Style image original

2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA GT

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

58 Reviews

Latest review 3 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 04/24/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Some disappointments"

I like my 2018 Elantra GT, however I don’t know why they produced a car that u can’t lift the wipers up without scratching the back of the hood. I wish I had known there was no CD player. I’m hoping they do a recall on wipers. Other then that it’s finr

Pros
Good on curved roads, comfortable ride.

Cons
Wiper blades can’t be lifted to scrape snow or clean windshield without scratching paint on back of hood.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"WOW!!!"

Unbelievable! I drove a suv for a few years. After driving elantra for years! Missed my elantra. Just traded my 2013 escape For my new 2018 elantra hatchback! So happy!!!! This is a great car and the gas mileage Is actually a little better than advertised.

Pros
Every thing is great! I really am happy with this purchase!

Cons
If I had to pick out a couple things. 1) don't really love the front grill. 2) on the wall about the entertainment display. 3) I liked (and miss) the dual cover and rest in my old elantra Small tray. Then larger part.

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Nice car"

We are enjoying driving it. It has plenty of power. We are enjoying all the upgraded features that it has, especially the heated and cooled seats. Also the adapted, smart cruise control. The larger navigation screen is very nice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra GT"

I absolutely love my Elantra GT, it's very economical. Very comfortable to drive and ride in. Don't let the fact that it's not a luxury car fool you. I've taken it on long trips and it's perfect. Definitely recommend this vehicle.

Pros
All positive qualities.

Cons
I have no negative reports.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra GT Sport"

This Elantra GT Sport is a wonderful car that is sporty as well as economical, good on gas and comes with a moon roof that give you the feel of the great outdoors. Instruments are easy to read and all of the safety features are wonderful. My wife and I both picked it out. Thank you for an excellent car.

Pros
It’s all good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy with my GT"

The Best Hyundai I have bought, and I have 5 others in the past years! Very happy customer, Thank You Hyundai for building such great vehicle. I know I have recommended Hyundai's to my Friends and even taken them over to my HYUNDAI Koreum Dealship in Puyallup, We. to show them new cars. Thank you, Judi
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Suspension not as good as past Hyundais"

Although I've been buying Hyundai since 1993, this is the first model I haven't felt cornered like it was on rails. Also, the overall trend in vehicles away from horsepower makes them less comfortable to drive on interstate highways. That said, in its class, the Elantra GT has the best acceleration and is still fun to drive.

Pros
Cute, great sound, quick

Cons
Suspension and horsepower offered

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra GT Sport"

My Elantra performance exceeds expectations, particularly the interior comfort and driving performance. I have been approached in parking lots by people asking my opinion of the Elantra GT. They seemed pleased with my very positive response.

Pros
I enjoy all the great electronic features.

Cons
I would prefer a manual hand brake.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I did it again!"

Yes, I did it again.. for the sixth time! Some might call it an addiction, mayne. I call it total satisfaction! I LOVE the durability, economical advantages and styling and ease of purchase Hyundai offers. Try them, you will, too!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fun car"

For the price you can't beat it. I love the power yet awsome mpg. The manual is a big plus. It's a car even on bad days I know I get to drive my car and makes me happy again. It's a car I look forward to driving everyday.

Pros
Awsome mpg and power when u want it.

Cons
Could have more power. And some more feautures.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Gas saver"

Perfect family car. Easy to use. Very comfortable seats.is a gas saver.drives very smooth. Body is very clasic. Love all the extras in this car. I will recommend to friends and family. Very well priced
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"18 Elantra GT"

The 2018 Elantra GT is a surprising car in its class. It delivers a higher quality of comfort and design than what would be expected to come from Hyundai. The primary car I would compare the Elantra to would be the Civic from Honda. The GT Sport that I own would be closest to a Civic SI. Comparing the two the civic is louder in design and characteristic however the Elantra is by far the most mature. It comes at a better price point and the fact that it has physical HVAC controls, instead of burying them in a touch screen menu, is one of the largest swing points for me buying the car over it's competitor. The engines have similar peppy characteristics. However the elantra definitely comes with a better exhaust note. The weaknesses of the car would be the clutch, the non-premium sound system, and the center storage compartment. The clutch is extremely light, grabs quickly, and inconsistently. Aggressive driving is rewarded with the smell of burning clutch material. It doesn't slip but it isn't happy that it's being driven hard. Along the line of this the hill assist can't be turned off and if you're not used to it will cause you to stall the car rather than go. The sound system must be EQ'd with a heavy amount of base and mid boost not to sound tinny and cheap. Once done it does sound pretty decent for a factory 6 speaker system. The only issue with the center storage compartment in the dash below the HVAC controls is that the feedback for when you've pressed the door hard enough to open and close it is non-existent. I constantly feel like I'm going to break it and often won't push it hard enough for it to work.

Pros
Fun to drive, quiet interior, well equipped.

Cons
Aggravating clutch and hill assist, lacking sound system, cheap feel to some components.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/03/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good value"

This is my second Elantra GT. The car is a lease. I preferred the stying and features of the 2015. A comparable package for 2018 was way out of line for upgraded features. I thought the time spent at the dealership was way too long. Paperwork was submitted to DMV was incorrect. I was supposed to receive a gift card, I never did.

Pros
price, reliability, rear camera.

Cons
Older model had nicer styling, more luxurious features. No electric seats, no leather, no keyless ignition. No economy gas feature. Price difference for comparable car was out of line with previous model. I loved the Elantra GT I returned. I like the Elantra GT I have now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/28/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My Elantra GT"

So fare I am pleased with the car it has a large screen for backup and other features that I like. Very good on the safety devices . The hatchback area could be a little larger its a tight squeeze for my Golf clubs. Really like the metallic silver color.

Pros
Very nice car with nice extras.

Cons
Hatch area could be a little bigger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love the extra room in this car over the last one. I do love it! I wish you still had the heated seats that were in my previous 2015 Elantra GT that was not an extra price to install. You missed the boat on that one. I almost did not buy this one."

Love the car. Easy to drive and handle. I would have liked some added features but was more that I wanted to spend. I miss the heated seats and hope they will again come standard with the next one I lease. I do like the camera. Love being able to see what is near the ground when backing up. Great people at the dealership in Danvers MA. Very helpful and courteous. Loved Dave and Mike the service manager along with the others that I am sorry that I don't remember their names.

Pros
Love the extra room! lOVE THE EXTRA ROOM

Cons
NO HEATED SEATS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect Car for Me"

I did a lot of research before choosing my Elantra GT and it paid off because I am completely satisfied with it. Some of the features that I wanted (and got) are: Hauling capacity, comfortable seats, good visibility all around, good ride and handling, great 8-inch screen with excellent camera, well-designed dash controls, nice sound system with Sirius radio, plus extras that I enjoy: power seats with adjustable lumbar control. leather wrapped steering wheel, heated seats, rear cross traffic alert, blind spot warning.I'm also glad to have the Android Auto, although I haven't done much with it yet.

Pros
Already listed in my review above

Cons
I really have not found any, except for a rattle that was taken care of by the dealership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Vehicle"

This is a great vehicle. Very roomy for the size of the car. Very easy to drive and the Hyundai team made this a great buying experience. I would buy from Hyundai again. I wanted a small stylish car with good mileage and good acceleration and that what i got.

Pros
Great little car....fun to drive.

Cons
None so far....other than the trunk does not open automatically...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome, im very happy with my new2018 GT......TWO THUMBS UP...."

Handles great .......... and its a very comfortable ride............ its a must to add to your collection............ very sporty......and it has great fuel millage.......... a deffinate head turner.......

Pros
Its like sitting in a cock pit.....

Cons
It does`nt fly......

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra GT"

Cool fast little car great for work seats are comfortable engine is peppy lots of cup holders I would love that they would have integrated some kind of phone holder into the dash if you do buy one of these cars get it fully loaded

Pros
Fast turns on every day

Cons
For the price it should come fully loaded

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2018 Hyundai Elantra GT Sport"

This vehicle is all that and more. First, it drives like you are floating in air. It has all the latest technology. Such as heated front seats, rear camera, navigation system, Bluetooth connections and so on. Easy to manage and learn the different features. I'm a 74 year old retired educator. Who taught at an elementary school for 47 years and who sometimes substitute teacher now. So, I decided to upgrade and glad I did, because I love my GT Sport and so do all of my retired friends.

Pros
Roomy. Nice cushion seats. Excellent trunk space.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 58 in total