Business Solutions

2015 Hyundai Elantra GT

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(83 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(83 Reviews)

AS
gravatar
Adolfo S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/07/2021
Verified Review

Good vehicle

Pretty good vehicle. Bit noisy in the interior. Good Gas mileage . For a. 5 year vehicle is working fine .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Steven B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020
Verified Review

good experience

All in all, I have really enjoyed my 2015 Elantra GT. It has pretty good power, and doesn't burn all that much fuel. It's fun to drive and very nimble, kind of sports car like. The ride is smooth, but you can still feel the road when you're driving, which is a good thing. Lots of standard equipment that is not always standard on other brands. The factory brakes lasted longer before needing attention, than any car I've ever owned. I did have an engine problem that popped up at about 95000 miles, but it es still under the 100000 mile warrantee, and Hyundai replaced the needed parts and labor, along with a courtesy car, and got it repaired in a week or so, and it's back and running good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
David Or M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
Verified Review

Hyundai Elantra GT

I really like the car, having it for the past 4 years. I would have like the suspension a little better & higher off the ground, but very good otherwise. I have had 2 previous Hyundai’s, 2011 Elantra & 2012 Tucson and enjoy the reliability and comfort of the cars. Would like to see a better quality of suspension, but in the climate I live, I can understand that the roads can be rough at times.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Larry B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/20/2019
Verified Review

4 stars

Like the appearance of the car. Comfortable to drive. My only complaint is that it only gets 14 mpg. When I purchased it in Aug. 2018, I was told by the saleslady (no longer there; was released 2 days after I purchased the car) that it should get around 24-25 mpg around town and 30-32 on open road. I had both Hyundai dealership service dept.'s check it out + my own mechanic (who at least decarbonized the engine and that eliminated the surging problem I was having, but still get terrible gas mileage). I would be 100% happy if I could get better gas mileage, but evidently both Hyundai Dealerships can't figure it out. Probably won't keep the car much longer because of the on going problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
Sonia G.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2019
Verified Review

Elantra Hatchback 2015

So far so good! No problems to date. The only issue I have is the headlights do not extend very far down the road and it is hard to see at night. I turn on my fog lights to see a little better. I would drive with my high beams on if I could.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Adolfo S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/23/2019
Verified Review

Fun to drive

T h e v e h i c l e is fun to drive. ,.........................., .......................... .......................... ............................ .............. ................. ...........
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Janice S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2019
Verified Review

2015 Elantra GT

Second Elantra & I still love it. Great on gas, perfect size, carries a lot & minimal maintenance. It has all the features I want. Price was right. Love that oil only needs to be changed every 7500 miles. Would buy another.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jessica C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2019
Verified Review

Still love this car

This our families 3 new Hyundai and my first new car, compared to my work vehicles after th ed same amount of time these cars are well built. Solid, no shake rattle and roll. The Hyundai service has been great and timely at a fair price. I may never have to buy another....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Mary D.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2019
Verified Review

excellent vehicle

excellent vehicle... well performing thru the years I have had it. The staff that takes care of my vehicle is top notch. the only issue I have on this vechicle would be the back window. it does not have a cleaning fluid to clear the back view
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VW
gravatar
Vicki W.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/28/2018
Verified Review

Elantra Gt

Fast and fun vehicle, was chosen over a car /suv, for its size and hatchback, has many indemnities and eco saves on gasoline.Great travel vehicle with hatchback storage/ fold down seats for transporting long items.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
Perry C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/17/2018
Verified Review

2015 Hyundai Elantra GT

Purchased my Elantra in August 2015. Have done the routine oil changes. However - at under 60,000 miles have had to replace the tires and at 36 months had to replace the battery. Biggest complaint is the cargo/trunk area has had issues since day one that no one has been able to repair.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Denise M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2018
Verified Review

My Silver Pony!!

I love my Hyundai's reliability and durability. Not too big or too small. Just fast enough and good on gas!! This is my second Hyundai, so I'll be back!! It fits me to a T!! Gas tank could be larger.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Janice S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2018
Verified Review

Love my Elantra GT

Had a 2011 Elantra Touring absolutely no problems. Traded it in @ around 95,000 mi. Love my 2015 Elantra GT. BUT, last week had an issue w/the GT @ 48,700 mi. Check engine light came on, car was loosing power & shaking. After 5 days decided the fuel system needed to be clean. After that I was told it was running perfectly. Picked it up & drove home (all the way feeling something wasn’t right). Next 3 days felt the same way, while driving. Lacked initial pick up after coming to a stop. On the way home tonight, started acting like it did 10 days ago. Check engine light started flashing (but went off), car started vibrating. Scary to me. Dealer will be hearing from me first thing tomorrow. This needs to be fixed properly!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jessica C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2018
Verified Review

Still in love

I'm still in love with my 2015 Elantra GT, like my past Hyndai's it's been virtually issue free. Still has all the get up and go that it had the day I drove it off the lot. Its compact but very versatile, and can convert into a lot of cargo space.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
WILLOTTE M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/16/2018
Verified Review

2015 Elentra GT

excellent car for seat comfort and ease of city driving. Also very good on high speed driving except for wind noise and tire noise. seating for both driver and passenger is extremely comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
Linda C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2018
Verified Review

My Elantra

I thoroughly enjoy my Elantra GT. It is sporty enough yet practical enough for daily activities. Gas mileage is great and it handles like a dream. Very satisfied with my little car....I would but this car again...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Adolfo S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2018
Verified Review

Great car. Love it

....................,............................................................,....,...................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
William B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/08/2018
Verified Review

My GT

After owning the car for a few years . I found problems with the tires the front two were replaced . The car has a lot of road noises during driving. It also had an ingnition problems the car would only go about 15 miles an hour a d back firing . The car has developed a musty order inside and its real bad as the temperatures rise.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SQ
gravatar
Souter Q.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2018
Verified Review

Elantra gt

Its small enough that you get good airo dynamics. Yet plenty of room, for most smaller families. Comfotable ride, although the road noise is not as quiet as i would have liked! Overall we are pleased with choice we made. 35 to 40mpg on the freeway!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
William C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2018
Verified Review

Best.Car.Ever.

This is a great car. Having to travel frequently in the last few years - elderly parent in FL - i had to rent a car many times. I've driven new Malibus, Sentras, Ford Focus, Kia Soul, Corollas, etc. This car handles better, is more comfortable, gets better mileage (36-38mpg on long trips), has more space inside (I'm constantly amazed at how much stuff I can carry - I had 2 minivans when the kids were little so I know a thing or two about space management) and is more fun to drive than all the cars I just mentioned! No maintenance problems, no recalls so far. Love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 83 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores