Business Solutions

2004 Chrysler Pacifica

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5
3.5
(15 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5
3.5
(15 Reviews)

DB
gravatar
Donald B.
2004 Chrysler Pacifica
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2019
Verified Review

Very

A very car and comfortable car for a family. Good mileage and overall has been good for my family for traveling especially and great storage area. Even good for pets to see out and enjoy the ride! Excellent investment.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RUTH R.
2004 Chrysler Pacifica
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/05/2019
Verified Review

It rides nice and has been a good car for me. Chrysler has a problem with rusty frames which isn't good but we take care of that when necessary.10

We had to replace the front axle due to rust and now the rear axle is rusty and will probably have to replace it. The car rides real well and I like the car. It may be old but i have no car payments and that's a plus!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SHANI W.
2004 Chrysler Pacifica
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2019
Verified Review

Amazing Vehicle

The 2004 Chrysler Pacifica is the best car I’ve ever owned! I bought it a few years ago with about 80,000 miles on it, and have driven it to over 215,000 and counting. It seats 6 people, with reasonably comfortable 3rd row seating. The front and middle rows are amazingly comfortable. Even my back (which sometimes gives me trouble) is happy on long trips. It offers a smooth ride, as well. The size is also perfect. It’s easy to maneuver and park but has plenty of leg and cargo space. It seems to be bigger on the inside! My family of four has plenty of space for all our baggage on road trips. Gas mileage is good, too. Truly, I would buy this car again and again if they still made it. My favorite features include a roof rack, a tow hitch, a DVD system, and heated seats in the front and middle rows. It beats mid-size SUVs in every category. It’s the perfect family car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAVID J. / NORMA S.
2004 Chrysler Pacifica
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/04/2019
Verified Review

Chriyslers are junk

Any company that admits they have to recall defective parts BUT limit the recall to a window so small it is intended to avoid government action is just a maker of junk. This car did a perfect job of convincing me Chrysler is very good at throwing junk over the fence to see what dummies will buy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAVID J. / NORMA S.
2004 Chrysler Pacifica
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/09/2018
Verified Review

Chrysler builds rust buckets and is selective on product recalls with the same problem

I would never buy another Chrysler simply because they do not support their faulty products. everything underneath the car is rusty junk. I've never owned a car where the frame rusted away before the fenders did. The leather seats are not all leather. The side panels are vinyl and they cracked long before the leather center panels ever showed any signs of damage. Just an all around lousy car company.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
Jose A.
2004 Chrysler Pacifica
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/10/2018
Verified Review

Vehicle prone to frame rust

The 2000s Pacificas are prone to frame rust. The intake manifold is made of plastic! Terrible design on features that are important to reliability. The cargo handle is made of plastic and breaks easy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAVID J. / NORMA S.
2004 Chrysler Pacifica
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/04/2018
Verified Review

Chrysler makes junk

Good looks BUT not much more than that. Even after the issues were brought to dealer and Chrysler attention they ignored the opportunity to fix the faults. Again, Good looks BUT not much more. Not worth the purchase. I'll never buy another Chrysler product.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RICHARD S.
2004 Chrysler Pacifica
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2018
Verified Review

Love this vehicle

We bought our Pacifica in 2005 and we have loved every minute with it. It rides and drives like a dream. It gets good fuel mileage and we love taking it on trips. We are going to keep it until the wheels fall off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BEVERLY S.
2004 Chrysler Pacifica
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2017

Dependable, reliable Pacifica

It is an 04 and runs great. It goes in on time for oil changes and check ups. I would buy this car again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WJ
gravatar
WALT J.
2004 Chrysler Pacifica
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/16/2016

2004 Pacifica

I bought my Pacifica in January of 2005 and the only problem I have had with it was one recall which had never caused me a problem. It drives and handles fine and has enough power, but the gas mileage could be better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
Courtney D.
2004 Chrysler Pacifica
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/26/2016

Chrysler pacifica

I love my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
BENNIE/JOYCE T.
2004 Chrysler Pacifica
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2016

Love

This is a great vehicle best automobile I have ever owned,does great on long trips and the seating is very comfortable..Great all around vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAVID J. / NORMA S.
2004 Chrysler Pacifica
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/04/2016

Lousy quality control

It's really hard to see a company design a nice model, put poor parts into it and then make no effort to correct the shoddy workmanship
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
stephenie s.
2004 Chrysler Pacifica
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2015

It has what I was looking for in a car.

Great for family trips. I LOVE the fact the second row adjusts! My children are taller than myself so them having leg room is important to me. Plus the third row folds flat so I can get groceries and pack our luggage and STILL have plenty of room.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BEVERLY S.
2004 Chrysler Pacifica
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2015

A well built car

With proper care this car keeps on going without any problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 15 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2416 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12412 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores