2018
Hyundai
IONIQ HYBRID

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(372 Reviews)
Latest review 7 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JB
Jeffery B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2019
2018 Hyundai Ioniq
We love our new IoniQ stylish loaded, I love the blind spot indicators in side view mirrors, and the great fuel mileage is just what the Dr. ordered!! The car runs and drives smoothly I like that we don't have to plug it in to charge the batteries and the warranty given on everything including the lifetime on the batteries!!

Pros
Fuel mileage, extra's

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
David C.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2019
super sweet and saves in gas avg 50mpg
When we initially went looking fir a new car to replace a Prius C, we looked at several models from different makes. In the end, we kept coming back to the Ioniq, and we truly love it. The car has a nice smooth ride, heated seats, good entertainment system, and a fun sport mode. I have recommended this vehicle often to friends and family.

Pros
Great no complaints!!

Cons
No cons it is great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Ralph V.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
Mr. Ralph P. Virgilio's opinion of the 2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID car I am leasing.
This is the first car that I leased.i have owned approximately {7} seven previous Hyundai autos before leasing this one.this by far is the best auto I have ever driven, it is quiet and a pleasure to drive. I am very satisfied with the gas mileage I get .the confortable ride, and overall performance of the vehical.

Pros
all of the above

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kevin D.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2019
Love this car
Love my car. Drives great. Gets fantastic mileage and is super comfortable for log trips has plenty of storage space and area for everything. Holds everything I need for work and gets fantastic mileage. Drives better than other hybrids
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019
Love this car
I had always thought hybrids were too expensive to buy. The Ionic is very reasonably priced and the gas mileage is great. I'm getting 53 to 57 mpg. Plenty of room and power for everyday driving. The Blue doesn't have all the bells & whistles but has enough. I would definitely suggest taking a look.

Pros
So far everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Barbara C.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2019
Great mileage
I was looking for a car that had all the tech safety features I wanted, like lane keep and blind spot warnings. I got that plus fantastic mileage—50 mpg. The car even warned me when my tires lost pressure in the cold.

Pros
Great mileage, sleek look, roomy interior, safety features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Stephan D.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
Better than expected.
The drive is surprisingly good, considering the (only) 139HP ( both source combined). Didn’t feel under power , especially in the sport drive. Great safety features. Very good on long distance. At the beginning needed to adapt to the braking system due of the ‘recharge ‘ of the battery but got quickly used to it . I’v got the Limited Edition and I like the inside finishing and the cleaner design aspect . The trunk is quite spacious and practical.

Pros
Good efficiency (47 mpg in cold conditions with 18inch winter tires and a fast driver) . Love the clean design and ergonomic space inside the car. Never thought 139HP could be fun to drive , not a sport car but considering the lower impact on the environment it still gives a feel to drive a ‘real’ car not a ‘smooth hybrid ‘...to: Hyundai marketing team: you should expose this car under a better light ( publicity), after all : hybrids & EV are the future ( sooner the better)

Cons
Not much to say at this point except wipers should be better quality from the get go. Beside that only 4500 miles and so far quite satisfied.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Joseph F.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019
2018 Ioniq
I have owned the 2018 Ioniq for 4 months and have driven almost 9k miles. I am very happy with the overall performance of the car. I have to say the sound system is lacking and the miles per gallon that its advertised for is off. They advertise 57/59 city/hwy and I have been getting around 42/45 city/hwy. The sound system needs to be redone completely. The rest of the car, I am super happy with. I bought 2 of these cars and feel the same about each of them. I will buy another one again.

Pros
Good fuel economy, overall price, cost of maintaining the car

Cons
Sound system, gas economy not as advertised

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Shirley T.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019
My smooth Ioniq
I love the Ioniq. It is a smooth and quiet riding car. I get such good mileage, I have to remind myself to check my gas gauge because I go weeks without putting in gas. I like how it handles on the road. I also enjoy the fact that people stop me to admire my car and tell me they like the looks of it. I brag about the great mileage feature.

Shirley M.

Pros
The car is quiet and handles well.

Cons
I have been stuck in the snow a couple of times because the car is relatively low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sandra J.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
Somewhere between Very Good & Excellent
Rear view cameras, lane alerts, variable setting cruise control, accident avoidance--the electronics make drivers feel safe in this car. And then there are the other little details--an LED light in the door handle, for instance. And heated seats? Love them in Vortex times. This is a very nice sedan at a great price point. On the negative side--the car shifts relatively clumsily, and road noise intrudes into the cabin at Interstate speeds.

Pros
MPGs, Electronic safety features value for price

Cons
Clumsy shifting; road noise at highway speed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AN
Alex N.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019
Great car
Great car . No noise inside when you drive on freeway. Great gas mileage. Well built .
I tried a few cars before this but this is the best . I bought it for my wife and I chose the limited edition: she really enjoys driving it! Once in a while she lets me behind the wheel....

Pros
Mention above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Teresa H.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019
Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
I enjoy how I don't by gasoline not very often. Most of the time I am on battery. I do not have to plug the battery in. It charges as I drive it. I love this feature. My is over comfortable. It has a lumber support. The back seat is very roomy. My car I s a hatchback. The trunk holds a lot. I have a trunk cover,this way no one can see in my trunk.

Pros
Wonderful car in every way. Good sales man,James Solis . The service department was so kind and helpful. I was able to get my car in for an oil change on the day I needed on. It was easy to make an appointment. It is very comfortable.

Cons
Driving the Hyundai Ioniq is so much fun. Great gas mileage,40 to 50 miles a gallon. A lot of the time I am driving on the battery. It is fin to drive. It has pick up and go.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Jessica N.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Awesome!!!!
I went from a Jeep Liberty to the Hyundai ioniq, and I have not been let down at all. Handles great! I put on a roof rack with j-hooks for my kayaks and had a hitch installed for my bike rack. Outside of AWD, and a few fancy ammenities I’ll make sure to get with my next Ioniq, I couldn’t be happier with my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kimberly F.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/24/2019
Ioniq review
I am very pleased with the Hyundai Ioniq. I owned a Toyota Prius for 11 years and would’ve bought another one except I didn’t like the new styling. I wanted another hybrid and I learned that Hyundai has the best warranty in the business so I decided to check it out and I’m I glad I did. I love the styling of the Ioniq and the gas mileage is even better than the Prius. The ride is amazingly comfortable and smooth as a full size sedan. I am very happy I chose the Ioniq.

Pros
Excellent ride. Can’t beat gas mileage.

Cons
Interior storage isn’t great. Probably half of what the Prius had.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Alyssa W.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
Love this car
I switched from an old, midsize SUV to the Ioniq & I'm happy I did. I get great mpg even when I'm in a rush, and can still move quickly & smoothly with the S transmission option. The ride is even & quiet on bumpy roads & construction zones. I didn't have to sacrifice space by switching to a sedan -- the back seats fold down enough to fit a table & four chairs, plus some! Driver seat is comfortable for long trips. The phone mirroring display is super convenient and completely eliminates the need for navigation. It also helps that the car is sleek & sporty looking. Sadly I was in a collision a month after purchasing the vehicle, & I discovered the Ioniq to be much sturdier than I expected. I walked away with zero injuries & minor damage to the car. It was repaired (which took a while because if the hybrid battery) & is good as new. I know I can rely on my car to get me anywhere safely, efficiently, & easily.

Pros
Gas mileage, windshield wiper options, dual or driver only temperature control, rear camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rafael M.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019
Excellent
I originally got the car for use in my business. I have worked it hard: 13k miles in three months. The fuel economy and the Sports mode are great!!! My only regret is that I bought the basic model, instead of the top of the line one.

Pros
Fuel economy
Sports mode
Cargo space

Cons
Interior noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Roger B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/08/2019
Great car but gets 45 mpg instead of 58 mpg combined as claimed.
I think the car is very good, but it doesn't get the average combined mileage it should. Puzzled. Rattle in dashboard, and was told at service I need an alignment, but drove straight with no hands on way home. I wanted to go somewhere else for the alignment.

Pros
good driving, good interior, good electronics, good hybrid and good transmission and steering.

Cons
poor gas mileage under normal driving behavior, about 45 instead of 58.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Albert H.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
The best car I have ever purchased.
This car has it all. I am 73 and have bought a lot of cars. My Ioniq is the best by far. This could be my last carat my age. If so I will go out in style.
I would also highly recommend the Mike Miller dealership. The sales department, Geoff Caldwell my salesman, and the service are first class.

Pros
I love this car and would recommend it to everyone who wants a first class car. Style, inside and out, is great. Mileage is unbelievable.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lynette H.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/04/2019
Great Car Overall!
I love this car! My previous "favorite car" was a Honda Insight (2010) and the Ioniq is equal to that, with some extra bells and whistles to make it more fun. My only "complaints" (for lack of a better word) are that the gas mileage fluctuates quite a bit by season (close to 60mpg in spring, mid-40s in winter) and the lack of a rear wiper. Seriously, I've owned 7 hatchbacks previously and they ALL had a back wiper. The slope of the back window makes the snow stick so a wiper would be helpful. Some of my favorite features (I have the limited with tech package): 1) tilting side mirrors when the car is put into reverse, 2) headlights that shift when road curves or car turns, 3) hatch is really spacious (there is no light in it though, also odd), and 4) overall stylish and fun car to drive.

Pros
Great mileage; a hybrid that comes with a sunroof!; safety features like tilting mirrors, blind-spot detection, and moving headlights.

Cons
No rear wiper, no light in hatch, no rain-sensing wipers, cell phone connection is "clunkier" than in Ford C-Max.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Dane T.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2019
Ioniq HB
Bought vehicle new, really good looking styling. No vented seats makes for some hot driving conditions without some sort of vented seat cover. Over 600 miles to a tank of gas is very nice. Mostly everything works great. Cruise control isn't like a previous model I owned where this one cuts off at a lower speed where it used to stay on even to 0 mph and use the resume button to restart the drive.

Pros
Over 600 miles to a tank of gas

Cons
No vented seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 372 in total