2018
Hyundai
IONIQ HYBRID

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(372 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JH
James H.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2018
great car
love the way it drives. dealership was very helpful in getting the vehicle i wanted with the right equipment. sales person John Judy was also very helpful in explaining all the features to us.
thanks for the great deal.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Alan W.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/27/2018
Al Review
Scary Braking, fuel econ excellent 55 mpg avg. Look cool. Many people ask me about the car because not many on the road. Surprised you don't see very many other Ioniqs. Ioniq is a better looking car than Prius and has more features. Trip computer shows up to 60mpg+. Actual calculation 51 to 55.

Pros
Economy

Cons
Braking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Laura L.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
Perfect Car!
I love this Car! It's fun to drive, easy to get used to and gets better fuel economy than they report. I averaged 60-63mpg with a max of 66.8mpg. There was a repair made and now I don't get that kind of mileage, but Hyundai is helping get it fixed. I drive Uber with it and it works great!

Pros
Fuel economy.

Cons
Seats are a little uncomfortable and the vehicle had to be in the shop for 6 days after something was damaged from hitting a speed bump at 10 mph. In Hyundai' s defense, It was a really bad speed bump but I couldn't imagine hitting a pot hole on the expressway and the car dying from it. Hyundai took excellent care of me during this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SI
SCOTT I.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
THE FUEL ECONOMY IS GREAT!
THE FUEL ECONOMY IS GREAT! I TREAT IT LIKE A GAME TO GET THE MOST OUT OF IT. IT IS VERY COMFORTABLE TO DRIVE LONG DISTANCES. THE AMOUNT OF CARGO SPACE IS UNEXPECTEDLY LARGE. THERE IS A LOT OF ROOM FOR SUCH A SMALL CAR
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
WAYNE W.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2018
Hyundai Ioniq PLUG-IN Hybrid Review
Yet again there is no distinction made here between the hybrid version of the vehicle and the plug-in hybrid version of the vehicle (or the same mistake which is often made between the pure electric version and the plug-in hybrid version). The plug-in hybrid option is what I bought and there is a distinct reason why I bought it. I am a huge fan so far of my car. I am on pace to get about 4,000 miles on my first tank of gas. My electric bill was actually less this year than it was last year (granted, we ran a space heater much of last year's March). That being said, this problem of making a distinction between the vehicles is something that Hyundai seems to not really care that much about. My owner's manual is often times unclear about which version I own. There were several questions that we had about the difference between a regular combustion-only engine car and this vehicle that were never answered between the owner's manual, the dealership, and the quick version of the manual.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Information about the difference between a gas only and a plug-in hybrid car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jorge F.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2018
Absolutely love it!
I love the car performance, high millage (I get over 50 m/g every tank), drives very smoothly, acceleration is impressive for a 4 cylinder, fun to drive, specially on manual, very quite, I love that you can connect your phone with a USB cable and you can see your GPS in the car's screen. Slick design, interior and exterior. The only con I see is the visibility through the back (split window because of the hatchback and lack of a back wiper)

Pros
High millage, roomy, great performance, quite, handles real smooth

Cons
Poor back visibility, no wiper on the back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
HARVEY P.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/21/2018
So far so good
I have about 600 miles on my Ioniq SEL hybrid and so far I've been impressed with the car. It delivers a smooth, quiet ride, especially around town, although I wish it absorbed bumps a little better. On the highway, there is a lot of wind and tire noise, but not extreme. My wife has a 2017 Honda Civic hatchback and the noise level is about the same. The gas mileage is great. So far I've gotten pretty close to 50 mpg and I expect that to rise as the weather warms. I really like the safety features, particularly the blind-spot monitoring, and the rear cross-traffic alert. The smart cruise control is also very handy. I haven't driven the car in snow yet, but from reviews that I've read it seems that winter tires might be needed. The stock tires are not very grippy in order to improve mileage, but the tradeoff is low traction in the snow.

Pros
Fuel economy, lots of storage, smooth, quiet ride, safety features, handling, long warranty, Apple Car Play/Android Auto

Cons
Brakes are grabby (takes some getting used to), no rear-window wiper, cheap-looking wheels (Hyundai says they're alloy, but the look and feel like plastic)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2018
awsome
best hybrid I have test drivenmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Pros
outstanding fuel economy

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jim V.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2018
White Ioniq Ultimate in the northeast
Great vehicle and comes as advertised. I watched and read many of the online reviews and was impressed with the results of the Ioniq. The look of the vehicle was high on my list as was the MGH rating. I am also a gadget guy so went for the Ultimate Package which provides many features. Car is fun to drive, fits many people more comfortably than you might expect and has plenty of space for everyday use, vacations and snowboard get-aways.

Pros
MPG, Appearance, Gadgets, fun to drive

Cons
computer system a bit slow at start up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NV
Nika V.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2018
Love my new ioniq!
Overall amazing car. Great value for the features provided. Love that it's a hatchback but with much better styling. Also the fuel economy is excellent. It's extremely comfortable to drive and ride in, the sounds are pleasant, and I really appreciate the tech features included even in the blue model.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Chafine R.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2018
Great car
This car is great .IDK why they don't advertise this car more ...even when I went to the dealership they didn't even have many or trying to push it on us ....I would like to see more of these on the road
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2018
Excellent car
Excellent choice for a plugin hybrid. Definitely a good competitor to Prius Prime.
The seats good be more comfortable.
The mobile app should have more features.
Excellent fuel economy.
..........................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DON H.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2018
Mr. Bellu
Everything I wanted in my dream car size, comfort, power, safety, convenience, appearance, color fuel economy I have in my Ioniq Limited . This is why I named my Ionq "Mr. Bellu" It hasn't let me down yet.

Pros
all

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2018
Tom's review
Its a good car but you have a way to go before its perfect. Put the emergency braking system in all vehicle you sell not just in the most expensive models. Gas milage is great a bigger battery would be better.

Pros
Gas mileage is better than expected, mostly because I have driven the car in electric mode while driving around town which is mostly what I drive now. I like the media center, android auto works great, satalite radio is great

Cons
Does not come with a spare tire or jack, had to buy that seprately. Passanger seat
does not come with electric ajustments. The driver side seat goes back to far with you turn the car off which makes it hard to get out of the car. The mirrows automactically turn downward when you put the car in reverse, I'm not sure that helps. The vision out the back of the car should be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LISA G.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2018
ioniq blue
I LOVE this car. it is great on mileage. it is a comfortable car and looks snazzy. it is easy to drive and rides smoothly. the cargo area is a nice size. friends who havw ridden in my car says it is very comfortable to them and everyone loves it. great decision on my part

Cons
would have liked for it to have bluelink and navagation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Rosamond G.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018
Best combination of advanced safety features and fuel economy
This car has most of the important safety features, including autonomous emergency braking with pedestrian awareness. I am especially pleased with the smart cruise control which enforces a safe following distance and thus expands use of cruise control to urban highways and byways. I would like smart head lamps, a shorter body to facilitate parking in urban places, and rear hood design which would facilitate safe mounting of a bike rack.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2018
Unexpectedly great car.
Best car for the price and better than any of the same class.
Had ALL modern safety features in one package at excellent price.
No hagling - Blue book; minus discounts; plus extras.
Very stylish comparable to high-price brands.

Pros
Best average milage (54 Mpg) of any passenger car. Great for long trips (58 Mpg).
Safety package as good as Subaru and better than others at a lower cost.
Rated lowest yearly cost of maintenance and repairs in the industry.

Cons
So many features that you need lots of training to use them all.
Hatch-back door not easy to pull down for short people like my wife.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
EUGENE F.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/28/2018
Needs rear window windshield wipers
Problem with Sideview mirrors reflection. Problem with chemical smell. Problem with lack of eindshiekd wipers and we are Problem with Sideview mirrors reflection. Problem with chemical smell. I have nothing more to say but you’re requiring me to have 200 characters in this box so I’m just rambling on until I reach your minimum requirement of words

Pros
Fun to drive

Cons
Stated before

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
Frank H.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
My 2018 Hundai Ioniq Limited
At 600+ miles this automobile is meeting all its press. We researched the Ioniq long before it was released and followed through by visiting the dealership and asking many questions at least a year before it was available to the dealers. Then once the dealers began to receive this model it was about a year before we made this purchase, just to be sure they "had the bugs worked out". So far we are hovering around 50+ MPG and expect it to do more after or before the 3500 mile break-in period is reached. I'm really enjoying this car.

Pros
100% overall

Cons
White dashboard reflects into the drivers view on the windshield when the sun is on it. So far, that's it...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MARIA D.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
Great car
This is a great car for the price. Has tons of features and drives so quietly and smooth. I bought the Limited which is rated at 59MPG I have only hit about 47MPG but is probably because of the way I drive.

Pros
Quiet and smooth ride. Great sound system. Miles per gallon very close to advertised. Tons of features included without the extra package.

Cons
Headroom is a little tight in the front.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 341 - 360 of 372 in total