2019
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(51 Reviews)
Latest review 24 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DD
DONATA D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2020
Elantra GT
Fantastic vehicle love to drive wether I’m going to work or just for a drive great on gas and a zippy car to get around in very comfortable inside for all who are in the vehicle with me an overall fun vehicle

Pros
Every thing

Cons
Not 4 wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DIANA S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Economical and Fun to Drive
I initially bought my GT as a way to help offset the gas consumption of my Ram 1500. But I was not only trying to do that, I was looking for something that would be fun to drive on a daily basis. This fits the bill to a "T". Yes I know people will say the N-Line is a better version of this car and they may be right. For me though I did not want the hassle of a Turbo. They are great but require a little more work. This however, I feel is well rounded and balanced. The car is fun to drive and also comfortable enough to live with on a day to day basis around town. Taking it out on the weekends in Sport mode really makes this feel a little more like a GT. It changes the shift points on the transmission and tightens the tolerances on the steering, brakes, and throttle response. The Appearance Package options are great and a welcome addition. I just wish they included navigation, cooled seats, and a heated steering wheel. If your on the fence between this on a Veloster, I encourage you to drive both in traffic and in a few other situations you would do on a day to day basis. I loved the Veloster but this is just as stylish and easier to live with day to day. You will not go wrong with one of these.

Pros
Great fuel economy while still being sporty
value options for the money
fun to drive on a daily basis
day to day livability

Cons
no navigation on top base model trim level
No heated steering wheel in the USA but standard in Canada
No cooled seat option

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NN
Nathan N.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
N Line
Great car, fun to drive. The manual transmission is responsive and transfer of power is sufficient. The radio is underpowered, if you get the base radio. The car handles well, as it came equipped with 215/40/18 Michelin Sport Pilot 4 tires. The wheels are specific to the model and look great.

Pros
Great styling and fun to drive.

Cons
Small trunk space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
WILLIAM G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Excellent vehicle
Great car, dealer experience was not all that great. Delivery was rushed and sales rep offered very little information on functions and features. There was no after sale follow up and I actually had to search the vehicle to find the owners manual and warranty info, actually finding it in the spare tire well.

Cons
Dealer delivery and after-sale follow up was not up to my expectations

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MQ
MOHSIN Q.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/12/2020
Great car, reliable, fun to drive
Love the look of the car, love it's a manual transmission, love how it drives, obviously wish Hyundai would realease the Elantra N in the United States, but overall very happy with my decision. Will definitely recommend others to Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BENEDICTO G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
2019 Elantra GT N Line
good overall value. Great fuel economy and but wish the safety features standard on the Elantra sedan was made standard. Again, the ride is too harsh and doesn't necessarily equate to good handling, The ride feels busy and jittery as opposed to supple yet stiff.

Pros
great fuel economy. Good interior design and exterior design. Good interior space and plenty of rear seat leg room.

Cons
The ride is too stiff and not very refined. The stiff ride doesn't necessarily equate to great handling but only gives the impression of one. The ride is jittery compared to the regular Elantra GT. I have the N-line. The doors are misaligned. Noticed this on other Elantra GTs on the lot.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Barbara D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2020
Elantra GT
I absolutely love my GT! Great on gas mileage and plenty of room! Gets me every where I need to go weather I have to go to work or on vacation , zippy car and comfortable for my passengers or if I’m driving solo!!

Pros
Every thing

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONNA M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/01/2020
Terrible hesitation problem
Not the 1st turbo hyundai I've owned but this one with the 1.6 never knew what gear to be in or how much turbo boost to give in around town driving. Braking/handling/appearance in n out/comfort/viability all top notch. Power to weight ratio wasn't good. Desperately needs the 2.0T engine and all will be well.
Trades it in after 6 months because of the hesitation, pulling out in traffic making a LEFT was always a problem...SAFETY 1ST!!!

Cons
GT-N, 1.6 turbo, needs to be replaced with the 2.0T from the Genesis (had one, righteous).
Even with the traction control "off', when you hit the loud peddle to make a left, you never knew how long it was gonna take to get throttle response. That's a HUGE Safety issue!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 06/01/2020
Thank you. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

RK
Richard K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
gets an A+
Drives well, corners great, accelerates well, brakes are A+++ for feel and controllability .
Acceleration out of corners in sport mode best described as "eager".
Would buy another - best car I have ever owned.

Pros
most everything, especially brakes

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
NAVIL P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Th Best Car for your buck
I love my Elantra, I use to have a VW Golf (2015) and I loved that car but it was so pricey and it was one maintenance issue after another, very disappointing. It’s been 1 year with my Elantra and I have not had any issues and it’s so roomy and great on mileage! Have gone on a few road trips already 😊
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Reynolds W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
2019 ELANTRA GT/ EXCELLENCE
ON THE HEELS OF MY PREVIOUS 2016 ELANTRA GT I CCAN REPORT THAT THIS IS VERY DIFFERENT AND VASTLY IMPROVED. THE LARGER ENGINE IS QUIETER.AND MORE POWERFUL. THE SUSPENSION SYSTEM DOES NOT SEND VIBRATIONS TO THE STEERING WHEEL AND ROUGH ROADS ARE NOT NOTICED BUT NICELY DAMPENED. iNTERIER SPACE IS OR SEEMS LARGER. THE SUNROOF SIZE IS A PLUS SANS WIND NOISE FULLY OPEN. SPORT MODE IS QUICK AND INSTANT. I AM TOTALLY INTO RELIABILITY AND THE VEHICLE ASSURES ME OF THAT PLUS THE ROAD ASSISTANCE SUPPORT, ALTHOUGH NEVER NEEDED, AND THE 5 YEAR WARRANTY WERE HELPFUL IN MY INITIAL ,. DID I MENTION THE FINE ROADABILITY AND ACCRUTREMENTS I.E. TWIN TEMPERATURE ZONE CONTROLS, HEATED SEATS,SIX WAY SEATING ADJUSTMENT AND EASY FLIP DOWN OF REAR SEATS? lOTS MORE TO BRAG ON BUT i SHALL JUST COMMEND HYUNDAI DESIGNERS /STYLISTS AND ENGINEERS ON A VERY FINE PROJECT.

Pros
BUILD QUALITY, HANDLING, QUIETNESS, SUSPENSION SYSTEM
EXTERIOR FINISH GREAT,
GOOD RADIO / SPEAKERS.

Cons
INFOTAINMENT SYSTEM COMPLICATED AND NOT USER FRIENDLY,
LACKS WHEEL ANI-THEFT LUGS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Judith B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
Love my Hyundai GT
This is my 2nd new Hyundai GT. I am very pleased with the pep, styling and luxury of this car. Keep up the good work. I would buy this car again. I have already purchased 2 GT brand new. I like the N line the best.

Pros
Fast, handles well, great features, all around great feel

Cons
Poor paint poor mirror use not so good gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
COLLIN W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
Amazing Car
The 19 Elantra GT N-Line is my favorite car I've ever own. It looks good, drives well (1.6T DCT), and feels great. From the outside of the vehicle to the inside, you won't find a visual line you don't enjoy. The leather seats (that with the Tech package you can get heated and cooled seats) are bolstered nicely so you're not sliding around mid turn. The steering wheel is a decent size and is also appealing to look at. The 1.6T Gamma is less than to be desired, especially after seeing the 2.0T Theta II being put into the Veloster and paired up with an LSD & 6 spd transmission, but the Elantra Gt is still a very fun car to drive. And I'd highly recommend taking a test drive if you can find one in stock at a dealership.

