Business Solutions

2013 Honda Accord Cpe

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(52 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(52 Reviews)

MN
gravatar
MARIA N.
2013 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2022
Verified Review

My 2013 Honda Accord

Honda makes great cars. I’ve had my Accord for 8 years with no major problems. You simply maintain the car and it will run forever. This is my third Honda purchase and I will not purchase any other vehicle make or model
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MIKE P.
2013 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2022
Verified Review

I purchased the auto new.

What can I say about Honda. I have 102,000 miles on the car and it looks brand new. No service problems in 10 years. My last Honda (1986) Prelude, I drove it to 250,000 miles. Bring back the Prelude, maybe all electric and compete with the Mustang. Honda Wins!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TO
gravatar
TK O.
2013 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2021
Verified Review

2013 Honda Accord

I bought the Honda Accord because it had an excellent rating and durability record. It has lived up to my expectations. If this vehicle is maintained exactly as the manufacturer recommends, it has a remarkably durable record.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
tim s.
2013 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/10/2021
Verified Review

2013 Accord

Uses way to much oil, dealer says it’s normal! None of my Toyota’s ever used as much oil. Rats love the tasty wiring, constant issue. I think it’s an ok car but I prefer my Camry. All in all it has been reliable but I will probably stick with Toyota.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DAN F.
2013 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2021
Verified Review

Honda for life

I will always be a Honda owner. My current vehicle is a 2013 with 142K miles and I’m sure I’ll drive it to at least 200K if not further. I love the durability and reliability, along with excellent gas mileage
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ED
gravatar
Ed D.
2013 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2021
Verified Review

2013 Accord EX

The left and center dashboard is to high making it hard to see the front of the car. The seats are uncomfortable when on extended trips. Otherwise, the Accord EX is a good mid range automobile. Will probably buy another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
DONALD & MR. & MAR T.
2013 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2020
Verified Review

2013 EX Coupe

I purchased this car new back in 2013 and this was the first year for the 9th generation Accord. It can be risky buying first year cars since they can be buggy, but overall this car has been a joy to own. I had a Battery Sensor issue that just kept throwing an error message, no driving problems. A release issue for the folding seat back, and part of my factory spoiler kit was starting to come loose. All of these happened within the first three years and were covered under warranty. Since then I have over 100,000 miles on the car and other than problems that I've created, it's mostly been just routine maintenance (the car tells you what is needed and when). As far as the problems I created, I burned out the alternator. Apparently, with some newer cars you can't run the battery down, jump it, and then drive for a while to recharge the battery. It's too much stress on the alternator to recharge the battery from empty and run all of the electronics. You need to just buy a fresh battery or use a battery charger. Also, I dropped in a K&N filter when the original filter needed replacement and recently had to have my airflow sensor and throttle body cleaned because the car was hesitating from a stop, POSSIBLY due to the K&N filter oil. Oh, the most annoying issue right now is the sun visors don't stay up anymore. These issues aside, the car still looks great and is fun to drive for a mid size four cylinder - no turbo (a V6 is also available). My EX came with paddle shifters and while it has a CVT transmission it really does add to the aggression when you use them correctly. It's not a rocket but has better acceleration than some older V6's and even some newer ones (I've tested it, won't say how). Mileage is good (regular fuel), even better than my wife's Scion Xb which is a smaller and lighter vehicle. The ride is on the stiffer side and provides great road feel without being harsh. It rides on 17" wheels which I feel is a good mix of sportiness and comfort and you don't have to worry about scuffing them as much as the optional 18's or 19's. The interior is comfortable but I would have liked for the driver seat to be able to slide back farther, I'm 5'9" but my legs are long, my wife's seat slides back so far that I can't touch the pedals. The cloth seats are also not powered which seems strange in a vehicle with power everything else plus push button start. Controls are intuitive with a blend of touchscreen, buttons, and volume knob for the radio. Some are put off by the dual screens, I like them. Mostly, the EX coupe comes with the features that I feel most driver's would want and some they didn't realize. Unless you absolutely need leather or a V6 and are willing to deal with the pros and cons of those features there's no need to step up to a higher trim. You even have room to step down if you'd like to the LX-S (no moonroof, dual climate, push start, fog lights, etc). The Accord is known for not necessarily being the best at anything, but doing everything well and that is the case here. You won't be disappointed with this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
CHUCK K.
2013 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Verified Review

Always starts and runs well.

This is an amazing car. After driving for a few thousand miles I find that when I check the oil it is clean and it shows almost no loss whatever. We now have 80,000 miles and we have had no major repair required. Our other Honda has almost 200,000 miles with no repairs required. We have both cars serviced at a regular schedule.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BRUCE P.
2013 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Verified Review

2013 Accord

Excellent vehicle for trips back and forth to Florida from Pennsylvania. Great gas mileage, no mechanical problems. Comfortable on long trips. Almost 600 miles on a tank of gas. 106,000 miles on it and still original brakes, second set of tires.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LEILANI B.
2013 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
Verified Review

Love

I drove my 1999 for over 20 years and look forward to driving my 2013 for longer. If you are looking for a preowned stylist car, look no further. So many features l have only accessed a few. Love it very much!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mike S.
2013 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
Verified Review

Love My Honda Accord EXL

My 2913 Honda Accord EXL s a very reliable car. This is my third Honda Accord in 30 years. I will continue to purchase this make and model if I need a new car in the future. My passengers have enjoyed riding in it so much that one of them purchased a similar model as well
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
COREY B.
2013 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2019
Verified Review

Amazing power & sport performance yet economical

I would call this call the best kept secret in the industry - almost 300 hp & yet as high as 36 mpg on the highway! I've owned several powerful dedicated sport cars, & this one handles & accelerates better than most! Well built, reliable, roomy with great tech & a blast to drive - too bad Honda is no longer building Accord Coupes nor offering this amazing V6.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DARRALL D.
2013 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2019
Verified Review

Honda Accord

New ones need to have side mirror camera back!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
Wayne S.
2013 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2019
Verified Review

Honda Accord 2013 /// 6 cylinder

Highly reliable. Fuel efficient. Peppy in tight situations. Comfortable and a pleasure to drive. A bit noisy. Ideal small family car. Easy to park. Great visibility and easy to maneuver in tight urban parking and driving situations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARY ELLEN C.
2013 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2019
Verified Review

Reliable transportation

We have really enjoyed owning our Honda Accord. It is a comfortable, reliable vehicle. It's been easy to drive and easy to maintain. I expect many more miles of safe, worry free driving. You will not be disappointed if you purchase a Honda Accord.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CARL D.
2013 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/23/2019
Verified Review

I am pleased with the Honda Accord

It was not a brand new car but it is providing the services I need. I have never owned a Honda and I an happy I chose this type of car. It has a quick pick up and provides what I need. I am doing what I do in style.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARY ANN H.
2013 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/09/2019
Verified Review

Love My Car

I had a 2003 Acura that I brought new before buying the 2013 Toyota Accord used in 2013. I am retired and love the transition from the Acura to the Toyota Accord. Many features were exactly the same .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
TEBBE and SUZANNA D.
2013 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2019
Verified Review

Best ever

My car is actually a sedan but when I went to look for a car I asked Kevin at Xpertech what car I should get and he told me if I wanted to see him a lot get anything but a Honda so I got a Honda not that I don’t want to see Kevin but when I get the best car you can get for the money
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
Dan F.
2013 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2018
Verified Review

Honda Accords last

I purchased my 2013 Honda Accord in June of 2013. I currently have just over 100K miles on it. I plan on keeping it another 100K miles. I live in Colorado Springs and do quite a bit of traveling around Colorado and neighboring states for work throughout the year. The only thing I would look for the the Accord currently does not have is all wheel drive. Maybe by 2022 they will have it on the Accord??
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ARASH M.
2013 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2018
Verified Review

Good car

Better than Toyota and other Japanese car in the market
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 54 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)