Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(16 Reviews)

SM
gravatar
Skip M.
2001 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2022
Verified Review

Since 2001, reliable transportation

Bot this vehicle in 2001 and have been very satisfied. Has the 325 with rear wheel drive. Might have preferred the4 w/d with a little larger engine. However this one has done all I've asked in the last 21 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
JONATHAN H.
2001 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2021
Verified Review

Good truck

Don't forget about the O ring on the oil pick up tube in the oil pan. It causes low oil pressure. The seats suck cause they don't recline much at all. Stay up on the fuel system and you will be amazed how many mpg you get.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MELINDA M.
2001 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2020
Verified Review

2001 Chevy Suburban

I've had my 01 Suburban for 8 years now and I love her, she is a beast. Since I've had her I've always done regular maintenance and she still runs great she has about 251k miles. Even if I get a smaller car for my work commute I will always keep my truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GAY M.
2001 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2020
Verified Review

'01 Suburban 4x4 2500

City to mountains, trailer or inside cargo hauling, room to sleep inside, or help a friend with that big Christmas surprise, even if I get a "sporty" vehicle someday, it will be sharing the driveway with the Suburban
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
Carla H.
2001 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2020
Verified Review

One of the best trucks ever built

All I can say with mine that has 257,000 miles on it they run forever, It's the best of the best of trucks that Chevy built!!! Chevy needs to continue making this motor I would think that reliability should be one of their key subjects.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WE
gravatar
WILLIAM E.
2001 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/10/2020
Verified Review

Built like a tank

Chevy engineered a great SUV that last. It is a vehicle I will never trade or sell. This truck protected me and my family for many situations. As long as you do regular or preventative maintenance, she will always do everything intended (tow, off road, snow breaker, etc.) Built like a tank! But I wish like all big companies who produce a great product, is to continue to support it. I purchased another Chevy product but scared that support may become obsolete.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GAY M.
2001 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2019
Verified Review

Big Blue and I love getting on the road, no matter the weather!

Purchased new in 2005 and I'm still driving it maintaining it and enjoying it every time I turn the key. Rain or snow sunny days freeways or off road this vehicle performs and is comfortable and carries the cargo when needed. Pulling trailers, loading lumber on top, taking the dogs and cats out for fun and games or appointments it has survived all of that and more. Cloth covered seats were not my first choice but they clean up easy and have proven durable throughout. At 150000 miles and keeping up with maintenance and repair or replace (back hatch window replace) has kept me in my favorite vehicle. And for years to come!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
Brad F.
2001 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2019
Verified Review

Best Vehicle Ever

I've owned this truck since August 11, 2001 when I bought it new. My wife asked me if we bought it if I'd drive it forever. Well, 18 years and over 268,000 miles later I'm still driving it. Only 2 unscheduled repairs need. At 157,000+miles the fuel pump died, and at 255,000+ miles the alternator died 10 miles from work. I changed the rest brakes at 157,000 miles because I was getting nervous; the pads still had more than 25% left. The fronts I changed around 250,000 miles because the left front caliper started to stick. I maintain it, and it's been absolutely phenomenal. I just had it serviced again this week at My Auto. Had them replace the master cylinder and a couple front end pieces like the tie rods. Still looks good, drives good and is as dependable as they come. I think I'll end up leaving it to someone in my will...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
SCOTT D.
2001 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2019
Verified Review

Excellent

3/4 ton. Great tow vehicle. Has been very reliable and comfortable. I have had people on the street offer to buy it. It’s not for sale. Great value and great capability. 4x4 is a must for towing a boat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
Ralph F.
2001 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2018
Verified Review

We love our suburban!

It's like a car and truck in one! 315,000 miles and runs great! We would definitely like to get a newer one when this wears out! We hope it doesn't, tho. Awesome in inclimate weather, also. Great traveling rig!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARY C.
2001 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2017
Verified Review

The most reliable GM vehicle ever!

After this car has finally been sold by us, I wouldn't be one bit surprised to learn that the new buyer successfully operated it for an additional 10 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ALAN G.
2001 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2017
Verified Review

2001 suburban

Great car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CHRIS J.
2001 Chevrolet Suburban
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2017

Built Like A Tank

One of the best vehicles I've every owned!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MATTHEW H.
2001 Chevrolet Suburban
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2016

I'm Good!!

Have owned many makes of vehicles, can honestly state "I will not be leaving the Chevrolet brand".Pound for Pound,Dollar for Dollar, the most reliable and cost efficient vehicle I've ever owned.Congrats on being the most awarded over the past two years.:):)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
PAGE H.
2001 Chevrolet Suburban
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2016

Best truck I have ever owned

I paid $33k for my suburban 26 years ago and almost 200,000 miles later it is still running strong. I have always parked outside and the paint still looks dress and shiny (black). Does well in snow and sand, plenty of towing power, also have been crashed into 4 times by other drivers and you can barely tell there is any damage to my vehicle (two of the other cars were totaled). My conclusion: this car is super safe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EL
gravatar
Evi L.
2001 Chevrolet Suburban
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2015

Our big boy

The Suburban is a comfortable ride, especially on long trips or pulling a boat. Although being 13 years old (like a teenager) it has not given us many problems. Once the air conditioner is fixed, it will be a safe and comfortable ride again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(627 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(234 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1312 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(778 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)