Business Solutions

1998 Honda Accord Cpe

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(9 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(9 Reviews)

RC
ROBIN C.
1998 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2021
Verified Review

Reliable

I just hit 300,000 miles and I plan to drive it till the tires fall off. Probably another 300,000 miles to go. It gets great gas mileage on both in the city and on the highway. My favorite thing about this car is I can pass people going uphill.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NR
gravatar
NATALIE R.
1998 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/09/2019
Verified Review

Dependable, Awesome Lil’ Car!! ?

Wishing she wasn’t turning twenty years old this year...I drive a 1998 red Honda Accord Ex, V6 3.0L, I affectionately call “Ruby”. While getting good gas mileage, she still has giddy up and go too. Rubybbelonged to my mother before I bought her and I’ve been driving her for about six or seven years now. It has been a pretty dependable car, even when in need of repair. It still gets me around with the check engine light or maintenance required light appears. This is the third Honda I have owned now. The other two were both the CRX editions, which they no longer make...unfortunately. Both of them were great lil’ cars too. Had high mileage on both, but still ran like tops. When it was time to sell, I was able to sell quickly and for a decent price. My goal is or dream rather, is to one day be able to afford a brand new model of course!! But until then, I’ll just keep working my way through the different used models. They have always gotten me from point A to point B regardless. In fact, someone liked my Accord EX so well they stole it right out of my driveway!! They took it, stripped it including stealing all my repair invoices and owner’s manual. I was sooo sad, I didn’t think I would ever see ole’ Ruby again. Lo’ and behold about three weeks later I received a call from the local police department. They had gotten a report that the car matching Ruby’s description had been parked in front of a residence for several days, abandoned with the keys still in it. I paid the towing facility the recovery fees, made the necessary repairs and replacements and still drive it to this day. Ole’ Ruby hasn’t failed me yet!! A hapoy owner, Natalie Rose ? Groveland, FL
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
ADA A.
1998 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/12/2017

Honda Accord

car had over 100,000 miles when bought used. as long as you do car recommendations like oil changed when needed and etc.you don,t have a lot of mechanical problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
LAURA D.
1998 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2016

Run like 2016

The best
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
ROBERT L.
1998 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2016

Love Hondas

240,000 US miles and it would've gone a lot longer if I had paid better attention to the leaking radiator. Since 1987, I have had an Accord, an Odyssey, and another Accord … For more than 600,000 accident-free, most enjoyable, driving miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BILL C.
1998 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2016

Bought new, now 238,000 miles and still runs great

238,000 with regular/routine maintenance (oil changes, tires, timing belts,...) plus two batteries, one radiator (parked up north, outside for 10 years).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BILL C.
1998 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2016

235,000 miles with only regular maintenance

235,000 miles - it keeps on ticking like a timed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BARBARA M.
1998 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2015

1998 Honda Accord........... great car

Bought this vehicle new and now has 261,000 miles and counting.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WP
gravatar
WILLIAM P.
1998 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/18/2015

1998 Honda Accord - Old but Still Going Strong....

Okay, so the car is old. Not luxurious, not GPS, etc. My father has had it for years and it has been kept in the garage for most of it's life. It has low mileage and a strong motor. Really do think that Honda's old cars are hard to beat. This automobile is fast, when needed, decent on fuel and overall a great second car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 9 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)