2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA GT

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(330 Reviews)
Latest review 35 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KP
KAREN P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
On My Second One
I had a 2014 GT bought it new and loved that one. Traded it on a new 2018 model. This one was even better looking and the ride even better. The value for the money is amazing. Everything I need, Reliable, looks good, great on gas and economical to maintain. I have a 6 speed and it is super fun to drive. I was amazed at how Hyundai stands behind the vehicles and their warranty. I never had a problem with the dealer or service and repair on either one. I will go back to Rte 44 Hyundai for sure when I am in need of another vehicle. I will also keep recommending them and Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Camilo M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
I LOVE THE WAY IT HANDLES. AND GREAT GAS MILEAGE.
The gas mileage is Great Driving is real easy to handle in any situation . The Hatch Back makes loading items a lot easier than having to raise the items a higher point to load.
Love the way I can hook up my I Phone and have all on phone items played on radio.

Cons
My fault for not getting the vehicle with a few more Features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Felix M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Awesome vehicle . 👍👍😇
this vehicle inside and out is put together extremely well okay. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone. It's very reliable and is in a class all of its own. Navigation and stereo on this vehicle are totally awesome. thumbs up

Pros
Its a smooth ride !

Cons
Doesn't Fly !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KARINA S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Great vehicle for the price and warranty
great vehicle for the price and warranty , smooth ride and great features in car, a/c unit works like a charm, specially here in Florida.
will definitely recommend to family and friends,
Very happy with my purchase
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHRISTOPHER S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
my ride
Fun to drive hot hatch. Lacking alittle on proformace but very happy overall. I think hyandai could have spent sliitle more time on research for this nitch market on what people want so they dont need to go aftermarket. Jumt my 2 cents

Cons
Missed the mark alittle on the proformace

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Antonina L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Fun car to drive and good looking.
I like the pickup of this car. Its sporty and has great pickup. Lots of room and the interior is comfortable.
Easy to handle and good looking too.
Get lots of compliments on the look and the comfort.

Pros
Lots of room and great handling. Nice looking car.

Cons
More steering wheel positioning. Not much comfort room with the steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Christopher D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
Great Car
Never have problems and is one of the best cars I've ever owned!

I travel to see my family in Tucson from Phoenix and I never worry about having car problems. Runs great and it's very reliable and fast!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DANIEL K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/26/2019
Good decision
Price, sporty ness, of the car, it was a good decision
Fun to drive with with great mpg
Great style for the overall of the vehicle
It would be nice to have a all wheel drive option for better handling

Pros
Sporty fun to drive

Cons
More options should be standard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOAN H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
Great Car
I love driving this car around town. Many people have commented on how nice it looks. It drives very easily and handles well. I highly recommend this car for purchase. It is a great car for the money. The service department has to be the best I've ever gone to. It is a pleasure to have my car serviced there.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KEVIN S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
Car
nothing much really. don't have anything to say about it other than it is okay. is this survey almost over yet. I need to reach 200 characters in order to complete this portion of the survey. finished.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
Wanda L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
GREAT VEHICLE!!
I LOVE MY 2018 ELANTRA GT. IT HAS BEEN ONE OF THE BEST VEHICLES I HAVE OWNED. I WOULD RECOMMEND THE HYUNDAI BRAND TOO ANYONE. I HAVE 2 IN MY HOUSEHOLD. MY WIFE DRIVES A SONATA AND SHE LOVES IT AS WELL. THANK YOU HYUNDAI FOR A SUPERB VEHICLE!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Martin L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Elantra GT Sport
The car is as good as I hoped No complaints whatever no complaints. Love the power and comfort dealer service is terrific No question that Hyundai will b be my first choice when this lease expires I have no other comments
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
NASH L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
The best bang for your buck
It’s has the most features for the cost and performance in its class. Hyundai is a quality company that produces quality vehicles. This car is neck and neck with the Honda si, Ford Focus st, and the golf. Out of all the vehicles I test drove and the cost this topped my expectations. A few things I would have changed but also what is nice is I have yet to seen another one like it on the street. The dealer had to order my car cause it was the only one in northern Ohio. People apparently don’t like manual transmissions.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Andre W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2019
Reliable Car
This is the 4th Hyundai Vehicle I have owned. I have had the Sante Fe for when I was a new parent till know that my kids are Teens. I switched to the Elantra from my Pontiac Vibe that I would drive to work know that Teenager would be driving soon and I want a reliable car that would be used sometimes by them. I also have faith in Hyundai to take care of their customers if something goes wrong with anything.
I did put in some Cons in my survey due to the space available when when you load up a group of 4-5 adult size people that are taller than 5ft 11in. and small trunk space due to the roof line dipping in back. The gas mileage was not as good as I thought it would be in city 22-27 mpg. Highway does great 33-37 mpg.
Over all very happy with the cars performance and would recommend most Hyundai's products.

Pros
Great sound system and comfortable seats
Drives smooth and quiet.
Would drive for long distance trips if traveling by myself or with one other.
Safety warning system when backing up and changing lanes

Cons
Small cargo area for luggage
low gas mileage in city when car is full.
low head space in back area for 6ft tall passengers
leg room is also small in rear of the car for tall passengers.
poor visibility out of rear part of car large blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PHINEAS H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
The ultimate economy sleeper car!!!
Not only is the a comfortable and usable car, but it also has decent performance. This is basically a Veloster but more useful. The handle/chassis is outstanding. The display/infotainment system is not only very useful, but handy.

Pros
Fun
Comfortable
Sporty
Euro-Stylish

Cons
The paint job could have been better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/10/2019
Hyundai Elantra GT sport
Overall I really like this car. It's just that the seats are so bad that my back is having major problems. Also there's fuel in my oil. The acceleration is intermittent I'm having trouble with my turbo I guess. There's also shuttering when I let up the gas from a stop. The whole car starts to shake. It's really annoying and dangerous. When I'm at line to pick up my daughter at school we have to move forward slowly and people look at me very strangely when the whole car starts to shake.

Pros
When it's running properly it is extremely fun to drive. leather interior and the interior design is absolutely beautiful. I like the display and I like the dash and I like the steering wheel and all of the bells and whistles.

Cons
the worst seats I have ever sat at in my entire life and no options to get them fixed or changed. I have made your back problems because of this car specifically. I don't think it's meant for anybody over 25 to drive it. It also lurches in second gear when the car engine is cold. Very dangerous. I also have a shuttering after driving a car for a while from a stop when I let up to gas it starts the whole car starts to shutter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Daniel S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2019
Fun little car
If you want a car that handles well, is fun to drive, has plenty of storage, and averages about 30 miles per gallon then the Elantra GT is for you. This car is far superior to a standard Elantra sedan and shouldn't even carry the Elantra name.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Meilah A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Sheilah’s white Elantra
I love the smoothness of the ride and especially the gas mileage. The road noise isn’t to bad, but wish it was lower. Overall a wonderful vehicle. Also love the blue tooth and gps. Has really helped me many times. The sunroof is great and smooth to open. It’s a great feature

Pros
Smooth drive and great gas mileage

Cons
A little to much road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
William C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Great car!!!
Stylish, quick, comfortable, economical, roomy, tech-forward. The style out classes others in category. The technology is geared towards safety at every turn. easier to use is safer less time for your eyes off the road. More comfort so you don't have to squirm about trying to be comfortable. Economical is on anybody's mind these days.

Pros
GREAT CAR! Stylish, quick, comfortable, economical, roomy, tech-forward. A seamless integration of form function safety and fun.

Cons
for older less fit drivers a bit difficult to get into and out of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
LUIS A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/25/2019
Great hot(ish) hatchback
Considered getting a VW Gold GTI or a Focus ST. Both those cars had much fewer features at the price of the Elantra GT. One I had all the features I wanted, I would've been paying close to 8K more. The car looks amazing from the exterior. Definitely looks better than the price would have you believe. Rides well, although the newer 2019 model has some improvements. The interior is lacking though. Too plain and hard black plastics all over. It's ok for the price, but once you start looking for more fully loaded trims, the materials don't improve. Overall I would recommend this car, especially if you can get a nice discount from the dealership on it.

Pros
Exterior design. The entertainment screen includes satellite radio, HD radio, Bluetooth, Android Auto, and Apple Carplay and it is very intuitive. Features you get for the price.

Cons
Bland interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 330 in total