Business Solutions

2004 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(11 Reviews)

DC
David C.
2004 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2021
Verified Review

Moms truck

Love this truck got it from mom . She got the less feature one . Would have made this truck Rock ! The ride is smooth and love the back window . Also the overall look of this truck is sweet and have had a friend that has a truck try to trade me for it ! NO WAY ! LOVE MY TRUCK ! THANK YOU MOM!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
TAHNIA L.
2004 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
Verified Review

Great truck!

My Ford Explorer Sport Trac truck is 17 years old and running great. The breaks lasted 15 years and I just got the original tires replaced. They had 113000 miles on them ! I’ve had to get very few things repaired so far. Im never going to replace it, as I’m not concerned about the bells and whistles on the newer models. The CD player still works and I’m happy with that.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DARCY P.
2004 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2019
Verified Review

Ford Explorer Sport Trac

I LOVE my truck. If I needed a new car I would definitely get another one. It's been dependable and everywhere I go I get compliments on it. FORD STRONG, FORD COUNTRY. Always have been a Ford driver, Always will be.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Melvin L.
2004 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2019
Verified Review

04 Explorer Sport Trac

I bought this new in late 03 so have owned it for over 15 years. My first repair in over 150,000 miles was a cracked thermostat housing which was repaired in about four hours. I have owned numerous vehicle (foreign and domestic) and I would rate this the best vehicle I have ever owned. The size is just right, the power is fine, the gas mileage is on a par with 4X4s and the overall performance is outstanding. It has held up so well that I hope to keep it until it reaches 200,000 miles or beyond. I wish US manufacturers would build this type of vehicle again-only the Honda Ridge Line is even close currently.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
Jim P.
2004 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2019
Verified Review

2004 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

One of the best vehicles I've owned. Great comfort. Just minor problems over the years but easily fixed. Would buy again but they stopped making this model. Very comfortable and reliable. Average gas milage
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GJ
gravatar
GILBERT J.
2004 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2018
Verified Review

I enjoy driving my sports trac.

I bought my truck because I was looking to buy my first truck. I didn't want a long bed or a traditional truck. I saw my first one on the highway and I followed it to see what it was. Once I found out what it was I did lots of research and knew that it was the style I wanted. I checked several dealers close by, but the one I wanted was over 50 miles away. I drove out to see it that weekend and drove it home the same day. I enjoy my sport trac and if I was to get another truck, it would be another sport trac.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
CLIFF T.
2004 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/05/2017
Verified Review

Sporttrac

Nearly 200K on it and it keeps on going. Bought it used and very happy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VR
gravatar
VAUGHN R.
2004 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2017
Verified Review

Great vehicle

The Sport Trac is a wonderful vehicle, mine is a 2004 and I love it. It was 2 years old and had 19,000 miles when I bought it from a friend it has almost 150K now . (he's regretted the sale ever since) Actually I'm mad at Ford for discontinuing the manufacturing of them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BERTHA R.
2004 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2016

My satisfaction with my white Ford Explorer Sport Trac 2004, bought in October 2003.

I hate that the Ford Motor Company stopped making this vehicle after the 2010 model. We have over 203,000 miles on our vehicle, and that's driving miles. We have thousands more in towed miles. Yup, towed behind our motor home.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KAREN B.
2004 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2016

sport trac

I love my sport trac and I am very unhappy that ford is no longer making them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CHERI P.
2004 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2016

My 2004 Ford Sport Trac

I have had my sport trac since it was new and it has been the best truck I could have asked for. I'm not sure if they still make them but when I need a new truck I will definitely head to a ford dealership
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5075 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores