Style image original

2013
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

430 Reviews

Latest review about 13 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 02/23/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Go getter."

I wanted the Tuscon originally but it wasn't in my price range. I tried out the Elantra GT and it drove similar and looks similar interior wise to the Tucson so I bought it. At first I felt that I may not have thought it through carefully enough and jumped into the first thing but I soon realized that this was not the case. The car fit all of my needs in was Superior to any car that I've owned before my car is 5 years old and still smells brand-new inside it's clean. Granted I have no children in a dog whose only been inside it a few times but that's saying something. As far as handling the three steering modes are decent it's nice to switch into sport mode when I'm in Winding Vermont Hills and I usually leave it on comfort for those long Highway drives including my morning commute. For a 4 cylinder I find the car to be adequately responsive and I enjoy the look from the outside. I really loved the European advertisement that showed all of the baboons going inside of the car and trying to break everything as well as gnawing on parts. The car is tough and I'm sure it will stand the test of time I think it is a great choice and I often take for granted all of its good features. I use the remote start in the winter and in the summer. I play my music through the Bluetooth and it's very easy. Heated seats are the best. Hyundai was once a brand that I used to question now I have an answer and that answer is yes I will drive and own a Hyundai. I believe my next vehicle will be the Hyundai Kona it will be for my wife if this car is this good and all wheel drive Kona can only be that much better. I should also note that my friend bought one not knowing that I had one and it was nice to be able to give him the tutorial as to how everything works he likes it after just coming from a Honda he fits all kinds of equipment in it.

Pros
Heated seats great color scheme for dashboard and interior Bluetooth and screen size buttons on the steering wheel steering modes light in the trunk many many many more I can't think of right now

Cons
This is just being greedy but I would like two lights in the trunk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great little car"

We really like our Elantra GT. My daughter got a used one ofr college years ago. It ran great and carried her safely through many years during and after college. When she decided it was time for a new vehicle (even though her's was still running great), we looked around but settled on another Elantra. she got the souped up version in the GT and we are very glad she did. Even though my wife and I have are own larger cars, we often find ourselves driving the Elantra. Not only is the gas mileage great but, the thing is fun to drive. Very peppy and quick. It handles corners well, fits into any space and accelerates like a sports car. It is surprisingly roomy inside. We often have adult friends in it and they are very comfortable in the back. I have loaded it up with home improvement supplies and gear on many occasions and it handled them fine. I get some grief from the girls for overloading it when I have an SUV but, it can handle most of the stuff you need to pick up on most trips. We have had it for 5 years, still runs great with minimal maintenance.

Pros
Fun to drive, fits in anywhere, easy in traffic, great gas mileage, good dashboard, good acceleration, fits most adults in all seats, good features. Surprisingly roomy and able to carry a lot.

Cons
Not many, no remote start. It is a little short so getting into it can be a challenge for some folks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"hyundai elantra"

this is my third elantra........fits my needs and I love the steering adjustment....since most of my driving is in the city, I appreciate the easy turning and u turns when I need them. I hope this options will be on future elantras.

Pros
adjustable steering control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this car"

Great design and interior. Handles well. We are a Hyundai family! We've owned 6! Trust them for my sons. Love it's comfort for my long commute.everyone stops and asks about it. I highly recommend it. Looking forward to my next one!

Pros
Handles well, great style and interior. Much nicer than Honda.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Hyundai Elantra GT"

This is my second Elantra I have owned. The most dependable cars I have owned in my 80 years. I am buying a second Elantra GT for my wife. The main things I have required other than oil changes and filters would be tires and tire rotation. 87000 miles plus on my current model and still have original brakes.

Cons
heated seats, i wish you could also operate the back heat or the seat zone separately.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good in a lot of ways"

The vehicle is good but does not work well in bad weather. The car is good on gas and it is very comfortable I enjoy the heated seats and the leather interior. I have not had any major problems with the vehicle but I cannot get up my driveway, disappointed about that and need to trade it in before he next winter

Pros
Good on gas Fun to drive

Cons
The car performs horrible in the snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All I want"

The car has good 360 visibility. It is comfortable and has cloth seats and the back heater (leather is cold in winter and with back heater sweat in friends cars). The hatch is easy package pickup. Back seats comfortable. I looked at new cars when my lease was up and I like this car better. And I get the car washed.

Pros
Size, comfort, style, quality, reliability,

Cons
New options, camera views and better headlight visibility in more recent models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome"

This SUV had it all! Very Techy, all the bells and whistles. Comfortable and loved the style. Because I already have an Elantra, this was just like driving the Elantra, only better. I loved the leather interior. I loved the way it interfaced with either an Android or Apple.

Pros
Great Tech package. Sporty and stylish as well as comfortable

Cons
A little bit of road noise, would like it quieter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Elantra Hatchback"

So pleased with my used car purchase over the years I've had it. It has proved to be very dependable. Any service work has been done professionally and to my satisfaction. Any and all employees I've had contact with has been a pleasure.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome car"

I love my 2013 hyundai elantra gt I've taken it down to Florida within the first week of purchasing the car we had excellent gas mileage it was a comfortable ride there and back we take it on all our vacations we go on. Not to mention the service center they have always taken care of me and the car and the free car washes anytime. I have told my family about hyundai and my daughter drives a sonata and my mother in law just bought a Sante fe which I love now I think that will be our next car

Pros
Great gas mileage lots of room fold down seats

Cons
None that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Car handles great, good gas mileage"

Like how car handles Dislike black interior that shows every Speck Difficult to vacuum Car sits to low. In rain storm i did not see Median and scraped the whole underside. , cracked bumper ,Car hits curbs , I think if 2 inches higher huge difference
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Warranty issue prompted my visit"

Since purchasing my car in 2013, I've been very happy about driving it (especially on high, winding mountain roads). I choose the vehicle for its low profile and wide stance, thus increasing its stability.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Hyundai Elantra GT"

vehicle is great car would buy another one when ready, no problems but i only drive 5,000. miles a year good car to take on vacation too many silver cars on the road the only color that was available. .

Pros
love the vehicle

Cons
blind spot problems in drivers seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Elantra GT is everything I need in a car."

My GT doesn't disappoint. I transported everything I needed when I moved and left the large items to the movers. My mother lived with me and I had to load her walker before every trip she took with me. At 90 she was able to get in and out of my car easily.

Pros
I researched the Elantra GT before I purchased it. It hasn't disappointed me.

Cons
There are blind spots I wish it didn't have

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"owner/driver"

I really like this car very good performance, economy, comfort, Iove the blue tooth satellite radio. very good warranty , .......................................................and I like it .....................

Pros
everything

Cons
very few if any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love My Elantra "

This is the 5th Hyndai I have purchased. When I need to buy a car I don't even go to any other dealership. Just straight to a Hyndai. My Elantra gets good mileage, minimal service, and wonderful to drive. I needed to buy a hatchback to make it easier to transport a wheelchair and it truly does just that. Also think it is well made and a cute looking car too. a wheelchair
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Compact on the Road"

What more could a compact car provide? Great looks, roomy interior, quiet, powerful for it's size, stylish, and great upgrades that usually cost much more. And along with that comfort. I can drive miles and miles in this car and never get tired or achy. One of the best cars I have ever owned.

Pros
All of the 10's listed above.

Cons
I have no cons, but seat coolers would have been nice!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Elantra GT"

I love my car, I really do. It took a little getting use to because I had an SUV for 16 years. I wanted to size down. I also have difficulty with cars because I'm not very tall, so visibility is usually an issue - with seats being low and high dashboards. I found the Elantra fit me just perfect. I felt comfortable and had great visibility. I've enjoyed jetting around the city in it and taking it on the road for road trips. The only three things about the car that I would truly like to change are: 1. the car should signal when you leave your lights on ...it sadly does not. 2. the rear window does not have the ability to spray washer fluid 3. the microphone does not pick up voice well, when trying to make a phone call. I'll say Robin and it will say I am trying to call Michael. The one negative about the car is the Tires. The original low profile tires on the car were HORRIBLE, the worst ever. The car couldn't even handle an inch of snow...it slid all over the place. I'd negotiate with the dealer to put better tires on before buying it, had I known or I'd push for a bigger discount knowing that I was going to have to replace the tires ASAP. Additionally the low profile tires that came on the car; the quality of them, overall was horrible too - they bubbled. The sidewalls would get a bubble and I'd have to replace the car, just from regular driving not hitting any crazy potholes - I was extra extra careful especially after first noticing a bubble right after buying the car which had to have been there when I purchased the car. This was indeed taken care of by the dealership after discussions. Giving features below a 5 because of the TIRES - all other features that the car has I like! And performance an 6 - because of the TIRES! I bought new tires and the car has been fantastic!

Pros
1. Car is sporty 2. Comfortable to drive 3. Great visibility for shorter drivers 4. Looks great 5. Handles well, once you put better tires on it 6. Mine has the all leather interior 7. heated seats 8. music sound is good Many great things about this car...

Cons
1. TIRES 2. Very low to the ground, so a little tricky in snow 3. the microphone in the car, used to talk and use bluetooth for phone calls needs to be upgraded. It does not pick up what you are saying well at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My sexy red Hyundai"

You are dependable, small enough to be comfortable. You have more features on than I may ever use but I enjoy them. Dealership service is excellent. Keep producing a great automobile with dependability.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

Love my Elantra GT. Great gas millage. Great service adviser.********************************************************************************************************************************************************

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 430 in total