Business Solutions

2019 Genesis G90

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(89 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(89 Reviews)

ER
gravatar
Ernest R.
2019 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/23/2022
Verified Review

LOW PROFILE TIRES SUCK

Low profile tires SUCK! Poor road conditions in the northeast region keep damaging tires and rims because potholes are unavoidable at high rates of speed 55-75MPH on highways that are not properly maintained. The dealer stated that there is NOT suggested repair/ replacement direction coming from the Manufacturer on this issue. Therefore I have to go to aftermarket dealers to try and solve the issue on my own. This is unacceptable behavior and the manufacturer should provide a safe solution that will not change the performance of the car and will not void any warranties.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
Kenneth T.
2019 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2022
Verified Review

My genesis

Have owned several luxury cars this one is at the top. Only problem with car is availability rear seat comfort is amazing Styling is perfect. Need to get strictly genesis dealership. Not to sound snooty but luxury car owners expect top of the line service and treatment. Metairie dealership not there yet
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Larry B.
2019 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2022
Verified Review

Almost Perfect!

I had always been a Ford/Lincoln person. My previous vehicle was a Town Car and it was involved in an accident and the insurance company totaled it. I was very skeptical to buy this Genesis G-90 but I took a chance. The features, ride, style, color and price has really proven to me, that I made the right choice. I almost purchased a Mercedes but after looking at what I have for the price I paid, I don't think the money for the Mercedes would have been worth it. Great Experience !!! I have recommended this vehicle to several other people and the dealership from where I purchase. So far, I am enjoying the ride. Larry B.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
Dennis W.
2019 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2022
Verified Review

Pleased with the vehicle

This car has been a delight to own and drive. The ride is very comfortable. As I do many road trips per year, it would have been great if the trunk space were better able to handle full size luggage. The rear seating is excellent. Especially for individuals with long legs overall, I have been very pleased with the vehicle, except for the noise generated from the front dashboard.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
Andre M.
2019 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2022
Verified Review

My G90 That's one of the greatest cars I have ever Drive it I encourage you to give Genesis of Atlanta an opportunity to serve you Genesis Great people great environmentOf Atlanta love experience They have all kind of Genesis G70 G80 G90 look out for the GV60 GV70 GV80 Coming soon I believe The GV90. All of them are wonderful cars I will recommend them all to all of my friends They seem to be trouble free I had a Hyundai Genesis 2016 Never had no problems with it They are built to last

The G90 Have so much going for it you will love it you must drive it You're a leather seat Are nice and comfortable They Are so comfortable you enjoy the ride Please stop by Genesis of Atlanta And take your test drive You won't regret it I love how the G90 Drives
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
Karl G.
2019 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2021
Verified Review

I love my 2019 G90

This 2019 has the understated elegance of the Mercedes 550 or Bentley Arnage. It is more than adequately powered, yet is remarkably frugal in fuel consumption. Actually averaged 132 mpg on a 158 mile trip. I have had no mechanical issues other than a battery that was replaced under warranty. Unfortunately the new G90s have been restyled and not have gaudy chrome trim on the sides and rear. Gone is the clean understated elegance of the previous series of G90s. So, I will keep my 2019 until Hyundai stylists again realize that less is more when it comes to use of chrome adornments.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
Talia T.
2019 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/20/2021
Verified Review

No rating to give

I’ve already addressed my concerns in this customer service feedback. I’m utterly disappointed with the purchase, dealership, how the vehicles were turned in, and the drama associated with this brand. As a active duty military family we will never consider purchasing your product or walking into a dealership to buy one of your products again. Sorry for the feedback but it is honestly how we feel. This has been an ongoing issue since 2019. My spouse is deployed again and we are still dealing with this problem, lost money, and sleep over finalizing the problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
Timothy A.
2019 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2021
Verified Review

Top Notch Vehicle - Tremendous Value - Only a few nitpicks

This is the finest luxury sedan in the world that nobody knows about, at the ghost car company that most Americans still don’t understand is new and separate. This is because Genesis has not done any consistent or prolonged advertising to drive that message home. Everyone in the world knows Lexus is the luxury car division of Toyota. Almost no one knows or understands that Genesis is the luxury car division of Hyundai. We Genesis owners get tired having to explain what a Genesis-anything is to the uninformed, and it would be nice if Genesis would launch a campaign to help us out. Regarding the G90, I feel that Genesis botched the product launch of this vehicle and all the marketing dollars go now only to SUV's and not the luxury sedans. My insurance company tells me this is the 24th car I've insured for myself and others in my family in 40 years of driving, but the G90 is most assuredly is the best by far. All I can tell you is everything is just........Right. Car and Driver calls it the "zen catacomb" and I would totally agree with this description. It is very quiet and spacious. The car only has a few nitpick items, and none of them would stop me from buying the car again. First item: The turning radius is enormous. This is expected due to the long wheelbase and All Wheel Drive (AWD), but the average person probably doesn’t understand this and anything Genesis could do to improve it would be appreciated. It shouldn’t be that my Chevy Tahoe can turn a tighter circle than the G90. Second item: A visual aesthetics thing… the dashboard is very non-symmetrical and sort of slopes down and falls off to the right, and that really takes some getting used to if you're expecting symmetrical balance and flat and level dashboards. I’ve learned to live with it, but maybe play with that design of the curve of the dash a bit on the future models. Third item: If you’re going to sell this car in America, PLEASE create a permanent good looking spot for a front license plate. Like many imports, the selfish designers leave no place to hang a front license plate, so the dealer will set you up with this really ugly plastic flap tongue thing that hangs from your grille, and it completely wrecks the entire front look of the car. Fourth item: It's pretty hard to do a quick sound system volume change using the volume control on the steering wheel by using a finger, without triggering it to go full mute - it's a rolling friction/pressure switch design issue. Fifth item: The car is about an inch and a half too low. I know letting air under the car is a bad thing and affects mileage, but in the real world there are lots of hills, parking garage ramps and driveways with 30 and 40 degree slopes out there and it's hard to navigate these without grinding the chin skirt off. The new Chevy Corvette has a switch you can hit which raises the nose of the vehicle when going up sharp inclines like this at slow speed, and the G90 needs this feature too. Sixth item: My guess is you Genesis already has this in the plan for the future, but the car needs to be able to generate its own WIFI full Internet hot-spot. Other than the above, I love the car, and would definitely buy it again. I have had the car now for over 2 years, and it has been absolutely defect free. Couldn't find a thing wrong with it if I tried.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Bill H.
2019 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2021
Verified Review

Great car, exceeded my expectations

Great car, exceeded expectations. Surprised and disappointed Genesis does not offer remote starting on the Key "fob". Yes I know remote starting is available using an IPhone, but that only works if WIFI is available, WHICH IS NOT ALWAYS THE CASE. Also, using a phone is cumbersome and takes longer. But overall, I'm very satisfied with the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GK
gravatar
Gregory K.
2019 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2021
Verified Review

The BEST

The G90 is AWESOME! Roomy, beautiful looks, plenty of space and outstanding handling and power. The smoothest riding car I've ever experienced. I love the build and other then normal Genesis maintenance, I've never had a single problem! I love it this luxury vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
Alton C.
2019 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2021
Verified Review

This is a GREAT Car

I wanted an old man's car that would tote friends around in understated style and comfort. It had to carry golf clubs. Mercedes, Audi, Lincoln and others lost the challenge. Genesis won in my heart. Smooth, big ride, comfort and POWER. Perfect Car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
Donovan C.
2019 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/02/2021
Verified Review

Audio System

What is the use of monitors if you cannot watch them without some type of headphones? I would think there would be some type of bluetooth headphones for the money I spent. I have researched this and found no answer. I even asked the dealer who did not know the answer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
Angus B.
2019 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/27/2021
Verified Review

Stay in the service to many times

Stay in the service to many timesI only had it listed in a year and I’ve done been in the service all 15 times with the car for different problems it is a new car edit also broke down on me on the road when me and my wife was on vacation That was really embarrassing we were Stuck on the road for two hours before help Came to find us
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
Jay K.
2019 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2021
Verified Review

None

Great car. I love the size and performance of the turbo engine. The back seat is the biggest I have ever sat in. For long trips it rides beautifully and having a full set of controls in the back is really wonderful. Genesis has really knocked the cover off the ball and I am thing of buying the new GV80 also. I wish there was a Genesis dealer in Wilmington NC.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Ramaiah S.
2019 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/28/2020
Verified Review

Genesis G90

I drove about 3000 miles so far, the car is pulling to right side, mentioned to dealer during first service, they just changed quick oil and filter, over crowded. Asked me schedule another appointment for diagnostic check, I had to drive the car to the dealer for service, they are suppose to give the loaner and take my for car for service, they did not do. Disappointed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Sharon C.
2019 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2020
Verified Review

WOW is all I can say!

I've owned the Sonata 2007, Sonata 2014, Sonata (Turbo) 2014, Genesis 2014, Genesis G80 2017, and last of all the Genesis G90 2019. I also bought the Accent 2014 (for my love one), and exchanged it for an Elantra 2014. I've never driven a car that was so comfortable, smooth on the road, great on gas (both City & Hwy), with so many bells and whistles. I've learned something about my car each and every day. Everyone I've let drive it, wants to get one. The car sells itself!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SZ
gravatar
Stephen Z.
2019 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
Verified Review

Great car

Best car I ever owned. However, don’t believe the hype on the valet service. It took me 4 phone calls to schedule the valet pickup. I think they never have enough cars. However, once scheduled it was great and dealership is responsive. I think the problem is with corporate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
Rubin W.
2019 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/17/2020
Verified Review

Genesis G90

I think the car is under powered with the v6 engine and the miles per gallon of fuel of 17mpg on long distance highway driving is not very good. Also the back up camera has a narrow view and at night is very poorly lighted. Everything else about this Genesis G90 is great. It is a pleasure to drive especially on long trips. Get many wonderful comments about this car. The interior is the height of elegance and the dash is beautiful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
Thomas B.
2019 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020
Verified Review

Queen Mary

We named our 2019 Genesis Ultimate G90 the 'Queen Mary' because it feels like we're in a grand super cruise liner on the open seas. It's very comfortable on long rides, silent inside, well-insulated from the road, powerful, and elegant. The reliability and safety are superlative. Mercedes' and BMW's are common and expensive to operate. The Genesis looks and feels like a Bentley, but is a much better vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Daniel M.
2019 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020
Verified Review

Perfect Vehicle

The vehicle has everything you could ever want in driving as if you were driving in air. The Sound system is the best in the industry and the seats are like driving in First Class The Surround sound is unbelievable and the cabin is sound proof as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 89 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Elizabethtown
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(11 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Danbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(53 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Garvey Genesis Of Queensbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(40 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of North Plainfield
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(61 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(10) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Stamford
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(7) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Hoover
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Norman
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores