Business Solutions

2019 Genesis G80

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(189 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(189 Reviews)

RB
gravatar
Rob B.
2019 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/16/2022
Verified Review

Overall great car except for the engine hesitation and camera sensor problems

Great potential to be an outstanding car in its class but need to address the engine hesitation and camera sensor problems. Very comfortable ride. Good engine power. Stylish. Economical to drive and maintain. Outstanding warranty and quality. Fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Martin S.
2019 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Steve C.
2019 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2022
Verified Review

Great Car - Some challenges

I do love my G80 but there are a few things that drive me crazy. 1) The drivers seat is too stiff (harder than my 2016 Hyundai Genesis) and causes tailbone pain 2) The Bluetooth takes too long to transition from cellphone to speakerphone if you are on a call and getting in to the vehicle. You lose the person for 15-20 seconds of silence. 3) The exterior shiny black panels between the windows, and black strip along the roofline look dull and blotchy - not shiny anymore.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
Melissa K.
2019 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2022
Verified Review

2019 Genesis G80

Love my car!!!! Great value, fun to drive, very attractive. Great dealership and OUTSTANDING salesman, Chuck Richmond at Keffer Hyundai/Genesis of Charlotte. Would highly recommend! Great Dealership! Very professional! The best driving experience!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IS
gravatar
Ivan S.
2019 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/12/2022
Verified Review

Nice vehicle, BUT....

Nice vehicle, but TERRIBLE fuel economy. Because of COVID, 2 year old vehicle has only 13,200 miles. No major mechanical issues. Has required only routine maintenance and recall issue repair. Purchase experience left something to be desired, but good service at dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IT
gravatar
Ivan T.
2019 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/08/2022
Verified Review

Great car Shitty Service

Service is the name of the game and your dealers in Houston are subpar at best. A better service plan execution. A better service department could sell a product better than the product itself. Hyundai and Genesis have missed the mark completely. Especially Baytown Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
Sung K.
2019 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2021
Verified Review

Excellent but issues with headlamps and navigation

Overall. the vehicle is excellent, but I've had issues with the headlamp cooling system and navigation system. Also, during my previous trips to the Hyundai dealerships, the service was subpar compared to my other trips to Mercedes. It didn't seem professional at all, which is a shame because I really do like Genesis cars. I would love to purchase a new Genesis car for myself as well as a Genesis car (GV70) for my daughter, however due to the poor service I have experienced, I will not be buying again in the future. In general, I love the car, but the service from Hyundai dealerships has been terrible thus far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
John P.
2019 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2021
Verified Review

G80 Genesis

Excellent Car .........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
Michael P.
2019 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2021
Verified Review

A classic design, modern throughout

A luxury care that doesn't break the bank. It has great performance and comfort. The sport model has a great modern aluminum design and unique tire covers. It has a great sound system and it is easy to work with the controls. Adequate space in the trunk.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Steven M.
2019 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2021
Verified Review

Excellent Car

Pound for pound 1 of the best cars on the market. The vehicle is fully loaded with everything that a top-of-the-line car should have with the car not being over-priced. I'm talking about all of the bells and whistles. Not to mention that it is a fun car to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Ken S.
2019 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2021
Verified Review

love the car

Owned Lexus, Mercedes etc. This car beats them all. Would recommend it to anyone. Will probably purchase at end of lease . Asking for too much info, etc, Be happy with what I gave you. Have a merry Christmas and a great New Year. Did I mention I love the looks of the car?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
Marie J.
2019 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/19/2021
Verified Review

Very disappointing, multiple issues cannot seem to be resolved by dealership.

We were told when we bought that we'd have valet service, even tho we are more than 50 miles away. There are no genesis dealers within 3 hours of our home. Have had an ongoing issue with navigation, freezes, since we bought 2 yr. ago. Have had it back 3 times, still not fixed. Now the voice command does not work. Lousy service has made me very negative towards your product.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ID
gravatar
Ivan D.
2019 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2021
Verified Review

Best car for the money

I leased two G80s, and I'm planning on leasing another at the end of the lease. I never had a problem, even a small one with both my 2018 and 2019 G80s. And look forward to getting a new G80 for me. My wife want to new G70 SUV, as she likes the ease of getting in and out of the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
George M.
2019 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/11/2021
Verified Review

Genesis

There’s nothing to say about this but it served me as well as it was designed for nothing special compared to the equestrian I turned in the comfort and value for what I paid for it was nothing special given what I know now I wouldn’t have bought this one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KJ
gravatar
Keegan J.
2019 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/19/2021
Verified Review

G80

Great car! Bad customer service so be prepared!!! This car floats, has pickup, and safety in mind. I’d buy a G90, but all the fun stuff is in the back seat. I haven’t had any issues with the car. All of my gripes have been with the dealers and service departments. 😩
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
Ely S.
2019 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2021
Verified Review

2019 Genesis G80

This is my second Genesis. The primary problem is the lack of services or approach to an individual accustomed to concierge level services. I consider myself the type of buyer that Genesis would be marketing to. The cars I've owned have been of the Jaguar, Mercedes and Lexus type. My expectations are not excessive or likely unusual, it's just that we want to feel that we are being taken care of.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DN
gravatar
Duy N.
2019 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2021
Verified Review

Incredible quality and performance

Exceeded all expectations when it comes to comfort, quality and performance. I purchased the vehicle new after checking out many other luxury and high performance brands. The amount of features, performance and quality we get for the price is incredible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
Tom P.
2019 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/04/2021
Verified Review

Too many service visits

This Genesis G80 is a downgrade from a Hyundai Azera. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Randy H.
2019 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2021
Verified Review

My G80 is an incredible vehicle, cost benefit to quality is exceptional. Great car for the money, rivals the expensive vehicles that attempt to set the bar. The Genesis G80 knocks it out of the park!

Super nice car, quality ride and materials are second to none. Performance is rock solid and has great response, excellent braking, steering and handling characteristics. Interior is super comfortable and has really cool seat materials, seats are equipped with cooling and heat capability. Car is perfect!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Raymond C.
2019 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2021
Verified Review

LYDIAS GENISIS

THIS IS MY SECOND GENISIS, THE FIRST LASTED 135000 MILES AND 6 YEARS. HOPEFULL THIS ONE WILL DO AS WELL. FOR THE AMOUNT OF MONEY THESE VEHICLES COST THEY SHOULD BE FAIRLY MAINENTANCE FREE OTHER THAN ROUTINE OIL CHANGES AND TIRE ROTATIONS. LETS HOPE THIS ONE WILL DO AS WELL.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 188 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Elizabethtown
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(11 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Danbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(53 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Garvey Genesis Of Queensbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(40 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of North Plainfield
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(61 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(10) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Stamford
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(7) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Hoover
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Norman
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores