2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA GT

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

120 Reviews

Latest review about 14 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018
EXCELLENT CHOICE!
I purchased my 2018 Hyundai Elantra GT when my 2007 Sonata went down and I am extremely satisfied with it! Love the sporty look and acceleration! Would recommend it to everyone that is shopping for a hatchback.

Pros
Fast, smooth ride!

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Leonne S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018
Oh the places we can go!
I purchased my elantra GT sport in April 2018. This has been such a fun summer and I look for many zippy miles in my little blue car. Her name is Cicada in Sport mode. She is agile, fast and responsive whenever I need her to be, but most days we just like to go places together. Cicada and I are in it for the long haul. I highly recommend this car to anyone looking for sporty, fuel efficient, reliability and a but of attitude.

Pros
Cute, fun, fuel efficient, reliable

Cons
Small interior,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
Tre E.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2018
Like no other
The Hyundai Elantra GT Sport is a model designed to compete with long trusted cars like the VW GTI or the Fort Focus. Both of those cars command $30,000+ price tags and are somewhat bare only offering the driving experience. The Elantra GT is the best of both worlds. This car is immensely comfortable in the bucket seats, and the heated and ventilated seating is a nice touch for hot and cold days. Certain models get safety systems that rival some luxury cars, my vehicle is equipped with this system. In heavy traffic I can trust this car to drive for me and allow me to relax. Furthermore, when I want to have some fun this car handles beautifully, making it feel like a tuned sports car, not a hatchback. The engine noise is good, the DCT transmission has some isssues at low speeds but otherwise is fast and responsive. But most of all, this car is balanced. The interior isn’t too flashy, the exitorior can hide in a crowd, and the engine doesn’t sound like a lion ready to pounce. This car can be subtle, but it also can be loud in sport mode. Overall, this car is an excellent pick for those who want a great daily driver but also want a fun car to take down a canyon or on a track.

Pros
Comfortable, fun to drive, feature loaded on the top models, competitively priced against lesser equipped competetion

Cons
Road noise can be loud, stereo is good but doesn’t get LOUD, some fit and finish areas needed adjusting after delivery

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
Harold C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018
18 Elantra GTl
The vehicle performs great and fits my needs with the hatchback. 4 cylinder aspirated has plenty of pep and the handling is great for a vehicle in this price range. Napleton has been great with oil changes and rotations. Very pleased.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Michael E.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018
New Car 🚗
It seems fine so far , should have got remote start option ,and blue link , was trying to get what we could afford and not break the bank , ha ha lol 😂, may add why options we can at a latter day and time $$$$

Pros
Back up camera

Cons
No remit start , or blue link

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Deborah E.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
Love the car
I love this car it's a basic model but like a sports car especially when you put it in sports mode. Drives nice quiet lots of room in hatch and looks awesome. Good gas mileage strong ac nice radio and large screen for backup camera. Nice value car and with Hyundai's awesome warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Deborah K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/08/2018
NO C/D PLAYER IS A HUGE NEGATIVE
NO C/D PLAYER. THERE IS NO DRIVER'S SIDE LOWER HEATING/COOLING VENT THAT PROVIDES ANY WARMTH/COOL. LEFT FOOT FREEZES IN THE WINTER. TRUNK DOOR IS SO HIGH ONCE IT IS OPENED (MANUALLY) IT IS DIFFICULT TO MANUEVER.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LZ
Linda Z.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2018
2018 Elantra
Good car for what I need. Gets good mileage, enough room for my family members and usual cargo. Car handles well, manages hills smoothly and does OK in snow. Depending on circumstances, I might seek something larger next time, but this vehicle is just what I need for now.

Pros
Good handling and gas mileage; easy to drive and park.

Cons
Bit of a tight fit for more than two people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Geraldine S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/26/2018
No CD player
Wished it had a CD player, otherwise enjoy this hatchback. I can use it to carry my crafts. Great on long distant trip for gas mileage. I am not technology savvy, so some features I have not yet figured out. Like bluetooth feature.

Pros
Sporty looking for hatchback

Cons
On bumpy roads rougher than expected, co CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Luis G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/17/2018
Very Bad Engine, Transmission and Gas Mileage!
Engine Misfire, Knocking Sound, Very poor Gas Mileage, Transmission Shifting Issues, Company should do better Engines that ain't GDI Direct Inject, Better Transmission, better gas mileage and better Upgraded Parts that ain't cheap like the ones on these Vehicles. Very Unsatisfied with this car.

Pros
INTERIOR
RIMS
AUTOPLAY CAR PLAY
REVERSE CAMERA
SOME GOOD FEATURES LIKE BLIND SPOT

Cons
GAS MILEAGE
POOR ENGINE
POOR TRANSMISSION
PERFORMANCE
POWER
RIDE QUALITY
REAR SUSPENSSION TOO SOFT AND LOSES STABILITY
ENGINE SOUNDS, TRANSMISSION SHIFTING, WAIST TOO MUCH GAS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Patricia W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2018
Great Little Car
This is my 4th Elantra, my 2nd GT - fun little car and dependable too. I put a lot of road miles on it from my commute to and from work 45 miles one-way, 5 days a week. I never have to think twice about something going wrong. Love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
William K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/08/2018
2018 Elantra GT
The Elantra GT has adequate power and features, but what I don’t like is it doesn’t come with LED headlights as standard, and it does not have Homelink garage door opener. It has LED dayrunning lights but projector halogen headlights which are inferior to LEDs. The steering wheel is too skinny (made for a women) for my taste.

Pros
It has pretty good power. It comes with features you want most in a car. Except 2 features it should.

Cons
Does not have LED Headlights
Does not have Homelink Garage Door opener

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bradley B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018
Exceptional car; Bad BlueLink
Transmission is smooth and the acceleration exceptional for a high mileage car. Mileage has exceeded EPA estimates. BlueLink has been inconsistent and now, despite numerous calls for service, nonfunctional. This is our second Hyundai and the BlueLink has been a constant disappointment.

Pros
Transmission is smooth and the acceleration exceptional for a high mileage car. Mileage has exceeded EPA estimates.

Cons
BlueLink has been inconsistent and now, despite numerous calls for service, nonfunctional. This is our second Hyundai and the BlueLink has been a constant disappointment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BRADLEY D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2018
Luv my 2018 Elantra GT!
I am in no way sorry I purchased this vehicle. It's Sporty, handles like a charm, has plenty of pep, has a really smooth ride and I can't complain about the gas mileage. It cruises easily and I've got as much as slightly over 44 MPG on the Interstate. I'm averaging well over 30 MPG around town too. I love the fact it's a hatchback, that 5th door makes grocery trips and shopping trips so much easier - plus I play guitar around the area and there's plenty of space for my equipment. Overall I reccommend the 2018 Elantra GT a great value and you can trust Hyundai for outstanding service. This is my 7th Hyundai!

Cons
still looking!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
ALEXANDER H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018
2018 Hyundai Elantra GT
I love this Car. The staff at Boulder Hyundai, Are phenomenal and extremely helpful! I’m grateful to have worked with this guys to make this dream happen! Thank you Mike, Ted, Andrew and Justin! I will definitely be referring some friends and family to Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jon V.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018
Good Ride
Have owned another Elantra GT in past, enjoyed that vehicle also, so far think this GT is working for me as well as the first GT did, except do miss the CD player had in past rig. Both the past and the present are good looking vehicles and fun to drive, like the styling.

Pros
Good looking, fun to drive, comfortable - works well for me
Like the rims

Cons
should have continued with CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROSA M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
My Awesome Retirement Vehicle
At 75 years old widowed, retired educator, mother, and grandmother, I decided I wanted to purchase a brand new car, instead of a used one. I was at the dealership to get my 2008 Hyundai Elantra fixed and it was going to cost me $2000. I decide no can do. This was the Perfect time for me to purchase my new vehicle and I did. I chose it, I test drove it, I played with the new features and I inhaled the new car smell. My Elantra GT is all that and some.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Edmond M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018
Elantra GT in one word - WOW!
This is the most fun, good looking and high tech vehicle I have ever owned. It gets looks every where I go. It is very comfortable and operates smoothly. Good gas economy too. Everything you would want in a compact hatchback !

Pros
Great looks in and out. Loaded with high tech. Smooth operation and good economy.

Cons
NONE!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jeffrey G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018
Fun car with high utility
Get the manual, run through the gears close to red line, you’ll understand. Plus you can still get two or three kids in the carpool. The manual is smooth and fast. Sometimes I even take it too Costco and pack it full of stuff. The Elantra GT does it all with a smile.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
Amy O.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018
Love my Elantra GT!
The Elantra GT is my first Hyudai, but it won't be my last one. I bought a base model, but it came with a nice sized camera for reversing (with guides so that you know if you are going straight or not), alloy wheels, cover for my hatchback, and automatic headlights. It feels like I'm driving a high end car, but I only paid half of the price. The exceleration is amazing for a small car and it's better than the V6 Toyota Camry I had previously.. I've had Toyota and Honda vehicles over the past 30 years, but I will only buy a Hyundai from now on.

Pros
Overall styling on the 2018 version, ease of driving, ease of parking, hatchback style which I prefer and look for in a car, tells me how far I can drive on the level of gas in the car, auto headlights, windshield wiper intermittend speed can be manually adjusted

Cons
The trunk is small, so buyers should understand that it's not an SUV. There isn't an indicator of my engine oil percentage like another brand car that I have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 120 in total