Style image original

2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA GT

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

27 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 01/21/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Decent"

Mostly satisfied with this purchase. I do miss some of the features of my Elantra I traded in, like the sunroof and the CD player. The hatchback storage is a little small, but I was accustomed to the larger trunk in my previous car.

Pros
Comfortable, dashboard is easy to navigate, rides nice

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2018 Elantra GT Sport"

What an awesome vehicle. Hyundai has really turned the company around from where they were ten years ago. It’s comfortable, sharp looking, handles well, performs well, and is loaded with standard features. It’s an affordable entry in the hot hatch class, and in a car that will outperform a Fiesta ST without looking like an egg. It’s really a fantastic car.

Pros
Makes a great sound, smooth powertrain, tremendous warranty, comfortable, looks great, relatively inexpensive.

Cons
The wheels aren’t exactly pretty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A joy to own and drive"

This car is fun to drive. Great styling . The new grill and redesigned body is,fabulous. I am 6 foot tall plenty of leg room for the driver. Plenty of leg room on the passenger side. Engine perfornance is awesone

Pros
Performance is great. Styling is great

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra"

Nice car. I like the color. Safety features are a must. Sales person was very patient and knowledgeable. Would recommend this dealership to friends. Minor service questions dealt with promptly and with courtesy.

Pros
I like the design and the way it drives. Safety features are great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Handling and acceleration."

The inside is as sharp looking as well as the outside. Merging into traffic is great with the Elantras pep from quick acceleration. No blind spots and great room inside for our two large Shepard’s to travel with us with the seats folded down. Friends who travel with us also say how comfortable they are in the back seats on long trips. Overall the gas savings is the best.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great looking & performing vehicle."

This car is the perfect mix of performance, styling, and price. Great interior space for taller and bigger individuals.

Pros
Comes equipped with HD Radio, and back-up screen technology.

Cons
No key-less ignition.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car great value"

The GT version comes with tons of tech and style. Great value for the price and a blast to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"

8

Pros
Great car

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic"

Surpassed my expectations by far. Fantastic car. Very very happy. The ride, the options really couldn't ask for more.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing!!"

This is my third Elantra GT and by far the best. It is the Sport model and it doesn’t disappoint. The 1.6L turbo is responsive once you get rolling. It is a bit sluggish on initial launch. The styling is crisp and new. Overall quality is high. I only wish that a 6 speed manual transmission could be found. If you’re going to advertise one, then build some!!

Pros
Styling and excitement

Cons
No manual transmissions could be located. Sluggish initial acceleration in 1st gear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome job"

Everything was perfect, would highly recommend the dealership to my family and friends.

Pros
I love everything about the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good replacement for Elantra Touring"

Very satisfied so far. My previous experience with Hyundai was very positive, making this a logical decision.

Cons
Steering wheel audio controls are distraction

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My new gt"

Great value, put some fun back into driving

Pros
Great car at great value

Cons
Entrance difficult

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Gas tank indications "

N/a

Pros
N/a

Cons
N/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Learn how to pronounce it, you'll be seeing a lot more of them."

I was considering a KIA because of the warranty, but when Hyundai came out with the Elantra GT, it had the same power train, same warranty, and is much better looking.

Pros
Styling, warranty, fun to drive.

Cons
Still a little slow on initial acceleration in first gear. Gas mileage not quite as good as I would like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2018 Elantra GT"

LOVE IT
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"mike shaffer"

other then a glich with the transmission a great car. fun to drive!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great overall vehicle"

This is the perfect car for me. The power is balanced and the car feels safe. The options are awesome.

Pros
Enough power for any situation Features Drives itself

Cons
No power tailgate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My first car purchase!! "

Great driving car lots of features for the money and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a similar vehicle!!

Pros
Great audio usability Enough space Foldable second row seats Great on gas (mpg)

Cons
No physical lock on door panels Sound system could be a little more robust

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"ElantraSport"

I love driving my car....love the sporty look.....Steve, from the dealership was WONDERFUL.....He made everything simple for me...I drove away with my car that afternoon. He made a big difference from the salesperson at Chevy.....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 27 in total