2017
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5rating 4.64
4.6
(1038 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MS
MARK S.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
????? what dies this mean????
The fuel economy, 45 in winter, 55+ remainder of the year, great. I love the sporty style & the inside comfort & accessories. I would definitely purchases another Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid if needed. I have given rides to many of my friends and they have left very impressed with the ride, quality, economy, and price.

Pros
Nice ride, fuel economy, safety features (side alerts and rear alerts as well as backup camera.

Cons
Some rear window vision concerns. When temps are in the single digits or below zero it takes a while to defrost the windshield.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
BRYAN P.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Amazing car, and amazing price!! Far better than Prius!!
Best value on the planet for a high quality hybrid!! This car totally out performs the more expensive Prius in EVERY way! Put on a new set of wheels, tint the windows, and you are set!!! I only wish Hyundai would team up with better dealerships!!

Pros
Nearly everything!

Cons
Terrible nav system!!!
Ugliest hub caps (wheel covers) on the planet!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roger M.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/02/2019
Great Car
Great lines, great performance, great handling, great reliability (except overheats at high altitudes) - Hyundai working on figuring this out.
Pretty much an awesome, sexy little, safety features galore. Super mileage, fun to drive (especially with Warp Speed....Scotty takeoffs when in a hurry.
All around great vehicle, except miss having a CD player. Too old to learn how to download music.

Pros
Handles like a high performance sports car without sucking up the gas.
Gets GREAT gas mileage. When I fill the car, it says I could drive 688 miles. YAY!
Sexy style, great car overall, but one minor problem/

Cons
Overheats at high altitude even on cool days,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARGARET B.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2019
The Iconic Ioniq
I love my Ioniq! The gas mileage is a true life saver, we are constantly taking road trips and it saves us hundreds or more dollars a year on gas alone. The space inside is amazing for groceries and traveling. And the safety on this vehicle is worth it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Geoffrey S.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2019
Unique, innovative vehicle; unique dedicated customer service dealership!!
Comment boxes HAVE been filled out below. No need to embellish much more on quality of the vehicle, and the people in the dealership who stand 150% behind it. The Ioniq gas hybrid has been superbly designed.

Pros
Vehicle reflects the decade of systematic, careful, innovative design work that preceeded its eventual production decision, then marketing. Vastly superior build, driver features, quietness and ride quality compared with the Toyota Prius series and other hybrids I've driven. Vastly impressed with a ton of 'little things' reflected in the design process which -- when taken all together --make this a wonderful automobile.

Cons
Small issue of 'right angle' of top of port side of the transmission 'hump' that kind of digs into driver's right thigh and becomes an irritation on long road trips. Rounding off that edge and padding it with some dense foam padding would be helpful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeffnier M.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
Really impressed with my first Hyundai
I had a Toyota Prius before.
This is my first Hyundai and won’t be the last.
Ioniq is the best car that I ever had.
Smooth but strong. Safe, elegant. And the best warranty in the market.
In love with my Ioniq.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RICHARD T.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
A Great Vehicle
I have had this car, a 2017 Hyundai Ioniq Limited for about 2.5 years now. It has been the most fun car to drive that I have ever owned. I drove a 2012 Toyota Prius prior to purchasing my present vehicle. In my opinion, the Ioniq has a much better ride, is much "tighter" inside, is as good as the Prius on gas mileage and the electronics are the best of any car that I have owned. The Blue Link and Blue Tooth work very well, and the GPS, including the screen is BY FAR, the easiest to use and has an unbelievable
display. The Blue Link will put you quickly in touch with any business, restaurant, tourist site, etc. that you may want to visit. I have zero regrets after 2.5 years of owning this car, and will look forward to another one in a few years.

Pros
See Above

Cons
A little noisy in the interior at Interstate speeds, but quieter than the Prius.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
EDWARD B.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
2017 Hyundai Ionic
Vehicle rides nice quiet like the overdrive to switch to gas gives nice power and acceleration comfortable roomy nice features gas mileage like the hatchback stylish color design battery warranty good value

Pros
Gas mileage nice ride comfortable like the hatchback features battery warranty

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Brenda W.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019
Amazing car
We love out Ioniq. The gas mileage exceeds 50 mpg and it has plenty of “pickup” on open roads. We can also get a full load in the back by putting the back seats down. The perfect car for us. Happy customers!

Pros
Mpg, lots of room for shopping trips, comfortable back seats, plenty of pickup, roomy front seats

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DOROTHY H.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019
Ionic 2017 Hybrid................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Great quality, fun to drive, just be sure that the dealer gives you in writing what they say the credit will be..........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Great quality, fun to drive

Cons
Be sure to get in writing what you are told about credit amounts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Donald G.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019
Great Car
Love my Ioniq 2017. After 2 years still a great car. Looks and rides the same as the first day. A couple of recalls but my dealer, Red Hoagland in Lake Wales, took care of everything, great dealer. Gas mileage is still over 50 MPG.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BRITTANY D.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/13/2019
Hyundai Ioniq
Vehicle has fell far below my expectations. The steering wheel vibrates when you drive above 45 mile per hour on any type of surface. The engine or battery has had some type of malfunction and it has been "getting worked on" for 4 weeks now with no solution in sight... Overall I would suggest staying far away from this vehicle

Pros
There are none

Cons
Everything about it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 11/13/2019
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

DL
Debbie L.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
In love
I now own a 2017 & 2018 Ioniq hybrid and absolutely love this car! It’s sporty, comfortable and has more bells and whistles than my Ford Fusion. I average around 55 mpg and drive almost 200 miles a day. I’ve never had to do anything but routine maintenance. I will get another one when it’s time. My wife had to get one like mine and is crazy about her’s.

Pros
The gas mileage and dependability. It’s sporty and stylish.

Cons
The seats could be just a little more padded for comfort.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ANDREW S.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
Good styling, great mileage, very comfortable ride
Purchased the limited package - very comfortable leather seats, great ride and moonroof. Mileage great both on surface streets and on highways. Infotainment system intuitive and easy to use, access and change while driving. Interior very roomy, even for 6’ 3” driver, ample room in back seat.

Pros
Great interior room, mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
STEVE B.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
2017 Ioniq
This car is comfortable, economical and has a decent ride. I like it a lot. If my other car wasn't a beautiful Cadillac SUV, I would probably look at another Hyundai. When Hyundai is comparable to a Cadillac SRX, we just might make a deal.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FN
FLOYD N.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Love this car!
Great MPG and low maintenance cost, the car is stylish and comfortable to drive. My dog can ride in the cargo space. Lots of room for gear for outdoor activities. Performs great on long and small trips

Pros
Great mpg, low maintenance cost

Cons
Have issues with check engine light coming on at times. Dealer took care of it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
Kerri E.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/08/2019
Love my car
I love this car! Best mileage ever! I do wish the front fender liners came with better clips and didn’t come off. I just had to spend $170 to replace one that got ripped off due to a missing clip. I also am somewhat disappointed in how little impact it took to completely ruin my back bumper. I miss the days of metal bumpers that actually did something besides break.

Pros
Mileage, styling, features

Cons
Cheap materials on some things.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2019
Excellent Vehicle
I have been an SUV owner for more than 20 years and I wasn’t sure how much I would like my Ioniq hybrid. I have been very pleased with all the aspects of the car. It’s comfortable and has enough room for almost everything I have needed to haul. The technology from the entertainment system to the systems that control the car have been first class and the economy has been incredible. I average 55 mpg and on long trips and can get up to 61 mpg. I don’t understand why I don’t see more of them on the highway. I will look hard at Hyundai when I’m ready to buy a new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DANIEL M.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Love my Ioniq
Great gas mileage, perfect for someone looking for a hybrid. I was in the market for a 45 mpg plus vehicle and want expecting to find a hybrid that, with the right driving style habits, could easily get more than 59 mpg.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CRAIG S.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Amazing Hybrid.
Going from a V8 sedan with more than 400 hp to a hybrid was not easy decision. I have never been sorry I did it. This Ioniq is an amazing vehicle to own and drive. Hyundai has come long way forward in styling, safety, design and performance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1038 in total