Business Solutions

2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(445 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(445 Reviews)

CA
gravatar
CHARLES A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2022
Verified Review

Small but fully loaded

Great fun car, really good for commute. Confortable seats (cool/heated) smart car that can warm up or cool down before you get in with the app. Great sunroof. It’s huge! For such a small car it was roomy for me. I’m 5’10” 270lbs. Comfortable! It’s got power when needed to get out of a cluster of grouped drivers that are zombied out. I drive 140miles a day and the extra power it has gets me out of the way of stupid drivers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
Coree G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2022
Verified Review

Love this car

I purchased this car back in 2018 and I am still in love with it today, it’s sporty and comfortable, great gas mileage with so many convenient features. The warranty on this vehicle puts me at ease.I have never had an issue with this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AV
gravatar
Antonio V.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/27/2021
Verified Review

Elantra GT

The car is ease to park, quick, very good gas economy and despite the reduced size, is very comfortable and plenty of room in the cargo area. Something that needs to be improved is the position of the windshield wipers that do not allow to clean accumulated snow in a storm and when trying to lift them they damage the paint of the hood.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JARED A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/19/2021
Verified Review

Good Car in General and Great Car Considering the Price

A ton of value, fun to drive, very good sound isolation on the highway, easy infotainment system, and good interior too. When you consider it costs about 50% less than the comparable Honda Civic, it's really impressive overall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
David W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2021
Verified Review

Fast but not too absurd

A solid mix of performance, comfort, reliability, and utility. It's a hatchback with a turbo. What's not to love? And Hyundai seems on top of their game as far as quality control the last few years. A very stylish but not impractical vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Richard D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2021
Verified Review

2018 Hyundai ELANTRAGT

ELANTRA GT great car great gas mileage goes great ride smooth great car goes great down the road curves great great gas mileage navigation works great the screen to see where you’re going you can talk to the girl in the overhead tell her what to do tell her to call all does green heated seats cooling seats all great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
LARS A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/29/2021
Verified Review

Great car, very satisfied!

Great car, love the styling. I drove a 2000 Hyundai Accent 2 door for about 20 years with no ac, crank windows, no abs, manual transmission. So this base model GT was a huge improvement for me. I've never even had a key fob before! Great price, great warranty, low maintenance. 👍
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Sheila C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Wonderful gas mileage and great to handle in tight places. Love the body shape. It’s gives you the feel of a small sport vehicle even though it’s not. Had the SUV and was concerned about loosing space inside. It’s a little smaller but have plenty of room
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MO
gravatar
MARYGRACE O.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2021
Verified Review

Love my little wagon

The elantra gt is a great car for a single user or a couple. I love my little wagon. It handles well in all weather conditions and has never given me a bit of trouble. It is dependable and fun to drive. I enjoy taking it on the back curvy roads here and cruising.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
Aaron G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2021
Verified Review

Nimble and fun!

I had a Kia Niro hybrid. Very nice car. Not a lot of kick though. This Elantra GT has plenty, plus I get 32-35 mpg average! The ride quality is very smooth too. For something so low to the ground, you wouldn't expect such a good ride, yet it delivers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DANNY P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/03/2021
Verified Review

FULL OF PERFORMANCE!!!!

Overall very pleased with this vehicle except for cheap leather seats and road noise!! Car has a lot of power and very good braking. Does well on long trips. A little problem getting in and out but overall as I said I am pleased with purchase!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
LARRY A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai Elantra GT

I love everything about this car! I have found almost nothing I don't like about it. I highly recommend a Hyundai to anyone looking for a new or used car. Everyone who rides in it, loves it too. I even talked some good friends of mine into buying a new one. They love theirs it too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZB
gravatar
Zebulon B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2021
Verified Review

Amazing Hatchback

I really hope that Hyundai brings this car back into the US domestic market because it has left a gaping hole in the landscape of sporty and affordable hatchbacks in its segment of the market. Better than a VW Golf which is also leaving the US market. Please bring this car back to the US
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TONY C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2021
Verified Review

Happy with my Elantra

I bought this Elantra to replace my totalled 2007 Mazda. I looked at the new Mazda's but as good as they were, I didn't particularly like all the improvements. i.e; visability due to styling changes. My other car was a 2014 MINI Cooper, Turbo. I liked the sporty feeling and wanted to keep the car, but due to its rough ride, and my wifes back problems, we had to get rid of it. The first time I drove the Elantra Sport, I was happily suprised with the 201 Hp and the generally comfortable handling and feel of the car. The ride was much smoother than the MINI, and even though, in my opinion, not as 'sporty' as the MINI, a very adequate compromise. Incidently, After we got the Elantra and got rid of the MINI, we got a 2013 Volvo C30 which is a very nice second car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CQ
gravatar
Carlos Q.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2021
Verified Review

I like my Elantra GT Sports turbo

This is Good to drive these vehicles..! And I like the sound of my exhaust system on is vehicle. But this Kind of vehicle needs more power also more torque..and a different type of wheels..on this Elantra Gt Sports..!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ANDREW B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2021
Verified Review

A nIce looking and driving, practical 4-door hatchback - something you sadly do not see much of in the USA

Overall, I like this car a lot. I have a few minor quibbles with it, mainly related to features as opposed to functionality, but it drives well and looks nice, is the right size (for me at least) and will hopefully be as reliable as the prior Hyundai that it replaced. I could have kept that car but bought this one as I could see that the more affordable end of US car market was evloving to consist mainly of SUVs/CUVs or trucks, none of which appeal to me or suite my priorities in a vehicle. That you do not see many 2017+ Elantra GT's means I am in a somewhat exclusive club apparently? I did a lot of research prior to buying this car and test drove and considered several others including the standard VW Golf (not the Golf GTI, which cost above what I could financially justify), Nissan Versa Note and Mazda 3. Based on my prior Hyundai, I felt that a Korean built car would be better made and last longer than one from Mexico like the VW is. Also, the VW interior had too much shiny black plastic and I did not want a car with a turbocharged engine. While I know I’m an outlier in the US, smaller, hatchback type vehicles are my preference as I’m originally from Europe. Over there that type of vehicle (or a smaller MPV) are seen as the most 'logical' choices for what most peoples day-to-day needs are. Sadly, there were very few other smaller, manual transmission (yes, my car is one of the few with a 6-speed gearbox) hatchback type cars still available in the US when I bought mine (after 2020 Elantra GT now also gone from US and Canadian markets) so there were few choices available. I also tested the Mazda 3 (prior generation) but the infotainment system was genuinely terrible and it didn't really dive as well as I had expected with all the 'Zoom Zoom' advertising.. They are also far less of a value when you compare asking price to standard features. I also looked at and drove the Civic but the styling, both inside and out, really did not appeal to me at all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
Patricia B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2021
Verified Review

I Love My Hyundai !!!

My Hyundai is just perfect for me !!! I love everything about it and I have no regrets purchasing it.....Everyone should try one !!! You got to Love it !!! Fuel mileage is great and for a smaller vehicle that I chose, it's amazing what you can put in it !!!....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ABRAHAM F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2021
Verified Review

Step in the right direction

Hyundai has made leaps and bounds in styling in the hatchback scene. With a little more horse power and better handling Hyundai could be best bang for the buck contender. Acceleration need improvement and sportier styling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Douglas S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2021
Verified Review

I LOVE IT

I have owned my Elantra GT for two years now and it’s the best car I’ve ever owned. It runs great, comfortable for someone 6’2” 230, and love the looks of it still. I also love it seems one of a kind as not many people own them in my area. I get people saying it’s a “fancy” car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BE
gravatar
BLAIRE E.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2021
Verified Review

Great Car

This car is WAY better than my old car! It is so reliable and sporty looking! What I kept coming back to was my GT, because of the warranty and the great looks that it gave. I can't wait to see what else it has in store for me!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 433 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3848 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores