Business Solutions

2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(27 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(27 Reviews)

MB
Matt B.
2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2021
Verified Review

My daughters truck

She had brought her SUV to another garage and they had it there for two months hoping they could fix her issues at hand. Then I brought it to my newly found friendly mechanics and we're able to fix it for her.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
REGINA J.
2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2021
Verified Review

Chevy Girl

I’ve had my trailblazer for 17yrs 324,000 miles… As long as you take care of your vehicle it will last forever! The regular maintenance work is all that has been done (knock on wood) to my vehicle. Chevy girl
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
Lydon L.
2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/09/2021
Verified Review

It's been great most of the time lol

Is bought it at about 16 or 18 years old, And I was astounded at what impeccable shape it was in inside and out for its age. But of course that year definitely meant things things were going to need to be changed be changed but I have already knew that and hand I've taken care of whatever needed to be changed. My father inspired me to buy this vehicle and I have loved it since. Heck It's a 2004 vehicle and I have it looking like a 2014 Even some new features have been added to make it more modern There have been things I've needed to replace one of them costing as high as $1000 but it's OK because I don't plan on getting rid of this ever even when I do eventually get a newer vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NM
NANCY M.
2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2021
Verified Review

My 2004 Trailblazer

I absolutely love my Trailblazer. The Parts House just put on brand new tires for me and they are great. They look good and they were reasonably priced. I love it. Thank you Parts House. Also my Trailblazer is the best car I have driven in a long time. It handles well and I just love to drive it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Daylon D.
2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/12/2021
Verified Review

Trailblazer

Great vehicle to travel with or daily commute in. It’s compact enough to park in smaller parking spots. 4x4 does great in the winter time with snow and ice. Very comfortable vehicle. Usually gets around 17mpg
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
Jeffrey V.
2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/11/2021
Verified Review

Lackluster, emphasis on lack.

I’ve owned this car since 2006 and purchased it out of need for a replacement for another GM vehicle. I’ve replaced an inordinate amount of components and parts on this vehicle to include a total rebuild of the instrument cluster thanks to GM and their ****** Chinese electronics. I understand that vehicles are subject to wear and tear and must be maintained but having to replace a water pump 4 times before the vehicle hits 60k miles is a joke. Computer was replaced at around 70k miles. I hope if you’ve owned one you had a better experience. Mine is a money pit and I don’t enjoy driving it at all. It’s my point A to point B ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
Harvey S.
2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2021
Verified Review

Amazing Chevy Trailblazer

Reliable. Dependable Transportation. Built Rough, Tough & Sturdy. Always Got Me 2 Wherever I Needed 2 B B4 Letting Go (Malfunction). Will Drive Until The Day I Die Or I Cannot Drive No Mo,Whichever Comes First!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
Ann-Marie H.
2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
Verified Review

Hardworking Blazer

This SUV is a workhorse plus a family vehicle. Decent gas mileage year round. Love the four wheel drive feature comfortably sits five people. It has plenty of cargo space. Plus rooftop capabilities. Wide in size
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
Wonda M.
2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2020
Verified Review

I love my trailblazer.

I am proud to drive a trailblazer. It is the first SUV I have ever owned, but I would be happy to own another one as I love to drive it, it is a nice ride, not too small or too big. It handles great and is a good vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
Dan F.
2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2020
Verified Review

Very Impressed

After 16 Indiana winters and driving it like a sports car, it has held up amazingly well. It still tracks straight and rides very smoothly in spite of never having had it aligned. Very low maintenance until just recently (198,000 miles), and those issues have been pretty minor. No visible rust, and it will tow a 4000 lb trailer with relative ease. I wish they still built these!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JENNIFER B.
2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2020
Verified Review

Awesome

Love my vehicle, so roomy. It was used and did need some work, but after we fixed it's issues it's amazing to drive and so.much room inside. Trunk is alittle small due to 3rd row but I'm ok with that.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BONNIE P.
2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/23/2019
Verified Review

Money pit

I have had nothing but problems with the purchase of this used vehicle. Every time I turn around it's another thousand dollars. Replaced ac condenser and went out a year later. Replaced entire evap system and code still throwing for it. Change oil light won't go off. Transmission bad. So many problems the the wiring in entire vehicle I can't even describe them all
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JIM D.
2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2019
Verified Review

Tank

This Trailblazer is like a Tank. Like the Energized Bunny on TV. Wish Chevy still made them!!! Be Overall this Vehicle is a well done and longlasting friend. Engine is still peppier than New Vehicles I drive. Just put a Tranny and Radiatior in. But it's got 209,000 miles. Leather seats just starting to show wear. Paint excellent and no rust. Frame showing some rust. Hope to get 300,000 out of her.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
DEBORAH E.
2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/21/2019
Verified Review

Great vehicle

I’ve had my truck for about 15 years, always dependable and minimum repairs. Great on the highway and not bad on gas.. I would buy another due to kept me safe and roomy for tall people. If u love SUV
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SUE S.
2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2019
Verified Review

Sturdy, fast and secure unit inmediately responding to your commands.

Really extraordinary for the year it is and the miles it has been driven. Congrats Chevrolet! You should have kept on manufacturing such a comfortable, sturdy and secure vehicle with such a potential engine! Almost flies!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
Kenny T.
2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2019
Verified Review

Trailblazer

I can drive my truck now without it serving to the left and feels safer for my children and myself and the safe of other people. After they work on your vehicle they tell you what you need after they are done.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
MARYELLEN N.
2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/17/2018
Verified Review

2004 Chevy Trailblazer

I did a lot of research on this vehicle prior to purchasing one. Unfortunately l did NOT research the Auto Sales BEFORE buying. TheTruck NEEDS Major Repairs & the Instrument Panel Works Sporadically. So l never know how much gas l have or how fast that l am going
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
REGINA J.
2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2018
Verified Review

Chevy girl

I have had my trailblazer since 2004. Bought it brand new from the lot. I have put on over 275,000 miles since then. It’s has been stolen, broken into, got into 3 car accidents (been hit) and she’s still running strong. All original parts but the water pump and of course The normal maintenance of oil changes and tuneups . Love my Trailblazer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DENISE M.
2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2017
Verified Review

Chevy Trailblazer

Had my Trailblazer for 14 years, it has been an excellent automoble.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JENNIFER M.
2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/18/2017
Verified Review

Love her

I really wish the design of the oil pan on this motor was not extremely flawed. It should not take 4 to 6 hrs to replace the oil pan gasket.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 28 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(235 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)