2019
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(348 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MJ
Maciej J.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Prime slayer
Ionic is the way to go. Go full EV if you can find one but PHEV is great too. You going to love filling up after more than 1000 miles on the tank. Also the battery is perfect size for entry level EV. Charges in 7 hours on 110v. Just right for overnight and while at work. No need for fancy chargers.

Pros
Great value, great mileage, non-offensive appearance as far as hybrids/EV's go

Cons
Lack of safety features in base trim, confusing door locking/unlocking logic, annoying notifications from onboard controller

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LAWRENCE R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
1st Plug in and I will never go back
I purchased last years model and had no intentions for a Plug In. My wife didn't like the colors available and we could only compromise on Black. This was only available locally in the Plug in. I looked at the Gov Rebate and it made it cheaper than the non plug in options. I LOVE IT and would prefer to only have Electric or Plug in vehicles from now on. I have a long commute and went from filling up my Civic 2 times a week to filling this up 1 time every other week. Both have a 10 gallon tank. I am able to charge at home and at work. Maybe I would not be as excited if I couldn't charge at work but I am very happy with the vehicle.

Pros
It is a high efficient vehicle. I went from filling up 2 times a week to only 1 time in 2 weeks

Cons
I wish the electric range was greater because of my long commute.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SO
STEPHEN O.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/02/2020
A
Car is very good. Survey is way too demanding. I resent all the info you are asking for you are kissing me off now. In corona virus era I was unable to visit my car in California for three months. When I did get there the hybrid battery was dead
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Anna C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/30/2020
Satisfied
I tend to be very picky when I do any type of shopping, especially for cars, but overall I
really enjoy driving the Ioniq. It operates smoothly, spacious, very comfortable, and is eco friendly. I highly recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Engine is very quiet and nearly completely silent at times, has reverse camera feature, spacious trunk, keyless entry, dual temperature control

Cons
Cover for trunk comes separately

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/23/2020
2019 Ioniq EV
I like this vehicle, but the battery range needs to be improved to justify the price. The cold weather kills the range. Overall the car is reliable and easy to drive. Braking during wet weather also seems to be sketchy at times.

Pros
Low cost of owning.

Cons
Poor battery range

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ROBERT W.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
Great car
Great fuel economy, spacious and well built. Great handling vehicle, controls are very user friendly.
The only thing is a little too much road noise , but no regrets of my purchase as this was my first hybrid type of vehicle and not having to plug it in is a bonus to me
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Neal H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/17/2020
MPG
Added a spare tire. 48 mpg. However the speed limit is 70 around me. Not 55. And I'm about 250 lbs. I'm also to talk for a Prius. Great car so far. Have a look before you buy something else if MPG and alot of driving is required for you.

Pros
MPG

Cons
Need to make a 2 Dr hatched back sportier one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
FRANK B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
Bang for the Buck
Overall this car has gotten excellent gas mileage, which was the primary intent of our purchase. Plus it had features such as dual zone climate control and CarPlay that the leading competitor in the hybrid segment did not have. And at a far more attractive price than the product that rhymes with Cryus. More up-to-date features at a significantly lower price. This offset the minor differences in refinement between the two. It's not a speed demon. But it's not meant to be. It's a hybrid where fuel economy is the name of the game.

Pros
Great fuel economy. Great technology offerings (CarPlay, siriusxm, dual zone climate control). Nice looking interior and functionality. Lots of storage space and legroom.

Cons
Back window gets dirty if you don't have a rear windshield wiper (which is an option). The steer assist / lane assist is a bit aggressive at times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KAISER R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/16/2020
Great Car.......So Far.
So far, it has been a very good car. Great Gas mileage ,which is why I bought it .Entertainment /Media center is fantastic, easy to use. But the real test, will be after it hits 50k miles. In my last Hyundai , that was when I started having major engine issues.

