2014
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(344 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RH
Ronald H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2017
Great little Car
Had this car for about 2 years now now no complaints, great gas mileage, will buy another one in about 5 years no issues

Pros
Good mpg good on long and short trips

Cons
No plug for charging when car is off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2017
2014 Elantra
Love it

Pros
Styling, performance, gas mileage

Cons
Front doors need stops to keep them open when getting in/out of car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2017
Great Car
My GT is fully loaded. It's great to drive with the option to change suspension at a ease. 6 speed or automatic transmission your choice. It has the get up and go to easily get you on to the freeway, great on gas and bas style.

Pros
Fun to drive.

Cons
Interior noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROBERT C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2017
The Perfect Small Car
My GT is fully loaded. It is a fun car to drive, handles well (3 choice of suspension) 6 speed manual or automatic, navigation, CD Stereo system, sunroof, full leather and plenty enough power to get you on the freeway. Supra on gas.

Cons
A little interior noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sylvia M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2017
Hyundai Elantra GT
This car is actually more than what i expected. We love it and hope to have it a very long time and hope to pass it on down to a family member.

Pros
Great on gas and highway driving, and parking spaces!

Cons
I wish i could have darker colored interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Andy K.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2017
N/A
N/A

Cons
Rust spots starting to appear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Bette L.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2017
car
this has been the most fun car i have ever owned fits me like a glove from the moment i test drove it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Amy S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2017
Love this car❤️!
I'm very happy with the Elantra GT, its sharp looking, comfortable and came with many features above the base model. It has plenty of room and is very responsive mechanically with a peppy twin cam straight 4 cylinder 2.0 engine.

Cons
Plenty of power come with less fuel efficiency but I'm okay wit that 👍

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ALLISON R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2017
Best car I've ever owned
This is the first small new car that I've ever purchased and it is not even at a limited edition model. I usually go for all the bells and whistles. I feel like I'm not missing out on any of that with this car. It handles as well as a high-end SUV. It has a speedy a little engine like a sports car and it handles like one as well. Gas mileage is phenomenal on the highway. Very comfortable seats and all the options I needed make this greatest little car I've ever bought.

Pros
Heated cloth seats, heated mirrors, traction and stability control, satellite radio, included rubber cargo mats to protect the vehicle.

Cons
The only one I found so far is that the off button for the phone via Bluetooth, is at the bottom of the steering wheel and I accidentally turn it off while on the phone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kelvin W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2017
Great Vehicle!!!
Have had a Hyundai Sonata (2006) and this Elantra GT. This is a base model vehicle and has surpassed my expections in gas mileage and endurance. I would, at any time, recommend Hyundai vehicles. I am contemplating the day when I can make the purchase of the Hyundai G80! Hopefully, I will be able to do that before they change the body style, due in 2022!

Pros
Reliability, handling, gas mileage are a plus! Sirrus XM radio is definitely a plus.

Cons
The suspension is pretty smooth. However, it could be better. I know this is the suspension that comes with the base model Elantra GT. Would not hurt to step it up to the next level suspension. A bit of a blind spot on rear passenger window when attempting to change lanes. Front passenger and rear passenger seats are not as comfortable as I would have expected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Maureen M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2017
Love It
Roomy and a real joy to drive.
Incredible mileage!

Pros
Fun to drive and great gas mileage

Cons
No lumbar support like my old Accent had

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kenneth S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2017
Great car.
I went from driving a truck to the Elantra GT and I thought I would hate driving a car, but I actually really love it! It's a great vehicle.

Pros
Great car, great price!

Cons
Backseat is kinda Small if you have kids in your car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Linda B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2017
oil change
Has everything I need in a small car.like the hands

Pros
Hands free phone.

Cons
Seat adjustments.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joan T.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2017
sporty little car.....
We love it...

Pros
sleek exterior, roomy interior, sport package features all good....convenient controls..fun to drive...

Cons
nav feature can be tricky..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
Noel P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2017
Excellent bang for the buck
This is my second Elantra GT .....I had a 2013 before this......Great cars. I love that it gives you a lot of cool features and not a huge price tag. As mentioned ,this is my second GT and both have been very reliable needing nothing except oil changes and air filters.

Pros
Great standard features......heated seats standard is a huge plus.

Cons
Could be a softer ride at times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Tiana B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2017
Perfect for me
The Elantra GT is a PERFECT car for a single/active individual. It would be a little small for a family but as a single person it's amazing and so versatile. I take it absolutely everywhere including snow/over the mountain! It handles great. The gas mileage is wonderful and it's a very easy car to maintain.

Pros
Versatile
Drives smooth
Gas mileage is great
I can park ANYWHERE thanks to the size

Cons
No rear camera
No blind spot indicators

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
AUDREY M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2017
Great Mileage
Due to circumstances it has been necessary to drive several hundred miles out of state, take care of some business and drive back home. The Elantra GT was very economical on gas, required no service because tires, oil, GPS, air conditioning worked perfectly. This car was a great decision and an excellent purchase. Thank you.

Pros
Comfortable seat adjustment as I am only 5'4"

Cons
Some difficulty in snapping in seat belts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Charles G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2017
My favorite car
This car continues to be a joy to drive. I even look forward to my morning commute!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2017
Great Car
I love this car. Spacious, yet not too big, cool dark interior, and it can pick up speed when I need it to. No problems at all. Hope to drive this thing for the next ten years!

Pros
Design, build, performance, MPG, technology.

Cons
None that I could think of!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2017
Love my Elantra
Reliable, comfortable, and affordable. What else can you ask for?'

Pros
Ease of care, fun to drive, local dealership

Cons
Tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 344 in total