Business Solutions

2021 Genesis G80

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(102 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(102 Reviews)

RH
gravatar
Ralph H.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2022
Verified Review

2021 G80

This is an excellent car. Style is outstanding, I get a lot of positive comments from a diverse group of people. Handling is very responsive. Sound system is amazing, (would like to connect a CD play but not sure how). All interior controls work as designed. All in all I am very happy!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HG
gravatar
Henry G.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/02/2022
Verified Review

Fix the whirring

Overall I really like the car however it has a couple of issues with making noises when you turn from an uneven ground level sounds like the sound is coming from the sunroof I have some rattling from the back trunk also the wheel bearing as aforementioned throughout the survey I think there is bearing issues my wife has a GV 80 and it’s making the same noise I looked online and a lot of people are saying the same things about brand new genesis cars
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
Waller H.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2022
Verified Review

Great car to own or Lease

Great car but hard to lease because of limited availability. Dealership facility falls below those of other luxury brands. I like that the G80 gets updated about every three years. The design stands out from other cars in a very positive way. People think it is more premium than the price I paid.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Ramona M.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

I Love My G80

I love my G80. A friend recommended I look at it because I wanted to purchase a Porsche. Best decision I could have made. The G80 is very comfortable and loaded with features as a standard part of the vehicle. The style is classy and it drives great! I'm always getting compliments about my G80. The value for the money is unbeatable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Raymond “Kellyl B.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2022
Verified Review

2021G 80 all options

See attached reportUsual and should not be subjected to 250 characters keep on saying 250 characters 250 characters 250 characters 250 characters 250 characters turn 50 characters 250 characters 250 characters 250 characters turning 50 characters 250 characters 250 characters
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
Michael K.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2022
Verified Review

Awesome Car

This vehicle checks off all the boxes. Drivability, Style, Comfort and reliability. I have had this vehicle for about one year and I would definitely buy again. For the money this vehicle blows BMW, Mercedes Benz and Acura away. After test driving this vehicle I new I wanted to purchase the G80
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
Francis S.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2022
Verified Review

G 80

all of my comments were completed at your request per your reviews, don't have anything to say but to have a good day, will have my regular servicing completed when I reach my milage will recommend your Genesis vehicle to my friends and relatives I hope this is sufficient for you. Thanks
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MV
gravatar
Marian V.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2022
Verified Review

Great car, dealerships and service need to have the luxury experience!

The car is great, except for the fuel door being stuck at the "locked" position all the time. Dealership and service need to be removed from Hyundai. Customers that bought this car should have a luxury experience by visiting a luxury Genesis dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
Jim W.
2021 Genesis G80
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/11/2022

Panoramic Sunroof Noise

Very nice car. Technology, styling and performance are outstanding. All of this is spoiled by a noisy, creaky panoramic sunroof. It snaps and pops over bumps and when driven up any incline that applied torque to the car body. Genesis needs to resolve this issue if they want to be a player in the luxury car arena.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
Jeffrey P.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2022
Verified Review

Can't imagine a better car

I had read about the G80 and saw how well it rated vs other high end cars, beating most of them. I bought this car as I was retiring and hope to enjoy it for many years. Great ride and unique appearance. The car has such a comfortable ride and interior.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WO
gravatar
William O.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2022
Verified Review

Love my G80!

Love my Genesis G80. Great ride and comfort! It is very classy looking and sleek at the same time. I traded in the G70 which I loved but it lacked a little room for me so I traded up to the G80. I am so glad I did. My wife loves the luxury feel and my daughter loves the room in the back seat. She says she feels like she is in our family room because of the roominess and all the creature comforts. I have caught her sleeping a couple of times when we have been e traveling in it. Great car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
Joyce J.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/18/2022
Verified Review

The 80 genesis no

Basically we are happy with our 80 genesis except for the rattle in the sunroof, we were happy with our dealer in Naples Florida and we look forward to driving this luxury car for many years, and we are scheduled to have the sunroof totally replaced in January 2023 because we will not be living in Naples Florida until that time. Therefore, for the next seven months I will be listening to that rattle, which is not making me happy about it, nevertheless, that’s the way it is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
Sue L.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

annoying survey

Car has good pickup. I am forced to write about the car or the survey is incomplete. I though you really wanted to know what I thought of my car but all you wanted was an endorsement. This has taken more time than I have but I wanted you to know about the problems that the vehicle presents
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HC
gravatar
HARRY C.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2022
Verified Review

Genesis G80

The G80 is a well built car with lots of safety features. I would consider buying another when it it time to purchase another. I would like for Genesis to build a hybrid version all wheel drive of the G80. Some of the electronic items are a little difficult for the older generation .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
Andy B.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2022
Verified Review

Pleasantly Surprised

I am the type of person that does not like driving. Therefore, lane assistance and adaptive cruise control was a must when I decided to purchase a new car. Among the top brands, Tesla aside, there really is not competition in this area from any of the manufacturers out there. The car is beautiful as it is reliable. Over a year in to owning it and I have not had any issues other than scheduled maintenance. The leather quality, interior design, technological architect and design, everything in this car was designed with intention. I am excited for the new G80 or G90 to come out and see where the raise the bar to next.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IT
gravatar
IAN W T.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2022
Verified Review

My 2021 G80 Sedan exactly one year later!

A dream to drive, full of technology, with compliments from every valet that parks my car and complete strangers at the car wash, or the mall! I chose the G80 Sedan with the 6 cylinder engine, rear wheel drive with all of the bells and whistles offered. In my opinion, having purchased new fully loaded Mercedes, Lexus (2), Infinity (2) brands, this car out performs them all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
James L.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2022
Verified Review

My third Genesis Love

The Genesis G-80 is a delight for travel whether for local or destination driving. As a driver or passenger, the travel experience is comfortable, quiet and pleasant. The driving assists, both verbal and actual (verbal driving reminders and lane assists), provide not only levity but make for a much safer drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
Scott P.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2022
Verified Review

Love the car. Would have preferred a blue or green exterior but no inventory.

Great car but bad experience with the Dealer Courtesy, in Tampa, Florida. As I explained previously. Will buy another G 80 but it won’t be from them. However we were very happy with our service experience with Gettel in Bradenton, Florida. The service manager treated us great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
gravatar
Donald J.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2022
Verified Review

2021 G80 Jones

I love the car except for the service issues I've been having with relation to getting my driver side speaker replaced the car try as well and I received several compliments on its appearance that's about all I have to say thank you and thank you again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Joseph M.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/05/2022
Verified Review

Joe 1

Each time scheduled maintenance there is no valet car or pick up available, that one of the resons I got this car, you offering a service that you can not provide. I wish this was not the case. the back- up mirrors do not go up and ddown all the time. work all the timeEvery thing else is great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 102 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Elizabethtown
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(13 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Danbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(117 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Garvey Genesis Of Queensbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(40 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of North Plainfield
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(63 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(10) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Lehman Genesis
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(61 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(6) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Stamford
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(32 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Norman
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(17 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Orlando Genesis
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(6 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(3) ReScores