Business Solutions

2000 Honda Accord Cpe

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(28 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(28 Reviews)

ZV
gravatar
Zoraida V.
2000 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2021
Verified Review

Reliable

Very reliable car gas efficient love my new car I have always loved Hondas what can I say they are easy to work on cheap to fix trunk space is epic for a small car. I did buy it used so need to get the AC working but other then that I'm in love
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FG
gravatar
FRANCES G.
2000 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2021
Verified Review

My Honda Accord

I have had my Honda Accord for 21 years and I love my car. It has been faithful to me all those years . Honda makes a quality product. I liked it when I bought it and I still like it. There isn't to much more to say. My car is old and has no value to anyone except me. My car gets me where I need to be.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
robin h.
2000 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2021
Verified Review

Satisfied

I feel a sense of relief. Kim auto repair gave me back my joy. I thought All was lost when my vehicle was vandalized. Kim auto repair came through for me. My sincere thanks to your team of professionals.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RICHARD S.
2000 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/10/2020
Verified Review

Its a good ride but has a recurring issue with coils

This year 2000 Honda Accord was purchased used for my daughter and is usually trouble free but had multiple breakdowns due to ignition coil failure. It has an aluminum block that will warp if overheated so I had to replace the engine when I first got it and it ran out of coolant at night and was not pulled over right away.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
Dana R.
2000 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
Verified Review

I've had this car since 2002---it is the best car that I have ever had

This car is so reliable. Even after 110,000 miles, I have never had any problems except normal maintenance. It is a 6 cylinder and has lots of power, the leather is still great, and I have never had any problems with the air conditioning or electrical. The only thing I might like better a CRV since between 2002 and now, virtually every car on the road is an SUV and a sedan now feels low. Blue Book value should be higher.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
Michael A.
2000 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Verified Review

An awesome example of fine design and engineering

For me as an engineer my 2000 Honda Accord meets all my criteria For efficiency, performance, and esthetics. Nearing 165000 miles it still burns no oil It has outstanding handling and cornering characteristics, minimal body roll, precise steering, excellent brakes and acceleration and a reasonably soft ride. These are only a few of the reasons why I absolutely refuse to sell it. It is a handsome, conservatively designed, high performance automobile that will always be in fashion.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
BONNIE A.
2000 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2019
Verified Review

Great car

Our Honda Accord is 20 years old & still going strong! Having a good mechanic you can trust helps & as long as you keep up with the maintenance, it's reliable. Nothing special or fancy in it, but just a great little car to get from point A to point B!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
TOM T.
2000 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2019
Verified Review

BEST CAR I'VE EVER OWNED

Bought my 2000 Honda Accord Coupe V6 Vtech in 2003 with 42,000 miles on it. 16 years later it has 261,000 miles on it and still runs like the day I bought it. One major repair, at 168,000 miles I had a re-manufactured Jasper Transmission installed (still going strong). Other than that it's the most reliable car I've ever owned and 300,000 miles is well within range.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DONNA / DAVID H.
2000 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2018
Verified Review

Best of the Japanese makes

18 years old. Still on the road and going strong after 125,000 miles. You can't ask for better than that. Why do there have to be 200 characters on this comment? THAT is oppression. The car is better than this computer program is! David K. Haynes
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
GLENN P.
2000 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/30/2018
Verified Review

Reliable and good fuel economy

Purchased this car new 18 years ago. For the first 100K miles the only cost were oil changes and tires. After that, I had to replace the timing chain, brake pads and rotors. At 209K miles, the clutch had to be replaced. Replaced front struts at 235K miles. My latest expense was a Catalytic Converter at 248K miles. Nothing in the fuel system has been replaced. No leaks, no squeaks, and no clunks. This car has been an excellent driver and still gets around 30 MPG in mixed driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
Barbara G.
2000 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2018
Verified Review

2000 Honda Sedan V6

Best car I have ever owned. Very little problems with it. Am having one right now with it overheating when it's hot out and the check engine light comes on and it stalls. I planned on driving it for the rest of my life and then got hail a few months ago and the insurance totalled it. Still driving it. Runs great. Would definitely buy another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LYNN S.
2000 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2018
Verified Review

My 2000 Honda named " Pittsburgh Steeler"

My Honda Accord is 18 years old. Because of the high quality work performed on it I am sure I will have it for many years to come. It doesn't get any better to not have car payments. My car handles very well and is very comfortable. I do not experience car fatigue because of long rides. (This is especially important because I have a very bad back. Four back surgeries is nothing to sneeze about. My wife and I both have Hondas (hers is a 2016 CRV). In turn I never worry about the car "conking out" if I have hundreds or even a 2,000 mile trip. Last August I drove roundtrip to Arlington WA.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Deyhsuana M.
2000 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2017
Verified Review

2000 Honda

It’s a great car. She rides well and she’s been good to me. Ac and heat still works and it runs well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
Donna A.
2000 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/19/2017
Verified Review

2000 Honda Accord

Reliable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WK
gravatar
WALT K.
2000 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2017

ggreat car

Loved car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
Kia M.
2000 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2017

I love it !!

I have a 2000 Honda Accord that serves me for the time being.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
Donna A.
2000 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2017

Donna Armstrong

My Honda is 17 yrs old and will be 18 this year April. Whites Auto has serviced my cars (this is my 2nd Honda) for 22yrs. I'm forever grateful!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LUIS S.
2000 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2017

Luis

Love Honda's, my first car was a'94 honda and the fact that it was metal instead of a plastic body was a seller. If it wasn't for the protectio of the car my accident would have been a lot worse. Everybody I hear always says how good Honda's are. By the the price of my second Honda was equal to the price I paid for my first and that was amazing. I've even had a person come up to me and all our I was up to selling my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PAT B.
2000 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2016

My Honda Accord--the Best Car I Ever Owned

I am in my eightieth year and have owned and driven many cars over the last sixty-three years. My 2000 Honda Accord which I purchased new in July 2000 is, hands down and beyond any shadow of a doubt, the best car I have ever owned. Other than replacing tires and batteries and providing scheduled maintenance, I have never had to spend money for repairs. And the best part is that the car is still driven daily. Pat Barnes
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
Paula R.
2000 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/07/2016

Honda 2000 accord ex

Great milage comfortable smooth ride
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 28 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)