Business Solutions

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(25 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(25 Reviews)

AA
Adam A.
2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2021
Verified Review

Nice little SUV

Nice little SUV, Fairly decent and gas has plenty of room for the family and equipment if you’re a contractor you can strap a ladder to the roof no problem. Four-wheel-drive is nice for the snow and pulling through sand or mud. They are fairly inexpensive and the quality is proportionate to the pricing
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
KRIS K.
2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2021
Verified Review

Will never die

This vehicle owes us nothing!! Wish they still made them! Survived me and my daughter and is running strong today! Maintained and maintenance done for normal wear and tear! Love this vehicle. Would recommend!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WO
gravatar
William O.
2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/05/2020
Verified Review

My Heavy Chevy

This suv has carried me through the years and never leftr me curb side more than once. There maybe repairs that need to be done, and it may cost some but once it's fixed. It's fixed. My LS is staying until it stoo running completly 15 years and counting. Let's go!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
Tom and Meagan P.
2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Verified Review

This vehicle is a beast.

4.2L engine, towed our first RV with it. Nearly 16 years and spending just a couple of hundred dollars a year to keep it running great. I'd buy another vehicle just like it, if I could find one. Styling is classic SUV. Still looks great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
Pat W.
2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2020
Verified Review

Trailblazer

I love my Trailblazer! I bought it used to pull my camper. I have replaced several parts but that is expected with a used car. If I ever buy a new car, I would probably stay with a Chevy Trailblazer or something similar.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WO
gravatar
William O.
2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/08/2020
Verified Review

The Heavy Chevy

My Chevy is awesome. Has plenty of power, and dosent let me down. But, you must pay the cost to be the boss. When it need repairs you might be shuffling out 700 to 1300 for minor and major repairs. Also, fnding rhe right place to leave for maintenance can be a task. That's if you want things done right.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Rebecca D.
2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/01/2020
Verified Review

Decent SUV

My Chevrolet Trailblazer EXT LS has the 6 cylinder motor. It currently has 193,000. It has currently issues with a misfire cylinder 2, a blown resistor motor in the rear, and the 4wd does not work. The rear wheels lock up when I put it in 4wd. Overall its a good vehicle. The rear seats are easy to work. I like the cargo shelf and the lift glass and gate are handy. I've hauled tools, garden supplies, groceries, and still sat 4 people comfortably. Since its a 2005, parts are easily found in junkyards and online. Once everything is fixed on it, I believe I'll get another 200,000 miles out of her.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
Sandy R.
2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/03/2020
Verified Review

2005 Trailblazer

I bought my trailblazer in 2005 and it is now 2020 and my truck is going strong! I haven't had to do anything major on my truck-just normal wear and tear stuff . The only complaint I have about my truck is the low mileage then I get. Only 13 miles per gallon. Other than that, I love my truck!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
Pat W.
2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/18/2020
Verified Review

Trailblazer

For a 2005, with many miles, it's been a very good car. We bought it used in 2017 to pull our camper. We've replaced a few things and it has been very reliable. It is a very comfortable ride and I feel safe driving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
ROBERT P.
2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
Verified Review

Great Truck

We bought this truck in 2005 and we still have never had any issues. Only normal maintenance. It still looks like new. We have driven it many places and it never let us down. My wife love the truck. Lots of room.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
GEORGE D.
2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2019
Verified Review

Solid and Reliable

I own a 2005 Trailblazer and can only say it is a shame Chevrolet has discontinued this model. It is as solid and reliable a vehicle you can possibly imagine. I see tons of these vehicles on the road and receive offers from time time to time asking if I wish to sell my Trailblazer. I have well over 200,000 miles on it and I expect many more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
kimberly b.
2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
Verified Review

Dependable

I love my chev it very fast and dependable . Most of the parts needed for the vehicle are reasonable prices . I would recommend a chev trailblazer to friends and family. It get you through deep snow as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Michael S.
2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/06/2019
Verified Review

Electrical issues

The vehicle seems to blow a lot of fuses, bulbs, and sensors. While they are an easy fix, a fuse to an auxiliary power outlet should not blow 4 times when the outlet is rarely even used! I've also replaced several ignition coils, headlights, brake lights, fog lamps, and other things. Overall, with all of the nickel and diming, I think that GM really means "Got Money?"
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SEAN R.
2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/03/2019
Verified Review

Dependable

I have a 2005 trailblazer with 151,000 miles. Always starts up for me. Haven't had to put take off money into it since I bought it two years ago. Rides very comfortably. Never at a loss for power. Straight six cylinder engine, I can never find a vehicle with a straight 6, I was happy to find this one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CAROL J.
2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2018
Verified Review

Love at First Sight

I LOVE my Chevy Trailblazer. It’s a dependable vehicle, roomy, but not so big that the gas mileage is out of hand. Handles great in the inclement weather and has great four wheel capabilities. The first time I drove a Chevy Trailblazer was seven years ago and I was in love from that moment.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RICKI M.
2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/08/2017
Verified Review

Trailbummer

This vehicle has had ongoing problems from our 1st encounter, and CHEVY would do nothing to remedy. Our gas guage goes out about every 10,000 miles, a 300 dollar replacement, and you replace or your always running out of gas. The other ongoing problem is headlight go out and have to replace 40 dollar sensor once a year, once again CHEVY, don't give a dam. Stuck with a piece of crap forever !!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DAVE R.
2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2017

Solid vehicle

Good vehicle that is drives well and is no piece of tin!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CAREY F.
2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2017

Chevy Trailblazer

We bought this vehicle used with 15,000 miles on it. The dealer told us we could get 300,00 miles out of it. This has been one of the best cars we have had. Over 165,000 miles and it still runs smoothly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOSEPH G.
2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2017

Chevy

It's a pretty reliable car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ANTHONY S.
2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2017

Chevy Trailblazer

Great car, had car for 13 years bought at O'Brien. Nice dealers, great service department!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 25 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(137 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(237 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1315 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(597 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(780 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores