Business Solutions

2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(30 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(30 Reviews)

GL
gravatar
GREG L.
2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2021
Verified Review

My 2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

I have had my Trailblazer for years. I did not purchase it new. I bought it through an extended relative that has an automotive repair business down in the San Diego area. He had been servicing the vehicle for years since it was new. He repaired a few minor things and some minor transmission work and then he and the owner sold it to me. I have been very happy with it and it serves the purpose for both business and personal.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
Kenyan H.
2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/16/2020
Verified Review

Good used vehicle

Some repairs, but mostly miles and miles of economical driving. When purchased used it was not that much money. Repairs are expected, need to have a car service identified so it can be taken to. I am glad I made this purchase, 6 years on a used vehicle without car payments is nice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TOMMIE/JOYCE H.
2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/25/2020
Verified Review

Better Condition

The vehicle is in much better condition now than it was when I first bought it. It held up well as I committed back and forth to work. The flip side is it needed frequent service in order to remain road ready.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
AKILI D.
2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/09/2020
Verified Review

I I am pleased with this car

I bought this car used (2003) from a friend of mine in 2017. The fan for the air conditioner doesn’t work. But overall the car has been great. The car ride are How do you smooth I towed my six 1967 Mustang. And I driven it back-and-forth from out of town. Overall the car is a pretty good car I would definitely consider buying a new one with a little bit more amenities, Like if the new ones have a monitor on the inside of the vehicle for a reverse camera And auto start.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TOMMIE/JOYCE H.
2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/23/2020
Verified Review

Holding Up

I bought the vehicle used 5 years ago and it retained many mechanical issues, including a faulty transmission, which didn't fail until the 6 month warranty expired. Firestone was able to keep running as I committed back and forth to work as well as go other places. The vehicle has a lot replaced parts.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KEN R.
2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2020
Verified Review

Well-designed all-around great SUV

Not sure why anyone would be interested in a review of a vehicle that's 17 years old, but I was asked, so here goes. Bought this TrailBlazer EXT in 2003 brand-new from a Nampa dealer. We're approaching a quarter-million miles on the vehicle now. I have always liked the design and features, and in fact have never replaced the rig because I can't find anything I like as well. It's a long-wheelbase SUV, but isn't as wide as all the other full-size SUVs, so fits in the garage niceley. It's equipped with a 5.3L V-8, so it can tow a decent-sized trailer. (We regularly tow a 23-foot Wildwood of about 6200 lbs loaded.) It's got plenty of room inside for long-legged passengers, (I'm 6'4", with kids of similar size) even with the front seats pushed back. Lots of seating and cargo versatility with the back two rows of split seats and an extra cargo partition that can be used to extend the level floor portion of the cargo area. Between grocery shopping, trips to the shooting range, hauling furniture, maintenance projects, family outings, etc., the seats are frequently being raised or folded as the situation dictates. Even the third row seats are pretty comfortable, raised enough to see over the second row, although they're best for small adults or children. The HVAC system works great, keeping the vehicle comfy cool in the summer and toasty warm in the winter. Controls for the rear-seat passengers are a plus, along with their own entertainment system controls. The entertainment system is one of my favorite features, with AM/FM, cassette, and CD. We've gotten many, many hours of enjoyment out of it. Even now I've transitioned to the digital age by patching a Samsung tablet in to the audio system using one of those cassette to audio cable adapters, which works great. I now have an entire library of digital music and audiobooks that travel with me everywhere. There is no built-in GPS, however, since that was not even available in 2003. My Samsung tablet and an app called "Go" address that need fairly well, although it's a bit clunky. Never did any real "off-roading" with the rig, but the 4WD works great in the mud and snow, although the long wheelbase restricts fore and aft clearance somewhat. It's seen a lot of dirt roads in our backcountry explorations, and only once got stuck when the road just got too bad and I dropped it into a ditch while turning around. With 4-wheel disc brakes and ABS, it stops well and under control. As I said, we regularly tow a trailer, and it tracks straight and is fairly unperturbed by passing semis, although I still move right when they blow by. I do wish it had about 50 more horses and the same number of lb/ft of torque, since you can never have too much power. As it is I only tow at about 58-62 mph. Gas mileage is okay; we can count on 17-20 mpg on the highway, but only about 8.5 mpg when towing. I wish I could say it's been trouble-free all these years and miles, but that would be asking a lot. I baby the rig, making sure it gets regularly serviced, garaging it, driving it smoothly and not abusing the throttle or brakes. The main drivetrain has thus far been solid. The front transaxles had a problem that required replacement under warranty. Just recently again had to do some front-end work that was kind of spendy. Very slow oil leak from the rear of the engine that would be way too expensive to repair. Recently replaced water pump, intake manifold gaskets, and starter. Have replaced the alternator once. One of the most annoying repairs was having to replace the entire instrument console when one instrument after another began failing. Some design flaw that was not discovered until long after our warranty was over. And we had a very weird transmission interlock module of some kind that caused an array of strange behaviors, but was exorcised by a savvy tech who tracked down the demonic module during a trip through the Tri-Cities. It was while I was waiting for the repair to be finished that I browsed through the dealer's lot and saw to my horror how much an equivalent new vehicle would cost. This made me a lot more forebearing of any problems the TrailBlazer might have. There have probably been other problems beyond the routine, like tires, wipers, headlights, etc. But overall it's been a pretty reliable rig. If they made a 2020 Trailblazer with the same chassis configuration and at least as much power I'd buy another one. But for the time being I'll just hope I can keep this one rolling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOSE P.
2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2019
Verified Review

Bought new

Go to Trailvoy.com learn how to fix minor things. Change oil religiously. Great car. Updated all lights to led. Replaced bushings and ball joints in front suspension at 150 k. Replaced transmission solenoid valves at 175 k
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jerry M.
2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2019
Verified Review

Dependable

I like this vehicle and has performed well. Repairs have been as expected and would recommend this vehicle. Have taken on many long trips and it has performed well and have not been let down with breakdowns on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BONNIE L.
2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2019
Verified Review

2003 Chevy trailblazer

My car had been a great car except a lot of problems with the front end, clunking noises when you turn the wheel. O gave spent alit if money on that front end. For some reason you have to replace the front end way to manybtimes
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOSE P.
2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2019
Verified Review

Reliable

Some quirks. Trailvoy web site helps for do it yourself fixes. Ignition coils break. Water pump, radiator, and alternator replaced around 150k miles. One engine mount broke around 100k miles. Put LED lights and it rocks!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JEROYD S.
2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2019
Verified Review

Great

My trucks has never felt this good. Rides great now. Had put money into it that I used have got back 1500 for fuel system that had a recall on it. & it has issues in dash but it rides great. I love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jerry M.
2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2019
Verified Review

Dependable

I bought my trailblazer new and have been very satisfied with it. Repairs have been minimal and as long as I do regular maintenance on this vehicle it has performed well. I like the ride it gives and that I can depend on it getting me where I want to go.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DAVID and KARA C.
2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2018
Verified Review

03 ltz trailblazer

good for the long term if you take care of it ................................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
Dawn L.
2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2018
Verified Review

Best dealership and mechanics

I am very happy and pleased with all services provided on both of my vehicles they are very respectful and have awesome customer service. They are always reliable and very honest with the work they do or the work that's needs to be done they are a very trustful business
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARTY M.
2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2018
Verified Review

My vehicle

It’s a really strong suv. Most problems are fairly easy to fix and parts are reasonable. I like the overall lines and stance of my Trailblazer. Only issue I had was it has traction control and not four wheel drive, but as soon as the snow hit and I got on the road my truck handled like a champ.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jerry M.
2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2017
Verified Review

Reliable vehicle

I am satisfied with the performance and quality of my vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KI
gravatar
KAREN I.
2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2017
Verified Review

Chevy Trailblazer

Dependable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BOB W.
2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2017
Verified Review

Trail Blazer

The Trail Blazer is the best car(SUV) ever, Wish they still made them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
Linda R.
2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2017
Verified Review

03 Trailblazer

My baby has taken me places I wasn't sure we could go. Mountain trails to open freeways. Across the country from California to Washington and Texas. I know I can count on my Trailblazer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DAVID and KARA C.
2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/08/2017

2003 Trailblazer LTZ 4X4

Has been a durable vehicle for the family. Have owned it since new. Has done everything we have asked of it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 30 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(135 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(236 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(594 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores