Business Solutions

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(32 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(32 Reviews)

KW
gravatar
Kaci W.
2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/20/2022

2006 Chevy trailblazer

2006 Chevy trailblazer is what I have. It currently has 236,000 miles on it other than a high idle it runs like a sewing machine. Been thinking about trading it in because of the high mileage but there is absolutely nothing wrong with it and I am a mom of four kids. Two of which play sports so we drive at least 100 miles a day and about 6 to 700 miles on the weekends for out of town tournaments and it seems to hold up just fine no check engine lights or anything. The only complaint that I have is the amount of gas that it takes to run this truck. Right now gas is $3.20 a gallon it takes me about $75 to fill up and in town I only get about 214 miles to a full tank so I drive well over $200 in gas a week. But other than the gas I really can't complain about this truck. It has really been a very solid vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
Shirley W.
2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/01/2022
Verified Review

Retired Granny On The Move!

I love my Chevy Trailblazer! It is dependable, attractive and gives a comfortable ride. I particularly appreciate the the ease of entering and exiting my vehicle. I am so spoiled by that I hate to ride in a sedan. I have my Trailblazer serviced regularly and it continues to serve me well! Thanks Chevy!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
greg c.
2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2022
Verified Review

Chevrolet Looses Money

Chevrolet stopped making Trailblazer because it was going to cost them. Made them so well that most had to put lots and lots of miles on it before any work was needed. There are a few things that the manufacturer did not think was important like never suggesting to check or change differential fluid. Not important. Your differential never needs grease, right.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JOHN K.
2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/10/2021
Verified Review

Kramer trailblazer

Rely good work.! Free install of outside passagner meror. Codes were processed and found timing making selonides to max rich needto be replaced.can cost up to $250.Bought vehicle as is and was a Florida car. I am getting repaired Tuesday. The vehicle as olny 7000 but beIN having code problems and have spent over a thousand dollars on it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TYRONE B.
2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2020
Verified Review

Great fast service for a reasonable price.

liked my 2007 4 seater better as it handled better in wind had a smaller turning radius it parked easier but the 6 seater has running boards a lot more power not as quick off the line but a real good Highway long haul cruiser
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
Judy P.
2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2020
Verified Review

I love my blazer!

I have had this ond for awhile and when it's time for a new one, I again will get a trailblazer! They are badass! She has been a VERY good investment for me. Just put some new tires on her and a bit of tlc she's good to go!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MARYLIN L.
2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
Verified Review

Chevrolet trailblazer

I love my vehicle cause with me having hip and back surgery I can get in it without a lot of trouble. It's great on gas and convenient for me and my family. I really would recommend it to people who are looking for a reliable and comfortable vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FW
gravatar
FAYE W.
2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Verified Review

Work Horse.

I now have 181,000 miles on my Blazer. It’s never let me down, never any expensive repairs. It is the 4th trail blazer I’ve had. I wish they would bring back this vehicle, the new one just seems like all the other smaller SUV’s.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
Jermaine J.
2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Verified Review

Strong SUV.

I like the Chevy trailblazer and would get another one in a heartbeat! I bought it used and have no regrets. I see alot of them on the road which I believe is a good thing and could mean the truck is so dependable and well liked.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KIMBERLY L.
2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Verified Review

Love my Chevy Trailblazer!

My trailblazer has always been reliable, and fun to drive. Very Comfortable and dependable. I bought it pre-owned, it was 4 years old and I have had it for 10 years. It has taken us on many trips, very good ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SHAWN K.
2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2019
Verified Review

Chevy Trailblazer

I bought my Chevy Trailerblazer as a good, reliable vehicle for the winter. Something that would safely get me to and from work, that was spacious, had a towing package, and was dependable for me and my grand children. I LOVE it. If I could rate the Value for the money Higher than a 10, I certainly would.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FZ
gravatar
FRANK Z.
2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2019
Verified Review

198k-miles 4x4. Right size, price, capabilities.

This is a true 'Utility' vehicle. It's not a Luxury ride, but has plenty of comfortable room & cargo space, can tow 5k lbs., power everything, Bose, and a great turn radius. $21k new. Cha-ching-a-ling-a-ling!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MICHAEL D.
2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2019
Verified Review

Chevy Trailblazer

We are the original owners of this vehicle. It is a great SUV, with ample space for cargo, comfortable seating, and a drive train that is reliable over a 150,000 mile history. The engine is smooth and powerful, the transmission shifts smoothly. I plan on keeping this SUV until it dissolves into the ground.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
ROBERT G.
2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2019
Verified Review

Reliable and well built

I have had the usual hiccups, many under warranty some not. However this SUV has not cost me a ton of money to own. Plus some parts are so well designed they amazed me. 1) My first brake job occured at 155,000 miles - no noises, or anything, just a slow wear of the pads. 2) The I6 motor is easy to work on, youtube covers it all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LORAINE C.
2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2019
Verified Review

Great SUV

It’s been a good vehicle normal ware and tear!! Nice ride, love the style, Great for kids. Gas milage isn’t that good but when originally purchased was a luxury vehicle. I would definitely buy another Chevrolet truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FB
gravatar
FRED B.
2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2018
Verified Review

Chevrolet Trailblazer SS

I bought this vehicle near new in 2006, 11,233 miles on the meter. I bought it because it has the LS2 400 hp Corvette engine in it. I have not been disappointed in its operation of its life up to this point. I now have 145,233 miles on it, and it still is a sound as a dollar. No rattles, not much road noise, no squeaks. Yes I have spent some money in repairs over the years, but its 12 years old. Because of the performance of the vehicle I still love to drive it. Yes I have Corvettes as well. I keep asking GM when they are going to bring out another one like it.......no real answer to date. Yes they have a LS engine option for the Tahoe, but it bigger, heavier, and too top heavy for spirited driving on curvy roads.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KIM B.
2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2018
Verified Review

Chevy LT Blazer 2006 w/4wd worth every penny

I bought this Chevy 2006 Blazer LT from Enterprise car rental sales in New Rochelle in 2007 with 10,000 miles on it. 11 years layer is have 250,000 miles on it and has faithfully kept us safe in our hard winter 4wd stormy days & nights. We transported kayaks & canoes and filled the 7 passenger seats with kids and snowboarding equipment and still had room. I wish Chevy had kept making this model: they tell me we have to wait til 2019 for new Blazer to come out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CONNIE B.
2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/12/2018
Verified Review

Reliable

This is the only vehicle in our home. During the summer it's great for towing the boat. We drove over a thousand miles and it handled with no problems. At times I didn't even know I was pulling a boat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SCOTT R.
2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2018
Verified Review

Good sized dependable transportation

I have been well pleased with my TrailBlazer. Decent mileage, comfortable and dependable and gets me around even when conditions are bad in Northern Minnesota.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
WILLIAM M.
2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2017
Verified Review

Great all around vehicle.

This is the second trailblazer I have owned. Loved both of them. The ride is the most comfortable of all the vehicles I have owned, and that's a lot of them over the years. The SUV has over 110,000 miles on it and runs great. I wouldn't be afraid to take a long trip in it today and expect to go over 200 thousand before I trade it in, for another trailblazer of course.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 32 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(627 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(234 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1312 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(778 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)