Business Solutions

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(42 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(42 Reviews)

RR
gravatar
ROBIN R.
2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/22/2022
Verified Review

Overall it works for me.

My 2008 Chevy Trailblazer 4 door is good for my lifestyle cause I have a lot of activity going on everyday and it’s easy to get around in and their is enough room for everyone. It drives pretty smooth and maintenance on it is easy to keep up. It works for me😊.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
Brent P.
2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2021
Verified Review

Love it

Owned/bought new in 2009 (Is a 2008 model). Big vette engine, is comfortable, has all the tech stuff I need. The SS is one of GM's best vehicles ever. Very aesthetic paint color. Mus be good paint because there are no nicks after 140,000 miles. Only gave me a problem once and was repaired quickly. Pulls my bass boat with ease.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
Grant G.
2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2020
Verified Review

Good 4WD and tow vehicle. Smooth ride.

This is the 2nd Chevy Trailblazer I’ve owned. They are very good 4WD vehicle for driving in snow and also a good towing vehicle. I tow a 4000 lb boat and it does a great job. Smooth ride too. But, repairs are expensive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LAUREL R.
2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
Verified Review

Reliable

had my SUV 12 years. Have 192,000 miles and, according to my mechanic, my engine and body are in excellent shape. I still have the original brakes and was told yesterday I still have 20-30,000 mi. Left on there. Been a great vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DOMINIC C.
2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Verified Review

Great SUV, easy to work on too!

I have had 2 Chevy Trailblazers, one because they are very dependable trucks, two because they're easy to work on and I love American made vehicles. It is also a handsome truck. I will eventually pass this down to my son as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AV
gravatar
ALAN V.
2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020
Verified Review

Awesome

Comfortable to ride for long distances, with plenty of power to merge into traffic. It has some wind noise at high speeds but it is negligible. The gas mileage is not great but I didn’t want it for mileage..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
Paul B.
2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2019
Verified Review

Love my Trailblazer

If you take care of this car it will last forever! Bought this car brand new in 2008 still going strong! Loved it so much purchase another one used! Wish they would start making them again! We would definitely purchase a new Trailblazer!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RUTH R.
2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2019
Verified Review

Great truck

OMG I love my trailblazer I hope it last forever . It's awesome couldn't see myself driving anything else , love it , if I were to buy another truck I would definitely try and find another trailblazer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Bill S.
2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2019
Verified Review

This car owes me nothing

I bought this car “Used” with 38,000 miles on it. I was a bit apprehensive at first because I only buy used cars with much less miles on them. The test drive went well and we sealed the deal right after that for a fair price. Since then, I have only had to replace normal-wear items. For an SUV, this car offers a very comfortable ride. I almost traded it in, but changed my mind. I think GM did a bad thing to discontinue this model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
ELLEN M.
2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2019
Verified Review

2008 Chevy Trail Blazer

No problems so to speak, however the check engine light tends to come on a bit to often . I would think that Chevy would check into this problem for older models and come up with a solution. Thats all I have for now!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
Grant G.
2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/04/2019
Verified Review

Rides like a car but performs like a truck

It's a shame GM stopped producing Trailblazer after the 2009 model year because no other SUV I've owned is lije it, smooth ride like a car but excellent trailer pulling like a truck. I've owned 2 of them, a 2004 and now this 2008.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHERYL W.
2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2019
Verified Review

love my Trailblazer

even though I've had my car 10 years now, I'm still in love with my Trailblazer. I've had some recent issues with a wiring harness that affected how the car ran (it wouldn't) but I feel Iike over the time I've had it, for the most part it's been a gem. The Trailblazer has a truck chassis so, I feel safer and the stuff I can fit in the back is incredible. I've never used it for towing but I've been told it tows a trailer nicely. And it's one of those vehicles you can't buy anymore, so maybe this will be the car I keep as a "classic".
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LARRY S.
2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2019
Verified Review

2008 Chevy Trail Blazer

We purchased our Trail Blazer in 2009 and it has been a great buy!! It had 33,000+ miles on in at purchase and it now has 80,000+ and there is no rust or problems with vehicle. I would recommend anyone wanting to buy merican, BUY GENERAL MOTORS!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MELISSA P.
2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2018
Verified Review

I love my 2008 trailblazer

All of the work I put into my truck has been all minor things regular wear and tear this truck is very reliable it’s never left me stranded anywhere. To me that truck is my baby take care of it and it will take care of you . I highly recommend this vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
Paul B.
2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2018
Verified Review

Amazing

We have had our Trail blazer since 2008 brand new! When you take care of a vehicle it takes care of you! Still going strong we love our car!! We have more than 188,000 miles on it still runs amazingly!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
Rebecca K.
2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2018
Verified Review

Trailblazer True Workhorse

I have had my trailblazer for 10 years and can’t honestly say it is the best car I’ve ever had. It has giving me very little trouble. early on the tire pressure electronic system was out of whack but was covered under warranty. I got it 2008 used but it is a 2008 car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
Tara B.
2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2018
Verified Review

Chevy Trailblazer 2008

I purchased my Trailblazer on 11/18/2008, brand new. His name is Morris. Me and him have been through 10 years together. I'm faithful to him. He receives ALL/EVERY scheduled maintenance, including all the other (costly necessities), such as tires, brakes and all that good stuff, UGH. Therefore, Morris has remained faithful to me. I have since paid Morris off but of course there have been some unexpected (costly expenses), due to wear-n-tear. However, I LOVE Morris. I know I will have to part with him some day, which I am dreading, but I will continue to drive him and appreciate the durability of a CHEVY truck!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
Paul B.
2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2018
Verified Review

Best car ever!

Purchased this car brand new! Never let us down! Loved it so much we added another one last yeara 2009! Purchased it used since they do not make them any more! Praying they will start making the Trail Blazers again!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Robert M.
2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2018
Verified Review

Trailblazer 2008

My Chevrolet Trailblazer LT continues to run very well and the interior is still very clean. Looks kind of new for 254,000 miles. I have had no major problems with it.I try to keep up with every 3000 miles oil , lube, filter, tire rotation. It is very fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JAMES K.
2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2018
Verified Review

Versatility

The reason that I purchased my 2008 four wheel drive Chevy TrailBlazer when i twas new is because I am retired and enjoy photographing nature and so I realized that I would need a vehicle that would take me off road when needed. I have traveled up and down the West Coast from my former home in Oregon and several times across country to where I now live in Virginia, and am looking forward to photographing nature here on the East Coast. I have my vehicle serviced regularly to help maintain reliability and to give me peace of mind that over the years I can still rely on it to get me home.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 42 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(235 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)