Business Solutions

2020 Genesis G90

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(46 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(46 Reviews)

RW
gravatar
Ron W.
2020 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2022
Verified Review

leased

This is my second G90 and I was so impressed with my 2017 that when the lease was up, there wasn't even a mediocre interest in looking at other makes and models other than possible availability of the G90 I wanted. My new G90 (2020), was as impressive as my previous 2017, and the dealership I used this time was more convenient and extremely professional and service oriented.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DIETER L.
2020 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2022
Verified Review

Genesis G90 Ultimate

Great Car Car in Looks Performance and Quality. We have owned AudiA8, BMW 7 Series and Benz but the G90 Ultimate is better, This is the second G90 Ultimate we purchased, we have less that 3000 Miles on it however if we ever going to trade again it will be the next generation of G90
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WK
gravatar
Wayne K.
2020 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2022
Verified Review

202 G90

Love the vehicle. The G90 is very stylish, comfortable and a pleasure to drive. Although the vehicle has a high price, comparing it to the high-end BMW, Mercedes or Lexus makes it a good value for the money. I have received at least 5 unsolicited comments from people I don't know about the styling of the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
Krystal M.
2020 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/23/2021
Verified Review

Genesis G90

I wouldn’t think a year into having my vehicle, I would be disappointed. I’m totally dissatisfied that the Troy location was closed down. My vehicle doesn’t ride smooth and I have an intermittent triangle light that comes and goes; which concerns me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
Linda L.
2020 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2021
Verified Review

Genesis G90 V8

I had seen a car with a huge grill and sleek design parked somewhere and I thought it was of course a Rolls. Looked at the back and it had the Hundahi logo and Equus, needless to say I was shocked so that was the start of me finding the Genesis and falling in love!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RAYMOND M.
2020 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/22/2021
Verified Review

Genesis G90 Ultimate AWD

I purchased the vehicle new and because of major manufacturing defects, I never had the enjoyment of ownership experience I expected. The dealership experience was wonderful. The dealership was limited by Genesis Corporate in what they were allowed to do to repair the vehicle. Their troubleshooting diagnostic protocol did not include the ultimate problem discovered that should have been detected during engine assembly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SEAN H.
2020 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2021
Verified Review

Best car I've ever owned!

When replacing my last car (purchased new in 2011) we checked ratings, pricing, etc. on cars and kept coming back to the Genesis which we'd looked at back in 2011. I drove both the G80 and G90 and although I liked them both I really loved the size, feel, styling and features of the G90. After owning it for a year the honeymoon is not over as it's still the best car I've ever owned - including a prior Mercedes. I highly recommend the Genesis brand to everyone. Great job by the sales and service people at the dealership - we feel well cared for!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
C. Shekar S.
2020 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2021
Verified Review

Great luxury car

When I bought my Genesis I compared it with BMW, Mercedes and Lexus. I am glad I bought the Genesis. For 30% less, I have a luxury car that performs well. The app is great as I use it to perform a lot of the functions. Surprisingly the gas mileage is awesome, it gives me close to 26 to 29 miles per gallon on the highway. What is even more surprising is that I get better mileage at 60-65 than 50-55. Great car and I am proud to own it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Mark L.
2020 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2021
Verified Review

I will never purchase another vehicle

I have gotten rave reviews on my car. Many people are now aware of the quality and performance of the G90. I get stopped at a light and I get the thumbs up or what kind of vehicle is that . I shopped for several months to build a G90. I walked into Genesis of Olive Branch. Two hours later, I drove out with my new vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Rex H.
2020 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2021
Verified Review

G90 5.0

All A+. The 420 hp is fantastic and I'm willing to trade the low mpg for the performance. PLEASE do not discontinue the 5.0 to trade down in hp. Design, quality and features are superior, especially when compared to Jag and Mercedes. Excellent price to value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Ron S.
2020 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2021
Verified Review

Ron's rave review

I bought this car because i feel the exterior styling is the best i've seen. I get many compliments. Was overwhelmed with all the features once i got to know it better. I would lease the G90 again when my lease is up unless something else pops on the market that really wows me even more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Chuck M.
2020 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2021
Verified Review

Amazing Car

Amazing car, so well built. Quiet and Solid. Features and performance are second to none. I feel like you cannot buy a better car for any price. The car is much better thjan a g 80 or mid sized German cars. It is the same caliber vehicle as a big German for much less.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Richard D.
2020 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2021
Verified Review

Great car

Had an Equus before this and loved it. Saw this var and fell in love with it. Build quality is top notch and has best warranty Outside style and lines are incredible. Very comfortable over long road trips. Seats can be used at about any position and are easy to operate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CN
gravatar
Clyde N.
2020 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2021
Verified Review

Awesome

Awesome car to have. Do to the closing of ports (virus) selection was limited all over the East coast. Had to extend my lease to get this one. Then had to work with the dealer to get what I really wanted with my selection of choices. This G90 is a beautiful automobile inside/out Porto Red. Receive many compliments daily. Easy to drive very comfortable a pleasure to drive sound system is something to listen to. Looking forward to the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
Elizabeth B.
2020 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2021
Verified Review

Great lookinh

I like the car. The driver seat is not comfortable. I love the pickup and responsiveness. Overall great car but loved my Equus better. I loved the airline seat, refrigerator, and cd. I probably would have bought the Gv80 had it come out sooner. But all in all I’m very happy with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
Wilbur M.
2020 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2021
Verified Review

Genesis G90

The Genesis G90 is truly a luxury automobile that stands out wherever it is driven. It’s overall appearance, quality and comfort speaks to the pride of ownership expressed by its owner. City and expressway driving is a quite and comfortable experience. Driving a G90 is an experience I always look forward to.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
Ruth E.
2020 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2021
Verified Review

My genesis saved my life

Words can not explain how much I enjoy my Genesis. Just took a trip from Texas to Indiana and it was a real pleasure. It saved tiger woods life. It also saved my life and my sons life. The mileage for such a heavy car is really good. I feel so safe in heavy traffic.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NM
gravatar
Nelson M.
2020 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2021
Verified Review

Enjoying My 2020 G90

I bought my 2020 G90 after driving a 2013 Hyundai Equus for seven years. The Equus is a great car and a lot of car for the money. I had the opportunity to drive a new BMW 7 series and an Audi A8L and really like them. But, after test driving the G90, I felt it was a lot nicer car at a more reasonable price. The G90's ride and handling are top notch. It is quiet and smooth with the 5.0 liter V8. The interior is very well appointed with outstanding leather and open pore wood trim. It is not overdone and it is very easy to use the controls and infotainment systems. I would think that a car at this level would have massaging seats (as I had in the Equus), but that was not a deal breaker. People often mistake the G90 for a much more expensive car. I have taken it on trips and it is really awesome on long highway runs. The build quality is outstanding.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
Theodore K.
2020 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
Verified Review

Proved to be as advertised.

After viewing countless reviews on the Youtube and online, I decided to purchase the 2020 G90 3.3Turbo AWD. I have had it now for a month and driven it 1000 miles. The comfort level is unsurpassed and the drivability was superb going up to the mountains. I enjoy the ease in the driving experience and feel that I am in the safest auto that is available on the market today.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CN
gravatar
Clyde N.
2020 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2020
Verified Review

2020 Genesis G90 5.0 RWD

Had 2012 Equus 5.0 RWD 2015 G90 5.0 RWD 2017 G90 5.0 RWD now a 2020 G90 5.0 RWD is a big improvement especially the exterior design from top to bottom with dish rims as noted in ratings below. Very quiet smooth ride. Improved head lighting/reverse lighting.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 46 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Elizabethtown
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(13 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Danbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(118 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Garvey Genesis Of Queensbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(40 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of North Plainfield
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(63 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(10) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Lehman Genesis
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(64 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(6) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Stamford
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(32 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Norman
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(17 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Orlando Genesis
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(6 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(3) ReScores