Business Solutions

2014 Hyundai Elantra GT

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(365 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(365 Reviews)

TJ
gravatar
Tracey J.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/09/2022
Verified Review

enjoy the car - but...

The Hyundai Elantra GT has been very good and needed hardly any work. But in 2020 with 125,000 miles, the engine completely died waiting at a red light. It had to be replaced. That shouldn't happen. Hyundai picked up 80% of the cost of replacement, which is only fair, but they had to send back for the composite assemblage, and the job took almost 4 months. I had to buy another car in the interim, because Hyundai did not have a loaner to spare. That money and inconvenience can't be replaced.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
Daniel T.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/21/2022
Verified Review

car itself is great, vehicle infomatics system very buggy

Love my Elantra, save for one thing: The car stereo/informatics system is buggy. Particularly, the Bluetooth functionality is a total crapshoot. Sometimes the vehicle connects automatically to my phone, sometimes it doesn't. Sometimes the display shows me what's going on, other times it shows incorrect information, or just freezes. The car clock is off by several minutes and often changes time zones on its own. Just very buggy software. Too bad, because otherwise the car is great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VB
gravatar
Vicky B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/16/2022
Verified Review

2014 GT elantra

bought this model new. Have not had much trouble, with this car, Leather wears too easily, the sound system is standard. The heated seats are nice wish I had gotten cooled seats, has no sunroof, latches break easily, and window motor malfunctions
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EG
gravatar
Elizabeth G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2021
Verified Review

Great car

I bought my car in 2015..it was previously a loaner car but only had 1,600 miles on it...I've now had it almost 7 years...this is my second Elantra..the first I had for 11 years. I love this car...it's has a panoramic roof...heated seats...lots of extras that I still don't use ...never have had any major issues with this car...oil changes, tires, brakes but nothing major...I have 105,000 miles on it and have been considering trading it in on a new vehicle due to my job , which I drive alot , but hate to part with this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EG
gravatar
Elizabeth G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2020
Verified Review

Elentra

This is my 2nd Elantra...my first I had for 11 years with minimal maintenance...even the factory battery lasted 9 years...this one I've had 6 years and love it as much as when I bought it...other that routine things like tires, brakes, oil changes and service upkeeps it's been pretty much service free....Love it ..keeeping this one for a few more years now that its paid off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AE
gravatar
Angela E.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2020
Verified Review

Me encanta, es uno de los mejores vehiculos que he tenido

Confio en el, pues creo que es un carro excelente, confiable y seguro. Tiene un diseño muy lindo, me gustaria que tuviera una pantalla para ver quien va al lado, en muchas ocaciones no puedo ver bien para cambiar de carril, es uno de los problemas mas grandes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WV
gravatar
Wiston V.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
Verified Review

Hyundai Elantra GT

Elantra GT four doors very comfortable been all over has 110 thousand miles and has not Gavin me no problems if I would have to buy another car what would it be. The same make and brand also I referred these comfort car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
Kevin G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2020
Verified Review

Loving it !

I drive a lot of miles and this car is always quick,nimble and fun to drive and even with the sporty feel it is a comfortable Ride with great fuel economy and with its easy to use Bluetooth entertainment center it makes my daily 50 plus mile one way commute Much more enjoyable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
Bryan L.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2020
Verified Review

2014 Elantra gt

Love the car, 6 speed manual. It’s a fast car but unfortunately people think I’m a female 😅 but it’s whatever 😂 other than that I love it, just wish I had a roof rack for my bike, the car overall is a pretty decent car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Donald S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Verified Review

2014 gt sport

great car, great service.hyundai unfair on steering coupler coverage. hyundai extended warranty on all 2014 sedans but my sport which had the same repair issue was not covered and i had to pay for the service to my vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
Louis P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
Verified Review

Easy to drive and great ride- Elantra GT

Roomy cabin , I am tall 6'3" and yet it is comfortable. Back seats are a little tighter but comfy....The Back hatch is easy to use and the sight lines are good....which sometimes are a problem in a compact vehicle. Simple features but well laid out and convenient. N.B. Back doors work for infant car seat but would be tight for front facing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
Rodney G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
Verified Review

Elantra 2014

An excellent ride with decent MPG. Easy to drive, safe and low repairs. Would like to have more accessories Would probably purchase another model that is newer. The price of the car was very good compared .to others.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Charlotte S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2020
Verified Review

2014 Elantra

I love my little Red car...it has been really good for me! Easy to handle, good gas mileage, sporty, economical, does well on Interstate driving...lots of pick up speed, seat heaters, Blue Tooth, low maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DY
gravatar
Dominick Y.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/27/2020
Verified Review

2014 Elantra GT

Expected much better gas mileage. Some decent features. Too much interior plastic makes car look too cheap. Some interior metal should of been used on the dashboard to attach magnetic accessories. Sub-par gas mileage. Some decent features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
John L.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/19/2020
Verified Review

Not at all what I expected from this vehicle considering the cost

I was not happy with the fact that this vehicle started using oil at the 45000 mile mark and had to have a motor installed before reaching 100000 miles, and am not satisfied with the way that Hyundai or the dealer is handling my problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Cindy S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Verified Review

Elantra GT

I love this car and it works perfect for me for shopping and moving. I'm sorry they are not making this model any longer. I also thought the Accent was a really cute car for the younger generation just starting out or the older retiring. Sorry to see that gone as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PA
gravatar
Patrick A.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/12/2019
Verified Review

2014 Elantra GT Hatchback

Reasonably priced, dependable vehicle. surprisingly quick responsive acceleration. Good gas mileage. Not impressed with the factory Hankook tires that were on it when bought new. Not real good in snow/slippery conditions. Overall good value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
Kathleen F.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2019
Verified Review

I LOVE THIS CAR!

Best vehicle I have ever bought. Suspension is solid. Comfortable and quiet! I like the design and get positive comments on how sleek the vehicle looks, even though its a 4 door. I was hit (rear-ended) by another vehicle and this car withstood the damage....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Arthur S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2019
Verified Review

Great vehicle

I own an Elantra GT with a 6-speed manual transmission and have enjoyed immensely driving this vehicle from the inception. Therefore, I extended my original 5-year warranty for an additional 6 years to a maximum of 75,000 miles. I'm so pleased that I plan on keeping the car that long. Need I say more? I think not.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROBERT C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019
Verified Review

Love my GT

I have had my GT for 5 yrs. In the 5 yrs, I've changed my tires and battery which was covered under my warranty. The car has never stalled or given me any trouble. My leather is in great shape sunroof/moonroof works great. Its a great all around good looking car for the islands. It seats 4 adults comfortably.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 365 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(29 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores