2016
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(580 Reviews)
Latest review 10 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DC
Daniel C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Great car!
I really am very satisfied with my Hyundai Elantra GT. It runs real well, smooth ride and good on gas. It is a solid car and it looks good too. The interior is nicely designed and the sound system is awesome.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Susan D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Excellent Investment
I bought my car brand new in 2015, even though it is a 2016. I have not had any problems with it at all. I decided to get my transmission flushed because the mileage was getting into the early 90,000. I bought this car the the longevity of the vehicle. We have always changed the oil at 3000-5000 mile marker. I love the color, gas mileage, comfort of the drive. I would recommend a Hyundai Elantra to any person looking for a dependable car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
Honora D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
LOVE MY ELANTRA GT!!
This is a great vehicle for me. Lots of storage space, comfy for a vertically challenged individual, and great gas mileage. Think the upgraded package would have been well worth the money. Shouldn't have been that frugal.

Pros
I like that I can manually adjust the height of my seat so I can see over the steering wheel. The windows are great for driving and vision of space around me.

Cons
This is on me - I should have spent the extra $$ to get the upgraded package that had the electric seat adjustment, back up mirror, etc. Next time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Suzanne B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
My Little Red Tomato
I love, love, love my little car. It's red so I call it the tomato. It has all of the bells and whistles on it that I wanted at an affordable price. Most important, I feel like it's a quality car. I drive long distances to/from work each day and have no worries I'll arrive safely.

Pros
Everything! I love it. Amazing stereo, roomy, excellent gas mileage.

Cons
Just wish it had a sunroof and a back up camera but I can buy one aftermarket.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
PETER W.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Hyundai's are very well built
The Hyundai Elantra GT is a great all around vehicle. Handles well in snow ,ice & freeway cruising. It's easy to fold the seats and load large items through the back hatch. The Elantra GT is very responsive on freeway on ramps.

Pros
Everything from price, handling & features.

Cons
Horn button could be placed closer to steering wheel rim.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROY M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/14/2019
ELANTRA GT
Best warranty on any vehicle in America!
Gas mileage is exactly as reported and extras are fantastic!
Hyundai of Florence, Best dealer in SC
Greatest personnel, especially in the maintenance area
would not buy anywhere else

Pros
great vehicle

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LORENZO S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Great car
My 2016 Hyundai Elantra GT came with leather trim, nav, panoramic sunroof and lots of other stuff. I have driven it 36K with no issues. There is a lot of tech within the car and engine that I became aware of while driving.., like the valve adjustment as you travel up slight hills.. before changing down a gear the engine perks up as the valves adjust to give you more rpm's - or at least this is what I think goes on - quite fun when it happens! Anyway, I enjoy driving this car a lot more than I thought I would!

Pros
All good!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Bronda P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Great car
I love love love having ventilated seats and the ability to start my car from my phone. Texas heat is a little more bearable because of these features. Good sound system and great gas mileage. Great little car. I also love that the back up camera is concealed while not in use so it’s always clean, no matter how dirty car gets!

Pros
Really cute car. Mine is a 2016. I like its looks better than the newer body style

Cons
Shocks don’t last, but they lasted longer than the factory tires. Has a bit of road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Mark T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Love this little car
Great style, good performance. It is amazing what I can fit inside this hatchback and the driving experience is quite good.
I will keep it for a while.
The newer model is bigger, not sure why they did that. Also, this one doesn't have the stupid panel sticking out of the dash. Won't buy a newer model until they integrate that better.
I do wish the seat was more supportive. They fixed that on the new upscale model.
The console bin could use so partitions for better organization. One deep hole means I have to dig around in there to find what I want.

Pros
Nice style, decent performance.

Cons
Could use more power, headlights not as bright as I would like

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
Guillermo F.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/21/2019
Needs improvement!
Suspension is too rough. Muffler is too loose, and when you drive over a rough area, a bump or a hole, the muffler hits the side of adjacent areas and makes noise.
Seems like they need to improve on the smoothness of the ride of this car. On suspension.

Cons
Suspension is too rough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Beverly A.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2019
Elantra
I’ve had my Elantra for a few years and it has served me well so truthfully I can say it’s a reliable car I recommend it one hundred percent, but my next car will definitely be the 2020 Santa Fe just because I’m tall need the leg room plus it’s my dream car

Pros
I have a Elantra but I love the Santa Fe, But the Elantra I like

Cons
I have nothing bad too say because the Elantra is a good vehicle and has served me well but I just like the Santa Fe is my love car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BONNIE H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/05/2019
Good commuter car
I needed a reliable commuter car to get me to and from work and one that was smaller and lower to the ground so that my senior dog could easily ride with me when needed. This car fit my needs perfectly. With the rear seats folded down both of my dogs can ride back there comfortably (they are medium sized dogs). The car performs very well on the highway when I go on trips. It is a very satisfactory car.

