Business Solutions

2008 Honda Accord Cpe

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(29 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(29 Reviews)

EK
Emily K.
2008 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2021
Verified Review

Old reliable

I've got 220k miles on my '08 honda accord and its still going just fine. Solidly built car, big crumple zone, bigger on the inside trunk. I've had it since i got my license and it put up with all kinds of abuse (no oil, flat tires, new england weather with no garage), its still just fine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
David S.
2008 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2021
Verified Review

Dependable honda

I purchased this vehicle used in 2010 (Sale Auto, Kinston). The price was good. The car have been very reliable and drives well. The inside room is great. I love my car! Buy a Honda, new or reliable used in. You will be glad that you did.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KRISTINE C.
2008 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
Verified Review

Great car

I have had my Honda Accord for 3-1/2 years and I love it. Rides nice. Perfect size for me. Nice color. Only 3 to 4 repairs so far. Excellent digital stereo system. Very roomy for other passengers. Roomy trunk.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
GREG C.
2008 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/20/2020
Verified Review

2008

I have a 2008 Honda Accord very disappointed in it both axles broke starter went out ball joints went out door has not work since day one it is rusting all over the place people at Fisher Honda in Ypsilanti Michigan don't want to talk to you about problems with car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
Steve H.
2008 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Verified Review

Super Reliable!

My first Honda Accord only amassed 374,000 miles, I am going on 112,000 miles with vehicle and just breaking it in. 35 mpg on the highway, 25 mpg in town is nice on the pocketbook, plus this it’s reliability, comfort and handling rivals more expensive cars!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
John M.
2008 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2019
Verified Review

2008 Honda Sedan EXL

I'm 72 years old and have had many cars over my lifetime. This Honda is the very best car I have ever owned. In 11 years and 135,000 miles, I only had to replace the original starter ( at 133K ) and that is it! Hondas are great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
GREG C.
2008 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/24/2019
Verified Review

Honda Accord is a decent car but I've had some problems with it

I will not buy a Honda Accord again not a bad car but have the same problems I have with American cars broken axle starter clutch transmission or without this all happened within a two-year period of my car it is 11 years old
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MIKE W.
2008 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2019
Verified Review

Wish they were still making 2Dr Accords

Love mine1111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
Paul S.
2008 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2019
Verified Review

Economy

Thoroughly enjoyed the economic of a 4 cylinder while having the power of a 6. If not for factory recalls would never had to do any serious maintenance in 5 years other than normal brakes tires and oil
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Antonette S.
2008 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2019
Verified Review

I luv my Honda accord sedan! It is the most reliable car a person can have. This is the first time I had to pay over 500 dollars, in the years that I've had this car.

I luv my Honda Accord Sedan!! Lov the sunroof, interior features. A very comfortable drive. Feel comfortable driving.IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII LLLLLLOVE MYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY HONDAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GARY M.
2008 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/21/2019
Verified Review

honda accord

as above stated already in this review good car mid range good for my wife she likes it it cheap to maintain just not enough noise insulation for me every thing else is great gas miles are also good would change foot space area for wider footing head room is great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
John M.
2008 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2018
Verified Review

Best car I have ever owned.

I've been driving for 55 years and I've had at least 60 cars over that time. The 2008 Honda Accord is the best overall car I have ever owned. Finally, after 131,000 miles and 10 years, I had to replace the starter. That is the FIRST part that needed replacement. Before that, I only replaced two turn signal bulbs in ten years. Unbelievable!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
KRISTINA P.
2008 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2018
Verified Review

Just about perfect

Upgraded from a 2005 Honda Accord Ex to a 2008, and I absolutely LOVE the new car! Roomy, great trunk space, smooth ride. Great console and dash, great instrumentation etc. (Doesn’t have Bluetooth, that’s an easy fix, but it’s not exactly “necessary”!) There is nothing I don’t like about this car.....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TO
gravatar
TOYIN O.
2008 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2018
Verified Review

Reliable and durable

Runs good, very reliable and easy to maintain. This vehicle is good on gas. As long as the owner takes it to dealership for regular oil change and schedule maintenance, it will run for a very long time
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SCOTT K.
2008 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/21/2018
Verified Review

Oil consumption issues

I owned 3 Honda’s and the newer ones have engine issues... at 50,000 miles I started having oil consumption issues and I always take my car to the dealer... they even told me “yea with these newer models you have to change your oil every 3 months” “ they just don’t make these cars like they use to” then car started running hard. Took it in few more times Honda couldn’t figure it out. Finally on my way to work get in my car and check engine light was blinking... when does that ever happen in a Honda right? Towed it to Honda ... small oil leak had leaked onto my engine (spark plugs cylinders pistons) all had to be replaced and Honda tried to charge me 3000.00 dollars ?... after back and forth (2 weeks) discussing my history of oil consumption they payed for it... after 1 month (taking it back 3 times engine light still blinking) they said they didn’t know what to do... traded it in for a Hyundai... sorry but no more Honda’s for me guess they don’t “make them like they use to”...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BJ
gravatar
BEVERLY J.
2008 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2018
Verified Review

Best car ever!

For over 10 years this car has served me well. I have had few problems with it, other than the ones I caused myself, and when fixed the car continues to run as though it were still a new car. This is my 2nd Honda and I truly believe they are the best made.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SUSAN W.
2008 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2018
Verified Review

AWSOME vehicle

The most dependable car I’ve owned. I drive a lot to work and back so dependability is very important. This car has proven it. Also good lumbar support and heated seats which really helps an old back injury. Current mileage is 301,000.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DARLENE R.
2008 Honda Accord Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2017
Verified Review

Love love love

I still love my car as much as I did when I purchased it years ago! Can't go wrong with Honda!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EY
gravatar
ERIN Y.
2008 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2017

Honda Accord

This is our fourth Honda in the family over 30 years. Reliable and value-driven, with comfort, safety, and convenience as well. They will last forever if cared for properly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RI
gravatar
RICH I.
2008 Honda Accord Cpe
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/11/2017

144k and still going

Other than regular maintenance items like oil, tires, brakes and the like, I have had no major issues with this car. I'm giving it only four stars instead of five as there are some cosmetic issues that have surfaced and the electronic door locks are little dodgy these days. Worth noting is that I live a half a block from the ocean and the salt air is pretty rough on cars and everything else so the issues I have are probably not so common for most other folks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 29 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)