Business Solutions

2017 Genesis G90

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(169 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(169 Reviews)

TB
gravatar
Tafari B.
2017 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2022
Verified Review

Luxurious

I love driving my Genesis G90 5.0 Htrac Ultimate, it's soft leather and Alcantara headliner makes me feel like I am sitting in a luxury suite. This vehicle is library quite inside, the reliability is 10. My first choice always in Large vehicles will be the Genesis G90, Genesis brand itself in luxury vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Louis B.
2017 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2022
Verified Review

The Best

I have owned 11 cars in my lifetime and this has been the best of them all. I have had the car for two years and I do not have any complaints about her. The only thing I have done was service maintenance. The quietest and the smoothest riding car I have owned. My black Genesis G90 Ultimate has been ceramic treated and maintain with Ethos Reveal or Defy twice a week. The Beast is always looking good...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
Mark C.
2017 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/08/2022
Verified Review

No connected services afterv2022

No excuse for Genesis not to provide a replacement for the 3G modem that powers their remote start and navigation. I understand that Verizon is dropping that service but Genesis needs to come up with a solution instead of abandoning its owners of a 5 year old car. Other than that major shortcoming, my G90 has been perfect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
David P.
2017 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2021
Verified Review

Love my G90!!

I've driven the G90 for 4 years now, about 27,000 miles. It has been a pleasure. The ride is comfortable and quiet. The seats are great. The car has been ultra reliable. The acceleration from the twin turbo six cylinder engine is smooth and fast! The stereo system is magnificent. Service at our local dealer has been excellent. The car has an outstanding crisp and clear 360 degree camera system, along with all the features I want except Apple Carplay. Interior controls have been superbly designed to be easy to use. Gets about 20 mpg around town.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
Tom L.
2017 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2021
Verified Review

G90 Warranty Service

The required repair was done quickly, professionally and complete. We love our G90 and will go to Genesis whenever we decide to replace it with another G90. It's my understanding the G90 will be redesigned in 2023. We look forward to seeing the finished product and will seriously consider purchasing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
James E.
2017 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2021
Verified Review

Love my G90

Still learning functions of my G90, love the ride and options for drive modes. Need a different tire for the Northwest and rainy weather to prevent hydroplaning. Having trouble with my navigation engaging using voice command so I have to always use my phone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
Donald T.
2017 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2021
Verified Review

Love, love, love this car!

I have owned my G 90 for over a year now. It is still an absolute pleasure to drive. In addition it still looks good sitting in the driveway. Anyone who has been inside the car has been completely blown away by how nice it is.It’s doubtful I’ll ever be going back to Mercedes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Barry H.
2017 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021
Verified Review

My Favorite Automobile

Of all the luxury cars I've owned including a Bentley, this automobile is my favorite! Outstanding quality and value! I own a 2017 G90 which I feel has the best body style even more so than the current model. I wish Genesis would produce a G90 SUV, that would be perfect!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HE
gravatar
Howard E.
2017 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2021
Verified Review

PURE LUXURY

I LOVE THIS CAR'S V8 POWER AND PERFORMANCE, THE TECHNOLOGY OF THE CAR FOR A 2017 IS ABOVE AND BEYOND WHAT I WOULD HAVE EXPECTED. THE COMFORT FEATURES OF THE HEATED AND AIR CONDITIONED SEATS MAKES FOR A VERY COMFORTABLE LONG DISTANT RIDE. ALONG WITH THE HEATED STEERING WHEEL
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
Dana H.
2017 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2020
Verified Review

Genesis G90 review

I purchased this car new. The ride is very smooth and very quiet. I average 22 to 23 miles per gallon in my daily driving and over the last 9000 miles. The car is very comfortable and the six cylinder turbo charged engine is more than adequate for this car.I think that this is the finest luxury car that I have ever owned. The car has been reliable and extremely comfortable and a bargain pricewise
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Russell R.
2017 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2020
Verified Review

Fantastic vehicle

I have throughly enjoyed my Genesis G90 since the day I bought it. It is comfortable, quiet, stylish and high tech. I have received compliments from friends that drive Mercedes. My previous vehicle was a Lexus LS430 ultimate that I bought new. So my expectations for a vehicle are high. I considered buying another Lexus LS but the G90 provides more for less money. I have never regretted buying the G90 instead the LS. I really appreciate the fact that you don’t have to go through a long list of options to buy a G90. With some luxury cars you must buy some options you don’t want to get others you do or if you buy out of existing inventory there may be several options you have to pay for whether you want them or not. Wit the G90 everything is included and it is very well equipped.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
Gilbert S.
2017 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2020
Verified Review

G90

This is a superb automobile. It replaced my Equus and I am even more pleased with this car’s performance. I would certainly purchase this car again. I have also appeared the service that I have received from Wolfchase Genesis Service Department. Overall, an excellent experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Barry H.
2017 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2020
Verified Review

Best of Class

I have been very fortunate to be able to own some of the finest automobiles made. From the moment I took my first drive in a G90 I knew that Genesis was building a world class automobile, modestly priced. My G90 has all the bangs and whistles of my Mercedes or BMW plus a few more, it rides and handles like a dream. Best car buying decision I have ever made!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
Tom L.
2017 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2020
Verified Review

Genesis G90

We have owned our G90 for nearly four years. We have enjoyed every day. I absolutely look forward to driving it anywhere--short or long trips. It replaced our Hyundai Equus which we enjoyed but the G90 is much better in so many ways. The safety features are impressive with the adaptive cruise control being the most impressive. It makes distance driving very stress free. We owned BMW 750 LI's in the past and can honestly state we don't miss them. The G90 is the ultimate. If we replace it, it will be with a new Genesis G90.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DAVE K.
2017 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
Verified Review

Great ride!

After many years of Cadillacs, this is far better. Wonderful ride, great mileage, great comfort and quiet. A real head turner. My only quibble is the different tire sizes, front and rear, which prevents rotation, which gives less mileage on the tires. Can't have everything!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
Donald T.
2017 Genesis G90
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2020

Absolute pleasure to drive

Can’t believe how nice this car is for the price. I’ve owned BMW, Audi, Cadillac and Mercedes. All pale compared to this. I feel completely isolated and relaxed on my drives. Local or long distance is a joy. If you’re looking for a good luxury car highly recommend you check this out before you make a purchase of any other brand.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
Rick F.
2017 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Verified Review

Great car and excellent value

I was about ready to buy a Lexus in 2017, when I saw an advertisement for the new Genesis G90 on television. At almost the same time, a Hyundai Salesman, who had been contacting me periodically (without becoming a pest, contacted me again, and suggested I look at the G90. I did, and after reading loads of information on line, I bought the car signs unseen (with the understanding that if on visiting the dealer, I was unsatisfied, I didn't have to complete the transaction. I saw the car, drove the car, and completed the sale. Best car I have ever had, and I've had lots of great ONES.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IB
gravatar
Ina B.
2017 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2020
Verified Review

Wonderful vehicle!

Leased a 2017 G90 & when the lease was up, bought it. Car has all the features I could ask for & more. Also, powerful enough to move into traffic or get out of a potentially dangerous situation. Can't say enough for the comfort, too! Beautiful car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
Theodore G.
2017 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Verified Review

Love this car

I absolutely love my Genesis G90. It is heavy, but quick, has a super quiet cabin and the comfort of the seats is just something you have to experience for yourself. I literally could drive all day and not be uncomfortable. It has so many options. Sheer luxury.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WK
gravatar
Werner K.
2017 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Verified Review

great car

fantastic hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 169 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Elizabethtown
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(11 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Danbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(53 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Garvey Genesis Of Queensbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(40 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of North Plainfield
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(61 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(10) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Stamford
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(7) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Hoover
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Norman
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores