Business Solutions

2001 Honda Accord Cpe

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(24 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(24 Reviews)

KB
gravatar
KITTY B.
2001 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/01/2021
Verified Review

“Older"

I bought this care from a friend car was already 12 years old had 39,000 miles on it , maintain, always sheltered. Being a Accord LX it has all the bells and whisles for it year .Electrical tinted sun roof adjustable, AM, FM, CD player, coded radio, electric seats both sides ,fold down seats in back or cuppy hole access from truck ,release in front for trunk and gas plate ,adjustable sun visors, real leather seats and has spoiler on back .Two door coupe , gauges are simple ,trip odometer and extra arm storage for CD’s, cup holders, air conditioner, heater, double inside lights, front seats electically adjusted up for shorter people, V6 engine which gives you all the power you need to pass, cruise control ,paint is still decent being 20 years old, but she’s always parked in shade. Drives smooth had little major repair other then starter, battery, tires, alignment and air conditioner recharged. Does have blind spot s to left and right due to window cut. Don’t like spoiler but I have gotten use to seeing it in the mirror. I now have 79200 miles on it and believe me most of the miles are in AZ hot weather ,been very reliable. Have certainly gotten my money’s worth out her so far. Cons: Large front windows so a lot of heat comes in ,so air has to be direct on you to feel cooling. Leather seat on driver side has rip due to drying out, but was that way when I got it . No bluetooth. Don’t like lights inside confusing to set on and off not real bright either, seat raises up but still lower then I like ,so have to turn and pull myself out., may not be a problem for someone younger. Have had the car 11 years and will probably be my last.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
Charlie F.
2001 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2021
Verified Review

THE CAR HAS SERVED ITS PUPOSE.

I BOUGHT THE CAR FROM THE ORIGINAL OWNER, SO I KNOW ITS HISTORY. I BOUGHT THE CAR BECAUSE IT'S EASIER TO DRIVE IN TRAFFIC THEN MY K20 TRUCK WITH A 4 SPEED. THE CAR HAS BEEN RELIABLE UP UNTIL NOW, BUT A CAR THIS OLD HAS TO HAVE ISSUES.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Joann G.
2001 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2020
Verified Review

I love my car

I had my car for a long time it is a great car I have 10900 mi its the best car i own going to keep it till dies thats going to be a long time good on gas & it is a good looking car I just love my car so much
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Ryan R.
2001 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
Verified Review

Honda Accord

My favorite automobile. Reliable, readily repaired, and the perfect vehicle for my needs. I have never had a major issue with this vehicle and would absolutely recommend this automobile to anyone in the market for reliable transportation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Marshall D.
2001 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2019
Verified Review

Great car!

Our Accord has 250,000 miles. It has been a great car, no major repairs. Honda did have a recall on the transmission and changed it when it has 85,000 miles. We also have a Crosstour 2012 which I love. Will continue to buy Honda's!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

R
gravatar
Rich
2001 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2018
Verified Review

Great car

Great handling and drives great and like the style of the car.. would recommend that type of car to family and friends.. thinking of getting the new accord.. like the v6 in the car and like to drive it on trips.. great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LORRAINE H.
2001 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2018
Verified Review

Amazing

My 2001 Honda Accord EX V6 Sedan has been amazing. For a 17 year old car with most of its original parts, it runs great! Engine is superior. Very few serious problems for its age. Still has lots of pep.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Sandy C.
2001 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2018
Verified Review

Still going strong

I have kept up with the normal maintenance and oil changes. This car has almost 300,000 miles on it. I have considered another newer vehicle, but why...this one works great. It is a 5 speed manual transmission which I have had no trouble with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
AMOS F.
2001 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/27/2017
Verified Review

It’s a 2001 Honda Accord Sedan, not Coupe

Honda is known to make reliable vehicles that hold their value. However, this specific vehicle has left muched to be desired. Major repairs done within the last four years of purchase - such as air condition and transmission (vehicle already had a rebuilt transmission when we got it) replacements, as well as a major oil leak repair - has led to us willingly decide to sell this vehicle to the highest bidder. This is a very basic vehicle that is more or less a point a-to-b type mode of transportation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BOBBY L.
2001 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2017
Verified Review

Great car

I have never had an issue with this car other than normal wear and tear I have almost 200000 miles and the car is treated me excellent
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
RICK D.
2001 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2017
Verified Review

Older car, but excellent and dpendable

For an older car I have had excellent service with hardly any repairs except for usual maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Marshall D.
2001 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2017
Verified Review

Replaced brakes

I love my Honda Accord. We bought it new in 2001. It is great on mileage, comfortable, and most of all reliable. I purchased a Honda Cross Tour a few years ago and we love it , but we continue to drive the Accord around time. It is so handy and easy to drive and park.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DORIS M.
2001 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/26/2017

Great little summer car

Bought this as my "summer" car for the five months I am in Vermont every year, and have had it for five or six years. Very reliable car. Ongoing problem with engine light staying on, but aside from that no major maintenance until last year, expectable in a car of this age.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LORRAINE H.
2001 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2017

my 2001 Accord V6 still runs great.

I bought it new in 2001. I have had minimal problems other than normal wear and tear. It still runs great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JANICE J.
2001 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2017

Oil change

Fast and reliable service. Friendly employees.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANDREW C.
2001 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2017

The body style is awesome

I like the body style, the ride is comfortable and it saves gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VB
gravatar
VEROY B.
2001 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2016

Used Accord purchase

Was very surprised to see a 2001 with the low mileage it had. Car was super clean inside and out. A few exterior blemishes as could be expected. the crew fixed some mechanical issues and the car has been working flawlessly since.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
Jeremy V.
2001 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2016

Love it

Great car, very reliable and dependable. I wish the clear coat would've lasted longer. I will be in need of a new paint job soon, but not sure if it's worth the cost..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WT
gravatar
WILLIAM T.
2001 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2016

Superb

Superb. 10
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DI
gravatar
DAVID I.
2001 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2016

Great value

My wife bought this car 9 years ago, used, it's been the most reliable car we've ever had.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 24 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)