Style image original

2013
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

496 Reviews

Latest review about 16 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CW
Connie W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
Love my Elantra !
Great gas mileage, roomy, lot of storage in trunk, comfortable on long trips as any big car, best mid size to small car I've ever owned, would buy again, always drove a larger car and they had less safety features than my Elantra . Very pleased with it overall.

Pros
Many

Cons
0

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kathryn L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/11/2018
Great gas mileage
After 5 years I still enjoy driving my 2013 Elantra GT on long trips, although I must say the seats are not as comfortable as they were. One complaint I have, even when it was new, is that there is no way to have the back seat lay flat. Had I known this I probably would have purchased another model.

Pros
Gas mileage!!!

Cons
Back seat does not lay flat unless you move the front seats as far forward as they can go.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sheila S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018
Great reliable and good ride
I have had 3 Hyundai cars now one we sold at 250,000 + miles and going strong. Our current Elantra has over 110K with no issues. Just routine maintenance and an EVAP canister. They have a very comfortable ride when doing 150+ miles a day you will be glad to own this car.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Veronica C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Hyundai Elantra GT
Terrific car. Just the right size. Has a nice pick up and the gas milage is good too. Very dependable. Well have to use up 106 characters so this will post don't know what to say, had 2 other Hyundais before this one and they were just as good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BV
Bethania V.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018
My car
I Love my car but soon I will have to be changing it to a suv I’m getting old a shorter I have to be able to see much better but I really Love my GT can’t wait to see how I’m going to feel in the SUV before the winter
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Liesl M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/03/2018
Solid pass.
This car isn't worth the money and lacks basic amenities that make any modern car functional and efficient. It's fine on gas but overall, it's a subpar designed car. I'd suggest looking for other compact cars if that's what you prefer. I do like smaller cars but this one just isn't designed as well as it should be.

Pros
Decent on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Clifford C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018
I like everything about this car...
Like the title says, I like everything about this car. It's the right size, looks and performs great. It's simple, so no unneeded bells and whistles that break and require expensive repairs. And, it's inexpensive to maintain. Our other car is a Mercedes E350 and my wife and I fight over who gets to drive the Hyundai!

Pros
Reliable and low cost.

Cons
Oh sure, I might want a few more horsepower, but I really don't need it!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jacqueline R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018
Hyandai Elantra Gt.
I have always had a Hyandai and I love the brand. I find the elantra gt to be very reliable and good on gas. I had no trouble in the snow this past winter and we had alot of snow this year. I would surely buy another Hyandai Elkantra or any other Hyandai.

Pros
Smooth ride and good on gas. Has areal sporty look and I love it.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Dan H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018
2013 Hyundai Elentra GT
Amazing car. My 2013 Hyundai Elantra GT which I bought used with 30,000 miles on it is a great car. The car now has nearly 100,000 miles on it and I've had absolutely no trouble with it. I only wish Hyundai made this car in a all wheel/4 wheell drive.

Pros
comfort. great mpg, safe, reliable, looks great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Lester F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
best small car i have owned
my 2013 elantra gt has been extremely reliable. No major problems (overhead sunglass storage bin opens on it's own when interior is hot), Wished it got a little better gas mileage. Roomy interior for a small car. Excellent commuter vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Benjamin B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2018
Big surprise
I purchased the Elantra GT with some trepidation as to quality and performance, having only owned Honda's previously. This car has turned out to surpass most of the Honda's I previously owned in quality and performance. Only gas mileage and interior space ( magic seats) is where the Honda excells. I would definitely buy another Hyundai again.

Pros
Build integrity. Reliability. Initial upfront cost

Cons
Use of interior space. Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Karen C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/17/2018
Nice summer car
This car is great for the summer but not the best for our northern Michigan winters. I was very disappointed with its performance in the wintertime. Otherwise it's a great car. Great on gas!! Easy to maintain.

Pros
Great gas milage, great handling in the summer, comfortable interior,heated seats,bluetooth compatible, onstar.

Cons
Handles lousy in the winter, poor traction, low ground clearance, hard for me to get in and out of with a disability. Small Trunk space, limited leg room in backseat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/14/2018
Not bad, not great
Bought my 2013 Elantra GT and it’s been a very good car but about a year ago the clear coat has started to bubble up and peel. Very disappointing as the paint is only guaranteed for 3 years. Hyundai knows about the problem as it has been reported since the 2001 model year but has chosen not to do anything about it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cristobal D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
This is my 4th Hyundai Elantra and am very happy with it. It is great on gas, and very durable. I drive many many miles everyday and I know I can depend on my Elantra GT. It’s also fun to drive. There is plenty of space inside but still handles like a sports car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Rosemarie F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018
ELANTRA
I am very satisfied, with the car I love it , it's roomy, it has a comfortable drive, and the heated seats are great in the winter. I like hat I can change the radio channels from the steering wheel what a good feature.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Elaine S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018
Hyundai Elantra GT
I would highly recommend the Elantra GT. It is very road friendly and very comfortable to drive. I am fairly short and can see well over the steering wheel. The dash is easy to read in any light; gas mileage is great (previously owned Mazda Miatas that took premium gas and did not get good gas mileage).

Cons
Upholstery shows soil very easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Robert D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
Elantra GT is a Keeper
Bought the vehicle new. It has proven to be a reliable, economical, comfortable, quality vehicle. The car could use a little more kick in the power department but the combined package is just fine for the cost.

Pros
Reliable, economical, comfortable, quality vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Anthony G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2018
My Elantra
Best car I’ve ever owned. Fun to drive. Good gas mileage. Air conditioner cools a hot interior within a few minutes. Even after 120,000 miles still rides smoothly, which makes my one hour ride to work enjoyable.

Pros
Fun car to drive

Cons
Low profile tires can’t handle New Jersey roads

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Terri B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2018
LUV MY CAR
MY ELANTRA GT HATCH BACK IS A GREAT CAR FOR ME, AND WHAT I NEED IT FOR. FOR A SMALLER CAR IT HAS A LOT OF ROOM INSIDE, BUT IS COMPACT ENOUGH TO HET ME IN AND OUT OF SMALL PLACES. WE CAN SOMETIMES USE IT FOR DAY TRIPS. WE ALSO HAVE "NOT"HAD ANY ISSUES WITH THIS VEHICLE SINCE WE PURCHASED IT IN 2014. HYUNDAI THANK YOU AGAIN FOR A GREAT PRODUCT, AND WITH OUR SALESPERSON JOE CIMINO, HE WILL ALWAYS HAVE FIRST CRACK AT US BUYING A HYUNDAI. AS LONG AS HYUNDAI KEEPS PRODUCING QUALITY VEHICLES. WE ALWAYS USE JOE BECAUSE HE IS A 10 OUT OF 5 ON THE SCALE, VERY EASY TO WORK WITH.

Pros
FUN TO DRIVE
RELIABLE
EXCELLENT GAS MILEAGE
EXCELLENT STYLING INTERIOR & EXTERIOR
HANDLES VERY GOOD
WELL BUILT

Cons
A LITTLE LOW TO THE GROUND, MAYBE RAISE UP A TOUCH.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Amanda M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/25/2018
Functional and great looking
I love my 2013 Elantra GT. I have a 6 speed manual which is very fun to drive, with the exception of it being terrible in snow (I do have low profile tires and did not weigh down with sand this year). This car is so functional and has way more interior space than one would expect.

Pros
Bluetooth
Two-tone interior
Comfortable
Reliable
Visibility/small blind spots

Cons
Slow to accelerate
Poor traction in deep snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 496 in total