Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(18 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(18 Reviews)

FL
gravatar
FRED L.
2001 Dodge Durango
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2021
Verified Review

Great truck

I have had very little go wrong with this Durango since I bought it. We had new brakes installed a few years back. Other than that it has been minor issues. Power window quit working on drivers side door. It was fixed easily. We have regular oil changes and maintenance and it has been a very good reliable truck. Excellent 4 wheel drive when you need it for winter weather.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Michael R.
2001 Dodge Durango
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2021
Verified Review

A pleasure to drive!

Runs smoothly, great visibility for the driver, comfortable leather interior on the R/T that has held up very well for being 20 years old!. The vehicle does not look too big yet it hides a handy 3rd row seating tucked away in the back, both the 3rd and 2nd row seats fold down completely flat making the cargo area perfect for sliding in loads. I have had to replace the thermostats 3 times over the 10 years I have owned it. and I did have a costly repair of the front transfer case which I may have caused when I loaned the vehicle and the driver drove at high speeds in 4 wheel High instead of in AWD.. The window motors have all broke, some twice. The regular water pump and the auxillary water pump for the rear heater have been replaced as well as the fan belt. Windshield replaced at 20 years. Throttle position sensor replaced. Overall this is a totally useful vehicle and it still looks great after getting some body panels repainted due to sun damage. It will not pass smog in California anymore, so I registered it out of state. It does like to stop at gas stations. Gas it up and go!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JONELL M.
2001 Dodge Durango
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2021
Verified Review

Good vehicle for the money

It is a 2001 Durango we are in 2021 is 20 years old 181000 and still running with the original engine and transsmisssion I can’t ask for more it alway be there for me and I get it for $2000 dollars 97000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
Kenneth C.
2001 Dodge Durango
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/31/2019
Verified Review

Great Truck

Love my Durango. Wouldn't really want to ever get rid of it. And it's gonna be 20 years old here soon. Have had a lot of great experiences in it. Is a beast in the snow here in New York. The 3rd row seating comes in handy as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOHN H.
2001 Dodge Durango
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2018
Verified Review

Great for towing

This is a great vehicle for towing, handling snow, hauling and going over rough roads. Lots of room, comfortable and fast. Great design. Very well built. Reliable, sturdy good handling. I purchased it at 20,000 miles and now have 175,000 miles. It shows no sign of wearing out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Debra D.
2001 Dodge Durango
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2018
Verified Review

Durango

My car is my baby :) I love the way it handles. The way it looks like a gangster with the blacked out windows. The gas mileage could be better that is for sure. But I love my ride. No questions asked.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARIE H.
2001 Dodge Durango
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2018
Verified Review

This 2001 Dodge Durango SRT has given me a great reliability and longevity!

I still love my vehicle! After getting two new front ball joints and shocks and struts all around my truck feels like new. It still has a fantastic ride and is wonderful when the roads are snowy. :-)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BRENTON R.
2001 Dodge Durango
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2017
Verified Review

Great Car

I bought this 2001, in 2001 with about 15,000 miles on it. It has serve me well, with no more maintenance than what was ordinary. The body style is better than the later models. It's lines are timeless,...something I couldn't say about the later models.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BILL S.
2001 Dodge Durango
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/07/2017
Verified Review

The work horse

I've owned this vehicle for more than a 100K miles. Between hauling, carrying passengers, or towing a two axle trailer across country, it performed without complaint. The tranny is underwhelming when Dodge decided to keep the tranny when adding a 5.9 ltr engine. They don't seem to match. But she still starts at the first turn of the key even after 157K miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FL
gravatar
FRED L.
2001 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2016

I love my Durango

I bought this truck new and it has been a very good reliable vehicle. I like that it can get me around in ice and snow. The 4 wheel drive is awesome. It is has enough room inside for extra passengers with the fold down seat and extra seats in the back if needed. I use it for hauling everything, gardening supplies and groceries. It is comfortable to drive for long distances also. I have had no major problems with the engine or transmission. I did have the AC replaced in 2010. Great vehicle for performance and I get good gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Mark L.
2001 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2016

awesome automotive repair business!

One of the best vehicles I've ever owned!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WD
gravatar
Wayne D.
2001 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2016

My Durango has been very reliable. I would be a total Dodge Durango owner.

This vehicle has been very reliable and a pleasure to drive. Of course, as with any vehicle, I bring it in for periodic inspections. I also stay with Swift because they have a record of all maintenance and advise me when it should be brought in for service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MIKE W.
2001 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2016

R/T

Love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BILL S.
2001 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/29/2016

Dodge Durango a true work horse.

At 150K miles this SUV is still reliable. Mechanically 5.9 liter engine is like the energizer bunny- keeps on going. Transmission is a bit of a mismatch to this engine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BRYCE H.
2001 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2016

This is my third Durango between the years 1999-2003

My wife and I absolutely love our Durango. We have owned three and have driven two of them over 250k with little maintenance or mechanical problems. They have lots of power and a very reliable 4 wheel drive. Lots of cargo space and seats 7 or 8 (depending on seating package)! Most notably, they turn on a dime, unlike any vehicle I've ever driven!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
Steven L.
2001 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/16/2016

I have been very happy with this vehicle.

I have had this vehicle for 15 years and put 118,000 miles on it with no major problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LEE W.
2001 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2016

Wonderful auto repair shop.

Fixed the problem with my Durango. Fair price. Always very friendly to deal with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
Ginni R.
2001 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2015

First Dodge Durango I have owned

Has been a great and dependable car!! I've had it for 14 years - bought it new. Things are now starting to go wrong. The A/C is no longer working because of a leak and I have been told the dashboard will have to be torn apart in order to fix it. The starting price - $500.00. The interior lights do not go on when you open the door. As a retired widow on a fixed income, that is out of my budget. I do have another car and use this one when I want to take my very busy Golden Retriever along for the ride. It does not get good mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 18 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(218 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12413 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores