2013
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(594 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BW
Brian W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/14/2018
Elantra GT
Overall sound vehicle. Love the gas mileage. Only having continually issue with windshield washer fluid filter continually clogging? Otherwise, a joy to drive and easy to park and maneuver around. Recommend this vehicle to others

Pros
Fuel savings, comfort

Cons
Washer fluid not dispensing, engine response at times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
John W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/13/2018
pleased with car
I bought this car for economy purposes, I love the layout of the cockpit and the features. The bluetooth phone feature is combersome. to many commands to get to the point. The rear axle alignment makes the back end of the car feel like you are loosing control on slippery roads. I have had the alignment checked a few times and everybody says it is in spec. It wears out the back tires twice as fast as the front. Even thought I like the car I would not recommend it to anybody without mention of these issues

Pros
Like the layout of controls and design, sound system is great

Cons
voice commands combersome, Back of car needs attention on worn tires or slippery roads

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lee M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
Very happy
I am extremely happy with my Elantra GT. It has pep, is great on gas, and handles really well. Because it is so well designed and roomy inside, you don’t realize that it is a small car until you see it parked next to other cars. I have recommended this car several times.

Pros
Performance. Comfort. Gas mileage.

Cons
Seat belts are difficult to ‘click in’ and don’t roll up well when removing them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Daniel H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2018
Best car I've ever owned.
I'm really impressed with this car. It has 86,000 miles on it now and other than regular maintenance have had zero problems. I would definitely buy another Hyundai again and probably will this August. My grandson is going to get this car and I feel very confident in giving it to him that it's a safe and dependable vehicle.

Pros
Definitely a great running and dependable car.

Cons
Could handle better in the snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Raymond G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018
Drive Ride Haul
Our Elantra GT has served us well! We wanted a comfortable ride that could handle hauling tables and crafts for our flea market trips, and it ended up being able to load everything we needed! The seats drop down and the hatchback offered the widest load capacity of comparable vehicles! It’s sporty and a workhorse. We love it for long trips or short jaunts. We loved ours so much, our daughter bought one!

Pros
Stylish, reasonable gas mileage, dependable, storage cargo room, sun roof and gps, heated leather seats

Cons
Small gas tank, bumpy rough ride due to sport tires, stiff accelerator pedal

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Randall P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/05/2018
VERY NICE VEHICLE!
The Elantra GT is a remarkable vehicle for its price. I make several 9 hour trips to Pennsylvania a year; and, to my surprise, this vehicle is very comfortable to drive and it handles very well on the highway. There are plenty of curves in the roads in North Carolina, and I find that the steering adjustment makes this vehicle very nimble in the turns and affords a great sense of control. My driveway is on a dangerous curve, but the manual-automatic transmission allows me to get into the flow of traffic with amazing acceleration by manually shifting my way through the gears. And, when this black, Elantra GT is washed and waxed, it's styling makes this compace car look pretty sharp!

Pros
* The acceleration on the highway, especially when pulling out using the manual-automatic, is excellent.
* The media features are great.
* The accessability of the cargo area is quite versatile.

Cons
* The visibility out of the back windows is minimal because of the sloped door design. Visibility is also challenging because of the placement of the front door post.
* The rear suspensing is extremely stiff and noisy when going over bumps in the road, especially a series of small bumps. The back end tends to 'bounce' when encountering a series of bumps. Very unnerving!
* In order to lower the backrests in the backseat when configuring the cargo space, you have to remove the headrests, which if quite inconvenient.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BV
Bethania V.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2018
My GT
Love my little car it’s just like me short and stocky!
The heating in the car for the winter is the best, I drove for the first time to Virginia alone in my GT and it was a great smooth drive. I don’t like to drive over a bridge but with this car it was good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donald S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
Nice reliable sport car
I love my gt ..Great handling..roomy trunk...all I wanted was a better media player and led lights...then it would have been perfect..but Sun roof..heated seats...power seats make up for it....but please stop charging for remote start...it almost feels illegal! :-) 4th Hyundai and I have to pay to start my car and have updated GPS???

Pros
Great handling...GPS...power seats..heated seats....sun roof..adjustable steering wheel

Cons
GPS seems to have old maps and car can't be locked when car is running...also remote auto start had to be paid for every year!!! Media player should be something that could have been updated at dealership so that song titles show lounge other cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
Georgia A.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2018
I love everything about it. It is a dream to drive.
What more need I say, I am very happy with the Elantra Gt. Never liked the first one I owned because it never had the space or the features this GT has. I owed several Sonata's also new, but did not like them as much as this GT either. Love the styling. I get lots of compliments on the true red color.

Pros
Perfect for 1 or 2 people.

Cons
I have a little trouble seeing where the front bumper is when I park. Not a huge problem though.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WN
William N.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2018
great little vehicle!
only thing wrong with the Elantra GT is that it doesn't have the option of AWD, other than that it is perfection! good mileage, usually get 34 on long drives on the interstate, plenty of room for luggage, etc. and plenty of arm and leg room; wonderful little car!

Pros
for myself at 5 feet 7 inches it has plenty of room
is well appointed
love the seats that fold down in the back to almost flat surface
has plenty of get up and go even going uphill in the mountains
get a lot of compliments on the styling and the metallic paint job

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jacqui B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2018
GREAT CAR, love it
Great car for almost 5 years now! Love my car. Only bad thing is the trunk/hatch liner I paid extra for does NOT stay attached to back seat. Every time I use the hatch I have to put the liner back up, they should have found a better way than velcro to attach.

Pros
great value, good looks

Cons
hatch liner

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Leslie M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/31/2018
Built on a lie
The Elantra GT was purchased because it was supposed to get 40 mpg - it doesn't - lucky to get 26 mpg and that's only going downhill with a gale force tail wind. The major saving grace is the full view glass roof..

Cons
Too low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
Kate J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2018
2013 Elantra GT
I love my Hyundai Elantra GT! It is the nicest car I have ever driven. In fact, when my daughter was car shopping I encouraged her to check out the Elantra. She ended up with a new Accent instead only because it fit her budget.

Pros
Good gas mileage, very easy to drive. It felt natural the very first time I drove it. I certainly would look for an Elantra when I need another car.

Cons
My only complaint is there are a lot of blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Scott S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2018
Fantastic vehicle
Best car ever! Great service through Holler Hyundai and Service Advisor, Greg Jones. Extremely satisfied. I have owned multiple cars over the past 35 years and must day the 2013 Elantra GT outshines them all.

Pros
Everything...mechanically sound, great looks, safety, durability

Cons
None...Other than could be a tad more peppy and produce better fuel economy than advertised...but I can live with as all the pros greatly outweigh the cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Paige B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2018
Woody the Great!
I have the pleasure of owning 2013 Ellantra GT The paint job is unbelievable beautiful red with the woody hand painted all the way around and that Remind you of the 1950s 60s woody wagon’s. My paint job is handpainted and is beautiful very proud to drive it it’s not only beautiful but sexy

Pros
Paint job!!! Wish I could add pictures

Cons
Rough ride the shocks not good enough and lights not bright enough. Other then that I love love love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Dowden P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2018
Elantra GT
I have a 2013 Elantra GT - best car I have ever owned in terms of drivability, functionality, and reliability. Not a luxury car, but perfect for my needs and relatively inexpensive. Exterior paint still looking great after five years, upholstery still looks new.

Pros
Excellent handling, versatile, great mpg, low price

Cons
Noticeable cabin noise, but tolerable, and what can you expect from a small car?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Linda F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2018
My 2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
My small car, easy to drive, feels larger than it is. The room in the front and back seats is excellent. My husband is 6'4' and he appreciates the leg room it offers. I'm the original owner and have been grateful that it has needed no repairs. I like it's large windshield view, it's turning radius, and how it hugs the road when I'm driving. The car finish looks like new and it drives tight, has little road noise. The hatch back allows me to carry most things that I need and it has been used to move a lot of boxes. I recently loaned this car to a young adult friend, who raved about it's ease in driving.

Pros
Easy to drive, driver friendly

Cons
I gets ok gas mileage, though I expected better from it's estimated printed materials.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Diane Thoung N.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2018
Love my Elantra GT !!
Love everything about my Elantra GT Hatchback and especially the panorama rooftop. I still don't understand why Hyundai have not released an AWD option on this model so I have a bit more control on the road at hwy speeds. There are times I feel like the car going to slip around corners considering its a light and zippy car. I can do without a turbo engine on the new 2018 Elantra GT but AWD would be more of a safety feature. Would I buy another Elantra GT? No unless it comes equipped with the AWD option. Otherwise, I like the car for now.

Pros
Great compact car.

Cons
No AWD feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Esther B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2018
Elantra Great with gas
Tbus vehicle has vegy good milage and druves fantastically in highways or roads. My family anf I enjoy having it! When family or collrge children vidit us they can drive it with no problem and its reliable!

Pros
Perfect for college and home!

Cons
It has little soace in thh back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Elena P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018
A very good car!
I am very pleased with this car. It is the right size for me. The design is fun and contemporary; the interior finishes are good and solid quality. It is reliable, and it drives very well. I am using it to drive my grandchildren around got their schools and activities, ang I feel very secure with it.n

Pros
Reliable, fuel consumption is good -economical, comfortable, fun, and good looking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 594 in total