Business Solutions

2019 Hyundai Elantra GT

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(77 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(77 Reviews)

DS
gravatar
DIANA S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2022
Verified Review

way better than you would think

I have owned this since it was new. I took it on a test drive with less than 10 miles on it, so I have pretty much put on every one of its 15000 or so mileage. I do not have the turbo variant so I just have the base 2.0 with a standard 6 speed automatic. This being the case I don't have any of the issues I have read about with the duel clutch transmission or any of the minor turbo issues. As this is a GT I personally think the Sport setting should be the standard default drive mode and then have an ECO mode instead. When not in Sport mode take off is a tad sluggish but it does help keep the gas mileage in check. When I am driving like I should be I am getting about 375 to 400 miles on a tank of gas. The interior is comfortable for me at 6'2" and I love the glass roof with the option package I have. The option package also gave me leather and heated seats. The one thing I really wish this had was a heated steering wheel, which is not available in any form here in the states, but is widely available in Canada.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
gravatar
AUSTIN T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2022
Verified Review

Excellent Daily Driver and Adventure Vehicle

The 2019 Elantra GT has been by far the most reliable car I have ever driven. It sometimes feels it's missing some character, but I thoroughly appreciate its clean, simple interior and exterior design. It has a rock solid and high quality feel in every aspect. I've taken it car-camping in the mountains, drove across the country (both east-west and north-south) and it's always had ample room and consistent comfort. While maintaining all of this, it's delivered surprising performance from the engine and suspension, and maintenance has been pleasantly easy in every capacity. I've been able to install a tow hitch for regular consumer use with no issues. I plan to keep my Elantra GT for many years. My only request would be to offer aftermarket suspension upgrades to reduce body roll in the base model, but even without them I feel the car handles well and inspires confidence.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARCO S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2021
Verified Review

Great car GT N line for the win

Amazing for the price, great performance and good features with the tech package. It gets decent miles per gallon, but could be a bit better. I love the full sun roof and the handling. Okay phone features though do not use built in navigation much. I don't like the idea that I will have to pay for remote start etc.. In the near future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AK
gravatar
Anne K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/03/2021

Great highway driving but a couple of annoying features

Two months after buying this car I went on a 1200 kms road trip. Great ride, comfortable, smooth, good acceleration when passing. On the down side, it's not so smooth when driving locally (under 80 km/h). The automatic transmission feels jerky when gearing up and down on hills. I've been driving for 45+ years and it's the first vehicle I've ever owned that does this. It drives well otherwise. When using cruise control, the vehicle will go as much as 10 kms faster than the set speed before gearing down on moderate hills. The most annoying feature for me is that you cannot lock the doors without using the remote key fob unless you're inside the vehicle with all the doors closed (there's a button on the dash to control the locks then). With my old Nissan Altima (I miss her a great deal), I could open the driver's side door, press a lock button on the door panel and when I closed the door, all the doors would lock. Having to use the fob to lock the car can be very inconvenient at times, especially when my arms are full carrying things. Fumbling with the key fob is a pain in the neck. I also miss being able to press a button on the door handle to lock and unlock the car. My Altima had that feature and I loved the convenience, plus it had keyless start. I miss that immensely! I suppose those features are available on the N line Elantra GT. Leg room in the rear seats is at a premium unless the front seats are far forward, but the back seat is very comfortable otherwise. The trunk space is amazing and the mileage is impressive. I drive an hour each day for work, plus all my errands and trips to surrounding communities and I only fill up every 2 or 2 1/2 weeks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JOSEPH D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2021
Verified Review

Great vaule and quality

Great vaule and quality, We have had a great experience with the dealership as well. When the time comes we will be buying another one. The hatchback fits our lifestyle beautifully. Comfortable ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
TIMOTHY L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2021
Verified Review

Nice economic ride

Good value and good gas mileage. Several times on vacation with storage area big enough for two and luggage with coolers. Comfortable to drive or ride. Small compact makes for easy parking and hatch back makes for easier access to the trunk
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GJ
gravatar
Garcia J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2021
Verified Review

Good Road Car Elantra GT N-Line

I drove the car on 200 mi trip, it was fun to drive I am still smile about that drive. Excellect acceleration.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
TERRY J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2021
Verified Review

Gt elantra

I love my car. I'm happy with my choice. It gets good gas mileage and is easy to handle. I owned a Sonata Hybrid before and was happy with it so I decided when buying another car I'd stay with the same make. Thank you
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
RADISLAV G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2021
Verified Review

Nice package of practicality, performance, good looks, and value!

I've got the N-Line model with the 201 HP engine marched to a 6-speed manual transmission. That results in a very fun driving experience for my daily driving needs, while also getting many compliments on the attractive styling. Furthermore, unlike most other turbo engines in the market, this one doesn't require premium fuel, so coupled with the outstanding gas mileage, only having to pay for regular fuel makes it even that much more affordable overall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
PENNY L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2021
Verified Review

Great Styling, great value

I have been very happy with the purchase of this car. It is fun to drive and the gas mileage was a nice surprise for the size of engine. The power of the engine feels sporty and you combine that with the comfortable ride and you have a car that you enjoy to drive everyday!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RONALD B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2021
Verified Review

Nice little car

Good car Poor dealership. Kind of small, xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BRADLEY S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2020
Verified Review

2019 Elantra GT 6 Spd Auto. Glass Top

This car probably isn't for everyone but it fits me great. It is a Hatchback which I love. It has Leather and a Sliding Glass Roof. Both options are very nice. I fold the back seats down and lay moving blankets down and I can haul a lot of stuff. The back seats have never been sat in. Summer time I can get 35mpg and winter around 28mpg. I live in Iowa.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NATHAN B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2020
Verified Review

Fun and affordable

Love my Elantra Gt. This is the first car I purchased myself. Its very fun to drive and great features. I love the remote start, heated seats, unique styling. Small issues included squeaky steering and shuttering dct sometimes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
WILLIAM C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/15/2020
Verified Review

Remote start and 2 different GT packages Really????

Great car nothing wrong with it except it isn't really the GT version. You have to buy the Really GT, GT version to get the GT version of the car. this has to be 200 characters so here I am in my non GT, GT version comment.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CLAYTON G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
Verified Review

Good Vehicle

My only complaint about this car is the placement of the door lock switch, it's on the dash board instead of the door. I have owned the car for one year now and it has given me great service and I currently have 14k on the odometer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
Laban H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2020
Verified Review

A Great Car

A very usable transportation vehicle. As pictured on the photo. Drives good and very functional able. Unusably competent, roomy, and comfortable. Being a hatchback, the storage compartment is easily accessible and adequate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
John P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Verified Review

Terrific car

Fun car to drive. Carries a bunch of cargo. Holds the road nicely. Accelerates well. Feels safe to drive. Had an Elantra, liked the GT for the extra storage area. Love how my iPhone 7 works with carplay app.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HO
gravatar
Hector O.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020
Verified Review

Great for commuting

The car has a good sporty feel with a fast acting transmission and also feels planted when driving on the highway. Interior design is nice for long commuting trips, and the tech package would make an exceptional option. Good for a road trip car where capacity for luggage is unlimited once roof racks are installed and a rack to accommodate more space from the hatch back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
Donald G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020
Verified Review

Love this car

This car is so fun to drive. By far the best car I have had in my price range. You get a lot of bells and whistles and not a high price tag. So sad that they will not have this model in the US anymore.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Mark M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2020
Verified Review

19 Elantra GT N-Line

With the 2019 model Elantra GT Hyundai abandoned the somewhat baroque styling of the first-gen Elantras for something more mainstream. It works; the car retains an aggressive, sporting appearance and has the power and handling to back up it up. The interior is exceptionally well laid out ergonomically, with all controls falling readily to hand; the only possible exception is the sport mode actuator, which is located on the center console to the left of the shifter. It would have been nice if the designers could have found a space on the steering wheel controls, but that's a minor quibble. In sport mode, the vehicle accelerates smartly; it also accelerates at a reasonable rate while in "normal" mode, although the transmission tends to search a bit between 1st, 2nd and 3rd gear. Best solution is to leave the trans in sport around town and use the normal setting for freeway cruising and long distance driving. When the turbo kicks in, sport or normal mode, the punch is such that you half expect a view out the windshield something similar to that seen in the various "Star Wars" movies, ie, the stars all rush together, completely with an appropriate wooshing sound, great fun. The handling is exemplary, making the twisty roads southwest of StL or in and around the Mississippi bluffs on the Illinois side of the river an absolute delight; there is little or no discernible torque steer. The seats are supportive if not overly grippy (you want Recaros, buy Recaros) and completely comfortable for long-distance drives. This is truly the Korean GTI; my only regret is I didn't shop around a bit longer and find a six-speed but then again, with my 40+ mile commute through a major urban area with major urban area traffic, I can live with the automatic. My other regret is the average mpg usually runs around 30 BUT, then again, I spend a lot of time with my right foot down, so the blame's on me, eh?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 73 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores