2018
Hyundai
IONIQ HYBRID

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(393 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AB
ANTHONY B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Hyundai Ioniq
Great car, great mileage and fun to drive. Comfortable and economical. What's not to like?

You want 200 characters? xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Laroy R.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Best Automobile I have ever driven
I am 60 years old and have had several dozen cars in my life, this is by far the best vehicle I have purchased or driven. Excellent workmanship. Wisper interior noise, pleasant responsive ride, averaging 58mpg, rear camera for maneuvering is extremely accurate with green, yellow, red bars that curve when you turn leaving no chance of you hitting something. Blind side warning for lane changing is superbly helpful and you can if you with turn it off. I test drove this against all highbred's and there was no question after driving this had better engineering than anything else on the market today.

Pros
Money well spent, I drove every hybrid on the market and this out performed in every category

Cons
I can not thing of one negative item about this hybrid automobile

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SHERRIL H.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Best hybrid on the market
My wife and I have owned several Hyundai autos. We are on our second Santa Fe and traded in an Elantra for the Ioniq. This is my first hybrid and I really like everything about the car. I don't understand why it is not advertised and why more people don't drive this car! We have had the car for one year, and not had any issues with the car at all. The great gas mileage is consistent either in traffic or on the road. It handles well in rain, and the duel controls for heat and air allows my wife to adjust to her comfort level. It is simply a great, well designed car.

Pros
Hybrid
Size, It is big enough
Great consistent gas milage

Cons
Limited colors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Teresa H.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
Is great Hyundai Ionic Hybrid
I love my Hyundai Ionic Hybrid. It gets fantastic milage. I am on my battery most of the time. I do not have to plug it in. My battery charges as I drive. Also I do not have put gasoline in my Hyundai for 578 miles. When I put gasoline in my Hyundai Ionic I only use the !lowest gasoline 67%. I wAnted a car with great gas mileage and also heated seats. So that is my Hyundai Ionic Hybrid.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Barbara C.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2019
Fantastic mileage
I’ve been getting 50 mpg with my hybrid ioniq. I love that I can start the car and even set the front defroster from my phone or using Amazon Alexa These chilly days, I have not had to scrape the windshield once.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kenny H.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
Ionic is iconic.
I love it. Most fun and comfortable to drive. Best mileage. I just want to drive anywhere I can. Best car I've ever had. I'm starting to see more on the road. The secret is getting out. Better than all other makes and models.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BARRY B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
a great car
runs very smoothly except in the snow but overall a great car to be in.The interior is very nice and the back seats are nice to seat in also. It gives great gas mileage i am getting 26.8 around the city and over 45 on the open road.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Alan P.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/14/2019
Hyundai Ionoc
Hyundai Ionoc has many good features including gas mileage, however, there is room for improvement. It comes without a cover for the trunk which I had to buy separately and without a spare tire I had to purchase. These items should be included. I feel that is was nickel and dime
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
Willis P.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2019
Ioniq
Easy handling and fun to drive. The Ioniq has given great gas mileage both in town and on the road. Would recommend this car to friends and family as well as this dealership. Love this car and plan on keeping it a long time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Bruce C.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/26/2019
Computer with wheels?
So far, I love my car. But... when my local dealer did a bad install of a software update, I got stuck for 24 hours in the middle of nowhere while on vacation. So I do worry about the software in this computer with wheels.

On the other hand, driving is very smooth and often completely EV. I get about 55MPG most of the time, though like all vehicles the mileage drops in cold winter.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
THOMAS C.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
2018 Ioniq hybrid
See comments
This is frustrating that I take the time to complete your survey, and provide very specific feedback and now you expect me to write another paragraph. Please correct this feature. Thank you.

Pros
See comments

Cons
See comments

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Thomas G.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019
2018 ionic
Was very interested in how the hybrid would perform. After one year it's been better than we expected. Fun to drive great mileage. Took a trip from New York to Kentucky to Georgia to Florida to North Carolina back to New York, averaged 61 mpg.very comfortable ride.

Pros
Mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ALINA D.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2019
Great Hybrid Vehicle
My wife and I replaced our Honda Fit last year and went with the Ioniq. I'd had a Hyunadai before and was very happy with the overall value and performance I got from it. This car has been fun to drive and regularly gets us 60 mpg during the none winters, and about 50 mpg during New England weather.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2019
My Ioniq
I'm very satisfied with my Hatchback Ioniq. I drive Rideshare and have put almost 55000 miles on it in just over a year. I have encountered NO MAJOR issues at all. I would highly recommend this vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mary D.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/06/2019
Gas mileage does not measure up to the 50mpg gas mileage
The car handles well in and out of traffic. The Hyundai remote start has had some problems timing out. I would like the ability to run the car longer than 10 minutes especially traveling with the dog.

Pros
CAN DRIVE 600 MILES ON A TANK OF GAS.

Cons
WHEN GOING THROUGH A CAR WASH YOU MUST RAISE THE HATCH AND WIPE THE WATER THAT HAS GOTTENN IN.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Joseph F.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2019
2018 Ioniq SEL
I have owned my 2018 for about 14 months. I have put 21,000 miles on it and have had it serviced every 5k. I have had no issues with it overall. However, the gas mileage is not as good as anticipated. I average 52-53 mile per gal during the summer and about 42-45 mile to the gallon during the winter. The cargo space is fantastic also. I am pleased overall. The car is comfortable for long trips and around town. I will consider buying another one in the future.

Pros
Good on gas, Cargo space, Easy to drive

Cons
MPG not what listed, a little road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
Kenneth E.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2019
love this car
Love this car. Bought it for the great gas mileage but fell in love with the handling and ease of the way it runs. I really like the way I can pass all of the gas stations. Lots of room for hauling with the back seats folded down.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Spoiler half way in the rear window. But you get used to it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
ALEXANDRA K.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2019
Sweet ride
Great car for the price, we initially purchased it for me to travel and Visit my mom in la. This car gets great gas mileage. It’s tight in the back seat for adults but kids fit great. Plenty of room for luggage ?

Cons
Back seat is tight

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
James R.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/25/2019
Great car; dubious roadside assistance "guarantee"
I like my new Ioniq. I greatly disliked the dealership, as they somehow stuck me with an appearance package I did not want. How they did it is beyond me. I had a flat tire 15 miles away on the interstate highway. Hyundai Roadside Assistance did nothing to help!

Pros
Great mileage and warranty

Cons
Hyundai Roadside Assistance TRULY might leave you stranded.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Delia B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2019
Reliable, Affordable and Beautiful!
Affordable, Elegant and compact. No Defects, No complaints, what a relief!
I am still learning some of the additional features which I never had before, such as checking when is time for oil change.

Pros
I am very happy, I love not having to worry about defects or the cost of gas, this car provides me peace of mind. Hyundai has an undeniable charm, you'll fall in love with it, it will take your breath away.

Cons
None, I am very happy to say none, very different from Toyota which is the entire opposite. I owned two brand new Toyota's, both loaded with defects with the A/C and door locks. My auto's doors remained unlocked or I could not get back in the car. I had to jump from the back seat to the front seat just to get in the car, very embarrassing!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 393 in total