Business Solutions

2022 Genesis G80

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(45 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(45 Reviews)

DM
gravatar
Daniel M.
2022 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Very impressed with Genesis. This is my 3rd Genesis. 2016 2019 2022

This is my 3rd Genesis.. Very impressed with the previous 2016 & 2019 (both 3 year leases) I’m not 100% satisfied with this body style (2022 G80)... and I do my my 2019 G80.. Very impressed it’s the handling & comfort. Not satisfied with the average MPG. I was expecting a better mileage per gallon results. I’m looking forward to seeing the electric version of the G80...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
Sam P.
2022 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

AWESOME!

I bought the new Genesis based on experience with my 2015 Genesis. In 70000 miles, it never broke at all and was only at dealership for maintenance and service. When I sold it, it still looked new - no wear on interior, exterior was still perfect. I awaited the new one just as I had my ‘15 because I saw lots of advanced pictures on the web and in magazines. I loved the design and the audacious color palette, especially the blue/brown interior. When the red with red interior came out, I was READY. I love my new Sport Prestige. The design is unique and the wheels are unbelievable - many compliments. I painted my calipers lime green and striped it in yellow and lime green. Incredible! In 2800 miles, it has been very impressive. I don’t like the engine sound; it sounds like a hive of flatulent honeybees but the performance is good, but I do miss my V8.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
Jeff R.
2022 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2022
Verified Review

Jeff, Richmond Hill, GA

This vehicle is exceeds all expectations of a luxury sedan. Fit and finish is remarkable. Performance is unmatched. Comfortable and fun to drive. We chose this vehicle over Lexus, BMW 5 series, and Mercedes E Class. Genesis / Hyundai hit a home run with this model. Sheer opulence.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NY
gravatar
Nikhil Y.
2022 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2022
Verified Review

2022 Genesis G80 Advanced

G80 is a quite big & luxurious when it comes to similar priced sedans compared to Audi A4-A5 & Mercedes C-class. Its interiors are covered with leatherette & seats are extremely comfortable & ventilated. Engine is 300HP so there is no need to worry about speed & performance. All in all, it is a pretty cool car with a mix of luxury & power for a very decent price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
Kenneth C.
2022 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/26/2022
Verified Review

Ken 2022 Genesis

The interior is exceptional. The look and feel of the vehicle is outstanding. The genesis G80 prestige is an absolute bargain for the price point...especially compared to the German luxury sedans. I am on my second G80, and will most likely will be buying another one in a few years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
Wessley S.
2022 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/05/2022
Verified Review

Long survey

They must not want you to do the survey. Not everyone has 250 character worth of descriptors. But that's ok. Have not had vehicle long enough to give a full review. Hopefully they stand behind the vehicle the way they claim. I guess time will tell how this will go.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
Craig R.
2022 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2022
Verified Review

Impressive

Very impressed with the G80. With the 50/100k warranties, included options, price and concierge service European cars couldn’t compare and we’ve had both BMW 5 series and Mercedes E class. Particularly like the touch screen and the option to personalize each drivers preferences from seat to radio/satellite stations, interior lighting. The list goes on. Truly Amazing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WR
gravatar
Waldo R.
2022 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2022
Verified Review

Best value mid-size luxury vehicle on the market

My current vehicle is a 2022 Genesis G80 AWD 3.5T Sport Prestige. My previous car was a 2019 Genesis G90. I've owned BMWs (3s,5s & Zs), Mercedes, Jaguars, & Lincolns. The styling, build quality and comfort of the Genesis vehicles far exceeds any of those previous vehicles. I am very pleased with both the vehicle and the service provided by my dealer. Everyone should, at least, evaluate the Genesis range before making a new car purchase decision.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VB
gravatar
Victor B.
2022 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

Smooth vehicle

I like the all inclusive approach of a Prestige package. The car had almost all the features I wanted and everything works as advertised. The car looks great and rides like a champ. It has a very strong (powerful) 4 cylinder engine that can accelerate as if it had a V6.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
James F.
2022 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2022
Verified Review

Best value for Money Luxury Sedan

Love this car. Amazing performance and comfort. Very fun to drive! Best value medium sized luxury sedan on the market plus much more reliable than all the other options. Love the concierge service for maintenance. Also love the vehicle styling. Great ride!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
John M.
2022 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2022
Verified Review

GENESIS G80

THE VEHICLE TAKES THE STRESS OUT OF DRIVING. THE CAMERAS MAKE ME FEEL MUCH SAFER, AWARE OF THE VEHICLES AROUND ME AT ALL TIMES IN MANY WAYS. iT IS THE MOST COMFORTABLE DRIVERS SEAT I HAVE EVER HAD IN OVER 50 YEARS OF DRIVING. DRIVING IS FUN AGAIN. IT IS VERY QUIET IN THE INTERIOR, VERY LITTLE ROAD NOISE.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
James P.
2022 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2022
Verified Review

Jim Phlamm's G80

Come on you guys. I love the car. It's my second Genesis. GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEENNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIISSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VZ
gravatar
Victor Z.
2022 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/24/2022
Verified Review

.

Very satisfied with my Genesis G80 the style is great looking very comfortable has lot of power and has a great warranty.Still learning more about the car only had since February 19 2022 . I will continue in the later future to have reviews on my genesis G80 .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
Al B.
2022 Genesis G80
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2022

Great Car

This is my second Genesis and this G80 is amazing. Very luxurious and sporty looking at the same time. Its response is great, ride is smooth and dhas all the safety features too. With the warranty and service along with concierge service you cant beat the price son any other vehicle. Rosen Genesis is a great place too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
Alan B.
2022 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2022
Verified Review

Great Car

Had a 2013 Equus and loved the car so this was my first choice. For the money and the warranty there isn't another car that compares. The style and features for the price are unbelievable, along with the ride and the cinciege service which I dont think any other car offers. Highly recommend the Genesis brand.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
Marvin J.
2022 Genesis G80
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2022

2022 G80 sport 3.5t Prestige.

This sedan to me, is in every way been well thought out to raise the bar and separate it from the regular g80. I am totally satisfied with all aspects of this sedan. When I get in it’s more of an execute to experience the drive than anything else. Glad I made this move at Conicelli Genesis. In the past I have traded in other genesis models I purchased, not this one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
Marvin J.
2022 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2022
Verified Review

Best Genesis Yet.

Upon first seeing vehicle in person, it is very impressive. Subtle elegance and sportiness., interior is very high class, roomy and high tech. Once on the highway I was REALLY impressed. This sedan is put together…!!! This car will NOT be traded in, even for another Genesis..!!!!!!! I’am quite sure other buyers will have the same impression.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Robert M.
2022 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/30/2022
Verified Review

First time Hyundai buyer

So far no problems. I am impressed with the styling. Not impressed with limited options and no opportunity for negotiating cost. So far ride is smooth and fast and looks good on the road. Would have liked to picked the color of my choice, however the mag wheels on the white one, which was the only one available looks quite sharp
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
Nancy C.
2022 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2022
Verified Review

Love the new G80

This car is amazing. It even does your laundry for you. Every time I drive, I am surprised by another smart feature that shows up automatically. I have watched many YouTube G80 videos, which have helped orient me to all the new technology. I love this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
John C.
2022 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2022
Verified Review

What a Car

This car is great from what I saw of other cars in its class it's a winner it rides great looks great well-built and has a lot of get up and go no worries if you need to step on it to get on the highwat it has balls for a four cylinder even sounds great it you need to put the pedal to the metal
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 45 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(121 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores