2005
Chrysler
Pacifica

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BC
BAILEY C.
2005 Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
Great Car
I love my car, even though it’s a 2005, I like the styling and it’s a pleasure to drive. It’s had some repair needs but mostly because parts have worn out. Not the greatest gas mileage but it’s stylish, comfortable, beautiful ride and maintenance has been minimal.

Cons
Gas Mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Cynthia H.
2005 Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2019
I LOVE CHRYSLER PACIFICA!!!!
I purchased a 2005 Pacifica touring a year ago...iv had MINIMAL expenses (less than $600) besides regular maintenance...211k miles and still going strong!!! Love third row seats and/or trunk space!! Easy to get in and out of, which is the BEST characteristic because I'm disabled. I have a very hard time driving distance over 20 miles, but have to frequently...the Pacifica is such a smooth ride, very comfortable, easy to readjust my position, including lumbar support!!!

Pros
Comfortable, reliable, good on gas, plenty of room for my 6'5" son, AND 2 adults, another teenager, and 7 yr old!! Front and rear climate control, also individual front seat climate control. Child safety locks.

Cons
Can't think of anything off hand....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Scott and Marlissa B.
2005 Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2019
They keep it performing at the highest level!
This car has been in the family since 2005. It has been reliable and comfortable while shuttling team sports, long family trips, beginning driver(s) and college life out of state! This car has seen it all! The care Auto Shop Northwest provides will ensure it tackles every challenge it's tossed and perform like a champ! Thank you Auto Shop Northwest!

Pros
The car is an absolute ten!

Cons
We've had it since 2005 and will have to replace it soon(ish).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SHAWNA L.
2005 Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/24/2018
Lemon
Although I enjoy the space and luxury design of my fully loaded Pacifica, after 124,000 miles there have been MAJOR issues. Get rid of yours before that milage marker. It turned me off. I had a toyota corolla before that with over 300,00 miles and never had a problem. (And thats ALOT of milage, lol!)

Pros
Stylish and small for an suv

Cons
major blind spots, hard to reverse, major mechanical issues after 100,000 mi.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Dean L.
2005 Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/19/2018
Great
It's been a great car. It has just over 200,000 miles and going strong. The large cargo area is a big plus. The reclining back seats a big plus as well. The quality of the vehicle is great. Up keep straight forward.

Pros
Large cargo area, reclining 2nd row seats

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Ben B.
2005 Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2018
Family car that I'm not completely embarrassed to drive!
I have a family so I need a car that fits us well and isn't some huge tank that gets 10mpg. The Pacifica has been just that! 3rd row seating, DVD player, and enough styling to it that keeps me out of the mini-van catagory, as well as the overkill 10 seater that I truly don't need. It has the 3.5L so listen up, CHANGE YOUR OIL ON TIME!!! That's a bit of a mopar thing, but so long as you do it, you shouldn't come across anything too bizarre.

Pros
Room for the fam! Hasn't ever let me down.

Cons
It's a family car and I'm a truck guy, what else needs to be said.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JESSICA J.
2005 Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2017
Luxury family car!
The special edition Lacifica is great for families!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joe D.
2005 Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2017
I love my Pacifica
2005 model, 190k miles. 12 years old and going strong. Very comfortable and roomy inside. The 3.8L engine is smooth and acceleration is fantastic for a heavy crossover. Lots of trunk space. The bodywork never dents. My vehicle is in showroom condition.

Pros
Had to replace the original transmission at 100k. The Chrysler rebuilt is great. DO NOT LET AAMCO TRSNSMISSIONS TRY TO REBUILD IT. IT WILL COST YOU $5K and you will regret it because it will fail within 200 miles. THEY USE PARTS FROM A JUNK YARD AND CHARGE YOU FOR NEW PARTS.
DAMN RIP OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons
DO NOT LET AAMCO REBUILD YOUR TRANSMISDION ON YOUR PACIFICA OR ANY VEHICLE....... SEE ABOVE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHERYL H.
2005 Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2017
Best car Ever
I love my 2005 Pacifica!!!
I have never had a car I have loved so much
It has the room of a full size suv and the ride of a full size car. I wish they hadn't turned it into a mini van. That disappoints me !!

Pros
Comfort & Room

Cons
They don't make them anymore

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roger M.
2005 Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2017
used but impressive
woukld purchase new if i could.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Marleen A.
2005 Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2017
Love my Pacifica
Roomy, rides well, interior and exterior style

Pros
Performance, ride, style

Cons
Could get better gas mileage, but I do not drive long distances anyway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHERYL H.
2005 Chrysler Pacifica
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2017
I LOVE MY 2005 PACIFICA
I Love my 2005 Pacifica, I wish they would have remade the Pacifica in the "previous" body style and not change it into a Mini Van :(
I have been waiting for a car comparable to mine so I could buy a new one, THERE ISN'T ONE!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
ROBERT J.
2005 Chrysler Pacifica
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2016
Chysler 2005 Pacifica
The best vehicle I ever owned that I've had from November 2004. No problems, mostly brakes tires and routine maintenance. It has a very smooth and quiet ride. Great sound system and love the heated seats. It will be 12 years old this fall with 160.000 miles.

Pros
Its has such a comfort and secure feeling when you ride in it. You can also change the seating and cargo configuration with ease. Very good in snow.

Cons
The all wheel drive slows the pick up and highway gas mileage is only 22 to 23 miles per gallon.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
ROBERT J.
2005 Chrysler Pacifica
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2016
Chrysler Pacifica 2005
Best vehicle I ever owned. It will be 12 years this fall. All my repairs have been general maintenance.

Pros
Safety features .,sturdiness, very reasonable maintenance,easy controls, fantastic sound system, and extremely flexible for a variety of usages,

Cons
Only has full time 4 wheel drive.A little slow on pick up. Wish it had a little better gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joe D.
2005 Chrysler Pacifica
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2016
05 Pacofica
Great vehicle. Paid $20 new. Now,have 278k miles and still runs great.

Pros
178k miles later and still going strong.
Lots of interior space and luggage room. Very comfortable. Powerful 3.8 engine. Great ride. Always use Yokohama or other hard rubber tires... not Goodyear or Michelin.

Cons
Poor quality engine monts made by Chrysler

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VA
VICTOR A.
2005 Chrysler Pacifica
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2016
Prefect for family
We love this car. We have a large family and it fits us perfectly. Great gad milage. All the features are great to. I Would recommend this car to my friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VA
VICTOR A.
2005 Chrysler Pacifica
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2016
Family-friendly
I love our new car. The Pacifica is perfect for our large family without being a minivan. Great milage and comfort. With seats that fold down for more cargo space or seats go up for more seating. I expect to have many wonderful family trips with the car. Maintenance of the car is easy and handle well in snow and rain. I would recommend my friends to invest in the Pacifica.

Pros
Front and/or rear heatibg and cooling. Sun roof. electric seat adjustments. Digital radio display. Hatch opens with push if a button on key or in cab.

Cons
Leather interior. Makes a cold seat in winter and hot in summer. Limited cargo space with all seats occupied.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roger M.
2005 Chrysler Pacifica
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2015
?
excellent handling characteristics,comfort etc. even wiith 198,000 miles on it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 18 reviews