Business Solutions

2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(19 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(19 Reviews)

LJ
gravatar
Linda J.
2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Verified Review

Reliable, sporty, attractive, family friendly

I am second Owner to my 2007 Sport Trac. I previously owned a 2003 Sport Trac which I absolutely loved. This is a very dependable truck with low maintenance. It is fun to drive in all weather. The short bed opens up to standard truck length when using the bed extender. These trucks hold their value because with regular maintenance they can hold up for a long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAVID M.
2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Verified Review

LOVE THIS TRUCK

I'VE OWNED MANY LUXURY CARS. MBENZ, LEXUS, BENTLEY, STILL HAVE AN 80 CORVETTE BUT THIS IS MY ALL TIME FAVORITE RIG. IT'S GOT 125K ON IT, WAS TOTALED BY A DEER, BUT I INSISTED THAT IT BE PUT BACK AS NEW. THREE YEARS LATER STILL ROLLING. NEVER UNDERSTOOD WHY THEY STOPPED MAKING. THE F150 IS WAY TOO LARGE FOR MY NEEDS. BRING IT BACK, FORD!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MIKE F.
2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020
Verified Review

2007 Sport Trav Ford

This vehicle I bought used with about 10k miles on it, I have 165k mikes it it now and it has been realizable. The tranny will probably need repair my 200k but I am keeping it until she won’t run any longer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DAVE L.
2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/07/2020
Verified Review

Good small truck for the money

Not good on mileage, Only gets about 14 miles per gallon...but versatile overall. Good for hauling most things like appliances and furniture. Good visibility and turning radius. Controls laid out well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
Linda J.
2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2019
Verified Review

Love, love, love this truck!

My previous truck was a 2003 Ford Sport Trac which was unfortunately totaled in a major accident. I had purchased it new and had owned it for about 14yrs. That truck was the most reliable, dependable, vehicle I have owned to date. I have had this 2007 for about 3yrs. and so far it has proven to be just as reliable as the 2003. I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a small size passenger pick up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
Linda J.
2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2019
Verified Review

Comfortable, Fun, Reliable

I have previously owned a 2003 Sprot Trac and currently own a 2007 Sport Trac. I have previously owned a Ford Ranger and a Dodge Dakota. By far, this has been the best truck I have ever owned. I am so glad that Ford is bringing this style back!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
Linda J.
2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2019
Verified Review

Reliable and comfortable to drive

This is my second Sport Trac. When I lost my first one in an accident, I drove almost 3 hours away to get me second. This truck drives like a sedan. It is so comfortable and easy to handle. I love that I can have up to 5 passengers and still use the pick up. I love driving in the snow with the 4x4. The truck handles exceptionally well in all weather conditions. I'm so glad Ford decided to bring it back in 2019!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHERYL S.
2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2018
Verified Review

Great

I wish they still made them. I would buy another one. I don’t know why they discontinued making them. I wish I would have known that they were going to discontinue, I would have bought one before then. I love my sport trak
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHARLES C.
2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2018
Verified Review

Good little truck

I bought this truck second-hand but it has been a lot of fun to own and drive. I run my grandkids around in it . We call it the “hillbilly wagon”. It will go anywhere with the 4x4 trans; mud, snow,etc. You never know when you will need to haul something.Though it has a short bed it still is very handy!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DAVID P.
2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/15/2018
Verified Review

Oldie but goodie

Love this vehicle. Very handy with it's extra storeage room and towing capacity. Unfortunately, it is getting old and parts aren't always easy to find at reasonable prices.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
Linda J.
2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2018
Verified Review

Love, love, love

I previously owned a 2003. It had just turned over 100,000m when it was totaled in an accident. The truck never let me down and other than routine maintenance I rarely had any problems. I drove over 2hrs. to replace the 2003 with a 2007. Its been almost 2yrs. and so far this truck has been just as dependable. Just a shame they discontinued making these.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
BARBARA T.
2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2017
Verified Review

My Sport trac.

Love my truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
Tommy B.
2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2017

Great mid-size truck

I have been using my Spot Trac for light hauling, and a daily driver. It's been just the right size for my needs. Fuel efficiency and comfortable ride adds to the value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
Bob K.
2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2016

Excellent vehicle, V8 is a plus!

I've owned my Sport Track for 9 years and it has never not started, I wish they would bring it back. I like the versatility of the open back and 4 seats, moving grandkids around is much easier?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
BARBARA T.
2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2016

GREAT!

I love my truck!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
LARRY K.
2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2016

my 2007 sport trac

I really enjoy owning my vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KAREN C.
2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2016

2007 Sport Trac

Original owner & have been very satisfied overall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
DAVID T.
2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2016

love it

Always wanted one, finally got one. I love it. Roomy for adults in front and back. So cute.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ALAN K S.
2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2015

My sport trac

Great truck, good gas mileage, just the perfect family truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 19 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5062 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores