Business Solutions

2021 Genesis G90

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(37 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(37 Reviews)

DD
gravatar
Daniela D.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2022
Verified Review

Must have automobile

I love everything about this car. I believe they should add a panoramic sunroof to the G 95.0 just like they have it in the G 80 take out the vanity mirrors then this car would be the best ever at the value, driving experience and beauty. Honestly I can’t say enough good things about this car. If you’re interested in buying any car your first stop should be a genesis dealership. Once you drive it you’ll never go back to anything else.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
Andrew H.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2022
Verified Review

Awesome!

Awesome vehicle - great interior room for passengers and quality of ride is so smooth with plenty of power if needed. Front grill, lights of car have provided plenty of compliments. Durability and ride of car is impeccable. Interior of vehicle is of the most high quality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GT
gravatar
George T.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/26/2022
Verified Review

Love the care BUT.....

There is so much to love about this car, from it's quiet, comfortable ride to how easy it is to drive on the highway. However, there is one major issue (listed in the "Cons" below) that had I known about it would have prevented me from purchasing it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Leonard M.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2022
Verified Review

Very sharp car

very nice car and it gets a lot of looks.great value for the money.what i really like is you dont have to decide what options to get.pick your motor and drive train and color thats it.easy to drive and very comfortable.it would be nice to advertise more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
Fred M.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

This is my very first time ever purchasing a Genesis vehicle. I am completely happy and satisfied with this vehicle. Since purchasing my vehicle over a month ago. I have had numerous friends and family members state that they love the Exterior, and interior look. Yes I most definitely recommend a Genesis vehicle to any of my family and friends.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
Robert P.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2022
Verified Review

Screw you and thje 250 word count. Are you kidding me? And then you tell me at the end of the survey that it requires this after spending 30 minutes dutifully filling out all your questions.

1. Nav system is not intuitive and requires several attempts 2. You have to include the turn signal indicator in the HUD. *******************************************************************************************************************************
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FR
gravatar
Fred R.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2022
Verified Review

The G90 continues to be a hidden gem!

The ride and sturdiness of the G90 appear to be top notch. I have only had my car a month. It replaces a 2007 Lexus LS 460, which I loved. The G90 has a better feel and an extremely comfortable ride. Time will tell regarding the reliability issue. It is still the early stages of Hyundai's luxury brand development. This is a good time to jump on board into a luxury vehicle that may end up giving the big boys (Mercedes, Lexus, etc.) some competition. Some people don't want to give up the status and prestige of Mercedes ownership, and that's ok. Some day, Genesis may be able to hold their own in that area. Who knows? I remember when the Lexus brand was first introduced. It takes time. In the meantime, now is an opportunity for value shoppers who revere quality and luxury.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HC
gravatar
h c.
2021 Genesis G90
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/25/2021

it's ok

a dear friend of mine recently purchased a 2021 g90 ultimate v8 awd,and it is absolutely a gorgeous gold color with beautiful wheels.the first time i rode in this vehicle,i was totally shocked at the features,and even more shocked at the back seat ride comfort,and the road noise.maybe it's just heard by riders in the back seat,but,for 82,000 ?? genesis has a long way to go.the next time,i rode in the front,much better feeling.it's as if the front & back are seperate from each other
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
Richard E.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2021
Verified Review

2021 Genesis G90

I have a 2021 Genesis G90. Before that I had a 2017 Genesis G90. Both are great for the features and value for the price. I’m 6’6” and have good leg room in the driver seat. The navigation screen was brighter in the 2017. I do not need the rear seat screens - wish they were optional. Maybe on the next G90 I buy in three years. By then, I hope massaging driver seat is an option.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
David B.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2021
Verified Review

2021 Genesis

I love this car. It is my 3rd Genesis and my wife has just purchased a new GV80. I did have a problem with my last G90 with an engine blowup with 17,000 miles on it. The dealer gave me a decent trade in and I purchased the current G90. The Genesis is a great value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Jack L.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/22/2021
Verified Review

Genesis G90

Overall, the G90 is a well-built, luxurious ride. Super quiet and smooth, with many features. The "self-driving" feature is a bit sloppy and needs some work, especially compared to Cadillac's Super Cruise. A consistent minor annoyance - several features that should be changeable by the driver are not, including the infotainment boot-up screen (always goes to a useless screen of clouds or the moon, depending on time of day), auto-locking when leaving the car (there isn't any such option). Also, the climate system "Sync" feature decides to turn off every so often, no rhyme or reason. Still highly rated, no reason not to buy the car, but come on Genesis, really, you can't give the driver these options?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EV
gravatar
Edmund V.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2021
Verified Review

Challenge to Mercedes S-Class, Lexus LS, and BMW 7 Series

Bought the car because it was available while the other cars I wanted were not ... thank God. What an excellent vehicle! The G90 is positioned to become the fourth mentioned top luxury brand ... putting pricing pressure on Mercedes S-Class, Lexus LS, and BMW 7 Series.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AN
gravatar
Arlene N.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2021
Verified Review

G90

I absolutely am in awe of my G90 as it has so many standard features that are considered extra on other luxury cars like BMW and Mercedes. The G90 is pure luxury inside as well as out. My G90 has kept me safe during an unfortunate double tire blowout on the freeway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
James V.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/15/2021
Verified Review

G90 ok but not the best

I thought morning at Genesis I would be very happy because many of the other car manufacturers are not offering what Genesis G90 is offering. I was mistaken. After driving this car since December 2020, I would’ve been happier if I owned an Acura or a Lexus. What are the things I did not like about this car is the insurance. When I only Bmw, Acura, Jag, and Lexus, my car insurance goes down. But when I bought this Genesis G90 my insurance went up $400 more. I did not realize my insurance went up an extra $400 every six months because of this car. If I knew what I knew now, I would never drive this car if the insurance goes up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
Robert L.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/22/2021
Verified Review

no action

good vehicle. Broken door handle and missing panel not replaced aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EF
gravatar
Eugene F.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2021
Verified Review

Purchase of 2021 Genesis G90

Extremely satisfied in all respects! This is a replacement for Genesis G90 2018. Qualify, durability, styling and safety features are highlights. Only wish is that a dealership existed in location less than 1hour. Comfort level continues to improve and sound system is excellent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mike S.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/24/2021
Verified Review

2021 G90

ADD MORE DEALERS IN CA!! Genesis will fail badly w/o more dealers. We were spoiled by the convenience/quality of Lexus. Had 4 Lexus vehicles and will drop Genesis if dealers are distant /inconvenient! Need flatbed service from Santa Barbara to the Westlake dealer!! Lexus did it from Oxnard to SB before SB dealer! You have one chance to get it right in SB!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EA
gravatar
Erica A.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/20/2021
Verified Review

Four star

2021 downgraded the interior wood - unpolished and downgraded the exterior rear - body style and name emblem is a flop. Bring back the 2019 exterior rear design and interior polished wood trim furnishings. I like Genesis and is a loyal customer. Bring back the 2019 body design and polished wood trim.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HA
gravatar
Howard A.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/03/2021
Verified Review

G90 without wifi

Really enjoy the G90. Look forward to driving it everyday. It’s style and handling is beyond all expectations. Always owned Cadillacs and the G90 far exceeds the last CT6 that I owned. Disappointed that the paint on the hood and the front of the car does not seem to match. Will point this out to the Genesis service when I take it in for the first service. Again the lack of wifi is very disappointing, had I known this it may have prevented my from purchasing this vehicle. Sales told me that it had WiFi prior to purchase
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
John C.
2021 Genesis G90
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/03/2021
Verified Review

G90.

I owned a 2011 Equus for 8 years, for the most part it was a great car. I bought a new 2021 G90,so far I love everything (except the ugly wheel rims). I was not happy that the dealership added a 699.00 fee for auto butler(made up fee) I had to clay bar the vehicle when I got home completely dirty and never detailed . Then $499.00 window tinting and a ghost armor fee another made fee for $199.00. So far I like everything about it,the dashboard could use some better updating along with the hideous rims.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 37 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Elizabethtown
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(11 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Danbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(53 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Garvey Genesis Of Queensbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(40 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of North Plainfield
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(61 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(10) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Stamford
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(7) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Hoover
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Norman
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores