Business Solutions

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(30 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(30 Reviews)

SV
gravatar
STEVE V.
2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2021
Verified Review

My purchase

I bought my Trailblazer used and after a while have figured out that when new this must have been considered fully loaded 😂. I am having some work done on it for some of the original parts are in need of replacing or repair, but I will keep this vehicle for it is a great fit.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NN
NIKOLE N.
2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2021
Verified Review

20 years and still going strong!

I love my Chevy! I wish the windows didn't break but hey after 20 years everything breaks! I have had a few issues with the tail light assemblies, the fuel system, and the hvac system but over 20 years I've not had to put more than a couple thousand in maintenance. Just brakes, tires, and tune ups. Can't ask for more. That's why I will be a Chevy customer for life.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ASIA B.
2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2021
Verified Review

I So Love My Blazer!

I paid $1,500 for this truck and have had it for 4years. It has been extremely reliable and loyal to my son & I. I see so many others out on the road with me so I assume that this type of truck is similar to the Honda and runs great for long periods of time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SHEILA J.
2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
Verified Review

Love it

I miss my Tahoe but my trailblazer is a good replacement. It is 4 wheel drive, has added remote start, comfortable to drive, even though it has leather seats (im not a fan of leather) and has a lot of zip!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
Tony /Joe/Michael F.
2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Verified Review

Still running

I have an 2002 trailblazer that has 193000 miles on it and it still runs like a champ every year I may spend between $500.00 to $1,000 four necessities, (oil change, transmission fluids, stuff like that; just upkeep) but as far as the overall ability of the trailblazer I give it a five-star.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CALEB R.
2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2019
Verified Review

Love it!

I financed my trailblazer over a year ago and I absolutely love it! Its been with out a doubt reliable for all my wants and needs, hands down the perfect vehical i was looking for! Thank you censible auto!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PN
gravatar
Pam N.
2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/28/2019
Verified Review

Good vehicle

The Trailblazer is my dad's car but I do all the driving. It is a bit clumbsy for my taste. It doesn't like hills much, kind of transitions down which slows the car down, sometimes up to 10 MPH. The actual room inside is also not ideal but we make it work. Otherwise, dependable and smooth riding, holds the road well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SHARON B.
2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2019
Verified Review

My happiness is very important and so far I am happy and satisfied

I have been pleased with my vehicle every since I purchased it and I intend to drive it until I no longer am able to driveXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TIM C.
2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2019
Verified Review

One of the best vehicles I have ever owned.

I bought this Trailblazer new in 2002. I was looking for a vehicle that would tow like a truck and carry people like an SUV. The Trailblazer fit the bill. Now, after owning this Trailblazer for 17 years, I realize how far ahead of its time the Trailblazer is. Mine is the LTZ trim level with all the bells and whistles. None of the electronics or other accessories have failed and the engine seems as powerful and smooth as it was when it was new. After 150,000 miles I have had to replace some of the front suspension components but other than that, routine maintenance is all it has ever needed. I am still on the original set of brake pads! I would like to purchase a new vehicle but can’t find anything to ,arch the comfort and utility of the Trailblazer. Too bad GM stopped production of this great truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JIM A.
2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2019
Verified Review

Chevy Trailblazer

This is the most reliable vehicle I have owned in 47 years. Smooth, comfortable, and able to handle any road conditions. This vehicle is over 16 years old and still runs like new. Parts are inexpensive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
Carole D.
2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2019
Verified Review

I love this truck. It's no frills. Has over 208,000 miles on it and I have no plans of parting ways with it.

I bought this truck in 2004 it was two years old. It has never needed a repair over 160 bucks. I keep the oil changed in 15 years I've put two batteries in it one water pump. Three sets of tires and three sets of brakes. It has never been garaged it say for six months after I had given it two my son. He had it 3 Years He decided to buy a new Chevy SUV I asked him if I could have it back. He said Mom I don't think that trucks gonna start it's been sitting for six months. I got in turned the key and felt her pur and was glad to have her back.!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KELLY L.
2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2018
Verified Review

Chevy Trailblazer

I love this vehicle, we bought it used and I have had to do a few things to it but I'm going to continue to take care of it so it goes for many more miles. I'm excited for the winter weather so I can use the 4wd.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SHARON B.
2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2018
Verified Review

My happiness is very important and so far I am happy and satisfied

This is a great vehicle to drive very reliable and to have high mileage I have not had to many problems just mostly things that just needed to be replace, mostly just wear after all it is a 2002. With a very clean interior.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANNA M C.
2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2018
Verified Review

2002 Chev Trailblazer

. Alex you are amazing! Thanks for fixing my car It now runs like brand new. I will be referring others to you. Alex thank you for thoroughly checking my vehicle and going above and beyond my expectations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DONNA P.
2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2018
Verified Review

Trailblazer is a great vehicle

Trailblazer has been great to drive! Very dependable and comfortable I love the steering radius. I can turn around anywhere. It has great get up and do. Easy to wash and wax because i can reach the whole car. General maintenance is all you need to do!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Michael B.
2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/08/2017
Verified Review

'02 TrailBlazer

Gets me where I need to go, reliably.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
Giancarlo C.
2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2017
Verified Review

2002 Chevy Trailblazer - Long term dependabiltiy

After 178,000 miles and 15 years, I'm still not ready to trade my Trailblazer. Problems have been few and minor. Mysterious electrical issues seem to come and go. Regular maintenance is fairly inexpensive compared to my Mercedes. Some people find the interior a little on the small side, but I'm a LARGE guy, and it's comfortable to me. Handling is predictable, stable and parking is a breeze. Four wheel drive is the best option for where I live. It's easy to use, and gives me confidence in bad weather on rough to non-existent roads in rural Oklahoma.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ANNIE P.
2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2017
Verified Review

Enjoyed my Trailblazer.

I love my 2002 Trailblazer I've been had it for 15 years and I just love it I still love it as if I bought it today. Have given me great service these last 15 years and I pray that I can get many more years out of it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CORLIS M.
2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2017
Verified Review

Great car

Rides like a dream. Holds plenty kids. And stuff
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DONNA P.
2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2017

Excellent

Great vehicle. Has lots of miles and still goes strong
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 30 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(137 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(236 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(595 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores