2018
Hyundai
IONIQ HYBRID

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(373 Reviews)
Latest review 10 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DT
Dane T.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2019
Ioniq HB
Bought vehicle new, really good looking styling. No vented seats makes for some hot driving conditions without some sort of vented seat cover. Over 600 miles to a tank of gas is very nice. Mostly everything works great. Cruise control isn't like a previous model I owned where this one cuts off at a lower speed where it used to stay on even to 0 mph and use the resume button to restart the drive.

Pros
Over 600 miles to a tank of gas

Cons
No vented seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2018
Love my Ioniq
It's like driving a dream. Great Gas Mileage.
Get compliments on it all the time from customers. Styled well And loaded with comforts. Limited edition with Blue Link included for three years. Also Free Battery Replacement for life (priceless)

Pros
Amazing gas mileage

Cons
No trunk release inside is my only complaint!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Luke M.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2018
Love This Car
Love this car has plenty of room and overall well rounded easy to use design elements in and out. Plenty of space for traveling or just to run errands. Car get amazing fuel economy which is over double of my prior car. This is the first Hyundai I have owned and am glad I made the choice.

Pros
Excellent fuel economy.
Roomy
Plenty Room With Hatch Back.

Cons
Haven't Found Any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jared S.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2018
A well designed commuter vehicle
I was looking for a good commuter car and this is it. Well built, lots of standard features, great mileage, great price. Any time you fill this car up, you will be glad you bought it. It handles very well and provides a comfortable commute. The only drawback is the lack of a spare which is not an issue if you have a reasonable commute or the Hyundai roadside service.

Pros
Good design, great mileage, reliable, good quality, great price

Cons
Minor quips: no spare tire to save weight.
occasional issues with handling on grooved pavement
blind spots are compensated with cameras, which can be a challenge in frosty or rainy weather

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/23/2018
My ioniq
Overall I like the vehicle for the exceptional mpg and smooth riding comfort. What I dislike is the engine being very noisy when at idle. Why this is I don't know but should have been factored in during the design process.

Pros
Smooth ride and good mpg

Cons
Engine is rather noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Charles G.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018
Wonderful Hyundai
This is the best fuel efficient vehicles that I have ever owned. We drove it to Florida on our first road trip from Iowa and averaged 59.8 mpg. It is so comfortable to drive on long trips. The safety features are amazing, such as the backup camera, side monitoring detectors, and front and rear detectors. The other detectors such as the tire pressures, doors, hood and trunk gives you a feeling of security.

Pros
Every thing about the vehicle is a +.

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/14/2018
Alot of issues
I got six thousand miles on the car and it's probably been in the shop more than I've driven it but I do like the gas mileage that I get and they do give me a loaner car that's the only reason it's getting a four star. But I do like my little hybrid car it rides really good and I get great gas mileage

Pros
It gets great gas mileage

Cons
Stays in the shop a lot, and it doesn't have a lot of features on the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GY
George Y.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018
Wonderful in both comfort and economy
It is a overall wonderful car, comfortable, very good visability except the rear window, very good gas mileage, 60+ mpg, great line. The electronic package is above expectations for the price and the tire package is more than expected

Pros
Performance and economy

Cons
Back window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Erin M.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/08/2018
Gas savvy!
I read a lot of reviews and pre-shopped online prior to making this decision. I went with the intention to buy a Kia Niro because I was downsizing from an AWD vehicle, but I was pleasantly surprised with the amount of cargo space the hatch of the Ioniq. The ultimate sell was the gas mileage!! I am pressed with getting 48 MPG city driving!

Pros
Gas mileage, compact, sport mode has some giddy up!

Cons
No plugins sold in WA. Comfort and can bumpy ride in comparison to larger size but it needs to stay light for gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Linda G.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2018
Linda G
I love my car. A full up every 2 weeks 25.00. It's so efficient. It's really hand free. I drove from georgia to Akron Ohio , it only cost me 42.00 dollars one way. I couldn't beat that. My salesman sold me what I told him what I wanted. Thank you Roderick Curtis at Southtowne Hyundai in Riverdale Georgia.

Cons
Needs a rear window wiper.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Barbara C.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018
Ionians ROCK!
The tech package on this car makes safety the number one priority, keeping myself and my passengers (grandkids) out of accidents. I can make and receive phone calls hands-free, use the built-in GPS, and check everything from mileage to tire inflation.

Pros
Safety features have saved my butt numerous times.
Mileage is stupendous

Cons
Back window is blocked by a bar across the middle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
Angela O.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018
The Hyundai Ioniq is the best mpg car in America, hands down!
I test drove a 2018 Hyundia Ioniq and a 2018 Honda Civic and there was no comparison! The Ioniq was better gas mileage and ten times more quailty than the Civic! The Honda claimed to get 45 mpg in economy mode but I never got more than 35 mpg in economy mode and that was on the highway for an hour. The Ioniq claimed 56 mpg with a sticker price of $23,000 and it delivered. The best mpg I ever got with the Ioniq was 66.4 mpg and that was on the highway! The worst mpg I got with the Ioniq was still 5 mpg better than the Civic and that was in extremely cold weather and the engine runs more when the heat is on! I got one mile out of town test driving the Civic and my mind was made up, I was going for the quality and the mpg of the Hyundai Ioniq! ...Again, No Comparison in my mind! The Ioniq is very rare in the midwest as I've never seen another one on the road. They only had a few at the dealership in Wichita and they were gone in 2 months! The Ioniq is a Hybrid that has a 1.6 liter engine and battery power as well but you never have to plug this car in as the batteries are constantly being charged. Go price a Hybrid today... most are over $30,000 bucks! Google the best gas mileage car in America today and the Ioniq will keep coming up over and over again. I bought this car after months of research because I travel 100 miles a day round trip to work 6 days a week and I needed a gas saver. It has plenty of power as well with the Sports Mode. I have over 13,000 miles since July 1st.

Pros
Power, gas mileage, features, easy to use computer face, great to drive and this car is very fast for it's engine size! The Ioniq almost drives itself with the Smart cruise Control and Lane Keep Assist!

Cons
Middle arm rest is just out of reach as I'm a short person.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Larry D.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018
remarkable!
Seamless abundant power could easily give a sports car a race. Roomy comfortable interior, has all the newest technology, lane departure, auto braking etc. Lots of fun to drive, My wife and daughters feel very safe driving this. AND its getting over 55 MPG! I cannot believe the MPG we are getting, even high speed trips to Boston or around town, its amazing. A fill up is a joke compared to my Ram 1500. A 10 gallon tank gets you over 500 miles. Heated seats are the best I've had, Fast and actually get too hot on High, medium and low are great. Only wish it had a heated steering wheel. The unlimited warranty on the battery took the risk out of going hybrid for me. And the price is very reasonable. That's all folks

Pros
drives great, fun, outstanding MPG, warranty is a relief, and roomy, the hatchback gives quite a bit of space

Cons
no heated steering wheel, no blue link with SEL model, I wanted the auto start and other great features the blue link has but its only available on the top model, BAD

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018
Drives like a Dream
My vehicle is my business. The Green factor & great mileage is an important factor. Lifetime Battery Replacement was a great sales feature. Helping to keep expenses inline. Overall very pleased with the performance. Great features as well as being affordable. Thank You Hyundai for making it possible! I have had numerous customers express nothing but positive reviews on the ride & comfort as well. I'm a rolling advertisement for you!

Pros
Very Comfortable

Cons
No hatch release. And only 1 issue with a loose Brake LINE (which thankfully the vehicle alerted me too.)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Steven A.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2018
Hyundai ionic
I love my Hyundai ionic I’ve been getting 63 miles per gallon the rebates are fantastic I’ve been using it for rideshare and have had no problem putting 1000 miles a week on this car, It’s rated for 53

Pros
Guilt free driving at 63.5 miles per gallon

Cons
Hatch back collects soap and water when washed, very difficult to clean gutter in hatch, the doors allow water to enter on door jams making cleaning constant, Dust also builds up in the door jams, the doors are not sealed properly, cealed inside of the door jam but not the outside it keeps the air and water out of the car but not out of the 3 inch space in the door jam which is constantly filled with dirt and water.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joseph R.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2018
Ionic hybrid
It is a great vehicle!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!’!!!!!!!!’!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!’!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Louis L.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2018
Comfortable and efficient
The Ioniq is the best bang for your buck for this category of vehicle. The SEL trim that I own has all the bells and whistles at just under $25k. It’s practical, roomy, elegant, and very fuel efficient. The lane assistant feature can be a little surprising if you’re not expecting it to autocorrect for you. The radar cruise control is great for highway driving, but takes some getting used to. It is a simple yet sophisticated daily driver that’s deemed to please. Overall, if you’re in the market for an affordable, realiable hybrid, look into the Ioniq.

Pros
Reliable, efficient, affordable, genuine.

Cons
Stubborn Lane Keeping Assistant feature, but practical.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
David O.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
Better than expected
I was expecting to get between 50 and 55 miles to the gallon. This summer with the warm weather I was averaging 65 miles to the gallon. I also really appreciate the tech features. The car has prevented me from having an accident twice between the lane keeping an the braking.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
Danielle O.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018
Close to perfection
I've had my Ioniq for about 2.5 months and have been enjoying it very much. I'm continuously learning more about it and am pleasantly surprised at all of the features that come standard. I wish it could drive on electric only more often but it can be forced with some adjusting of the gas pedal. Sport mode is super fun too but should be used sparingly since it is a hybrid after all...

Pros
Great gas mileage
Standard features
Style
Price
Sport mode

Cons
No electric only driving option
Takes the gas engine a while to warm up the batteries in cold weather

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Gary R.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Decided to buy this car after reading reviews first about Hyundai itself. I was very impressed with their high ratings from customers and rating services and I also talked to several different owners of cars that had bought from San tan Hyundai who all had good things to say about their cars and the dealer.

Cons
Owners manual needs to be edited.... way to much information about other models than the one I bought.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 373 in total