Business Solutions

2005 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(15 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(15 Reviews)

KS
gravatar
Kevin S.
2005 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/23/2021
Verified Review

Sport Track review

This is the 2nd Sport Track we've owned. While we often have a need for a truck, we don't need a full size vehicle. This fits our needs perfectly and it easily seats 5. It's been a mechanically sound vehicle overall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Dorian S.
2005 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2021
Verified Review

excellent service

I had this truck for over 15 years took it out the dealership and has never giving any problems until i ran into some issues and took to several places and they could fix the issues with the truck i took it to th wrench connection and The truck is running great after we brought it to the wrench connection.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JAMES T.
2005 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/09/2021
Verified Review

sport trac, too bad the ranger won.

Great little truck. Easy to park, 4 doors, I have no complaints about this vehicle. Too bad Ford stopped making this one in favor of their Ranger. 6 cyl has plenty of power. The gas mileage is lousy, and the ride is a little bumpy, but shocks and engine work would probably help a little.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LINDA B.
2005 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
Verified Review

2005 Sport Trac

I love my Adrelin Sport Trac!! I bought it brand new in 2005. It’s been a reliable and great truck. It has flex fuel option which is just an added benefit for a 15 year old vehicle. It runs great and with regular maintenance will continue to go on another 200,000 miles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FH
gravatar
Francine H.
2005 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2019
Verified Review

Have had 2

I love these vehicles! I have had 2 and my sister has had 2! Best family car and little pick up. Biggest problem is frame rot :( Value stays up. Wish they still sold them i would love to buy new! Great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SE
gravatar
Steven E.
2005 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2018
Verified Review

Love my sport trac

I love this truck best one I've own yet (car/truck) does everything I need it to do and love the ride. I hate trans are weak and body mounts rott out but that's little to deal w. I bought mine at 79000 now have 184000 on her replaced trans once will need done again. Hate timing BC w out pulling engine it cannot be done... Very expensive. If you do plan on rebuilding motor!!!! Still love this 2wd truck been great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOE M.
2005 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2018
Verified Review

Sport trac

Our Sport Trac is 12 years old and has never given us any trouble. Love it. Have always bought Fords. They have always had great vehicles. We had a Ranger we bought new, and we had over 300,000 miles on it when we traded it in for a Sport Trac. I believe Fords are the most dependable vehicles on the road. I dont think i would ever buy another brand vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Roger S.
2005 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/29/2018
Verified Review

A perfect fit for a second vehicle

My fiancé loves this truck. It's easy to drive and gets her up off the ground. She would rather drive this vehicle than my Azera any time. It had a few issues that the previous owner neglected to keep up but they were fixed at a reasonable cost.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WAYNE W.
2005 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2018
Verified Review

I really like it. Too bad Ford stop making them. I probably would buy another one.

I really enjoy my Ford Sport Track. The only problems I have had is general maintenance and wear and tear from grocery store lots. It has over 100,000 miles on the odometer. I would buy another new one (maybe used) but Ford does not make them anymore.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
Robert P.
2005 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2018
Verified Review

Perfect for my needs.

Great size, great engine, put good tires on her and she will go anywhere a jeep can go. But also smooth on highway. Took her to Florida with 150,00 miles, she has 192,000 miles now, and going strong. Change fluids when required, fix small issues and most cars and trucks will go 200,000.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MARY JOYCE F.
2005 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/19/2017
Verified Review

My Little Red Truck

Rides like a car but what a trunk. LOL. Ready for shopping, going to the dump, room for extra luggage on the girls get away week end Only way I would trade it is the Conversion Van came back. I would like to sit higher.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MARY JOYCE F.
2005 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/24/2016

I love my little truck. It is like having a car and a truck.

It been good for me and my needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Sean S.
2005 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/12/2016

Dependable

I'm at 175k miles and have had almost no issues. In that time I've needed a thermostat housing and a fuel pressure sensor. Keep the service up to date and it just keeps going.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JACK D.
2005 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2016

Excellent

Love it! It's easy to handle and has had no maintenance issues except for tires and oil changes!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
Martha P.
2005 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2015

My Sport Trac is a trooper

Bought my 2005 sport trac used with 97,000 miles and now it has over 200,000 miles. It's been very reliable with only normal wear and tear repairs needed. The motor is still good and the body it looks cute as ever. When this truck finally dies I will look for another one and am amazed how they hold their value. Hard to believe my little truck is ten years old!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 15 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5069 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores