Business Solutions

2017 Genesis G80

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(300 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(300 Reviews)

GB
gravatar
Gail B.
2017 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2022
Verified Review

Genesis G80

This is my 3rd Genesis. I just love this car. I purchased it brand new from Salesmen Lloyd Francis he knew the workings of this car inside and out. The ride and handeling is superb. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a mid size luxury vehicle. It may be a little costly for some but worth the money spent. I have it service on time and have not had any issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
John B.
2017 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2022
Verified Review

Not Quite There

We own several German and US vehicles, and I purchased the G80 as my daily driver. - the car looks good, and the interior and controls feel quality - the absence of any integration with my mobile phone (beyond calls) hints at Genesis failing to understand the market (no Android Auto or Apple Car Play). They chose instead to base decisions around the implementation of Lexicon as their sound/infotainment/integration platform, a poor choice at best. - Telephony/screen performance is painfully slow - Acceleration tip-in is acceptable, but the braking is substandard for the class - The rearview camera is useless in wet or snowy conditions as it collects snow and dirt - The dynamic parking components are schizophrenic, suddenly sounding for no reason - The user fit for the driver's seat is poorly designed. I am 6-0" and struggle to find a combination of comfort, visibility, and driveability - The use of a 3G modem will render all of the safety features of Connected Care useless. Gone will be the ability to notify someone on air-bag deployment, locate your stolen car, open your doors or start the vehicle remotely. The short-sighted use of a 3G modem highlights the primary issue with my Genesis. The company appears to have bet on an attractive design and pseudo luxury to lure buyers while overlooking the importance of a strong dealer network, quality/reachable customer service, and wise engineering choices.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Cyril B.
2017 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2021
Verified Review

New Is Better

I made the mistake of purchasing this High Class performing vehicle used. I inherited somebody else's issues and I pay for it reluctantly. When taken care of this vehicle is a beast in performance, class and low maintenance. It is tight, responsive and a very solid vehicle. I need a fleet of them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PD
gravatar
Patricio D.
2017 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2021
Verified Review

2017 genesis g80 service

I bought the car about 2 years ago , I have little over 28.000 miles on it, car runs great and very stylish , I love the silver color with black interior, it has a panoramic sunroof and all the extras for the year, car is 5 years all and still Looking great, highly recommended!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
Paula B.
2017 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2021
Verified Review

A Beautiful Surprise

I have owned two Lexus vehicles, the ES 350 and the LS 460 (which is now my extra car), so for me to choose the G80 there had to be something unique and extraordinary about it for me to make the switch. I love this car! I get a smooth ride and speed in the same vehicle. Mine is fully loaded with every option I have on my LS460 and then some. I am more than pleased!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HY
gravatar
HAI Y.
2017 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2021
Verified Review

APPRECIATION FOR 2017 GENESIS 5.0 RWD ULTIMATE PACKAGE MAINTENANCE SERVICE & OIL CHANGE,

I HAVE THIS GENESIS G80 SINCE 2ND DAY OF JANUARY 2017. EVER SINCE I HAVE THIS GENESIS G80, I REALY ENJOYED. THIS VEHICE IS VERY COMFORTABLE TO DRIVE, INTERIOR IS COMFORTABLE , IT HAS PARANOMIC SUN ROOF,DURING AUTUM SEASON FRESH AIR FROM OUTSIDE ESPECIALLY UPPER STATES. LEATHER SEAT IS VERY COMFORTABLE COMPARE TO OTHER MAKERS< SUCH AS LEXUS, MERCEDES BENZ AND BMW. NAVIGATION SYSTEM IS GREAT, GENESIS UPDATED EVERY YEAR FOR NAVIGATION SYSTEM. GENESIS HAS VALLET SERVICE FOR 36 MONTH INCLUDING FREE OIL CHANGE AND MAITENANCE. GENESIS HAS 10 YEARS OR 100,000 MILE POWER TRAIN WARRANTY COMPARE TO OTHER MAKERS ARE ONLY 5 YEARS OR 50,000 MILES MAXIMUM. COMPARING DIFERRENCE OF WARRANTY , I AM VERY HAPPY TO OWNED GENESIS. PRICE OF CAR IS MORE THAN $10,000 LESS THAN OTHER MAKERS. QUALITY OF THE GENESIS IS STRONGER THAN OTHER VEHICLES AS I METIONED ABOVE. GREAT PERFORMANCE, IT IS FUN TO DRIVE, IT HAS BETTER FEATURES THAN OTHERS, IT HAS VALUE FOR THE MONEY , IT IS RELIABILTY, OVERALL STYLING, INTERIOR DESIGN IS GREAT, EXTERIOR DESIGN IS BEAUTIFULL. I AM VERY PROUD OF TO OWN GENESIS. I AM HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR GENESIS TO WHO OWN OTHER VEHICLE AS I MENTIONED THE VEHICLES ABOVE. SEEING IS BELIVING, YOU NEVER REGRET TO OWN GEESIS LUXURY VEHICLE. I AM THANKS TO THE MEMBERS OF ENGINEER AND STAFFS. AT LAST, I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO OWN 2022 MODEL. THANK YOU AND GOD BLESS MEMBERS OF GENESIS FAMILY.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Stephen B.
2017 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2021
Verified Review

Great Car

Looks, Ride, performance, economy all wonderfull. Best car I have ever owned. Try one! A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Cyril B.
2017 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/03/2021
Verified Review

Genesis G80 Excellent Choice of Vehicle

Most solid ride I've experienced for the $$$. You literally feel the stability. Responsive on command. Trims, even on basic model, are very impressive. This vehicle gives you the Confidence and Class you deserve in all its Simplicity. Low maintenance, Stylish and very Impressive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
Errol M.
2017 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2021
Verified Review

2017 g80

Like the car have some issues that I think a car at this price point should not have transmission replaced with only 30.000 miles sun roof is rattling still deciding if to keep the car or trade it for something that I know is to me problem free.options are great at this price point
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
Laurence R.
2017 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2021
Verified Review

If you own one you will want another.

This is my second Genesis and certainly not my last. My wife drives our first Genesis (2013) and loves it, however, we will be looking at a GV 80 or GV 70 as a replacement. We know it will be a Genesis. Our experience with our Genesis(s) have made us committed customers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
Ella M.
2017 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Verified Review

My G80

I love my 🚘. Smooth ride nice looking car comfy and a lot on space when traveling no issues at all I brag on my car all the time very eye catching to others and I get a lot of compliments good on gas and overall just a nice car I will soon upgrade I guess
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SARA M.
2017 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2021
Verified Review

Nice car! ... but a few changes would be nice.

We really enjoy the car. It's spacious, comfortable, powerful, nimble, and quiet on the road. And we think it's a handsome car. But they do need to build a stronger antenna mount ... too many have been known to come off. I'd rather have push button temp controls, an independently adjustable seat (eight ways?), and more responsive voice controls. But nothing is perfect, and this is about as good as it gets.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
Alvinice M.
2017 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2021
Verified Review

Love My Genesis

This is a great car. The overall performance is awesome, the look is sexy... The features interior, Radio, Music quality, connectivity to other media, and the temperature controls are easily adjusted. The price is so reasonable for the quality of this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Junior G.
2017 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2021
Verified Review

Genesis 80

My genesis 80 is an excellent value for the money. It has all the features/amenities you would find in the BMW, Mercedes, Lincoln, and Cadillac for a fraction of the cost. Overall, I would rate the Genesis 80 is an excellent value for the money and would certainly buy another in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
Terrance H.
2017 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2021
Verified Review

Very intriguing Vehicle

My G80 runs like a champ! Has an extremely responsive cruise control system. Heated steering wheel and many awesome amenities. The 3 drive modes; normal, eco, and sport is fantastic and allows me to get better gas mileage on long road trips. I've met 2 other guys who own G80's and both say theirs are very reliable cars! Now I'm winning with Wendell!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARC C.
2017 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2020
Verified Review

Awesome

Great riding car and my ultimate 5.0 is fast and full of whistles and bells. Fun, exciting and powerful and I am just going to keep on repeating myself over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over again. The car is awesome.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
Thomas D.
2017 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2020
Verified Review

G80 is my favorite car ever!

I have owned Infiniti, Lexus, Ford, Toyota, and Acura. I have loved many of those cars. But my Genesis (which is my second of the same model) is finished nicer, has more upgrades, handles superbly and it’s acceleration is ridiculous with the 5 liter v8. It’s simply the best value and the most fun and mechanically hassle free.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Roosevelt H.
2017 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/14/2020
Verified Review

Costing me to much time and money!

Loved the car when I got it! Powerful smooth stylish! 3 months in, Door has to be replaced?! Hollar dealership allowed my car to get wet inside and had to replace interior?!? A few months later Transmission started to "buck" they froze up. Took months to fix. Tires that came on the car were run flats. That is what they did!!! Went through 3 sets before I just replaced them with regular tires. (Continental tires) Radio went out and drained the battery?!?! They first told me the cost would be $9k!?!?! I could go on on on! If the company gives a damn....Someone will contact me from corporate. We will see.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
Chris A.
2017 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
Verified Review

Love my G80

Replaced a Mercedes C-Class due to service issues. Very happy to find Genesis - best car I’ve owned! Found a new/old stock 2017 and got a great deal. Bonus that they took my Mercedes. Very quiet; love all the features. Reliability has impressed. V6 was adequate for my needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
Ricardo L.
2017 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020
Verified Review

Middle Ground, Luxury Performance

I say the G80 is a no brainer simply because there isn't any other vehicle within its price category that gives you as much as three G80 does. I have the 3.8 V6. I enjoy the ultra quiet cabin as well as the exceptional seat comfort. I always choose one convenience option package up from the base model, which gives me anything from smart cruise to lane departure to 3d view cameras to aid in parking, also included is heated seats front and back as well as air conditioned front seats. The Upgraded Lexicon sound system is among the best I've experienced in a vehicle. My combined MPG (mostly city than highway) is always around 21 mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 300 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Elizabethtown
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(11 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Danbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(53 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Garvey Genesis Of Queensbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(40 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of North Plainfield
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(61 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(10) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Stamford
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(7) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Hoover
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Norman
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores