Business Solutions

2012 Honda Accord Cpe

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(23 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(23 Reviews)

DS
gravatar
Debbie S.
2012 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/22/2022
Verified Review

Not for short people.

Love this car in many ways. Had an earlier model and loved it too. They enlarged it in later years which was great to transport my elderly mom. But I couldn’t see well over the hood, even with two specialized pillows. I’m 5 foot. They need some short people in Honda’s design department.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JUNE S.
2012 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2021
Verified Review

Great Car

I love my car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JUNE S.
2012 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2021
Verified Review

Love My Honds

For almost ten years, my Honda has been an amazing car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
Alice G.
2012 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
Verified Review

5 Stars for sure!

This is an excellent automobile for the money. I have enjoyed all the "creature comforts" of heated leather seats, adjustable seats, great radio and XM sound system, moon roof, quick defrost for front & rear windshields/side mirrors and all around good looks and excellent performance. Could not ask for anything more. It was purchares new from the Columbus Honda dealership in 2012 and has been the best car I have ever owned. The purchasing process was easy and I felt very fair. I have recommended them to all my friends.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROBERT S.
2012 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
Verified Review

Fav Car

I love this car, had it since it was new. I don't know (can't remember) if it's called LX, EX or what but it has a few special features. I don't think I've ever seen on like it that has the extra chrome; on the backs of the mirrors, the door handles and the extra chrome strip on the door. In addition to the standard blue tooth phone connection it has the voice operated features, you can say for e.g. "radio on" , "fan speed 3" among a bunch of other things. You can say "display gas stations" and it will show all gas stations on your GPS map.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Ray D.
2012 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/19/2020
Verified Review

Honda Accord EXL V6 sedan owner

This is our third honda in over 20 years. Each of them were one owner cars and have been very satisfied with each of them. Very family oriented, comfortable, safe and reliable. Keep up with the maintenance and you are sure to go well over 200,000 miles and getting your money's worth.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SARAH M.
2012 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2019
Verified Review

Sporty and reliable

The only thing I don’t love about this car is that the only having two doors gets annoying. But there are 4 door options available anyway. So reliable, I’ve driven this car all around the country and it’s still going great. Spring for the EXL if you can- the leather seats and sunroof make it feel like a luxury car without the price of a luxury car. I’ve actually been in cheaper lux cars that didn’t feel as nice on the inside as my accord does. Smart people buy Hondas!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BILLY S.
2012 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2018
Verified Review

Dependable well built, great running, comfortable car, a joy to own and drive.

This is our third Honda Accord. The first two were passed on to our children. They are wonderful vehicles. Easy to care for and a great investment. Love our Honda. Comfortable to ride in, has good acceleration , great gas milage, looks classic.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DEBRA P.
2012 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/10/2018
Verified Review

2012 Honda Accord 4 door sedan

Mostly ok. I'm disappointed in the dash light panel for the vent ports, defroster, etc., one section will not light up at night. Honda dealership in Burnsville is a service ripoff! They try to sell you air filters when you don't need them, and the prices they charge are too high. More and more people I talk to have bad experiences with the Burnsville, MN Honda dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jim C.
2012 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2018
Verified Review

One of Many Honda’s I’ve Owned

Bought it used at a dealership. Quality for price paid is great. Favorite feature is that it has manual transmission. I have owned 7 Honda’s and all have been a pleasure to own and drive. I would recommend Honda to anyone who asks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
Stacia F.
2012 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2017
Verified Review

Smooth ride

Smooth, sturdy ride... Definitely feel safe in this car. I have a V4 but it drives like a V6, so it has a lot of pick up, especially on the highway. I'm over 100,000 Mike's and it still drives like it's brand new! Love this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
RYAN F.
2012 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2017
Verified Review

Nice car for whar it is.

I purchased this car used for a commuter to work and school. Its not anything sporty but drives nice and has a great interior with good options. The gas mileage is decent but not as great as you would expect from a 4 cylinder. My only real complaints are that the front seats are a little stiff and boxy on long drives, and the factory brakes are terrible - had to be replaced at 65k.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
Tom S.
2012 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2017
Verified Review

Love it. Would love a new Honda Accord

Great car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Carolyn B.
2012 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2017
Verified Review

Honda Accord EX

Great driving car, love the GPS, adjustable seats, good mileage, and easy to operate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MATTHEW P.
2012 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2017
Verified Review

great car

I've had 2 of these cars one automatic and one manual and I've never had an issue for either cars they run great and are very reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ANDREA B.
2012 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2017
Verified Review

Love My Honda

Love my Honda. I will most likely be buying another, newer Honda down the road or an Acura which I was told is the higher version of the Honda.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KY
gravatar
Ken Y.
2012 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/07/2017

2012 Accord- defective battery

My piece of crap battery that the manufacturer put in my 2012 Accord leaked and corroded the battery cable within the first 30k miles. I brought it in to the dealer and they used a towel to wipe the salt off and sent me home without fixing it. They must have known about the problem. Then later, the same dealer wanted to charge me $900 for the battery cable, plus labor. What a scam.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
RICHARD G.
2012 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2017

2012 Honda Accord

I am pleased with my 2012 Honda Accord. Everything works and performs to my expectations. Repairs have been minimal and maintenance reasonable. This is my fourth Honda and all have been excellent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
THEO J.
2012 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2017

Worth the money

The Accord I drive is dependable and low maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
THEO J.
2012 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2017

Great car

Handles great and I love three way the seat cradles me in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)