Business Solutions

2018 Genesis G80

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(381 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(381 Reviews)

MS
gravatar
Mark S.
2018 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2022
Verified Review

Wonderful Vehicle

I'm very happy with my G80. The engine and transmission are incredibly smooth. The ride is great. And the interior is the quietest I have ever experienced. Highly recommend this car if you are looking for a sporty sedan. Also, some other points I like about the car that other reviews may overlook...It runs on regular gas (the normal six cylinder motor), it provides a spare tire, the back seat is very roomy and in the sport mode it gets up goes pretty well (other similar cars like a Q50 are quicker however). The infotainment screen in integrated into the dash/center console instead of looking like iPad that was added as an afterthought (like most other cars now). It is also a very well built car. Rock solid.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
Louis A.
2018 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2022
Verified Review

Have you seen my G80?

The baddest Machine on the planet similar to a box Grand National. Smooth cornering responsive turbos and engine response. Glides over the road barely a bump felt. Will smoke 90% of all sedans from the dig. Will outperform you on a track. G80 is a beast.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
Gage B.
2018 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Such a wonderful vehicle

Best vehicle I have ever owned. It’s nice to have something that isn’t common such as a Mercedes or BMW ETC… I get a lot of good looks and comments on my car!!! Very nice quality vehicle and has more features than a BMW or Mercedes that is double the price!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
Stacey L.
2018 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2021
Verified Review

Very reliable

This is my second G8D. It’s a very reliable car and I wish future Genesis had a V-8. I’m looking at future vehicles for this brand and I am also looking forward to electrified vehicles with this brand. I would also be interested in A GV90, a bigger SUV for this brand
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
Bruce G.
2018 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/15/2021
Verified Review

Great ride

It rides like a dream on the highway, Around town I ride in Sport mode to tighten the suspension and lower the gear shifting. I love the styling and the ergonomics. It fits like a glove and I'm 6'1" 230. Dislikes. In normal mode it seems to over steer in turns. I feel like I have to hold it back. Next is the radio reception. I got the best radio available and the antenna must be the problem. The vehicle settings seem to get changed by themselves. Especially the blind spot symbol on the heads up display. Doesn't like to go into gear very easily. Coming out of a car wash is fun. You basicly have to come to a complete stop to get into drive. One last thing. Why can't I remote start my car without paying a monthly fee? I'm done. Love the style, love the comfort and luxury ride. Great service and dealership staff. Looking at the 90's.....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
Carmen D.
2018 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/19/2021
Verified Review

G80 2018

Motor se ha calentado en 4 ocasiones y remolcado en grúa , además de otros problemas mecánicos. Mi vehículo no me inspira confianza y mucho menos seguridad . Manejar este vehículo me estresa grandemente por el miedo de quedarme sin transportación. No recomiendo a nadie este vehículo.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
Dennis H.
2018 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2021
Verified Review

Nicest car I've ever owned

So I convinced my wife to test drive this car and now we own it. It's the nicest ride I have ever been in and I've been in Mercedes, Lexus, Corvette..... Nothing compares to the ride and feel you get with a Genesis. This car has HUD, heated and cooled seats, I love the Blanco color scheme, carbon fiber interior, heated steering wheel, remote start via the app, Android or Apple play, all wheel disc brakes, alloy wheels, 3.3 Litre V6 Turbo that kicks you in the butt when you stomp on it, Paddle shifters if your feeling sporty, dual climate control, 17 speaker surround sound lexicon system that will blow your mind!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
Albert C.
2018 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle except no smart trunk

We like just about everything about our 2018 G80 but we wish we could have afforded the top G80. We were shocked that the luxury price that we paid for the middle G80 did not come with the smart trunk. We have to close the trunk lid by hand, no close button. We could have purchased two Ford Focuses that come equipped with the self closing feature. I filled out numerous questionnaires from Genesis since we purchased our G80 regarding the lack of the smart trunk complaint and never received a response of any kind. Very disappointing, stopped answering Genesis questionnaire.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
Jeffery P.
2018 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2021
Verified Review

2018 GENESIS G80 - Premium Package

My Vehicle's ride and performance is as advertised. My GENESIS G80 offers a smooth ride, great cabinet space plus ALL the Bells & Whistles of vehicles much more expensive. When reviewing the market for comparable vehicles, I just could not justify paying 10-15K for a vehicle JUST because of its name. I have NOT been disappointed! I would purchase again in a heart beat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
Chantell W.
2018 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2021
Verified Review

Love the vehicle

Love this vehicle..the ride is amazing!! I can jus sit in thos car all day listening to the radio....Genesis out did themselves with thos vehicle..I would recommend this car to everyone ...great on gas style and class...Genesis G80 top of the line world class.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OO
gravatar
Oladipo O.
2018 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2021
Verified Review

I love my genesis!

I love my Genisis! My only complaint is that it lacks brand representation. Super cool relaxed ride. I love it's lane assist and adaptive cruise control, I only wish the lane assist stayed all the way on throughout each curve and didn't require you to tug on the wheel when it doesn't sense your control every 15 seconds. Otherwise my 2018 G80 is state of the art. love my car and my friends do too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Juan H.
2018 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2021
Verified Review

Great

Great car I get a lot of comments. great car great car great car great car great car great car great car great car great car great car great car great car great car great car great car great car great car great car great car great car great car great car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
David S.
2018 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021
Verified Review

Love this car!

Amazing ride, amazing features and it looks so dang cool. This car competes at the highest luxury level at half the cost of other vehicles in its class. Would buy another one! Oh wait a minute…. I DID!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
Joes P.
2018 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2021
Verified Review

Did the job as requested

Smooth to drive. Very comfortable and roomy. Very nice color and the interior match. We like the wood paneling accent. Control is easy to manipulate and understand for us who are older. The only thing the problem is the recall airbag. No parts available per Hyundai, Palmdale, CA.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Michael S.
2018 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2021
Verified Review

Best value for a full size luxury car

Best value for a full size luxury car. A very comfortable full size car for four people. A pleasure to drive and love showing it off to my friends and neighbors. Great for a long trip. I love the cruise control and the EX radio. I'm looking forward to lease a new G80 later this year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Don S.
2018 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/09/2021
Verified Review

My G80

This survey was WAY too long! This survey was WAY too long! This survey was WAY too long! This survey was WAY too long! This survey was WAY too long! This survey was WAY too long! This survey was WAY too long! This survey was WAY too long! This survey was WAY too long! This survey was WAY too long!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
Norris B.
2018 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2021
Verified Review

Best value

From the reliability, to the performance, comfort, ease of use, and full set of advanced safety , convenience, and comfort features this is the best value in a car. The performance and handling of the all wheel drive made driving from dry, to wet, to slushy, and then even icy roads possible without noticeable changes. The handling of this car on wet roads in inclement conditions is the best I have experienced. It enables a feeling of confidence behind the wheel. The only improvement I would like are better headlight performance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VM
gravatar
Vincent M.
2018 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Best bang for the buck in this class with all the features that come standard on this vehicle. BMW, Audi, Infiniti would all charge 10K extra for the lane assist, auto cruise, advanced breaking features that are standard. Great styling and performance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OK
gravatar
Ollie K.
2018 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2021
Verified Review

Genesis G80 all wheel drive

This was an excellent follow up to the 2016 Santa Fe and 2013 Genesis that I have had. The standard 2013 had some features that my G80 doesn't have but there was only level of Genesis then. It is still an excellent vehicle that is especially comfortable for long trips. When set in economy delivers between 27.6 and 28.2 miles per gallion with A/C on and driving 60 to 70 miles per hour. Could use 2 more cup holders up front, perhaps in the doors like nthe Santa Fe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
Erik H.
2018 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/14/2021
Verified Review

G80

This is the second G80 I have leased, on both vehicles the one door handle has broken, and on both vehicles the lower body paint has chipped off. The paint appears to be too thin and fragile. On both vehicles the glass roof has rattled on bumpy roads.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 378 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Elizabethtown
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(11 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Danbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(53 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Garvey Genesis Of Queensbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(40 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of North Plainfield
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(61 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(10) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Stamford
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(7) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Hoover
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Norman
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores