Business Solutions

2021 Genesis G80

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(58 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(58 Reviews)

RB
gravatar
Robert B.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2021
Verified Review

Genesis experience

Very disappointed with your dealerships in Central NJ. New Brunswick dealership was very unresponsive and sale person not knowledgeable and sales manager not interested in selling me a car. Global Auto Mall in N Plainfield where I purchased vehicle was a little better but took two weeks just to finally get my Sirius XM connected. Overall experience not great it I wanted the . I own another Genesis and love the cars. I even called customer service in Arizona to express my disappointment and was told I would be contacted by a Genesis manger but never heard from anyone. Car is great but will have to think twice before purchasing another one
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CI
gravatar
Carol I.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2021
Verified Review

Love my car

I love my car I love the way it looks like a Bentley and drives so nice. The interior is two tone and looks amazing! I like the way the mirrors fold in when parked and how the mirrors open and shine the vehicle logo on the ground when walking up to the car at night. It’s such a cool car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
Ed B.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2021
Verified Review

2021 G80

Thanks for allowing me to take this survey and hopefully it will somewhat help with the designing of future Genesis models . In addition to this review summary I just wanted to add that I received goid customer service from my dealership sales person and mangers located at Pearson Hyduai in Midlothian Virginia.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AV
gravatar
April V.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/08/2021
Verified Review

Almost perfect

We really love our new G80. Just a few tweaks and improvements on the dealer experience and it'll be better than the Germans. Excellent styling, good performance. Mediocre gas mileage though. A hybrid or electric would definitely be welcome especially since Genesis claims to be pushing technology. But overall a great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
Robert W.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2021
Verified Review

The best G80 yet!

My wife and I leased our first Genesis in 2012 when it was still a Hyundai brand. At the time I remember thinking that it was the best car I had ever had. The best because of its' driving characteristics and its' bang for the buck. We leased another,Genesis in 2015, 2018, and this latest one in 2021. Each one has been better than the previous one. This latest 2021 G80 is simply put, a refined luxury car that is quiet, silky smooth, yet with a nimble feel. And still the most bang for the buck!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SUZANNE H.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2021
Verified Review

The Best Car I've Purchased

I recently purchased a 2021 Genesis G-80, after comparing (and ordering) it with a Tesla S. The styling on the Genesis is awesome! Interior and exterior are far superior to any other vehicle. It drives like a dream and I receive compliments everywhere I go! LOVE IT!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
Raymond G.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2021
Verified Review

Luxury and quality at a fair price

I was attracted to the very handsome design while looking online. Went to dealership and was immediately sold on the appearance, the test drive, quality of craftsmanship and numerous safety features. The 100,000 mile warranty is impressive. Luxury at a very fair price. I LOVE this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VS
gravatar
VICTOR S.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2021
Verified Review

Best vehicle on the road!

Never will drive anything else. Comfort, Luxury, Style and Power! Head turner is just the beginning! More features than anything on the road at this price point. Nothing can come close to the feel of safety that it gives you. Had a G70 before this and absolutely loved it! My girl and I fight over who gets to drive this one. Which is still a win when you a riding in such comfort!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Daniel B.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2021
Verified Review

Dan B

I replaced a GV80 because it was too large and expensive to run with my G80 and am very happy that I did. The ride is extremely smooth and the cost to run is more manageable. The G80 has all the features I wanted except for heads-up which was only available on the bigger engine model. Although I’ve only had the car for a month I feel comfortable giving two thumbs up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
William B.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2021
Verified Review

Super excellence

This is my third Lease of Genesis vehicle and I love it. There is nothing bad to say about Genesis. I had a Cadillac back before Genesis and it can't match in way to Genesis. So keep making these Great cars and you'll never have to worry about getting anyone not to purchase or lease them. The other Great thing I love is the maintenance service offered it's the best.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
Kathleen C.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2021
Verified Review

G-80 with Advanced package

Really like the car, but have only had it since mid-April. Somewhat disappointed in instructions, both from dealership and in in-car instruction systems on how to use all features, especially using voice commands. Some visibility issues regarding placement of outside mirrors (too high), passenger side rear frame appears in rear view mirror when using mirror to change lanes, and climate controls too low requiring driver to take eyes off the road when "touching" a preference. Drivers seat could conform more to side contour of the back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
Nick C.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2021
Verified Review

Worth Every Penny

It really delivers on luxury, performance and price. Safety features and warranty make this a worth wild purchase. I highly recommend this car if you like to own and purchase to keep it for as long as you like. Coming from a BMW series 7 I can tell you I am not disappointed in fact I am extremely impressed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
Fred M.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2021
Verified Review

2021 Genesis G80

Bought my Genesis G80 4 months ago and love it! My Dream Car! I always wanted a Genesis since they came out but never thought I'd be able to have one. Best car I have ever owned! I love it and everyone else who sees it, rides in it, totally agree it's a beautiful car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
Patrick F.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2021
Verified Review

New car

The Genesis is great, Salesperson Jordan was wonderful. Short& sweet response. XxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnmmmmmmmmKkkkkkkklmmpppppppppppppppppppKkjjjjjjjjhhhhhhhhhhhhhuuuyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyffffffffffrrrrryyyyyyyyy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
James H.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2021
Verified Review

G80 2021

Love this car. Great response. Comfortable……………….,,..,,,,,,,…,…..,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,………,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,…,…….,,,,,,,,,,,………………,,,,,,,,,…………,.,………,,,,,,,,…………………………………………………………………………………………………..,…..,…,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,..,,,,………………………………………………………………………………………….
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Barry B.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2021
Verified Review

Genesis G80 Turbo

The car is great! Of course a couple of nit picks: The garage door opener does not function unless the car is ON. Why? There is so much technology here, a pretty steep learning curb. But that progress... The car is fairly softly sprung, that equates to a wonderful ride, easy on the back. But a bit more suspension stiffness may be warranted. But I understand a Sports Model is coming. I presume problem solved.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LeGina G.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2021
Verified Review

Stylish Car

I LOVE my 2021 G80 and I'm glad I purchased it over the other 2 brands I was considering. It offers all I was looking for and so much more the price of more standard vehicles in the same price range. I believe I'm a Genesis for life owner now. Thanks Fitzgerald Genesis and Johvan.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BO
gravatar
Barry O.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2021
Verified Review

My AWESOME 'Baby Bentley',

I did a lot of research on this vehicle and an Audi. I mean LOTS!! I was an easy decision to choose the Genesis after all the time and effort I put in to the research. I only have a little over 700 miles on it now, but I truly love this car!! I highly recommend this car to anyone looking for a luxury car at a great price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
Phillip B.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2021
Verified Review

G80 3.5 All Wheel Drive

So far this has proven to be an excellent stylish vehicle that provides enough space for both the driver and passengers. I have only had the car for a little over a month but have no serious issues or complaints. Response during acceleration and breaking is great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
Michelle K.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2021
Verified Review

Love my retirement car!

I love my new Genesis G80. It drives well. Handles well. Seats are beautiful and comfortable! Every safety feature available which makes me feel better while driving. I like the camera that appears on the display near speedometer when you put your blinker on to change lanes or turn. I have only had it for 2 weeks but Absolutely love it so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 58 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Test Dealer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Holland
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(8 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Elmhurst
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(4 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of West Monroe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Auburn
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(4 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Burlington
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(3 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Conway
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Shreveport
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(7 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of New London
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(15 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Torrington
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)