Pros
Looks Great
Plenty of technology (more on the tech package)
Comfortable on long drives
Lots of space (can fit up to four tires, which is the most I've put into it)

Cons
DCT slip and hesitation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
MICHAEL Y.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
2019 Elantra GT n-line is GREAT!
I chose this car for many reasons. First reason was the 6 speed manual transmission. Second was the 201 hp 1.6L turbo engine. Third was the hatchback practicality. Forth was the sporty styling paired with excellent handling and braking. Fifth was the excellent warranty that Hyundai has. There is no other car in the United States market that offers these at the price of this car. So it's value proposition was very high as well.

Pros
6 speed manual, very deeply bolstered seats, acceleration, handling, braking, styling, great warranty, well designed interior, easy to get a good seat to steering wheel adjustment.

Cons
lack of availability of Infinity sound system on cars equipped with a manual transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Keith L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2020
Sleeper for the $$
One drive was all it took. Hyundai put everything they learned from their TCS racing team into suspension tuning this car. Finally hot the DCT tuned perfectly and averaging about 32 MPG.
Went through a NY winter and snow with zero problems. Seats are very comfortable and Tech Package has been amazing and very easy to use.

Pros
Fun, economical, amazing Tech Pkg

Cons
needs change holder and drivers memory seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
COLBY W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2020
Great Style and Performance for a Low Price
I purchased my 2019 Elantra Gt base model in Intense Blue about a month ago. The exterior styling is very competitive with it's rivals like the VW Golf and the Honda Civic. It's brings some new hatchback styling elements while remaining true to the spirit of the 5 door hatch. The interior styling is very German with the lock button and climate controls in the center of the dash just above the shifter. The GT has a tablet style touch screen radio that works effortlessly between the radio, Bluetooth media and the Android Auto/ Apple Car Play capability. Driving this vehicle is very spirit inspired with it's peppy 2.0 GDI and I have been very impressed with the power and fuel economy. Putting the car in sport mode changes the transmission shift points, tightens the steering just a tad as well as increase throttle response. Overall this vehicle has really impressed me for being just a tad over $20,000. With the styling, power, and warranty, this car is a no brainer.

Cons
Buzzy sounding engine under hard acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARK M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
The Korean GTI
Fast, comfortable, great exterior visibility, turbocharged engine sold the car. Outstanding pickup for a smallish four-banger, some torque steer over rough surfaces but overall FWD vehicles have come a long way since the 1980s. Fourth vehicle from the "GM of Korea:" '09 Kia Borego (trade-in), '14 Forte5 (main bearing failure at 125K), '18 Elantra GT (hit by inattentive driver who decided to do an impromptu redesign of the Hyundai's front end, totalled) and now the '19 Elantra GT N-Line

Pros
Foot to floor, hoooo-eeeeeh! Apply as often as necessary.

Cons
Minor torque steer upon acceleration. Location of standard/sport mode switch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JEROD S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
Great
I love it, vehicle has everything that I want and need. Stylish good performance great warranty got it for a great price. I will highly recommend this vehicle to others to consider purchasing. Hyundai is a great company
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RICHARD T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Splendid car for the money
A car that handles well, has light steering, is really beautiful to look at and to drive. The Toyota iM had better steering feel but this car is as nimble with only the steering being an issue with me.

Pros
It is the right size, has some great features, is intensely fun to drive. Overall, I am quite happy with my purchase.

Cons
The only thing that bothers me is it's light feeling steering, I prefer it to be heavier. I used to race sports cars and that feel is what I want. It could be the tires, but I am not going out to buy some new ones to test.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
BYRON T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/07/2020
Mostly Satisfied
Hyundai in recent years have “upped” their game. I love the quality and value that goes in to every car they make. I also love their innovation in the new styles. I’m more than satisfied with the quality of paint.

Pros
Fun to drive
Well built
Great gas mileage

Cons
Unable to lift windshield wiper blades to to hood rear edge placement
Wheels are ugly (in my opinion) and pattern difficult to clean
Tire aspect ratio (225/40R18) to narrow and leads to harsher ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 51 in total