Business Solutions

2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(20 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(20 Reviews)

DS
gravatar
DANIEL S.
2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2021
Verified Review

Fun sport truck

I have enjoyed my Ford Sport Trac. It's been a fun and sporty ride and it has been great for towing my patient's electric wheelchair for trips to East Herkimer, Vernon/Verona, and Sylvan Beach. Looking forward to taking the truck camping this summer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOHN P.
2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
Verified Review

Love this little big truck

Still love this truck. The first one was our daughter's for High School commute. The truck became mine. That's when I used it for around town. Soon I was using it for work. Actually preferred driving it for my commute. The truck was rear ended on the freeway, frame was cracked. Now I'm in my second Sport Trac. Even this one has been great !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
John S.
2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2020
Verified Review

Sport Trac

Only wish that Ford would make a new version of my truck based on the new explorer. Listen up Ford!!! And they (Ford) should have made an Exepetion and a Excursion version of it. When will they make cars to order again?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GF
gravatar
GREG F.
2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Verified Review

Best combination of utility, pleasure, travel vehicle.

We had a 2003 Explorer Sport Trac and it was very nice. When we got this 2010, it was at least twice as good because of the trim level and the IRS vs the solid rear axle on the 2003. We use it around town and on long trips. The cargo area with the rigid tonneau cover is the biggest "trunk" on the market. There is nothing negative about this vehicle. We have about 160,000 miles on it and it's still like new. It's too bad Ford doesn't make a current version of this pickup/SUV!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jim M.
2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2020
Verified Review

Great vehicle, except...

Love the utility of this vehicle. Fuel economy is OK. Power is very good, but throttle response is slow/lags. The front hubs are crappy, requiring replacement every couple years due to bearing failure (INA Bearings?). Love the rubber mat instead of carpeting.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
Rachelle A.
2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Verified Review

2010 Sport Trac from WI to CO

Bought this vehicle in February of 2016 (mileage: 50,000) because I was tired of fighting the snow in northern Wisconsin in a front-wheel drive sedan. From day one it has been fun to drive! My Sport Trac is the V6 4x4. I've seen others comment that the V6 is a waste because it has the same mpg as the V8, however this is a late model Ford truck: there isn't any aluminum, and it is "built tough" as the advertising says. The only drawback with mine is the years spent in Canada and the Upper Midwest (salt on the roads) which means that it has a good amount of rust on the undercarriage. However, I am hoping that moving to the southwest will give me a few more years than I would have had if I were still there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AE
gravatar
Adrian E.
2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020
Verified Review

Explorer Sport Trac 2010

I love my Sport Trac because it is a vehicle that is 100% reliable, great to drive in any kind of weather, and very comfortable during long trips. If I need to buy another vehicle in the future, I will definitely buy the same one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JEAN S.
2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2019
Verified Review

Great truck

Wish they still made them. What’s up Ford? Rides great, plenty of room for five adults while still being a truck.........................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BV
gravatar
BASTIAN V.
2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/24/2019
Verified Review

My favorite vehicle so far.

Bought my Sport Trac in 2010 new. Truly enjoyed it and not ready to part from it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GF
gravatar
GREG F.
2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2019
Verified Review

Great truck and great car.

The overall configuration of this vehicle is fantastic. It's very nice for around town and very comfortable for long trips with luggage and a large dog. It's big enough to fit all our "stuff", and small enough to park anywhere. It has many convenience and comfort features which make it a pleasure to drive and ride in. We had 2003 and then got this 2010. It's still "like new" with over 140,000 miles on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GF
gravatar
GREG F.
2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2018
Verified Review

Best SUV every made.

This vehicle actually puts the "Utility" in Sport Utility Vehicle. It's very roomy and comfortable on the inside and the cargo bed is the best unless you're a contractor. It is our travel vehicle; handles our Chocolate Lab just fine; and hauls anything I need. The bed, with the hard tonneau cover on and down, holds one cubic yard of top soil. With a bed extender in the trailer hitch, I can easily haul sheets of plywood and sheetrock which easily fit into the box. I wish Ford still made it; and hope the Ranger will have a comparable version.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOHN P.
2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2018
Verified Review

Still love this mini truck

Like we all say, "not the best gas milage, but it's pretty darn perfect." If this were a hybrid or better yet, a hydrogen cell, then it would be an all time best vehicle. My grand pa said the car situation got a lot better in their day, once they didn't have to crank.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOHN P.
2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2018
Verified Review

Good Old truck

Really like my Sport Trac , 2nd one. Lots of bells and whistles, to me. Just standard factory stuff, sensors and alerts. used to be you'd figure it out yourself, now it tells you. Really handy for Home Depot runs with the Grandchildren.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOHN P.
2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2018
Verified Review

Great Little Truck

My 2nd Sport Trac. So far they both have been very reliable. Pleasure to drive. Not too big. i know they stopped making them and that is a bit of a concern. Really hope that they start making them again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOHN P.
2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/18/2018
Verified Review

My second Sport Trac

I really liked my first Sport Trac ,2002 --it was rear ended and the frame was cracked 2016 couldn't get it insured, Really didn't want something big for a truck and they don't make Ford Sport Trac anymore-- Found this 2010 and love it !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROBERT B.
2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2017
Verified Review

Awsome

My little Fun-mobile.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BILL G.
2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/21/2017
Verified Review

Nice Truck

Bought this truck new in 2010. Had very few problems so far - only 67000 miles however. Drives well and is comfortable. Can also get it into garage. Has an occasional problem with the A/C and fan just stops for awhile, then works again. May not happen for weeks. Had to replace a duct control 2 years ago that was close to $1,000. 4 wheel drive functions well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jim M.
2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/17/2017
Verified Review

Great vehicle except for one thing...

I love my Sport Trac. It's my daily commuter, tows my tent camper and it is my hunting rig. Love the 4.0 V-6 power and the 4-wheel disc brakes. Love having room for more than 2 people. Love the rubber mat rather than carpeting because it's easier to keep clean. The one thing that bugs me are the front wheel bearings -- they wear out like every 18 months and they are sealed, i.e. part of the hub so its not cheap to replace them. Don't understand why Ford would make such a great little truck and then source these cheap ass bearings.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
ADAM R.
2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/11/2017

Explorer Sport Trac

I love everything about my 2010 Sport Trac. The only negative I can come up with is its lack of fuel efficiency otherwise it's A Winner!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EJ
gravatar
ED J.
2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/28/2015

Sport Trac has met my needs--2nd Sport trac owned

gas mileage is Ok...but I knew that when I bought my 2nd one. Has stood the test of time with over 95K mileage....some repairs but to be expected. with normal use and mileage. Tow I/O 19ft boat w/o problems. Holds up for winter traveling in NYS.....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 20 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5063 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores