2018
Hyundai
IONIQ HYBRID

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(434 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ML
MAI L.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2018
affordable hybrid, SEL model
I got this car to save on gas. At times I'll need to drive daily and my last car would require a stop to the gas station every 3 days. I just don't have time for that! Since I've had this car, I've had to gas up 3 times in one month! I'm happy with that right now. It's a fun drive, and could be zippy in sports mode.

Pros
-- Compact and low to the ground
-- Quiet driving on city streets
-- Fuel saver
--

Cons
-- Acceleration is slow when not in sport mode
-- Low in front so don't park over the cement stoppers on parking spaces or next to a high curb
-- It's very light so slow down on windy highways
-- Narrow rear window so could be hard to see until you get used to it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SARAH G.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2018
Buy This Car Now!
This car is more than fantastic. I love the way it looks, the way it drives, the price is unbelievable and the safety features are amazing. It has plenty of room for five people comfortably. I cannot say enough good things about this car. The dealership, sales, finance, & parts department people I dealt with actually made purchasing this car a pleasure. I was in and out in two hours. This car will surpass the Prius in sale in no time. Keep up the good work and improve the cup holders - do the engineers actually buy two large beverages and use the cup holders? I think not!

Pros
Everything but the cup holders

Cons
Cup Holders

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Linda J.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2018
Wonderful Hybrid!
After several months of researching the net, reading reviews and test driving new vehicles, I opted for a 2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid. I chose the Limited Model with the Ultimate Package, and I really could not ask for a better "fit" for my needs. Mileage is as advertised: 55 to 57 MPG . Safety features are many and the ride is comfortable.

Pros
Great mileage (55 - 57 MPG)
Super safety features ( 7 air bags, lane change assist, adaptive cruise, automatic braking, back-up camera, etc....)
Convenience features: Qi wireless charging, Apple Car Play, built in Navigation, SiriusXM integration, Bluetooth, Infinity premium sound and sun roof.

Cons
No spare tire.
No rear window wiper.
Rear window vision not optimal by design.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SWARUP C.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/11/2018
Ioniq 2018
Great vehicle. Simple and stylish for every day use. All necessary interior comforts are provided even in base model. Hyundai still needs to work on smooth transmission shifts, and switch between electric and gas.

Pros
Great fuel economy
Looks simple and great

Cons
Engine is a bit sluggish.
Electric motor seems to be less powerful.
Gear shift is not smooth, particularly when switching between electric and gas.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DOUGLAS B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2018
I truly love my Hyundai Plug In Hybrid
This car is almost perfect! First tank of gas I got 69 mpg. It is beautiful, tight, has a smooth ride, great sound, great price, super warranty, and a great finnish. The Plug In model is the way to go.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JESSICA M.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2018
Love my car!!
Sexy design, smooth ride, great value for the price. Had more features than expected that were included. Handles very well .comfortable . Not what I expected for a hybrid.. way better than my expectations.

Pros
More features for less money than the competition. Great value ,comfortable , fun to drive!!

Cons
Rated for 50/55
I get 44/45

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Arvind P.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2018
Great milage
It gives great millage so far we are getting about 450 to 500 miles in the city. Being in the real estate business we drive around so much and the savings in gas pays for itself and with the 0.9% financing you cant lose. So why not drive in new quiet car for the same price as the old you have. The dealership i went Tustin Hyundai is great. the Staff were not pushy or try to sell me things. If you are looking for a new car go see THIS dealership. worth every minute of your time

Pros
Great on gas.
All modern techy features
Great gas $ savings
Finance is a breeze and no interest.

Cons
Not so comfortable on long journeys

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CHANG T.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2018
Ioniq Hybrid Blue
It is good and excellent to have lifetime on the hybrid battery. My dealership offers lifetime oil change, state inspection, and car wash when it is in service. Hyundai offers various discount program, too.

Pros
Automatic transmission has the sport mode on the hybrid vehicle.

Cons
Too many windows on Ioniq because I paid extra money on Windows Tint, the small windows on the back doors and the one window at the bottom of hatchback. The total of windows is eight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BENJAMIN D.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2018
Great Vehicle, Terrible Dealership
Love the vehicle. Safety features, stereo, gas mileage (hit 60mpg), comfort, and the look. My only complaints were not about the vehicle but the dealership. I wish I drove to another city and bought it though a different dealership. Beware.

Pros
Umm... everything about the car is pro. Recommend the car, careful where you buy though.

Cons
Dealership quoted cheap packages for extended warranties and such. Decided it was an obvious bargain, then they did a bait and switch with the pricing. $300 clearly quoted on the paper placed in front of me later became $3000 on the receipt with extra charges. Ridiculous, but missed it when signing everything to get out. Might file legal complaints later, but for now, I have a huge rip off to cover my car with extra care. So... kind of a silver lining if I force it. Also, they mailed the title to a wrong address, missing the apartment number, then told me to simply buy my title at the title bureau instead of fixing the situation. For the amount I overpaid from obvious fraud, the level of non-professionalism they fell to at that dealership is constantly surprising. Another fee cause of their screw up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Paul H.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2018
The 2018 Ionic is Iconic!
I am very happy with my new 2018 Ioniq hybrid. Love the stereo and the fact that mp3's imbedded with photos show up on the screen when plugging in a flash drive into the USB port.! I like the way the seat will automatically move back so it is easy to exit. I think it is very stylish. Love the metallic blue cover. I recommend getting the Limited Interior and Ultimate package. The price is great!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LAURA B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2018
I've been waiting for this car
I have wanted a Prius-like car since the hybrids first came out. Unfortunately, I find the Japanese cars seem to look like something out of a cartoon or comic book. Not what I wanted to drive. Even if they got 50mpg. I've been hoping someone would come out with a sleek looking hybrid and Hyundai finally did. I had a Sonata Hybrid and I really liked it too, but the mpg wasn't fantastic, maybe 35-38 ave mpg. Truck space had been limited and the back seats didn't go down to make more trunk space. I needed my next vehicle to have good trunk space so was actually looking at SUV's and considering going back to crappy mpg. The Ioniq is really nice looking, sleek, has really good trunk space and the rear seats lie flat if needed. The trunk space is almost as big as the Tuscon, however, you do give up some height. I've been getting about 54mpg. I love that I spend less money on gas and travel over 600 miles on a fill up. I love the leather interior, the car is roomy on the inside. Being a short woman, I love that I fit perfectly into the Hyundai's. As far as performance, this car has pick up. If you want more power, you can use the sport option and use paddles on the steering wheel to manually shift gears. I love this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KAREN T.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2018
Best Hybrid Deal Around
This car is everything I was looking for in a hybrid and more. It is comfortable, stylish, economical and fun to drive. Beat out all the competitors with one hand tied behind it's back. I tried them all and the Ioniq was a much better car than the other hybrid available.

Pros
Great MPG and performance. Plenty of room for everyone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Raymond R.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/01/2018
2018 IONIQ
Love the economy and handling. Hate the Navigation! Also it would be great to have a real tire instead of the super glue fake tire that is absolutely useless with sidewall damage or massive blowout caused by sharp road garbage.

Pros
MPGs, handling, and power thru 6 speed trans.

Cons
There are major problems with the Navigation. Gives the wrong directions to a destination. Doesn't account for traffic or accidents when giving the ETA to a destination. Please get this ironed out!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RY
RONALD Y.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2018
2018 Ioniq plug-in
I have most enjoyed the fuel economy and carpool sticker. The hybrid engine and electric motor controls are well integrated. The styling and build quality are very good. The split rear window was almost a deal breaker for me, why copy the Prius?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SZ
Sandy Z.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2018
LOVE THIS CAR!!!!
I was in love with this car the moment I watched the first video review. The comfort and style are great and the fuel economy is off the charts amazing! The dealership did everything it could to make my exerience a pleseant and enjoyable one. Hyundai really seems to care about the customer!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LEE T.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2018
FAVORITE CAR EVER
This car has exceeded all expectations!!! the only way it could be better is it it would clean itself! The gas mileage is amazing I live in Bailey and get 50 plus mpg... also the power going up the mountain is awesome!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
TIMLAN L.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2018
A Winner!
The vehicle handles great & outstanding MPG!.. Turning radius is superb, seat controls are ideal, temp controls good too. No trip meter and suspension and radio could be better, otherwise... it's great!

Pros
I'm getting about 65 mpg combined in town and highway driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Chris W.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2018
Fuel efficient fun little car
Car has very comfortable seating, well thought out dashboard. The engine can be a bit loud but it mostly uses electric so it isn't noticeable for the most part and we more so noticed it when car is stationary. Gas mileage has been fabulous for us.

Pros
Gas mileage
Features for price
Comfortable seats

Cons
Engine is louder than expected but only noticeable when stationary or low speeds and it is not using battery.
Not as comfortable as a cuv for getting in and out, etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JEFFREY F.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2018
1
1111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111

Pros
1

Cons
1

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KENNETH B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2018
Best of both worlds
Hyundai got it right with the Ioniq Hybrid ! You have style, power and fuel efficiency all wrapped up in this roomy hatchback that won’t break your wallet. It is so much fun to drive and makes the daily commute (for me 110 miles round trip 5 days a week) a whole lot easier.

Pros
Fuel efficiency, Amazing warranty, all the features are easy to use.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 341 - 360 of 434 in total