Pros
Gas mileage
Entertainment /Media
Somewhat stylish for Economy car

Cons
Brakes
Inner cabin storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MICHELLE G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Great car with great mileage
I had a 2010 Prius that I liked a lot but I did not like their new styling. I went with the Hyundai Ioniq and I am very happy with my decision. I consistently get gas mileage in the high 40s if not low 50s. The car is comfortable and seems very well made. I have had it a year now and while I have not had to drive it as much due to the current situation I have had no issues with it at all. I got mine in dark blue and find it quite stylish.

Pros
Fun to drive. Comfortable. Seems well made. Good style. Good safety features. Reliable. Very good gas mileage

Cons
A little sluggish on take off. Low to the ground and a bit hard to get into for a tall person, no handhold.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
ELLEN C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Great Fuel Efficiency for a Hybrid/Economy Car
I have had this car for a year and it maintains a 55-60 MPG average, only dipping to about 45-50 in the coldest months of Michigan winter with mainly highway driving. This car is a super economy car and I love the mileage I get from it as well as the major storage space with the hatchback. Value for the money is on point, especially if you get the blue trim.

Pros
Fuel efficiency best for any hybrid
Simple, basic car
Lots of storage space - fit an entire HUGE dresser in it

Cons
Sedan-looking exterior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dennis B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2020
Great car
Great car. Excellent mileage, combined with styling and comfort. Company hit this one out of the ballpark. I am a former Prius owner, and Toyota could use a lesson on how to build a hybrid. Keep up the good work guys!

Pros
Great mileage, fun to drive, would buy another one in a heartbeat!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Craig E.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/11/2020
2019 Hyundai Ioniq
I like the car in general. I consistently get 72 to 74 miles per gallon, just driving on country roads (no highway driving). The only complaint I have is with the transmission/ engine electronics, It stumbles or bucks when driving on a level road on engine power at 40 to 45 miles per hour, as if the computer can't decide whether to go to battery power or not or to change gears( not sure which). I told the dealer about it at my last oil change, hoping there was something like a software update to correct the problem. They told me there were no current updates. The car has 9000 miles, so I'll just have to keep asking the dealer about it because it is annoying,

Pros
Fuel Economy

Cons
Balky Engine/ Transmission at low speeds

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ARLENE B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Love My Ioniq. Anyone looking for an economic vehicle to drivew that is also a lot of fun should seriously consider the Hyundai Ioniq! You will not regret your choice!
This is the greatest little vehicle I have ever had. I love it, the style, the color and especilly the gas mileage! Cannot lose on this one! From dependability, to handling, to parking, and just plain general use on a daily basis, I have never regretted leasing the Ioniq!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
Nobody believes my gas mileage!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LAWRENCE C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/07/2020
1 year anniversary
So far so good great car great mpg like looks better than Toyota not crazy about Navigation not having all streets and speed limits on maps some streets wrong name or no name I like the car dealers should have more in stock but Hyibrids not popular in this area

Pros
mpg

Cons
bar across back glass

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Blue Ioniq Limited
Love my Ioniq!!


l
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IT
Isalei T.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Best car I’ve ever had
When my husband decide to bought a new car he was all over the internet to look for different dealers and looking for better car to have everything we need but this was the only car he was dreamed about.. So I finally decided to get this for him Thanks to Tommy Tran from Hyundai dealer for making our dreams come true especially to my dear husband..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MICHAEL L.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/03/2020
Wish EV battery was better
Car is average in terms of style and performance. My only concern is I wish the EV battery allowed for 60 or 100 mile range instead Of the average 26 or 28 I usually get. Other than that the car is decent in every aspect.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Mark E.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2020
hybrid
some questions about the car could have been shorter and some questions could have been more clearer. Like the rear view mirror adjustment for me could have been better and the rear window could have been better designed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
David T.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Outstanding Vehicle
Travel 100 miles five days a week.
Average around 54 miles per gallon.
True value and great performance.
Approaching 35,000 miles in my first year.
Very pleased, very, very pleased.
Would highly recommend this model and dealership service center.

Pros
Super performance - super value

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 348 in total