Business Solutions

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(30 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(30 Reviews)

DM
Dale M.
2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2021
Verified Review

Chevy Blazer

This has been a safe reliable vehicle for us during our ownership. The vehicle has been a joy to drive. The vehicle is very rugged and durable, although we haven’t had it in any extreme off road conditions
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
RAY E.
2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Verified Review

Dependability

This is one of the best vehicles I have owned. Durable and reliable. Decent fuel mileage and plenty of power even at 166k. This is the second generation Trailblazer I have owned, had a 97 Jimmy and lover that truck. This TB is right there with that.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GI
gravatar
GARY I.
2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Verified Review

I have had very good luck with this . It has treated Me very well.I have alot of Miles on thia vechile. I plan on puting alot more.

I Love the vehicle. It has been very good to Me.I have put a lot of miles on this vehicle.I trust it and I plan on putong alotmore mile on it. I bought it used and I plan on putting a lot more miles on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
ROBERT L.
2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020
Verified Review

Only the older models last forever

We bought our 2007 used. Not beautiful but it is reliable. I would never buy a vehicle made after 2009. OBAMA ruined healthcare and the automotive industry. Regulations have made all vehicles the same and they are not built to last more than 5 years at the most. I think automotive regulations created way more environmental problems than they solved by making new cars basically the quality of throw away plastic straws, but worse. People do not realize these vehicles can exceed 300,000 like a Honda or Toyota.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RV
gravatar
ROBERT V.
2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/25/2019
Verified Review

An engineering disaster!

I'm another victim of the engineering nightmare that is AFM/DOD, (Active Fuel Management/Displacement On Demand). After only 125,000 miles, my Camshaft was destroyed, which in turn took out lifters as well. I decided to do the repair myself, mainly because I couldn't afford $6,000-$8,000 to replace the engine, or $5,000-$6,000 to have a shop do the repair. It still cost me a little over $2,000 in parts and supplies, ($320.00 to have the computer reflashed). When I did the repair, there wasn't a chance in hell that I was going to rebuild it with the same mistake that GM did, so I rebuilt it without the DOD system. After I completed everything, the truck purrs like a kitten, better than it ever did. I am so glad I got rid of that engineering disaster, I still think GM owes me, and a lot of other people as well. Can you say, CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT! I know I can. Thanx for nothin' GM!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
STEVEN B.
2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2019
Verified Review

Very well Satisfied

A pity that GM or the Other MFG can’t or will not make it like the earlier ones the new So Called Blazer and others can’t compare with my 07 everything is AWD not worth a crap for the outdoors person who enjoys going off road fishing hunting can’t beat the old 4x4 system great for snow and switchable back to 2 wheel drive in good weather conditions
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
Sandy P.
2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/13/2019
Verified Review

trail blazer 2007

there are to many things that keep going wrong with the 2007 trail blazer, even after dropping thousands of dollar's to get them fix. also gm know's all of the problems that came with the 2007 T.B knowing this an not having many recall's on this year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TYRONE B.
2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2019
Verified Review

The car you need in Kansas

Kansas has over 100 degree summers and under zero winters through all this plus snow and dust storms the Chevy Trailblazer is one of the most visible cars in Kansas because it handles all terrains and conditions. It's 4 wheel drive runs where others spin.It's cool in summer warm in winter starts easy and will get you home in the worst conditions. I made 3 round trips Wichita to New Orleans. Pulled a Trailer like it wasn't there. Got great gas mileage.went in for a tune up it ran so clean the mechanic said spark plugs are like new. Got over 140,000 mile on it. It runs so quiet I can't hear it at a stoplight. had several people ask me if it was electric cause they can't hear it running.I'll never sell it. wish I could find another one. I think Chevy stopped making them cause they don't break down. I haven't seen even a new Chevy yet that beats this one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TYRONE B.
2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2019
Verified Review

Best car you can have in Kansas has more cargo room that later models handles any terrain Cool in hot weather heats up fast when it's cold Tows like a truck great gas mileage comfortable on long drives made 3 round trips to New Orleans this year without a single problem.

Hit a Deer in this car 2 years ago it kept running. Woman Rear ended it at 40 mph Totaled her car Minimum damage to the Trailblazer. Fast acceleration Great brakes 4 wheel drive handles ice well adjustable seats make a long drive easy. It's as tough as a tank and as comfortable as a limo. Great gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MARTY and MICHAEL D.
2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2018
Verified Review

Excellent Vehicle

We bought our 2007 new and have been extremely happy with it. I wish Chevrolet would make the Trail Blazers again. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SE
gravatar
Sharon E.
2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2018
Verified Review

Super

Had the car with no problems. love it! Bought it new. Have had many other cars. This one right up at the top. Driven from Pacific Northwest all the way to Texas and back with no problems. Would buy again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FK
gravatar
FRANK K.
2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2018
Verified Review

Love my Chevy, buy American!

After buying my vehicle while on active duty we have driven our trailblazer all over the U S and it has never let me down. Take care of it with basic maintenance and it goes and goes. Never had a problem that couldn’t be addresses through basic care. Great vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
Kent B.
2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/02/2018
Verified Review

2007 Chev Trailblazer LS 2 wheel drive

The Trailblazer is nice mid-sized SUV that's easy to handle in city traffic. Not too small, not too large with ample cargo room. I've had mechanical failures in the engine compartment, i.e., motor mount failure, fan clutch failure, water pump failure. The body and interior have had no problems. Mine is an LS model with no bells or whistles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MV
gravatar
Martin V.
2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2017
Verified Review

2007 Trailblazer

One of the best vehicles I’ve ever owned. Very reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARK P.
2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2017
Verified Review

Solid SUV

Very dependable vehicle, cheap to run, no major problems, no regrets buying it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MONTY L.
2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2017
Verified Review

Love it

Need to bring them back !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Alan S.
2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2017
Verified Review

07 Trailblazer SS

Loving my Trailblazer SS. You can't beat having a mid-size SUV that can keep up with the Camaro SS's. For being 4500 pounds, this thing can match and keep up with the newer 3500 pound Camaro SS's. It has a lot of room inside for family and a lot of power for road trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WN
gravatar
wendy n.
2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/28/2017
Verified Review

Chevy trailblazer

I like my trailblazer except for the issues with the sensors and other issues. Most have been taken care of through recalls, however it still makes strange intermittent noises through the electrical system. I think this is a grounding problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
Denise H.
2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2017
Verified Review

10

Love it, Love the way it squats, mad they Don t make them anymore who's bright idea at GM was that ...Will keep mine forever, no other GM SUV's can or I like will ever replace my trailblazer . Thanks GM guess u won't be buying any cars
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JAMES H.
2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/12/2017
Verified Review

Long haul

This is,a workhorse, plain and simple.Best I have ever owned!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 30 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(235 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)