Style image original

2013
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

345 Reviews

Latest review 4 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra GT"

This is the Best car I ever had. I’m very happy with it. I have no regrets.

Pros
Great gas mileage!!

Cons
Chrome strip around window came off in car wash

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"nice car"

attractive car, good cargo capacity but lacks power

Pros
styling, cargo capacity

Cons
slow, fuel efficiency not great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Hyundai"

This is my second Hyundai. My main factor in choosing a car is reliability. I upsized from an Accent, that I had for years to an Elantra. Both vehicles were great, but my Elantra has more comfort features, like heated seats. I LOVE this on chilly mornings. The Elantra GT has a timeless , sporty look. Love the hatchback for bigger cargo. All and all, I have been very happy with Hyundai. If I find something good, I stick with it!

Pros
Reliable, eye appeal, and competitively priced.

Cons
Some of my larger friends have difficulty getting in and out. Would not recommend for large people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My car Ellie"

Purchased my car to have something reliable for years to come. It was a good purchase. I have owned over four years.

Pros
Overall comfortable, reliable and compact

Cons
the seats can occasionally be a challenge putting them down to create a flat area for moving things. However, the flat area is GREAT for so many projects.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love, Love!"

I really love my Elantra GT. The color is fantastic and this car is very economical to drive. Love the "sporty" features like the very large sunroof and the GPS system.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great small car"

We have had 2 Elantras over the years and both have run well. They are comfortable for their size. They fit a good deal of things despite being small. The interior design is well though out that allows for good carrying capacity. The gas mileage is good and stays good through out the life of the car. We have a had great performance on the maintenance side. The rare issues have been mostly easy to deal with and happened after many miles. The one issue that did happen with a axle was after 70K miles and within warranty so fixed at no cost. If we need another car like it, I will almost certainly buy another.

Pros
Great relaibiliy and gas mileage. Peppy and fun to drive. Surprisingly roomy and good cargo capacity.

Cons
It is small. The ride is not as smooth as a larger car. There are not a lot of extra features on the model we got but, it has the basics.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Joe Machens Hyundai Service Department."

Service department staff are customer friendly, who are very efficient and will trained in vehicle maintenance, and repair service, they are a refection of excellent leadership from a Hyundai Department Manager.

Pros
Very dependable.

Cons
Headlights on dim setting do not light the highway well enough on this 2013 model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"i love this car it has power and style"

super car.

Pros
just a very good car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My wife loves hers"

We have two Elantra GTs. We both love them - hers a 2013 and mine a 2016.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"good small car for family"

a lot of space

Pros
save gas

Cons
small car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My new/used car"

Love 💗 it waiting to see how it handles in snow, I really love it!!! Carolyn G

Pros
No pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great small call"

My elantra gt is a great little car. Not great in the snow. But love it anyway.

Pros
Fuel efficient. Easy to drive.

Cons
Not great in the snow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Very BEST Car I’ve Ever Owned!"

I ADORE my 2013 Hyundai Elantra GT! I truly DO!!! It has proven itself to be the MOST reliable, safe, economical, powerful, consistently trustworthy, FUN, comfortable, cleverly designed, unexpectedly spacious, rugged and durable beyond expectations...and elegantly designed vehicle I’ve EVER owned! It’s my perfectly trustworthy “companion!” Hyundai really “knocked one out of the park” with this vehicle!! I’m continually offered to “upgrade” to a newer model; however, I am too delighted with THIS car!! I’ve found my “dream car.”

Pros
Too many too enumerate! Style, comfort, efficiency, reliability, fuel efficiency, durability, exciting features and “perks,” spaciousness in a “compact” exterior (it would surprise you!), full-roof sun/moon roof, solid construction, attention to detail features, quality of interior construction, quality of exterior features, quality of engine components....and the oerall FUN-FACTOR!! I have never had more compliments on my car, from strangers, than I’ve received with THIS car!!!

Cons
I recently had a malfunction in my hood release mechanism. It had become detached. My Planet Hyundai mechanic resolved that issue easily!! Also, the turning radious is a bit wide....but no big deal!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sleeper Hatch"

Owned my 2013 Elantra GT for nearly 5 years now and still enjoy looking at it, as well as, driving it. The interesting part is that I recently visited my Dealership to have some service work done, checked out the new GT and still preferred my car. That says a lot about the brand.

Pros
balanced / roomy / performance

Cons
needs power driver seat standard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra gt"

Great vehicle for the money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great vehicle"

Awesome

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Hyundai Elentra GT"

I bought the car used with 30,000 miles on it over two years ago. The car has exceeded my expectations. I haven't had any trouble with it. The car is being maintained according to specs by the Hyundai dealership. The car now has 66,000 miles and is running as good as the day I got it. I'm very pleased with this car.

Pros
Gas mileage. reliable, looks great

Cons
blind spot on passenger side

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great affordable small car"

We bought our car new in 2013. Next month we will go over the 100,000 mile mark. Great mileage, sturdy and the package we purchased included some nice extras (definite thumbs up for the heated seats). Not a luxury car by any means, but well suited for both our daily needs and many extended trips (1500-2000 miles at a go). Would recommend.

Pros
Great mileage, fun to drive, reliable

Cons
Crowded back seat, seat support (long trips) somewhat lacking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My GT"

My car is a 2013 Hyundai Elantra GT. Never have had a single problem with the car. Very reliable. 63,000 miles . It is my safe commuter car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Easy smooth driving, high mileage"

Great hatchback, enjoyable ride. Easy handling. Good gas mileage to 36+ No complaints!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 345 in total