews)

RS
RICHARD S.
2005 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2021
Verified Review

So far a great car

Fun vehicle to drive, plenty of space for the grandkids and lots of stuff. So far it’s reliable, fuel mileage isn’t the best but for a vehicle this large and heavy it’s not too bad. I can’t think of any other vehicle that I would want to replace it with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Larry M.
2005 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Verified Review

Owner of 3 Suburbans

For me and my family, each of my Suburbans, my 1987 1500, my 1995 1500 and my current 2005 2500 were all outstanding vehicles. Each has and my 2005 still is performing perfectly to meet my needs. I will never again be without a GM Suburban parked in my driveway. I also own a 2013 Tahoe...to use when the full size Suburban is not needed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Larry M.
2005 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2020
Verified Review

The ultimate SUV

CIn my opinion the Suburban can't be beat overall. By overall I mean longterm value. Longterm Value is the product of functionality, quality, price and time. If you don't factor in the suburban's extraordinary resale value, longterm value will be substantially understated. I'm on my 3rd suburban (2500/6.0) and have had 2 of it's closely related, Tahoe's. A suburban and a Tahoe sitting in my driveway now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
LIONEL T.
2005 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2020
Verified Review

05 with 280k still going strong

Love this truck I brought it used and the gas mileage us better than most car I had driven. I love it. I Would buy another used on in a heart beat. The new ones us a bit pricey for me I still do alot of road trips with out hesitating.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Joanna C.
2005 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/04/2020
Verified Review

Could be better.

Ok, have had this since 05 and now is 2020. So I got some time and miles on her. I love the storage room, ability to tow, and is a tank in the snow. Has ok power with the 5.3l could be better with more. So the bad, bumpers rust easily and rear quarters, the emissions constantly throw codes so get used to the engine light on . Once you his 100k be prepared to start dumping money on parts . 1000 dollar fuel pump, $4k for transmission, 2k for front end, and changing wheel bearings just as much as changing oil. The over priced parts are a bummer, but.... I still keep this over buying any of these other newer vehicles that here even more bs crammed into them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
REDGIE H.
2005 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2019
Verified Review

Dependable

Chevy's finest! Reliable AMERICAN MADE over 200,000 miles and he still purrs like a kitten. 2500 is the best series Chevy made in our book. And, they need to come out with a new version every year....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Larry M.
2005 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2019
Verified Review

My 2005 Suburban did me well

I am a field service professional. Serving customer on location and My suburban served me well for many years. In December 2018 after an accident my insurance carrier decided was not economical to repair. There were 350,000 plus miles on it. I was told that primary reason was because of the miles. I did have repair activity over the years catalytic converters, brake boost, wheel bearings, and other consumables like brake pads and rotors. And gave some body work done to keep the rust at by as I live in Michigan.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
BOB T.
2005 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/13/2018
Verified Review

OK vehicle but high maintenance

This is my second suburban and I don't know if i will own a third. I have 140,000 miles on it and it seems like since about 60,000 miles I have always dealing with some issue; air conditioning, air bag sensors, wheel speed sensors, dash lights, transmission cable, wheel bearings, knock sensors, evap vent solenoids, O2 sensors, brake lines, etc... Prior to the suburbans I owned Ford pickups and I may go back to Fords
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ALVIN S.
2005 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2018
Verified Review

Great car

Best Suburban we ever had. Has over 250 thousand miles. Still dependable and very comfortable riding. We have rented newer ones while on vacation and they were not as comfortable or easy to drive. Love the seat warmers on cold days. Great for hauling the whole family plus luggage. Would buy another one if we could find one with low mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
REDGIE H.
2005 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2018
Verified Review

Certified

He's A classic all original parts certified built in Texas. All American vehicle. What more can a person ask for. Chevy built tough. Long lasting, dependable. What more can you say. This truck is loaded
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TOMMY M.
2005 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/05/2017
Verified Review

2005 Z71 105k miles

I am the third owner of this vehicle. It had only 89k miles when i got it in 2016. Ive always thought it was very good looking in Z71 trim without being bulky or gaudy. It can carry a lot of people and stuff with ease and in comfort. It is very sure footed in the snow and maneuvers well in parking lots due to the tight turning radius. My only complaints are I wish it had a little more get up and go but that sluggish feel was probably improved with the new 5-6sp transmissions. But it is adequate. And of course it is thirsty, I average 16mpg's in my daily commute of mixed city/hwy driving. Not terrible considering the weight of the vehicle. All worth it for all the utility you get and I do use it. (My performance level of 8 is not referring to sports car like performance)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TINA M.
2005 Chevrolet Suburban
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2017

I love my truck!

My truck is reliable and efficient!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
TERRY F.
2005 Chevrolet Suburban
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/23/2017

Love our Suburban

We use the Suburban to tow our camping trailer. It does a fantastic job and we couldn't be happier.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PA
gravatar
Paul A.
2005 Chevrolet Suburban
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2017

It is what it is. If you need a Suburban, there's no substitute.

Ours is a nine-passenger, three-bench-seat version. They're rare, but we found one, and we're not letting it go. There's just no other vehicle like it -- ride quality, room, luggage space, roof-rack space, towing ability -- it's the ultimate family car, and with seven family members, having the two extra seats really makes a difference. We can take our whole family, plus the in-laws, on a trip in it. Just can't do that with anything else. Gets around 16 mpg in combined driving, but we've seen over 20 mpg on long trips, loaded down. With 126,000 miles on it, it's just broken in, and there have been no major issues with the 5.3L Vortec V8. We've done a few major services to it over the eight years we've owned it -- water pump, plugs, serpentine belt, trans oil service, coolant, air conditioning service, brakes, dampers and front wheel bearings have been replaced at one time or another, and we will attend to the rubber suspension parts/ball joints/tie rods at some time coming up soon, but it's just otherwise bulletproof. Suburban -- there is no substitute.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MY
gravatar
Michael Y.
2005 Chevrolet Suburban
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/12/2015

Our 2005 suburban

This baby took us all over for 239,800 miles only problems were valve job, a/c work and normal maintence work.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
Dale K.
2005 Chevrolet Suburban
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2015

I need one of these.

I have a 2005 with 113,000 miles. I bought it with 50,000. It has been super reliable. Maintenance has been the same as any other vehicle as the miles rolled on. Nothing major. I plan to buy a new one in the near future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(137 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(237 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1315 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(597 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(780 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores