Business Solutions

2020 Genesis G80

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(74 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(74 Reviews)

RM
gravatar
Robert M.
2020 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2022
Verified Review

2020 Genesis G-80

This is my 3rd Genesis, '09. '15 and 2020. Have been consistently impressed with both the overall quality of the brand, as well as the company's commitment to standing behind their vehicles. I will (and have!) recommend this vehicle to anyone who asks my opinion.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
James D.
2020 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2022
Verified Review

G80 is a great car + fun to drive

My 2020 G80 AWD 5.0 Ultimate is one of the best cars I have owned. I love its styling, its comfort, its handling, and the overall quality of the exterior and interior. It's roomy, comfortable, and it's ride is very quiet. Furthermore, it's really fun to drive, and it has plenty of power + acceleration when you need it, like when you're coming down an entrance ramp + need to merge into heavy traffic on a multi-lane highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Ronald S.
2020 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2022
Verified Review

I won five and they were all been great always improved from the last year

Best Bang for your buck. Smooth ride great pick up everybody that rides in my vehicle thinks it’s the greatest I won five of these Genesis and I’ll always by Genesis I drove a Lexus of the same price point did not have the features that mine has to get the features I want I had to pay at least another eight grand
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Anthony S.
2020 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/31/2021
Verified Review

Awesome car, horrible service

The worst thing about genesis is that they still use Hyaundi service network. They sell themselves as a luxury brand and then your service is treated like you have a 10 year old Kia. Wish I could get out of my lease strictly because of the service issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
Lori G.
2020 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2021
Verified Review

2 years later and few problems

After owning my car for 2 years I can say I still love it. I also still love the dealership who services it. I cannot tell you how many vehicle companies I will not buy from based on their poor service department. I have never had an issue with genesis service department. I use a different one than where I purchased from.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Manfred L.
2020 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2021
Verified Review

G80_FirstYear

Wonderful car and Mattoon Genesis was great to work with! Sales team really knew about the car and we had intelligent conversations about all aspects of the car prior to the purchase. So far the performance and build quality of the car exceeds what was expected and it is actually very fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DN
gravatar
Debra N.
2020 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2021
Verified Review

Proud Genesis Owner

This is my second Genesis. I like the style, comfort and size of vehicle. It is easy to schedule maintenance and I am always treated with the utmost kindness and care. The sales reps are always courteous and friendly. I will go back to this dealer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Matthew R.
2020 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/11/2021
Verified Review

Genesis G80

Excellent car save the vibration issues and rattles coming from the sunroof. I have repeatedly called in for service and never get to a live person. I've left multiple messages but haven't gotten a call back. My worry is that getting the car serviced will be this much of a hassle every time. Otherwise, this is a comfortable and stately car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
Robert W.
2020 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/04/2021
Verified Review

G80 a good car

very satisfied with the car in all aspects except the radio and my preset problems. this problem was addressed twice at the dealership and was not fixes either time. I need someone to solve this problem or you will lose a customer. Feel free to contact me by phone or e-mail as soon as possible to fix the problem and feel free to contact the dealership as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
Alan H.
2020 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2021
Verified Review

My G80

I was a Mercedes owner for 35 years (8 total). I liked all of them. However, when the time came four years ago for a new car I visited the Genesis dealer at the urging of a friend who owned a Genesis, before going to the Mercedes dealer. I leased a G80 on the spot, and I'm glad I did. When the lease was up I went back and leased another one. I am an extremely satisfied convert. I liked my Mercedes. I LOVE my G80.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
Robert E.
2020 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2021
Verified Review

My Third G 80

This is my third G 80. I must like them a lot! I find the car to be comfortable, reliable, safe and a good size with enough room for two or perhaps three passengers to sit comfortably. There is plenty of trunk space. I was not happy with the dealer service and having to make an appointment weeks in advance to get a loaner car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EK
gravatar
Elizabeth K.
2020 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2021
Verified Review

Love my new car!

Love the safety, styling and reliability of my car. The dealership is awesome. Sales dept was not pushy and service is super friendly and helpful. The car rides smoothly and the interior is very luxurious. The trunk is huge and tons of high tech features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JAMES R.
2020 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2021
Verified Review

Very nice drive

Could use some sensors that were helpful in my 2016 Genesis. Overall very nice. Very different from my 2016 - missing a few appointments for a higher priced luxury car! It could be a little more autonomous for safety's sake! I am looking to see what future models hold!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
Stephen D.
2020 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2021
Verified Review

Love the car

Love the car it runs well.fun to drive and I like thecway it loos and handles.i hope the car runs well as time goes on I hope that the Genesis brand continues to grow and more dealerships in the new jersey new york area increase. I hope when its time for maintenance and or repairs the dealership is able to connect the problem either no residual problems.i look forward to driving this car for a while.thank youi
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Jim G.
2020 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/09/2021
Verified Review

G80

I traded my bmw for the G80 ultimate sport I guess I was expecting good service for as much money as I paid for this . The car runs strong. The handling does not seem right . The service said it all checked out? So far everything is working ok. Only have 4300 miles on the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
Stanley P.
2020 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2021
Verified Review

2020 G80 Sport HTRAC

If you are looking for an affordable Luxury sedan that can compete with the top brands, this is your car. It has the power, comfort and reliability that equals or exceeds the competitors models. Warranty is unrivaled and reliability had been great. I would recommend this car to anyone. Everyone that sees it comments on how beautiful it is. Interior is just as impressive. Room to spare for adults. I will always speak highly of the Genesis brand.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
Thomas F.
2020 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2021
Verified Review

Excellent Car

This is an excellent car for the money compared to other luxury brands. The comfort, styling, and performance are all standouts. I've had people comment on the looks of the car and I love driving it. The sound system, which often gets a workout at higher volumes, is top notch. The engine has plenty of power even though i did not opt for the turbocharged model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
benjamin s.
2020 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2021
Verified Review

high

this is the best cars that I have driven and so easily to control I have drove a many style and type, plus quite a few car while I was over sea but this car perform better than any I have driven the handle and the speed are above any I expected, take a test drive and see the difference
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WJ
gravatar
Walter J.
2020 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2021
Verified Review

Best Car I have ever owned

The G80 is probably one of the best kept car secrets I have come across. It is very comfortable to drive for any distance you want. The interior is well appointed, and just makes me feel that I have the best quality/price ratio I could find. Compared with other Makes, it is several thousand dollars less and delivers the same or better quality. Also the warranties are unmatched.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
David D.
2020 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2021
Verified Review

Best car I have ever owned.

I am a "car guy". I have been a mechanic for 50 years, sometimes at a dealership. I have driven coast-to-coast several times. I have been a race driver; and I can drive sedately to get groceries. I own 9 cars and this G80 is absolutely the best. Our previous daily driver was a 2010 Genesis and we liked it so much that even though we got a new one, we kept the old one and it is still great. My thanks to the designers and builders for doing such a good job!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 79 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Elizabethtown
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(11 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Danbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(53 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Garvey Genesis Of Queensbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(40 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of North Plainfield
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(61 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(10) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Stamford
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(7) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Hoover
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Norman
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores