Business Solutions

2017 Hyundai Elantra GT

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(74 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(74 Reviews)

MW
gravatar
Michael W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/29/2021

Elantra is shit

We purchased a 2017 Elantra GT from the dealership in 2018. Yes it was a used car had 20,000 miles on it was told that it was a dealer car that they used to shuttle people that was getting there car fixed or serviced. We did all the pms on the car and took good car of it. The other day 7/25/21 my wife was on her way to work and the oil light comes on. She calls me we check the oil and it is a proper level. She continues on to work and bang knock, knock. Have car towed to dealership. Told it needs a new engine. Here’s where I have lost all respect for Hyundai. We are told that Sony we aren’t the original owner of the car the 100,000 mile drive train warranty won’t cover a new engine. Ok how about the extended warranty we bought? Nope. Hyundai doesn’t make that engine anymore or as they say it’s discontinued because they never had any problems with it. So as a result the extended warranty won’t cover it cause the engine that they would put in is not the correct engine for car. But for a measly $13,000 we can put another one in. $13,000? I can have a NASCAR team build me a motor for cheaper. For $13,000 this engine better suck and fuck me. Shit that’s more then $7000 I owe on the car. Not happening. Hyundai your telling me that out of the 10,700 Elantra Gt made in 2016 this one car, my car, gets the luck of the draw and has the oil pump go out? Now my insurance is totaling the car paying it off. The dealership wants to sell us another car but we don’t have a trade in or a down payment and I don’t need or want another car payment so no I will never buy a Elantra again or any Hyundai for that fact.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
Monica A.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2021
Verified Review

Great car :)

Great car - love the look/style, reliable, and affordability. My whole family has had a Hyundai. Even after all these years I am still a fan. I look forward to trying their small SUVs like Hyundai Kona.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DONNA K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/08/2021
Verified Review

Survey

I find the car economic, good on gas and reliable. Its roomy inside and I've never had a problem with it. My maintenance consists of oil changes and such on time and the AAA check of various systems. When I had a minor scuff I bent the rim and got a flat tire. National Auto went to great length to find an economical rim and replaced everything the next day.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
David B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020
Verified Review

Mine is 6 speed, perfect size for me.

this is not a good requirement on a survey. takes too much time and is not necessary for every report to be made to complete. Happy with vehicle but not with being forced into making this comment!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Ann P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Verified Review

I love my car!!

I previously had a Jeep Grand Cherokee, which I LOVED, and I am not a car person who LOVES a car. I was initially worried about the acceleration and visibility on the Elantra, since my Jeep had lots of pick-up. However, after driving my Elantra, I quickly realized what a great car it is. The pick up on it is WONDERFUL and an added bonus of this car is the handling. After driving and SUV for many years, I don't think I sacrified anything at all, and I would definitely recommend the ELANTRA GT HATCHBACK to ANYONE who is looking to make a change to a better vehicle for gas mileage, with space to transport bikes etc., and still a fun drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NJ
gravatar
Nancy J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
Verified Review

My Elantra GT

This is my 3rd Elantra GT, and as usual it satisfies all my needs. This car is dependable, nice looking and sufficiently carries an extra large amount of purchases when needed. The hatchback type of trunk is what drew me to select this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
Bobby P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/19/2020
Verified Review

ELANTRA GT

It is a good car. We have all the bells and whistles on it but there are a couple things that should be done better. Maybe I am to southern but the voice recognition has a hard time understanding me so we normally have to type everything in the GPS. You also have to put in the exact address with no misspellings at all. It is not like google maps where if you are close it pulls up several options. Also, no matter which brand of tires I use, or how much aligning you have done this trim eats up tires. They where evenly across the tires and you are lucky to get 20K miles out of them. Same thing on the sedan we use to own. The 45 profile tires are just bad.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Stephanie M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Verified Review

Very reliable and great on gas

I love my Hyundai Elantra GT. It runs great on gas, I use ECO mode and it helps since I drive on the highway to and from work every day. It also drives very smoothly. I really like the interior details of the car, and how much space there is inside of the trunk. I
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
Bonnie L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Verified Review

Bonnie lane

This is the best car I have ever owned. Great mpg. Great steering. Great size . Great visibility when driving some cars its hard to maneuver . Great size in car. Definitely going to buy a new one!! Would love to get another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DAVID F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2019
Verified Review

Good car

n/a XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Mary G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2019
Verified Review

All good so far. Love driving this car.

Hyundai Elantra GT is a small comfortable SUV that is great for a single or elderly person, who doesn't need a lot of space in the hatchback area. It is roomy enough for 4 adults. The only con is, being a smaller SUV it should get better gas mileage and maybe the future models can be upgraded for this.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
KAROLYN T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2019
Verified Review

Great little car

I actually was looking for a used small SUV, but the dealership had this car, and the price was what I was pre-qualified for. I have really had no complaints. Love the styling for the most part. Great acceleration for a small car. Feels like a sports car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
RITA F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2019
Verified Review

I am very happy with this vehicle.

I replaced a Kia Rio, which ran very well and I liked a lot. This car was a little more roomy, had a few features like Bluetooth, electric windows and cruise control which my other vehicle did not. It feels like a solid vehicle and easy to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
David F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2019
Verified Review

Great car.

Except for the lack of heated front seats (which my 2014 Elantra GT had), I have NO problems with my 2017 Elantra GT. I will definitely consider another ELantra GT in 2020 when my current lease runs out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
Joseph T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/02/2019
Verified Review

elantra gt

i hate the icon for the its 39 degrees outside i hate it hate it hate it i had heated seats on my last elantra gt this one doesnt have them in it i miss them i think it would be a good idea to put those emergency buttons away from the radio controls
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Mary G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/17/2019
Verified Review

Loved it until my Engine Blew

The salesperson told me about the excellent gas mileage that this car gets but failed to let me know about Elantra Engines and 'Piston Knock.' A car can be cute and fun to drive, but only if its driveable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Stephanie M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2019
Verified Review

Great gas mileage, size is perfect

I love my Hyundai Elantra GT. It’s great on gas mileage, very easily to park in tight spots and it’s the perfect size for me. Whether I’m going grocery shopping or going on a road trip, it fits everything I need.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
Joseph P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/21/2019
Verified Review

Elantra Gt

We had a 2013 that I liked better. This one had a heavy steer and very hard ride. But the car is extremely reliable. Didn’t realize it did not have CarPlay. Very good on gas. Large hatchback very convenient.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
David F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2018
Verified Review

2017 Hyundai elantra GT

Everything fine so far. Only 8000 miles in 18 months. Disappointed that while my 2014 Elantra GT had heated front seats, my 2017 does not. Always wondered what the trade-off was?? xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
Reynolds W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2018
Verified Review

EXCELLENT, TROUBLE FREE, RESPONSIVE, VEHICLE

I love the styling details of this vehicle. As a designer I find it spot on and has the competition beat on many fronts. There is attention to details that are not realized unless a studied eye is at work in comparing features of other manufacturers. Fit and finish are very well done....inside and out. My 2017 GT fails to have a rear washer but does have a wiper. Strange. Perhaps to save money but a needed item. (I notice the new Kona does, with the nozzle hidden upper center, discovered upon search). All in all a fine vehicle; the 2019 will have desirable safety additions I wish this one had.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 72 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores