Business Solutions

2018 Genesis G90

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(71 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(71 Reviews)

RO
gravatar
Rickey O.
2018 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2021
Verified Review

Top notch

When you drive this vehicle the experience is of epic proportion! The comfort provided along with the technology is like no other car I have owned before. I first had a 2012 Genesis 5.0 r spec and it was nice but this bad boy the 2018 G90 doesn't just make spectators heads turn, it will make you turn also and will even keep the steering wheel straight when you do "literally" .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
John J.
2018 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2021
Verified Review

n/a

we like the overall quality and performance. the most important factors are the comfort for long distance trips. we also feel safe in the size and weight of the vehicle in the event of an accident. the interior is more quiet than other vehicles. we will consider the new genesis suv or remain with the g90 5.0 when we are ready for trade.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
Barbara L.
2018 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2021
Verified Review

my car

The car is great to drive. Has beautiful features and turns head when you drive by. If the car had better visability when driving it would be perfect. That is my only complaint. I liked my dealer Fred Beans. People there were helpful and friendly. I really wish they were not to far from my house to use for service
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
Willy B.
2018 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2021
Verified Review

G90

I have had this vehicle for over three years and have enjoyed driving it everyday , it is fun to drive and utilizes regular gas rather than premium for most other luxury vehicles and has never given me any problems other than the dealer I purchased it from (Palatine Hyundai) who dropped the Genesis brand shortly after I purchased it and their service department gave me a hard time when I requested and required warranty maintenance. I therefore went to Gregory for now continual service
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
Tracy G.
2018 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2021
Verified Review

Great car and great service

Love the ride and comfort of the G90, keep the 5.0:engine the 3.3 does not have enough power on the low end of driving. The center console could use more space to put things although the console is easy to use. Wish you could control sound of video in rear to just the rear and still listen to radio I’m front. This is my biggest issue. The rear end design,prefer the 2018 rear end is better looking. Much prefer the wings than the billboard advertisement Of Genesis on the trunk that’s why I did not buy the 2021 model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Sy S.
2018 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2021
Verified Review

G90

Fully loaded, elegant design. Has been very reliable. Quiet interior in all road conditions. Finish of exterior keeps appearance like new. Good acceleration as needed. Gas mileage is lower than I would like to see. The best car I have ever owned. Too big for my wife to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Daniela D.
2018 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2021
Verified Review

Genesis Best Car Ever

We have the G90 2018, 2020 & G80 2021, all offer incredible comfort, power, entertainment, style & technology! The newest technology in 2021 has the autonomous capability which is fantastic on longer trips. If you are looking for value look no further than Genesis!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jim C.
2018 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2021
Verified Review

Car Good Deceptive Sales Process

Quality of car GREATLY exceeds the quality of dealerships in Louisville. Sales people at Genesis Of East Louisville dealership were uneducated and demeaning. I called ahead, made appointment and upon arriving car could not be found; dealership owner had taken it home. Salesman was very young, nice but not representative of a high class car salesman. We went back a second time and owner had bought the car. Another salesman tried to convince us to buy a used Genesis and was very demeaning. Appearance of service area does not inspire confidence and comfort. This dealership is within three miles of where I live and most convenient but I drive 15-18 miles to the dealership where I purchased the car to obtain oil changes included in the purchase price. I don't know where I will go when this free service expires. New car sales manager at Genesis of South Louisville where I purchased the vehicle slipped in a $495 charge after the sales price was agreed upon, for a service included in basic price. I consider this stealing. Salesman was knowledgeable but once sales transaction was completed I could not reach him with questions. No after sales support. I am more impressed with this service department than the one closer to my home but still approach guardedly. I would seriously consider purchasing another Genesis but would be reluctant to purchase from a Louisville dealer. Additionally, quality and convenience of service is a question. If Genesis wants to obtain the status of other high end luxury vehicles they need to greatly improve the quality of dealerships especially in Louisville. The sales tactics and approach are commensurate with cars that sell for around a third of the price of the Genesis. I recommend the car but not dealership in Louisville.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
Dan G.
2018 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2020
Verified Review

My G90

Great car but too bad and pathetic that dealership and GenesisUSA were in denial regarding steering shimmy. Documented all over web discussion boards. I shouldn’t have had to put new tires on my new $70k car to fix a documented problem. Shimmy is NEVER normal in a luxury car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
Wayne M.
2018 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2020
Verified Review

G-90's

My friend spent the weekend at our house and he had a 2017 Genesis G-90. I took it for a drive to the store and was totally shocked by the way the vehicle handled. The quietness and smoothness made me laugh. I couldn't believe a car could be this nice and be under $100,000. We came back to the house and I told my wife I had to have one just as soon as possible (in a laughing manner). Anyway, we found a G-90 2018 in Chicago with low mileage and bought it. After two months of loving every minute in this car I decided to get rid of my car and get a G-90 for me. I purchased a 2017 G-90 with low mileage and love it. I can't wait till my wife says, "Honey would you mind going to the store for me?" Hers has the 3.3 twin turbo and mine has 5.0 v8. I had never even heard of the Genesis G-90 and now I can't stop talking about them. To top off the great power/speed/handling and quietness of these beautiful machines, I can't get over the safety features, the interior design and all the special extras that come standard. If you drive one you WILL be pleased.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
Ray F.
2018 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2020
Verified Review

Incredible Luxury Sedan

The 2018 Genesis G90 Ultimate 5.0 is by far the best vehicle I have owned to date (I have owned 130 vehicles over the past 46 years of driving). Rear seat comfort is incredible, but I rarely get to convince my wife to let me sit in the back seat luxury while she drives me around. Best fuel economy on freeway trips has been 29 MPG.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IH
gravatar
Ian H.
2018 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020
Verified Review

Love my Genesis G90 Ul5tra

I have owned a number of luxury cars over the years particularly Lexus and Mercedes Benz. From an overall feature set, the Genesis G90 Ultra provides the same type of ownership experience as the Lexus LS class and the Mercedes S class for substantially less money. Certainly the LS and S class may be somewhat more refined and responsive but for everyday driving it is very hard to beat the combination of features and comfort that is provided by the Genesis without adding tens of thousands of dollars to the the base LS and S class prices. I would recommend that all luxury buyers put Genesis on their potential shopping list.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
david m.
2018 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020
Verified Review

overall awesome experience w Stevens creek and my genesis G90

great car, excellent warranty for 3 years, terrific valet pick and drop off service - very professional - encourages me to be a genesis/stevens creek customer for life. lynn in customer service is very professional, and she sent a courteous driver christine to pick up and drop off my vehicle - just to have the maintainance and service via concierge valet saves a busy doctor like me so much time and trouble
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Burnett M.
2018 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2020
Verified Review

Awesome Car

This car is loaded with everything i wanted and some, at .first I wanted the Equus or BMW but I paired the two vehicles and i choose the Genesis because it came fully loaded with more than the beamer at a lesser price, and it is SUPER FAST in Sport Mode. I'm still learning how to use all the features this thing has, i have to be careful not to get a ticket because if you are not watching you will be doing 100mph before you know it because the cabin is just that quiet and rides just that smooth. My wife poke fun at me she says i'm like a kid with a new toy, and she is right i enjoy my Genesis G-90.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
Suzanne W.
2018 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Verified Review

OK

Excellent quiet need an option for a stiffer suspension, on turns I fell it inst firm enough. Especially when entering a freeway if you accelerate to merge on the expressway the front end leans to the point that you need to slow down, I recently had a flat tine left front and the store showed me the very uneven wear on the tire
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
Teryll H.
2018 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020
Verified Review

Love the G90

Couldn’t be happier with the purchase of a G90. No reason to say anything more. Why need 250 when all it does it piss me off that I have to keep going.????????????!!!!!!????????????????????????? ?????????????????????????????????????????????
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Moses H.
2018 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/14/2020
Verified Review

Reoccurring problems

Have been stranded on the side of the road 4 times since purchasing this vehicle. Very disappointed with the vehicle and the dealership. Two fuel-sending units have been replaced yet the car shuts off before the gas needle reaches empty. The low fuel indicator has not displayed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CU
gravatar
Candace U.
2018 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Verified Review

G90

There is nothing I don't like about this automobile! It is comfortable, elegant, powerful, and beautiful. The car responds well on ice and snow, in the rain, and in the wind. The mileage is very good for such a big engine. The safety features are also excellent. I would...and already have, recommended this car to many people. Looking forward to the next one, but I hope the company will bring back the winged logo on the trunk instead of the word GENESIS. The logo is much more elegant a d understated.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GT
gravatar
Gene T.
2018 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
Verified Review

Enchanting

Driving my '18 Genesis G90 5.0. is a feeling of riding in a cloud. Satiny smooth, comfortable,silent, efficient, reactive, and loving. All devices are easy to use and certainly the manual provided is easy to understand. I've had other luxury cars, this is an exceptional automobile. I will not have anything else. I'm sticking with a winner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
Cheryl D.
2018 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
Verified Review

G-90 is a head turner

My G-90 is the best car I have ever owned. Stylish and a pleasure to drive. This car turns heads almost every day. At least once a month I have someone asking about it. Getting on the highway never disappoints as the pickup is great. Love all of the extras, the concierge service, heads up display to name a few. I’m going to miss this car when my lease expires.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 71 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Elizabethtown
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(11 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Danbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(53 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Garvey Genesis Of Queensbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(40 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of North Plainfield
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(61 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(10) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Stamford
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(7) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Hoover
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Norman
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores