Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(19 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(19 Reviews)

RD
gravatar
ROBERTA D.
2006 Dodge Durango
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2022
Verified Review

Dodge Rocks!

This is the fourth Dodge I have owned in my driving career. I love this vehicle. It provides comfort, utility, and style, in my opinion. Due to an engine defect that the manufacturer has never claimed, I had to replace the engine at 177,000 miles. But it was well worth it to me. If the fates are favorable, I would love to replace it in time with a new Dodge Challenger for my retirement and probably last vehicle I will own.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GERALDINE L.
2006 Dodge Durango
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2021
Verified Review

Best ever

Very comfortable from front to back! Lots of room. A pleasure to drive! Reliable! Dependable. Good on gas. Part easily obtained. 2006 was the best Durango they made, the newer one is smaller and looks like a mini van.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
EDDIE M.
2006 Dodge Durango
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2021
Verified Review

Durango

They installed the part boom bang kapow !!! Im back to riding with the wind thanx guys u know what its like to not have ur car n knpwing kts in good hands makes all the difference excellent work fair price nice people
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JASON B.
2006 Dodge Durango
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
Verified Review

Capable

Really enjoy this vehicle. Comfortable ride height and smooth. I have the base model. Only issue so far is evap system leak, gas cap leak indicator. Solution is go a mechanic that can do a smoke test on your evap system and find out exactly where the leak is and fix it so that your vehicle can pass the emissions test. I took my vehicle to king automotive in RIVERDALE, GA and they did a great job. The next day I drove it for about 50 miles, then it passed the emissions test.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
Nancy S.
2006 Dodge Durango
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/19/2020
Verified Review

old reliable

I bought this vehicle back in 2006 when it had only 6,000 miles on it. At 201,000 miles it is going strong. I have had more repairs in the last several years that have costed more but most of these things had never been changed or fixed in the years I owned the vehicle. This beast will plow through anything and I have never been stuck in snow or any other condition. My only complaint is that I have several rust patches and I have noticed the same rust patches on similar Dodges around my town. Specifically the rust is below the gas tank. Several years ago I noticed that when pumping gas there was no automatic cut off and gas went on the side of the vehicle right under the gas port. I wonder if this is not something that may happen when this model. However, well worth the money I paid for it, I have traveled everywhere in it and I would recommend this vehicle highly to someone wanting a good 4WD. If you are looking for something with good gas mileage keep looking but it gets what they claim.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHARLES S.
2006 Dodge Durango
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Verified Review

13 years and still running tip top.

Only 3 sets of tires and two batteries in thirteen years. Bought it new. Guessing this will last another ten or more years.. Repair costs are in line with other models in this class. Price point is excellent for what you get for your money . Love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GERALDINE L.
2006 Dodge Durango
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Verified Review

Great Truck

It was my first brand new car, it runs great, most comfortable seats, size, bench seat 2nd row, plus third row, DVD player, great with kids. Even though now kids are grown, we love it. We are going to drive it until it dies. I would not buy the new Durango because it’s smaller and looks like a minivan.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Sydney C.
2006 Dodge Durango
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2017
Verified Review

Love my durango

This vehicle is a dream to drive. It handles like a champ, is comfortable and roomy. The gas mileage isn’t bad either!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
Anita B.
2006 Dodge Durango
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2017
Verified Review

Good vehicle.

I love my Durango. I have driven cars that sit high for several years. I can't tolerate a sedan now. I feel like I am sitting in a can.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
Jeannie P.
2006 Dodge Durango
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/11/2017
Verified Review

Best vehicle I have owned

Over 170,000 miles on my '06 Durango without any major repairs needed. I have only one issue which I cannot seem to get corrected and that is when the vehicle's engine suddenly shuts down while driving. I have replaced the shaft and cam sensors 4 times which fixes the issue only for a short while. It seems this is a problem with Dodge vehicles from the forums I have read. Otherwise, I love my Dodge Durango! Best vehicle I have ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Milt H.
2006 Dodge Durango
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2017
Verified Review

Dodge Durango

We like this vehicle so much we bought another!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
THERESA A.
2006 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2017

Fits my needs

Has fit all of my needs for over 6 years now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
Jeannie P.
2006 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/15/2017

Love it

My durango is great I have over 166,000 miles on it and haven't had to replace any major parts like my other vehicles in the past. My only major issue was when the engine would turn off while driving down the road. Pretty scary. Replaced the cam sensor and haven't had any trouble since. Love my durango. I still have it because I still trust it to get me where I need to go and because I can't seem to part with the RAM heads on the truck and the steering wheel (new durangos don't have the RAM head).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
THERESA A.
2006 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2017

Very dependable

This has been one of the most dependable vehicles I have ever owned, and I have owned many.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
Jeannie P.
2006 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/13/2016

Best Vehicle I own

I love my Durango. I love the Ram head on the steering wheel the tailgate and the hood. They took the ram head off the newer durango and I don't think I will buy one of those I'm so sad about Dodge doing that. I'm keeping my Durango as long as I can.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BRENDA B.
2006 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2016

I love my Durango

My Durango is my ride or die truck. It's always on point and I have had my Durango since 2007 and have had not one major problem with it. I love me truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Joel M.
2006 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2015

Very reliable

Spacious conformable for long trips love my Durango!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Ruth S.
2006 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2015

DEPENDABLE!

I AM A 64 YEAR YOUNG WOMAN WHO TRAVELS 50 MILES A DAY. I CAN TRUST MY DURANGO TO SAFELY GET ME WHERE I NEED TO GO.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
GARNET W.
2006 Dodge Durango
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/17/2015

Great SUV.

Feel safe in this SUV, especially in winter time . Good for hauling anything, also confortable. Only problem, the rust on the body.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 19 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(218 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12413 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores