2013
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(614 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ED
Esther D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
Love my little car
I bought my Elantra GT certified pre owned 3 years in, but I love how roomy it is inside, and it hasnt failed me other than for usual service. AC is still working after all these years and has a powerful radio.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Bob A.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
It's my daughter's car but I brought it in for service.
This is my daughter's car but I know she loves it, and I find it to be reliable. She puts lots of miles on it every year and it fits her needs. It is a good looking car and on the highway it gets good mileage. She travels to D.C. to visit her daughter and Buffalo to visit her brother. It's a safe vehicle.

Pros
It is a good car on the highway as well as local driving. My daughter drives all over in her business and it is perfect for her.

Cons
I stand 6'1" tall and it is a little too compact for me. When I go places with my daughter my granddaughter in the back seat gets a little squished!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Deborah P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
My 2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
I have had no problems with this car. Actually this is the first car I have kept and have not felt I had to trade it in before I paid it off. Also this is my 4th or 5th Elantra that I have had. I really like them.

Pros
Comfortable
Good mileage
Fun to drive

Cons
0

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
rick c.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/20/2020
Elantra
Nice ride .good on gas. comfortable seating .good handling.nice sound system.has a rear defroster.also rear wiper.nite lights is blue background.not a annoying color.all around solid build.this is a g.t. model

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Average acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mark P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2020
Elantra GT
This car has served well for almost seven years. The maintenance costs have been minimal. I have owned 19 different vehicles so far during my 45 years of driving. This car has the lowest service cost of any car l have owned.

Pros
Very affordable. Low maintenance and great has mileage combined with comfortable room for four adults.

Cons
Seeing out the back window when the rear seat is in place.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mary B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
Heated seats and reliable
I love the car and have since day 1. Some of my favorite features have not been available in newer models. The service contract will Keep me from shopping around. Considered the Honda Fit but it had an ugly dashboard.

Pros
Heated cloth seats, good visibility for rear locations, seat adjustments, storage, fuel efficiency, paint quality, attractive dash.

Cons
No good spot for my phone especially when using maps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Patricia H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2020
Reliable
I’m very pleased with my 2013 Hyundai. It’s a reliable and affordable vehicle. Since I’m on a fixed income affordability is a big factor. It was a good choice for me 7 years ago I receive positive comments on my Hyundai from anyone who rides in my car

Pros
Good gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
William C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
I bought a 2013 Hyundai Elantra GT brand new. It was a beautiful vehicle then and still looks great today. The drive is a fantastic experience. The turning radius is tight and has predictive steering and handling. The technology reverse camera picture is like looking at a color tv with easy viewing behind the car at night. Has been a very dependable vehicle that looks great!

Pros
Still looks great and turns heads and is a fantastic drive experience.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lori M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Elantra gt
Well designed and flexiable for its use no issues technical has 120000 miles no issues body very solid.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxx Xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Well designed have 120,000 on it no technical issues still very tight

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Debra M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
I love my car
My car keeps me safe, I trust it, it has not failed me. I walked onto the lot not necessarily interested in a hatchback or a red vehicle, but here I am with a red Elantra GT. It had everything I was looking for, like bluetooth, hands free and heated seats.

Pros
Great design, all the technology I was looking for, safe, comfortable, so much space

Cons
Gas mileage isn't as great as I had hoped for.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Penny M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Great car for the money
Having been a long time Hyundai buyer, I was looking for a smaller car that would be good on gas and fun to drive. The Elantra GT nailed it and once I sat in it - I had to have it- quite roomy inside, Bluetooth, heated seats for bad back days, not much of a blind spot, great trunk space, hatchback and fold down rear seats a great idea for long trips and lots of luggage. Option to go from automatic to manual shift and option in steering quality (i.e. sport ) great idea ! Liked the sleek look - very very pleased with this car.

Pros
sporty handling, roomy interior for a small car, good trunk space and with fold down seats even got a rowing machine and another time 2 rain barrels in it= great on gas and very fun car- definitely liked the body shape of the 2013- even saw a google map gt and a mad max version on the internet- wow!

Cons
seems I didn't see too many of these on the road- made me wonder why...also none in any Hyundai commercial.....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Norman B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
My Elantra GT and why I like it.
It is comfortable, agile, easy to handle in traffic, and easy on gas. In cold weather I love the heated seats, Also no fumbling with a key. It handles well in the many varied conditions we experience in Minnesota winters.

Pros
Just suits my style and tastes in cars.

Cons
small trunk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lawrence S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Very depandable
In my lifetime I have bought and owned numerous vehicles. I work in the luxury transportation industry. On a daily basis I operate Rolls Royces, Bentley’s, Benz Sprinters, etc etc. Owned Cadillac’s & Lincolns so service & maintenances I’ve always been diligent. This Elantra has been a pleasant experience. High mileage and NO unusual worries. Great car, stay focused on your maintenance scheduled you will surpass power train warranties with no issues.

Pros
Super gas mileage. Almost 200 k miles, 33 mpg hwy miles. 4 cyl engine gets me where I need to be

Cons
Not a road trip vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gerald S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Great little car.
Great little car. Lots of fun to drive. Very easy to drive. Very responsive. Comfortable with very good visibility, lots of pep and a design I like better than the newer models. Spacious and versatile for the small platform. Very reliable, lots of value for the money. I would buy this car again if I had to do it all over. It has been a real gem.

Pros
See my summary above. There has just been so much to like about this car.

Cons
Really none come to mind.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Barry H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Easy driving
Very easy to handle! Great on gas and easy on the purse for car maintenance. Great around town and on the highway!! Bess as beautiful designed ,so much so, others are copying!! Technician is always able to make appointment during a period that accommodates my schedules.

Pros
Maintenance cost and driving

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
Lynn E.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019
Black Beauty
Love this car. Bought it new at Fletcher in Joplin. Wish it had come to the US as the i30 like it is sold in Japan. Averaging 10,000 miles a year and 27 combined mpg, which is considerably less than the original advertising. Goes and goes and goes with minimal upkeep. Gasoline with ethanol tends to gunk up the fuel injectors so put some fuel system cleaner in the gas take once a year and keep it purring. Or burn premium with no ethanol blended in.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Frank C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/15/2019
elantra gt
i enjoy driving my elantra,i only wish gas mileage was better, style is a good look .tight driving, i love the sport, comfort ,normal mode. i do think it was worth the money. i think the seat warmers are a great idea for winter months
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Darlene J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2019
Great Vehicle
Great quality, accompanied by great styling. My son loves being in his GT. Also, the spaciousness of this hatchback allows a lot of room to move things, for a car this size. Hyundai did a wonderful job!

Pros
Safety features, styling, value, reliability.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Mark F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2019
Great car
I could not be happier with my first Hyundai. Bought it new in 2012. Now I have over 116,000 miles and I’ve never had a problem. Everything holds up well. My first brake service was well over 110,000 miles.

Pros
Unbelievable quality, no repairs needed

Cons
Leather seats wear out fast, other than that the car looks new.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Steve H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2019
2013 Elantra GT
My GT is an absolute blast to drive with over 100K on it in 7 years. 1.8l is quick, great mileage (true 30 mpg ave). Superb handling, auto stick, lots of great features! Mine is loaded including Skyglass, heated seats, and tech package. Great stock stereo, Blue tooth phone, touchscreen, NAV, push button start are all very functional and well designed. Seating/Driving Ergonomics are superb and build quality is excellent. Very reliable, never left me stranded. So far, have only changed oil/filters, 3rd set of tires, 2nd set of brakes, hard to fault any part of this car! Rear hatch (latch) just started malfunctioning will need replacement.

Pros
Excellent Handling
Great Visibility
Well designed Interior
Bluetooth/Touchscreen/Nav built in
Skyglass Sunroof is very large
ECO mode to improve mileage
Sport steer mode
Split folding rear seats are flexible and help fit large loads
Cheap fill ups ~$22

Cons
Low profile tires look great, but hard edge bumps are rough
No remote hatch release
Small trunk space (Veloster is worse) when rear seats in use
Small gas tank/cruise range (~320mi)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 614 in total