Pros
Good price. Decent gas mileage. Easy to drive and a very good sounding sound system. Fold down rear seats are a major plus.

Cons
Not a very smooth ride and somewhat noisy inside at highway speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Sharla A.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/05/2019
Mostly a great car.
The 2016 Hyundai Elantra GT is a great sized vehicle for me. I love the hatchback. Being a small, inexpensive model, it doesn't have quite as smooth a ride as the larger vehicles but overall a very good car for the price. I am only four feet, nine inches tall and need the seat to raise a couple of inches higher than it will go. My husband had to add to the accelerator height so I could reach it. I have to sit too close to the steering wheel, which would be deadly if the airbag deployed. I wish it had the same feature my sister's car has -- hers allows you to bring the pedals closer. It is also a Hyundai. The Elantra GT is still one of the favorite cars I've ever had.

Pros
Great price, good looking, nice features.

Cons
Seat doesn't raise quite high enough for short drivers, pedals need to be higher for the same reason. Ride could be smoother.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HT
Harold And Dalanne T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
Nice product!
Have watched reviews and highlights of the Elantra GT. Nice commuter car with space inside for shopping. Fold down rear seat backs and flip up lower seats create a large space for stuff. Nice ride on the smooth roads and thruway, not so good on rough roads, to be expected for this type of car. Corners very well!

Pros
Appearance inside and out. Nice interior arrangement of driver controls.

Cons
Gas mileage not the best for a compact car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lisa B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2019
Reliable and Sporty
I enjoy my Hyundai Elantra GT. It has been very reliable and handles well in the winter and cools off nicely in the summer. I got the keyless start thru my cell phone and I am very satisfied with that. I have a cool car to get into in the summer and a warm car to get into in the winter.

Cons
Maybe have heated mirrors and the mirrors fold in when in park. Otherwise, I can't think of anything to change.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sandy J.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Great Car
I love Elantras and this is my first GT model. The interior is well designed and comfortable. When more cargo space is needed the rear seats are easy to fold down. I have the proximity key for ease of unlocking the doors by pushing a button on the door handle and also, the car starts with the push of a button.

Pros
Heated and cooled seats are very comfortable
Hatch is easy to open
All controls are easy to use

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Daniel C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Solid Car!
I can't say enough about my Hyundai Elantra GT. I have had it since 2016 and it is a really great car. Nice interior and it has a nice ride with good power. The exterior is also something that I like about the car with the front end look to the back end appearance. It is good on gas mileage and the cargo space is roomy plus with the fold down seats it really allows you to load it up. Buy this car and you will not regret it. I am a really satisfied customer and I will buy another Hyundai again in the future!

Cons
None that I can think of!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
Honora D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
LOVE MY ELANTRA GT!!
I love my Elantra GT!! This is the basic model. If I had it to do again I'd spend the extra money to get the electric seats, back-up camera etc. As I get older, what I used to consider the expensive version is what I need to make my driving experiences better.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Bronda P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love it
More bang for your buck with Hyundai. I LOVE the ventilated seats. Love that the rear view camera is hidden except when in use so it stays clean. Love being able to start my car from my phone when it’s hot outside.

Pros
Good A/C and love that I can carry boxes in back. Back seats fold down so I can lots of stuff. Ventilated seats are amazing. Very reliable car!

Cons
Ride is rough over rough surfaces. Lots of road noise. Sometimes won’t let you override climate control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WZ
William Z.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
My personal review of the Hyundai Elantra GT
The Hyundai Elantra GT is an excellent vehicle and is very cost effective as far as pricing. The ride is so comfortable and I am six feet and weigh in at 265 lbs. I have no difficulty getting in and out of this vehicle. As a retired senior citizen, the Hyundai Elantra GT is the perfect vehicle for me. It is so reliable and it is such a comfortable ride and the steering is so smooth. I enjoy the daily driving experiences that are part of my daily routine. The braking system is excellent and the A/C unit is so awesome for both winter and summer, with summer temps. reaching 109 degrees on some days. The economy of this vehicle is far more than I expected. I am now, after two and a half years, maintaining an average of 29 to 31 mile per gallon, consistently. There is so much ''get up and go'' with this vehicle, which is much needed to enter into freeway traffic. There is actually more space in the trunk than I have ever needed and the console has a great storage area plus the glove box. The vehicle comes with an emergency roadside kit and a First Aid kit. Talk about getting more bang for your buck...…….the Hyundai Elantra GT is just that vehicle. I have recommended it to my friends and family.

Pros
I can only attest to the fact that this is the best automobile that I have ever owned.

Cons
There are no Cons, I'd mention them if there was.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 580 in total