2018
Hyundai
IONIQ HYBRID

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

202 Reviews

Latest review 3 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SC
Stephanie C.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018
Ionic
I LOVE my Hyundai Ionic Hybrid! It is so great on comfort and gas mileage. Comfortable too! Drove to Nevada and back and enjoyed every minute. I can not wait to take another trip. Best car I have ever owned!!

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Stephen S.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018
2018 Ioniq Blue
The 2018 Ioniq Blue just needs one word to describe it, Excellent!! Best bang for your buck. My wife commutes from Tucson to Phoenix Monday through Friday, this vehicle is perfect for it. Safe, dependable, and great gas mileage.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage.

Cons
Only wish I could register it in Arizona with a Alternative fuel plate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mary S.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
I love this car! I have about 7500 miles on it and am still in love with it. I am getting about 54 to 64 miles per gallon - incredible! I think it drives much better than the Toyota Prius -- much better road feel and pickup and handling. The dashboard displays are well laid out, much better than the other cars I test drove. There is an excellent interface for a smartphone and you can control music and dashboard displays from the steering wheel. I like the seat fabric material too. Great car, very happy!

Pros
Gas Mileage, handling,

Cons
Rear visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2018
Mileage
Does fair most of the time. Its rated at 53 average this trip I'm taking to Va. Only getting 44 dont like that. Have taken it in and they say it's to factory specks. The battery indicater was clear down to 2 Mark's never goes to full charge

Pros
Starts and runs gets me where I'm going.

Cons
Doesnt get the average gas mileage it says. Have had it checked out and told it's to factory specks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TQ
Thomas Q.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
Great Car Easy On Gas !
We Enjoy Our Ioniq ! Maybe Too Much , We Drive It All The Time And We Work 45 Miles From Home That's Going To Be At Least 100 miles A Day With A Little Shopping Or Running Around Town We Average 30,000 miles a Year So Its Also Important That This Car Is Cheap To Maintain And Operate And It Is A Very Frugal But Comfortable Car With Lots Of Room !

Pros
Great On Gas And Great Ride And Handling

Cons
I Would Have Liked Better Styled Wheels But That's Really Reaching To Find A Slight Negative !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Steve W.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018
Great car!!
This is one of the best cars I have ever owned. It drives extremely well agile, quick and safe. The gas mileage is awesome, I am getting better than 60 mpg. The electronic system operates intuitively and reliably. Has great standard safety features. Just an overall safe, substantial auto, that is fun to drive with a comfortable ride.

Pros
Fun,safe drive in fuel efficient car.

Cons
Read window design limits visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Daniel A.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
I love this car and the mileage is really great and the car is very peppy
I have to say that this car is very responsive to my driving needs I at first thought my driving style was going to have to change but I was wrong this car is very responsive when you step on the accelerator pedal I love it!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
William W.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
My New Ioniq
I've had 3 Prius hybrids, 200,00 miles each, and loved them but I am getting 10mpg more in the Ioniq and the performance is so sporty that even my 15-year old is impressed! I carry a hundred pounds of tools and some other equipment most the time and the IONIQ doesn't seem to notice

Pros
Sporty handling and great mileage - commonly in the mid-50mpg range, fully loaded with tools and equip. I really like the extra cargo space

Cons
Prius seats are the most comfortable - these in the IONIQ are firm and pretty good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Joan W.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2018
I love my New 2018 Ioniq Hybrid
It has met my expectations, and the new wheel cover and some touch-up paint repaired the damage I did to it in my driveway ... It is easy to pack things in the cargo area, and I have been promised a cargo area cover (it is on back order) :-)

Pros
It is roomy, easy to pack things into the cargo area, has wonderful fuel economy, and meets all my expectations of a Hybrid

Cons
A little slow off the start, took a little extra adjustment to make the driver's seat comfortable on long trips (I've taken 2 and am head off again) ... I have not yet figured out how to open the engine compartment, and I don't know where the "battery" is located

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Cean O.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2018
Love it. Great gas mileage. Would love a better interest rate. Hint hint.
Love it. Love it. Love it.

Pros
Love it. Love it.

Cons
Love it. Love it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Mark F.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2018
Best hybrid on the road
Being a former Prius owner, I can say from experience that the Ioniq has it all over it's competitor. The five star crash rating is a major seller for this fuel-saving, sharp looking, zippy little car that gets me WELL OVER the MPG listed on the window sticker (unlike the Prius). With my Prius the window sticker said 50/53 for mpg. I never got that even driving like an old man. The most I ever got with my Prius was 48 mpg and that was on a good day in heavy traffic. My Ioniq is currently getting 58.6 mpg !!! It has plenty of cargo room and my passengers say the back seats are quite comfortable with ample leg room. My favorite feature on my car is the "sport mode" and paddles on the steering wheel to "shift gear" with the flick of a wrist. I turn many heads with this car when I am at a red light and need speed to merge into another lane. It's like I have a jet engine under the hood. The flick of the gear shift switches the transmission frok ECO mode to Sport and off I go. My friends and relatives who have been in my car are amazed at it's overall performance, looks, features and, by far, the gas mileage that I am getting. My nephew (a current Prius owner) plans to get an Ioniq when his lease is up. I told him to buy it because he will never want to get rid of it. I actually own two of these babies. One basic model that I use to go back and forth to work and the loaded model with sunroof, premium sound system, cruise control assist, auto braking...etc. I love both of them but everyone tell me that my white one (the fully loaded one, tricked out with dark tinted windows) is the better looking of the two. Overall I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking to drive without worrying about where the next gas station is. I pass by gas stations and their high prices for a gallon of gas and laugh at them. Ioniq - the car industry's best kept secret.

Pros
GREAT gas mileage. Better than what is listed on the sticker...no lie.

Cons
Can find any yet. Hyundai stands by their product. Service department is top notch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Colin L.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018
Exceeds expectations!
I've had my Ioniq for 6 months now, and I'm still loving it as much as the day I first drove it off the lot. After 30 years of owning various vehicles, of different makes and models, this is my all-time favorite car. I love the storage space when I fold down the back seats, and am totally LOVING the incredible gas mileage. I've never gotten lower than 56 mpg, and have achieved as high as 63 mpg. No problems accelerating, unlike all the complaints I've read from "professional" car reviews. If I want this car to move, it will MOVE, no problem, but I'm still getting that outstanding gas mileage, especially in downtown rush-hour traffic. Hyundai has come up with an incredible vehicle, and I couldn't be happier!

Pros
Hard-to-beat Gas Mileage, plenty of Front Seat Head room, Comfortable Ride. Using air-conditioning on hot days had little affect on the gas mileage, which was a pleasant surprise.

Cons
Could use more head room for Back Seat Passengers, and I miss having a CD player (not available as an option).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Luis R.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2018
Hyundai Ioniq is an Outstanding Car
Very comfortable inside. Easy to drive. Great styling. It doesn't look like a high gas mileage hybrid. I'm getting great gas mileage. I'm averaging 63 miles per gallon. Very happy with it. Outstanding.

Pros
Great car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
Charlotte N.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
The Hyundai Ionia
This is my first Hyundai and I couldn’t be happier wit its performance. I have the Sel model and am impressed with the safety features. The ride is smooth and it handles easily ok the road. It is a quality automobile and heartily recommend it to anyone. The mpg is an incredible plus!

Pros
Gas mileage/ safety features road handling

Cons
Placement of the heat warmer. I find myself accidentally hitting it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Mariama J.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
2018 Ioniq
Great vehicle so far. We really like it and it gets great gas mileage. The ride is very quiet and smooth. It’s very roomy for a semi-compact vehicle. I expect this model to far exceed the Sonata and last longer.

Pros
Very nice car overall.

Cons
CarPlay has blacked out twice when usb was connected. I wish CarPlay comnected through Bluetooth instead AND when using a standard car charger.

Also I gave it a lower rating for value because I have the base blue model. Although it’s touch screen and has a great backup camera, both of those features are pretty standard nowadays in most new vehicles so 27k for a base model is a little high, I think.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jeffrey K.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
Awesome car LOVE LOVE LOVE it!
I would highly reccommend this car to anyone. I was interested in hybrids for a while now. The 2018 has so much to offer. And is a peppy car with SO cool accutraments.
Test drive one of these. You will want to buy one. .... Go to Jenkins Hyundai in Leesburg for the best deal with the best people!

Pros
Great Milage! Cool looks.....great electronics

Cons
A little hard to see out behind you...thank God for the standard backup camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Katherine W.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2018
37,800 mile review
Funny noice under vehicle?
Good gas mileage,
lacking some standard features our past Hyundai vehicles have had
See below con’s
Great safety features
Was told it was th3 same size as our previous So at, but we believe it is not
Could have benefited from a more detailed explanation of all the dashboard radio features

Pros
See above

Cons
No CD player
No tinted rear view mirror
No cargo cover
No blue link to open garage door

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Seth Jeffery P.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018
Exceeds expectations.
The Ioniq is quite possibly the most awesome cars I've ever owned. The car gets better mileage than posted. I get tons of compliments and questions about it. I like to call it my "sleeper" hybrid, because it neither looks or drives like a Prius. I've always loved Hyundai, and I love this car!

Pros
It's the most fuel efficient and powerful hybrid on the market, it's fast in sport mode, it rates you driving from economical to normal to aggressive, you can update the software in the infotainment system, Apple play and Android auto are supported, and it does not look like a hybrid.

Cons
Sometimes I can't make out the digital speedometer on the dash when the sun hits it at a certain angle. The back light is rather insufficient at mitigating this issue.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Barbara C.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018
Fabulous hybrid
My Ioniq has. a boatload of safety gizmos that safeguards them now, but I am also looking to the future of our planet. I want to preserve the environment for my grandkids, and 50 mpg helps with that.

Pros
Tech package is terrific!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Timothy M.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2018
Not perfect but a nice daily
I love the fact I’m getting on average between 58-62mpg out of this car! That’s the selling point in my eyes. The car has some flaws between the suspension, braking, and handling. It’s a cool looking car especially for a hybrid and I get compliments all the time on the look and the color “blue”. Took it in a round trip road trip of about 220miles with 3 adults and my dog and it was very comfortable and had room to pack everything!

Pros
Fuel economy, comfortable, the exterior style of the vehicle does not look like a “hybrid”.

Cons
Suspension, braking, steering, handling, lots of body roll and the steering wheel has too much play. The infotainment center is slow and hard to run multiple apps at once with trying to make a phone call “very frustrating”!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 202 in total